• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thought the trip was fantastic, the guide very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines, The wineries were beautiful and we really enjoyed talking with a real Baroness about her family's business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic. My wife and I booked this tour within 24 hours of the start of the tour. It ended up just being us and another couple around our age (about 30 years old). The two wineries we went to were very quaint and not very busy. There was a lot of history at each location and the views from each of the wineries across Tuscany was beautiful. It seriously felt like a we had these places to ourselves with our tour guide who knew a lot about each of the wineries, different types of wines, and wine-making in particular. Each winery had a very nice tasting spread for us: a lot of wine, olive oil, honey, cheeses, meats, breads. One of the wineries had a full meal (pasta and dessert, after the very generous appetizer spread) and they let us sample local grappa as well. The only downside of the trip was the quality of transportation, as it was very hot in Italy that time of year. We were promised air conditioned transportation, and the van was air conditioned, but only on the driver, not on the passengers. Luckily the furthest we had to drive was about 30 minutes at any one time. Great trip overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was excellent. The young men leading the tour really knew their stuff and made the whole tour very fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour and terrific addition to our Italy vacation. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Our guide, Matteo, was very knowledgeable and provided a well paced tour with great information. What a way to spend the day!!! The two wineries were beautiful and the Tuscan lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best event of our trip...we had an awesome time and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide Gian Luca made the trip even more perfect. He was super knowledgable and very friendly. We loved the first winery where he took the time to show us the garden and took as many pictures of us as we wanted. The wine at the first winery was so good we bought some and had it shipped home. At the second winery we enjoyed a very fresh meal of wine, cheese, bread, honey and pasta. On the way back, Gian Luca stopped at a beautiful point to take more pictures of us in front of the vineyards. At the end of the trip he took us to piazza Michaelangelo and let us enjoy the sunset while he waited, and then drove us right to our hotel. Absolutely the perfect trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of our favorite tours! The guide was fantastic - highly encourage anyone interested in sampling the local wine to check this out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. The wineries were beautiful and the tour guides were fabulous. We loved the food and all the little towns we drive through on the way. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of the chianti wine region of Tuscany. In fact, we all thought it was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. Our tour guides were very knowledgable young men and both were delightful and fun. We really did learn a lot about the process of wine making. The tour included the tasting of 6 different wines and a delicious lunch. Not to mention the beautiful scenery. I would definitely recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour! As a matter of fact it was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! I highly recommend to anyone visiting Firenze!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Easily the highlight of our time in Italy. No one should leave Italy without doing this tour, and everyone should request Gianluca. He spent a lot of time getting to know us and answered all of our questions on not only wine but Italian culture and people. He took us on some unplanned side trips which were a pleasant surprise! On top of that, the wine was good, the food was plenty, and the ride was safe and comfortable. I would recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding. This was all and more of what we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was such a amazing tour. We had a great small group, toured two amazing wineries and had such great wine and food. I would highly recommend this tour. It was definitely a highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip. Excellent guide, chose good wine and wineries. We've done many tours and know a fair bit about wine but still learned things. Exceeded our expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We would take this tour over and over again. The scenery, the food, and the tour were all amazing. This is a must see in Tuscany....don't miss it. You will not be disappointed it is a well spent day and you will learn a lot about wine, see the beautiful Tuscan countryside, see a Medieval little village, and have some great food. It was a lot of fun. We met people from Australia, and all over the US and Canada. We had amazing weather and could not have enjoyed it more. thanks!

From USD $ 168.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message