5 star rating: Highly Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought this as an anniversary present for my parents as part of their trip to Italy and they said that, without question, this was the highlight of their trip. The tour was fantastically run by knowledgeable and personable people, and they met great people in the group as well. I've personally used Viator before but this was the first time using them for someone else. As always, they did not disappoint. Two thumbs up for this tour and Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great relaxing and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As with any tour, the most important factor is the quality of the tour guides, and the two we had for this wine-tasting tour were outstanding. Both of them are trained sommeliers, so they were ale to speak in great detail as to the wine-making process and the unique characteristics of the Chianti region. This tour included tastings at two different wineries, and included 9 different wines, 5 olive oils, cheeses and a lunch of pasta. The drive from Florence was about 30 minutes to the first winery yet you were clearly in the beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside when you arrived. This tour is a must if you desire to experience Tuscany from the perspective of those who work the vineyards and produce world-class wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Best tour in our trip! Our guide Steven was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and the wines. Would do again when we come back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour guide. Answered all our questions and was very accommodating when it came to taking pictures for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guides were wonderful. The wine was delicious with great cheese and other food pairings. I would highly recommend this experience to people wanting to experience some of the tastes of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was great, lived up to the description. Steven, the tour guide was exceptional!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Steve was an excellent guide, wine commentator and wine tasting expert. Wineries were beautiful and the whole tour was informative, delicious and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A lovely day in the vineyards, with excellent guidance from Matteo, driver cum sommelier. We visited two wineries -- one in San Casciano Val di Pesa and one in Montespertoli, two different sub-zones of Chianti -- as well as a charming medieval village called Poppiano. Early fog gave way to bright sunshine. The departure was on time from the centro storico in Firenze, and the drop off was at the Ponte Vecchio. All in all, a terrific day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver was funny and very informative. The wine was wonderful! I purchased a btl or two. The food was home cooked and savory. Great company made the trip exciting, despite the adverse weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour of the Chianti Classico Wine Region in Tuscany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had done this tour two years go and enjoyed it so much we booked it again
Matteo our guide was very knowledgeable both on wine and the Chianti area
A great lunch on a beautiful day made it memorable

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience, really enjoyed it! The wineries we went to were great, really enjoyed the wines we tried and the countryside was beautiful. They was really nice and knowledgeable, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The family also booked for this trip was a no show - but the tour guide did not let this stop us and I ended up on a private wine tour. Very knowledgeable guide. I recommend this tour when visiting Florence! It is great to get outside the city and taste the culture! Also wonderful views of the wine country throughout the drive and at the wineries visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun way to spend a day. Views were lovely, wine was good, and it was interesting to try the different ages of cheeses, or types of honey, along with tasting the wines.

From USD $ 154.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message