5 star rating: Highly Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I have done cooking classes everywhere I go. Cortona, Nice, Paris and the USA. I loved this class. Beside learning new ideas, which you don't always do in a class, it was fun. I had a ball and cooked at the same time. Our leader did such a great job of teaching and being personal with each of us and with a sense of humor which means the world to me. I tell you that the thought and energy put into this class is big! I got home at 1 in the morning last night from the trip to Italy and tonight I applied many of the recipes from the class and the trip to the central market and my husband LOVED it all. I would do this again without a doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the cooking class. Our instructor was really interesting. We liked going to the market and trying the various olive oils and balsamic vinegars. The lady at the market was great as well. Five Star event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic. Very cool experience with chef Giovanni and chef Andrea. We made Tiramisu, Raviolis, Buschetas and a pasta a la bolognesa. Everything was delicious. Also, we spent a lot of time at the market where we got our ingredients and had a master class by one of the owners.

The tour is from 10 am until 4 pm. Definitely worth it.

mully
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a very enjoyable day !!
The markets were fantastic and the chefs were first class and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was very fun and exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are a foodie, or love food, or love to eat, or like people, and want to have fun, take this class. It is well worth the time. The market tour will fill you up for breakfast, and the pasta and tiramisu will fill you up for lunch. Then you will need a long walk to get rid of all the calories. The tastings at the market were excellent, and informative. We all learned a lot and had a fun time. The market is really something to see in Florence - the Central Market. If you don't take the tour...go see the market. It's fantastico!....but, the tour with the market and the cooking class was so much fun and personalized that it was great. The chefs were personable, funny, and entertaining. They played this music that was like the Italian Chipmunks...it was really funny....but so cute and charming. We had one of the best times and would definitely recommend this if you have the time, it was a lot of fun! We got all the recipes and now we can re-create all of those great memories at home as well. Thank you Florence Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the highlights of my trip to Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed this experience so much that I also took the pizza and gelato class. Looking around in both classes, everyone seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves. Traveling alone, it was also a good experience to connect with other travelers of different nationalities. The chefs are enthusiastic and helpful; no Gordon Ramseys, but expect lots of talk about fresh ingredients and doing things the Italian way. Why else would you take such a class? Fun experience, very hands on. Florencetown Tours; I liked them so well I had three experiences with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our cooking class was great fun. We only had 8 people on our group. Chefs Andrea and Julio were terrific. We learned about oils, vinegars, bread and meat at the wonderful central market, then walked a few blocks to the restaurant to cook. It was a nice educational experience, with good food, some wine and laughter. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This class was fantastic. It was informative, fun, and the food we prepared was delicious. In fact, this weekend I am going to make homemade pasta for my family. I would definitely recommend it to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The class was beyond our expectation. The shopping experience of the central market and lesson was great. And of course delicious! Andrea and Julio were kind and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful! Informative! Delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the day, learned a few tips on how to cook and the tiramisu was delicious. We didn't do the market tour which I had been looking forward to, but I don't think there would have been enough time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I LOVED this class! It was the perfect size group (not too big) and the instructors were very helpful. Going to the mercado (market) before the class to taste cheese and olive oil was also fun. The food we made was delicious!! Bruschetta, ravioli with a lemon/sage butter sauce, pappardelle with bolognese, and tirimisu. And they give you the recipes to take home so you can make it for friends and family. It was one of our favorite days in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

FUN - pure and simple. Great group - we had six in our group together and the class of 18 total was greT FUN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything about this experience was wonderful. Enjoyed our tastings at the food market with Sonya. She was a wonderful "hostess" and very knowledgeable about the different types of balsamic vinegars, olive oil, cheeses and more.

On the cooking front we had great fun not only creating a delicious Italian meal but learning cooking tips along the way. Looking forward to trying the recipes again at home. This is a memorable day for aspiring chefs - I thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best parts of our 10 day trip. Chef Giovanni made this a great experience with his personality and instruction. Tasting session at a local food vendor was a highlight. The woman who ran it was incredibly knowledgable and personable...I learned a lot about Italian cuisine/culture from both of them. HIGHLY recommend this if you are in Florence!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My family had a wonderful time. This is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant!! It was very personal since there ended up only being two of us in the class. We started out at the markets that was interesting and yummy. We got to do some taste-testing while learning more about the basic products and how they use them. Then we went to the cooking school to whip up some lunch. The school itself was very functionable and well-layed out and clean. Our chef, who had accompanied us through the markets, was wonderful; patient, helpful and a pleasure to learn from. We made tiramisu and pasta from scratch and a bolognaise sauce. All was delicious when we ate it at the end. I'm definitely gonna have a go at making more pasta at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The visit to the market with chef was so informative and enjoyable. We learned a great deal about olive oil, vinegar, a meat a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

What an excellent class this was- from the visit to the food market with lots of tasting to the lovely kitchen and our wonderful patient chef, Julio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Luckily I had a small group of 13, the tasting at the market wasn't last very long. The sauce and food we taste are very nice, bought some of them back home :) It was my first time to make pasta from scratch, very exciting and so proud to see the final product, would definitely make them again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I would highly recommend this class to anyone. Right from the beginning to end this day was very informative, fun and delicious. The chefs were excellent being very patient and cheeky, I learnt so much.Ravioli was so yummy. Warning, don't eat a big breakfast as you do lots of tastings at the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was certainly a highlight of my three week trip though Italy. I recommend this class and Giovanni and his staff to anyone interested in learning about Florence, Oil, Bread, Cheese..... and more. I cannot believe I made Pasta!! But the pasta, was only a small part of this grand experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The best tour we did in Europe. Andrea and the two chefs were excellent. Started at the markets and got told all about different types of products with tasting, really interesting. Food was outstanding and leaves you wanting more. Didn't even notice the 5/6 hours fly by as it was that good.

From USD $ 94.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message