5 star rating: Highly Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was my favorite. I was by myself with 3 other couples from around the globe sharing our love for wine and the Chianti region. The tour guide was very passionate about his work and the food we had for lunch at the second vineyard was over the top. I highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a highlight of our honeymoon. Mateo was a terrific guide and the two vineyards were terrific. We met 4 other great couples and the entire day was very informative, laid back and fun. We not only tasted great wines and olive oils, but enjoyed great food as well. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour Monday, October 28th with our tour guide and Sommelier, Mateo. We had such an amazing time and the scenery was breathtaking!!! We visited 2 beautiful wineries, had informative tours at both sites, tasted many delicious high quality wines and olive oils, and finished the day with traditional tuscan lunch. We also had a great time with the other people on the tour (6 people total including us). Highly recommend!!
-Matt and Darlene, Ft. Lauderdale, FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

October 31st 2013Excellent day. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. Picked up on time...a small group with 3 other people.
The first tasting was very good, although we were tasting wine..I have never tasted such wonderful olive oil. The second tasting and lunch with the Baroness was excellent. Cheese and honey..a first. Lunch was bread with oil and garlic, pate, mixed meats, cheeses and an introduction to truffle oil. The wine flowed..each glass better than the one before and each wine described brilliantly by our guide. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the typical Tuscan countryside..sipping good Chianti. Bought bottles of wine and oil from both tastings and each were packed in boxes that went into the suitcase and arrived home safely. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to escape into the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the BEST parts of our visit to Italy!!! Very knowledgeable guides and such wonderful food and wines. We would do more of this on our next trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The wineries we visited in this tour were absolutely amazing. They are beautiful and historical. Great tour if you are a wine lover and want to know more about it and of course, try different wines. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing day with our fabulous tour guide Steve! Learn tons on wine making and the countryside. Experienced wonderful wines, food and enjoyed the other guests that joined us. If your only doing one tour this is a must. P.s. don't eat too much at the first winery.....lunch is high!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Top day, beautiful lunch, great wine and plenty of it, good tour leaded, would recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, learned so much about wines, would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderful and something you must not miss, a wonderful drive in the Tuscan countryside, tasting were wonderful the wine delightful and the lunch delicious, our guide Gianalucca was was wonderful, we fell in love with him. Rosalie and Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! The countryside was beautiful, our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable, and the wine was spectacular. I would recommend this to anyone heading to the Tuscany area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day. All was done well. Lunch and wines were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We lucked out and only had one other couple on our tour. That made for a great, intimate experience. Beautiful vineyards,cellars, food and wine made this a must do excursion from Florence.

Special Offer
$155.92 Save $15.59

From USD $ 140.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message