5 star rating: Highly Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the BEST parts of our visit to Italy!!! Very knowledgeable guides and such wonderful food and wines. We would do more of this on our next trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The wineries we visited in this tour were absolutely amazing. They are beautiful and historical. Great tour if you are a wine lover and want to know more about it and of course, try different wines. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing day with our fabulous tour guide Steve! Learn tons on wine making and the countryside. Experienced wonderful wines, food and enjoyed the other guests that joined us. If your only doing one tour this is a must. P.s. don't eat too much at the first winery.....lunch is high!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Top day, beautiful lunch, great wine and plenty of it, good tour leaded, would recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, learned so much about wines, would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderful and something you must not miss, a wonderful drive in the Tuscan countryside, tasting were wonderful the wine delightful and the lunch delicious, our guide Gianalucca was was wonderful, we fell in love with him. Rosalie and Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! The countryside was beautiful, our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable, and the wine was spectacular. I would recommend this to anyone heading to the Tuscany area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day. All was done well. Lunch and wines were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We lucked out and only had one other couple on our tour. That made for a great, intimate experience. Beautiful vineyards,cellars, food and wine made this a must do excursion from Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved my winery tour. I meet some lovely people. Tasted some amazing wine. Tried cheeses with honey. And our tour guide was very informative and spoke really good English. The country side was also beautiful.
If you love the whole winery experience, you will love this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fun and informative! A day filled with beautiful scenery, good wine, excellent food and a great wine consultant, Matteo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thought the trip was fantastic, the guide very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines, The wineries were beautiful and we really enjoyed talking with a real Baroness about her family's business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I booked this tour within 24 hours of the start of the tour. It ended up just being us and another couple around our age (about 30 years old). The two wineries we went to were very quaint and not very busy. There was a lot of history at each location and the views from each of the wineries across Tuscany was beautiful. It seriously felt like a we had these places to ourselves with our tour guide who knew a lot about each of the wineries, different types of wines, and wine-making in particular. Each winery had a very nice tasting spread for us: a lot of wine, olive oil, honey, cheeses, meats, breads. One of the wineries had a full meal (pasta and dessert, after the very generous appetizer spread) and they let us sample local grappa as well. The only downside of the trip was the quality of transportation, as it was very hot in Italy that time of year. We were promised air conditioned transportation, and the van was air conditioned, but only on the driver, not on the passengers. Luckily the furthest we had to drive was about 30 minutes at any one time. Great trip overall.

Special Offer
$154.91 Save $15.49

From USD $ 139.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message