• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour! As a matter of fact it was one of the highlights of our honeymoon! I highly recommend to anyone visiting Firenze!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Easily the highlight of our time in Italy. No one should leave Italy without doing this tour, and everyone should request Gianluca. He spent a lot of time getting to know us and answered all of our questions on not only wine but Italian culture and people. He took us on some unplanned side trips which were a pleasant surprise! On top of that, the wine was good, the food was plenty, and the ride was safe and comfortable. I would recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding. This was all and more of what we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was such a amazing tour. We had a great small group, toured two amazing wineries and had such great wine and food. I would highly recommend this tour. It was definitely a highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip. Excellent guide, chose good wine and wineries. We've done many tours and know a fair bit about wine but still learned things. Exceeded our expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We would take this tour over and over again. The scenery, the food, and the tour were all amazing. This is a must see in Tuscany....don't miss it. You will not be disappointed it is a well spent day and you will learn a lot about wine, see the beautiful Tuscan countryside, see a Medieval little village, and have some great food. It was a lot of fun. We met people from Australia, and all over the US and Canada. We had amazing weather and could not have enjoyed it more. thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing. Do this. I don't even like wine but this was awesome. Amazing and knowledgable guide. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it. Incredible wine. Incredible food. Ahhh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We visited two wineries. The countryside was beautiful. The tour guide was fun and informative. The group was small and the pace was perfect. The lunch and the wine were a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. The guides were very knowlegeable and informative and looked after the group in a freindly and warm fashion. Both wineries were excelent as was the lunch. Would definitely go on this tour again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing experience! Beautiful countryside! Awesome Vineyards! Best Guide/Wine Sommelier - Matteo! Very very romantic wine tasting lunch :D

Highly recommended for a honeymoon trip :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour and great people in the small group. We toured 2 wineries with a traditional Tuscan lunch (lots of breads, cheese, meats, pasta) at the end of the first winery. Lunch included a tasting of several wines, but our tour guides kept reminding us to not drink them all to save room for the next place. We then went to a 2nd winery place and learned more about the wines and about olive oils. The tasting there included 3 wines and 3 cheeses. We learned a lot about wines from the region and had plenty of time to interact with others in the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband and I loved this tour! We happened to be the only persons on the tour, so we had the tour guides all to ourselves. Our primary guide, Matteo, was training a colleague, Gianluca, on how to give the tour. Both of them were funny, polite, knowledgeable about history and wine – just overall really good people to take this trip with. I unfortunately wasn’t feeling well and couldn’t take advantage of the delicious wine and food, though I tasted it and could appreciate the high quality of everything they put out for us. My husband, however, thoroughly enjoyed the meats, cheeses, olive oils, etc., as well as the various wines served. The vineyards are gorgeous and the people there (including the owner at the first vineyard!) were incredibly gracious.

But, really, I can’t overstate how lovely Matteo was in his role as driver and sommelier. And easy on the eyes too! :-)

Definitely recommended for couples and groups of friends. I think it'd even be fun as a party of one. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a great addition to my time in Florence. It was highly informative, entertaining and delicious. I would recommend this to everyone, regardless of their experience and knowledge of wine and wine making.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide , Mateo was adorable . He was on time, and you could just hear in his voice that he was proud to show off his Italy. The wine was delicious and the food was very tasty and filling. The whole experience was delightful and I can"t wait to go again.

From USD $ 166.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message