4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun way to spend a day. Views were lovely, wine was good, and it was interesting to try the different ages of cheeses, or types of honey, along with tasting the wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and college-age son had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide (Jon Luc - sp?) was delightful. His passion and knowledge for wine and the lifestyle were infectious and made it interesting and fun. The setting was stunning and wines delicious. We liked the small size of the tour, and it was fun to meet new people. We met honeymooners from Brazil, a family from Bolivia living in India and some fellow Americans. We spent 10 days in Rome and Florence over the Christmas holiday. The trip was fantastic, and our day on this tour was the favorite day for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was my favorite. I was by myself with 3 other couples from around the globe sharing our love for wine and the Chianti region. The tour guide was very passionate about his work and the food we had for lunch at the second vineyard was over the top. I highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a highlight of our honeymoon. Mateo was a terrific guide and the two vineyards were terrific. We met 4 other great couples and the entire day was very informative, laid back and fun. We not only tasted great wines and olive oils, but enjoyed great food as well. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour Monday, October 28th with our tour guide and Sommelier, Mateo. We had such an amazing time and the scenery was breathtaking!!! We visited 2 beautiful wineries, had informative tours at both sites, tasted many delicious high quality wines and olive oils, and finished the day with traditional tuscan lunch. We also had a great time with the other people on the tour (6 people total including us). Highly recommend!!
-Matt and Darlene, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

October 31st 2013Excellent day. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. Picked up on time...a small group with 3 other people.
The first tasting was very good, although we were tasting wine..I have never tasted such wonderful olive oil. The second tasting and lunch with the Baroness was excellent. Cheese and honey..a first. Lunch was bread with oil and garlic, pate, mixed meats, cheeses and an introduction to truffle oil. The wine flowed..each glass better than the one before and each wine described brilliantly by our guide. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the typical Tuscan countryside..sipping good Chianti. Bought bottles of wine and oil from both tastings and each were packed in boxes that went into the suitcase and arrived home safely. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to escape into the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the BEST parts of our visit to Italy!!! Very knowledgeable guides and such wonderful food and wines. We would do more of this on our next trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The wineries we visited in this tour were absolutely amazing. They are beautiful and historical. Great tour if you are a wine lover and want to know more about it and of course, try different wines. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing day with our fabulous tour guide Steve! Learn tons on wine making and the countryside. Experienced wonderful wines, food and enjoyed the other guests that joined us. If your only doing one tour this is a must. P.s. don't eat too much at the first winery.....lunch is high!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Top day, beautiful lunch, great wine and plenty of it, good tour leaded, would recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, learned so much about wines, would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderful and something you must not miss, a wonderful drive in the Tuscan countryside, tasting were wonderful the wine delightful and the lunch delicious, our guide Gianalucca was was wonderful, we fell in love with him. Rosalie and Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! The countryside was beautiful, our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable, and the wine was spectacular. I would recommend this to anyone heading to the Tuscany area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day. All was done well. Lunch and wines were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We lucked out and only had one other couple on our tour. That made for a great, intimate experience. Beautiful vineyards,cellars, food and wine made this a must do excursion from Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved my winery tour. I meet some lovely people. Tasted some amazing wine. Tried cheeses with honey. And our tour guide was very informative and spoke really good English. The country side was also beautiful.
If you love the whole winery experience, you will love this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fun and informative! A day filled with beautiful scenery, good wine, excellent food and a great wine consultant, Matteo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thought the trip was fantastic, the guide very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines, The wineries were beautiful and we really enjoyed talking with a real Baroness about her family's business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I booked this tour within 24 hours of the start of the tour. It ended up just being us and another couple around our age (about 30 years old). The two wineries we went to were very quaint and not very busy. There was a lot of history at each location and the views from each of the wineries across Tuscany was beautiful. It seriously felt like a we had these places to ourselves with our tour guide who knew a lot about each of the wineries, different types of wines, and wine-making in particular. Each winery had a very nice tasting spread for us: a lot of wine, olive oil, honey, cheeses, meats, breads. One of the wineries had a full meal (pasta and dessert, after the very generous appetizer spread) and they let us sample local grappa as well. The only downside of the trip was the quality of transportation, as it was very hot in Italy that time of year. We were promised air conditioned transportation, and the van was air conditioned, but only on the driver, not on the passengers. Luckily the furthest we had to drive was about 30 minutes at any one time. Great trip overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was excellent. The young men leading the tour really knew their stuff and made the whole tour very fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour and terrific addition to our Italy vacation. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Our guide, Matteo, was very knowledgeable and provided a well paced tour with great information. What a way to spend the day!!! The two wineries were beautiful and the Tuscan lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best event of our trip...we had an awesome time and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

From USD $ 136.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message