• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 345 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun we still talk about it to friends. My husband wasn't thrilled when I signed us up, but is a true convert. We will probably argue over who will wear the apron!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do! That was the best part of our trip. Fantastic experience and not to mention the best food I had in Italy. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To make it brief: if you have interest in learning how to make pasta by hand TAKE THIS TOUR.

I cannot imagine why they don't charge more for this tour. It starts out at 10am at the meeting place where you go to the central market where Giovanni, our host, was amazingly instructive regarding many of the aspects of Florentine cooking which may go unknown to the average consumer. We got to taste cheeses, breads, olive oils, and expensive balsamic vinegars from Modena. The best part is that the "hard sell" is virtually non-existent. Of course people picked up a few things at the market, but on the whole, the people who assisted us were amazingly friendly and welcoming.

The cooking class itself was fantastic. Nothing extravagantly difficult to do (and you do work together as a team on many occasions) and the meal that is produced was one of the better ones I had in Florence and is quite reproducible at home. At the end of the class you get your little certificate for completing it as well as the recipes themselves.

By the time we finished our extravagant family-style meal, it was around 4pm. Given the time, ingredients, instructions, tastings, wine and great company, this tour is a STEAL. Do not hesitate to do this if you have interest in the recipes and techniques it teaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loves this class! Everything from the market to the food that we prepared. Actually, since I've been back in the States I was able to find some of the ingredients at a local Itlalian market and have been making homemade pasta for my family! The instructors/chefs were friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Cooking Class and a really enjoyable day. Wish we had the time to book the Pizza and Gelato class too. It is quite a long day and you get a chance to eat what you made at about 3.30pm. Would recommend possibly packing a snack to eat or eating a large breakfast.

Nicholas A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to learn about the Italian cuisine and their ingredients. Great fun for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of our tour. We met other visitors with much in common. The Chefs were charming and entertaining. Glad that we scheduled this activity early in our trip as we were able to take advantage of what we learned while we were there, shopping, local custom, cooking for ourselves and the chefs even recommended some excellent (reasonable) restaurants to us. We had a real sense of accomplishment as we enjoyed the fruits of our labour. Would recommend to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this and since we have been home we can't stop cooking from the receipe book we were given, Giovannia is a great Chef and shared his knowledge with us at the farmers market where we bought our supplies to make our 3 couse meal. We recommand you do this it is one of the things you can use the rest of your life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a fantastic class. The chief was really good to explained everything very well. I would definitely recommend the class if you are in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I have done cooking classes everywhere I go. Cortona, Nice, Paris and the USA. I loved this class. Beside learning new ideas, which you don't always do in a class, it was fun. I had a ball and cooked at the same time. Our leader did such a great job of teaching and being personal with each of us and with a sense of humor which means the world to me. I tell you that the thought and energy put into this class is big! I got home at 1 in the morning last night from the trip to Italy and tonight I applied many of the recipes from the class and the trip to the central market and my husband LOVED it all. I would do this again without a doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the cooking class. Our instructor was really interesting. We liked going to the market and trying the various olive oils and balsamic vinegars. The lady at the market was great as well. Five Star event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic. Very cool experience with chef Giovanni and chef Andrea. We made Tiramisu, Raviolis, Buschetas and a pasta a la bolognesa. Everything was delicious. Also, we spent a lot of time at the market where we got our ingredients and had a master class by one of the owners.

The tour is from 10 am until 4 pm. Definitely worth it.

mully
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a very enjoyable day !!
The markets were fantastic and the chefs were first class and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was very fun and exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are a foodie, or love food, or love to eat, or like people, and want to have fun, take this class. It is well worth the time. The market tour will fill you up for breakfast, and the pasta and tiramisu will fill you up for lunch. Then you will need a long walk to get rid of all the calories. The tastings at the market were excellent, and informative. We all learned a lot and had a fun time. The market is really something to see in Florence - the Central Market. If you don't take the tour...go see the market. It's fantastico!....but, the tour with the market and the cooking class was so much fun and personalized that it was great. The chefs were personable, funny, and entertaining. They played this music that was like the Italian Chipmunks...it was really funny....but so cute and charming. We had one of the best times and would definitely recommend this if you have the time, it was a lot of fun! We got all the recipes and now we can re-create all of those great memories at home as well. Thank you Florence Italy!

From USD $ 116.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message