• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I LOVED this class! It was the perfect size group (not too big) and the instructors were very helpful. Going to the mercado (market) before the class to taste cheese and olive oil was also fun. The food we made was delicious!! Bruschetta, ravioli with a lemon/sage butter sauce, pappardelle with bolognese, and tirimisu. And they give you the recipes to take home so you can make it for friends and family. It was one of our favorite days in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

FUN - pure and simple. Great group - we had six in our group together and the class of 18 total was greT FUN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything about this experience was wonderful. Enjoyed our tastings at the food market with Sonya. She was a wonderful "hostess" and very knowledgeable about the different types of balsamic vinegars, olive oil, cheeses and more.

On the cooking front we had great fun not only creating a delicious Italian meal but learning cooking tips along the way. Looking forward to trying the recipes again at home. This is a memorable day for aspiring chefs - I thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best parts of our 10 day trip. Chef Giovanni made this a great experience with his personality and instruction. Tasting session at a local food vendor was a highlight. The woman who ran it was incredibly knowledgable and personable...I learned a lot about Italian cuisine/culture from both of them. HIGHLY recommend this if you are in Florence!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My family had a wonderful time. This is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant!! It was very personal since there ended up only being two of us in the class. We started out at the markets that was interesting and yummy. We got to do some taste-testing while learning more about the basic products and how they use them. Then we went to the cooking school to whip up some lunch. The school itself was very functionable and well-layed out and clean. Our chef, who had accompanied us through the markets, was wonderful; patient, helpful and a pleasure to learn from. We made tiramisu and pasta from scratch and a bolognaise sauce. All was delicious when we ate it at the end. I'm definitely gonna have a go at making more pasta at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The visit to the market with chef was so informative and enjoyable. We learned a great deal about olive oil, vinegar, a meat a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

What an excellent class this was- from the visit to the food market with lots of tasting to the lovely kitchen and our wonderful patient chef, Julio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Luckily I had a small group of 13, the tasting at the market wasn't last very long. The sauce and food we taste are very nice, bought some of them back home :) It was my first time to make pasta from scratch, very exciting and so proud to see the final product, would definitely make them again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I would highly recommend this class to anyone. Right from the beginning to end this day was very informative, fun and delicious. The chefs were excellent being very patient and cheeky, I learnt so much.Ravioli was so yummy. Warning, don't eat a big breakfast as you do lots of tastings at the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was certainly a highlight of my three week trip though Italy. I recommend this class and Giovanni and his staff to anyone interested in learning about Florence, Oil, Bread, Cheese..... and more. I cannot believe I made Pasta!! But the pasta, was only a small part of this grand experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The best tour we did in Europe. Andrea and the two chefs were excellent. Started at the markets and got told all about different types of products with tasting, really interesting. Food was outstanding and leaves you wanting more. Didn't even notice the 5/6 hours fly by as it was that good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful, fun, informative!! I learned so much from the tour of the market and the small presentations made there about oils, balsamics and cheeses to the actual cooking and discussing of the recipes and techniques!! I have even made the recipes at home to rave reviews!! Thanks for a great time and fabulous learning experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our cooking and learning experience was fantastic - a real highlight of our time in Firenze. Our chefs, Andrea and Julio, were great teachers - they made the day fun, enlightening and delicious. the tour of the market was fabulous learnt so much and got to taste specialities of the region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I loved my cooking class, it was a fantastic time. Making your own pasta is easier than you think. Our chef was humorous and informative, the perfect combination. Also enjoyed the market tour and learning about olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

From USD $ 119.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message