5 star rating: Highly Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable! Great instructors, walking through the markets and getting tips on the best produce was helpful for return trips. Will never make pasta with a bottle of Dolmio again!! Highly recommend taking the class. We had 22 people in the class and we all had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My 12 year old daughter, my husband, and I LOVED this class. Andrea is knowlegable, friendly, funny, a great teacher, and has wonderful Italian charm!! This class was everything I was hoping for!! One of our trip highlights. Our daughter and friend just made just made the raviolis at home yesterday. Yum!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

unforgettable experience...the spaghetti is very delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is such a fun activity to do while you are in Florence. Chef Andrea is very informative and funny. He makes the class very enjoyable. You get to go to the market to sample different cheeses, olive oils, spreads and balsamic vinegars. Then you go to the Kitchen where you learn how to make tiramisu, ravioli, noodles, and different sauces for the pasta. The best part is eating afterwards! The food is delicious. You get to take home a recipe book and you earn a cooking certificate! This is definitely a must-do! Chef Andrea gives you a lot of tips about cooking so make sure you take a note pad to jot everything down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The class was fantastic!!! I learned so much and the chief was knowledgeable and patient. Would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I must say, the cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Florence! A wonderful mix of a market tour and food preparation. The chefs and staff were patient, fun and very educational. A great time for the entire family. I will most certainly take the class again on any future trips to Florence. Ciao!!
Mark Streater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day, both hosts were fantastic and everyone seemed relaxed and enjoying it as much as we did. Great memories, great value!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! Something out of the norm to do while you're in Florence. The group was a little large but there were enough chefs to go around and help. The food was AMAZING, LOVED the tour of the market and the olive oil/balsamic tasting...very cool! Must do when in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our teacher was very good I loved the market but it was too long standing and people going infront of us that were not in the group it should be more private but other than that it was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This class was a lot of fun. We learned a lot both at the market and while cooking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day had a really good experience at the market and then an excellent lesson at the cooking school. Florence was in the grip of a heatwave but conditions were lovely air-conditioning and marble counter tops. kneading dough was very soothing. Food we cooked turned out extremely well and we had a feast afterwards washed down with some good wine. Something I would really recommend to do in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do fantastic class! Truly one of the highlights of our trip. So very glad I booked this class. Came back and tried the recipes and it was a great success.
Thank you Giovanni.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Market was great - learned so much about olive oil and balsamic vinegar! Cooking class was wonderful and delicious. Giovanni has a great sense of humor and it was an excellent adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun we still talk about it to friends. My husband wasn't thrilled when I signed us up, but is a true convert. We will probably argue over who will wear the apron!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A must do! That was the best part of our trip. Fantastic experience and not to mention the best food I had in Italy. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 111.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message