5 star rating: Highly Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was great, lived up to the description. Steven, the tour guide was exceptional!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Steve was an excellent guide, wine commentator and wine tasting expert. Wineries were beautiful and the whole tour was informative, delicious and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A lovely day in the vineyards, with excellent guidance from Matteo, driver cum sommelier. We visited two wineries -- one in San Casciano Val di Pesa and one in Montespertoli, two different sub-zones of Chianti -- as well as a charming medieval village called Poppiano. Early fog gave way to bright sunshine. The departure was on time from the centro storico in Firenze, and the drop off was at the Ponte Vecchio. All in all, a terrific day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was funny and very informative. The wine was wonderful! I purchased a btl or two. The food was home cooked and savory. Great company made the trip exciting, despite the adverse weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour of the Chianti Classico Wine Region in Tuscany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had done this tour two years go and enjoyed it so much we booked it again
Matteo our guide was very knowledgeable both on wine and the Chianti area
A great lunch on a beautiful day made it memorable

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience, really enjoyed it! The wineries we went to were great, really enjoyed the wines we tried and the countryside was beautiful. They was really nice and knowledgeable, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The family also booked for this trip was a no show - but the tour guide did not let this stop us and I ended up on a private wine tour. Very knowledgeable guide. I recommend this tour when visiting Florence! It is great to get outside the city and taste the culture! Also wonderful views of the wine country throughout the drive and at the wineries visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun way to spend a day. Views were lovely, wine was good, and it was interesting to try the different ages of cheeses, or types of honey, along with tasting the wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and college-age son had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide (Jon Luc - sp?) was delightful. His passion and knowledge for wine and the lifestyle were infectious and made it interesting and fun. The setting was stunning and wines delicious. We liked the small size of the tour, and it was fun to meet new people. We met honeymooners from Brazil, a family from Bolivia living in India and some fellow Americans. We spent 10 days in Rome and Florence over the Christmas holiday. The trip was fantastic, and our day on this tour was the favorite day for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was my favorite. I was by myself with 3 other couples from around the globe sharing our love for wine and the Chianti region. The tour guide was very passionate about his work and the food we had for lunch at the second vineyard was over the top. I highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a highlight of our honeymoon. Mateo was a terrific guide and the two vineyards were terrific. We met 4 other great couples and the entire day was very informative, laid back and fun. We not only tasted great wines and olive oils, but enjoyed great food as well. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour Monday, October 28th with our tour guide and Sommelier, Mateo. We had such an amazing time and the scenery was breathtaking!!! We visited 2 beautiful wineries, had informative tours at both sites, tasted many delicious high quality wines and olive oils, and finished the day with traditional tuscan lunch. We also had a great time with the other people on the tour (6 people total including us). Highly recommend!!
-Matt and Darlene, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

October 31st 2013Excellent day. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. Picked up on time...a small group with 3 other people.
The first tasting was very good, although we were tasting wine..I have never tasted such wonderful olive oil. The second tasting and lunch with the Baroness was excellent. Cheese and honey..a first. Lunch was bread with oil and garlic, pate, mixed meats, cheeses and an introduction to truffle oil. The wine flowed..each glass better than the one before and each wine described brilliantly by our guide. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the typical Tuscan countryside..sipping good Chianti. Bought bottles of wine and oil from both tastings and each were packed in boxes that went into the suitcase and arrived home safely. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to escape into the countryside.

Special Offer
$158.12 Save $15.81

From USD $ 142.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message