• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 454 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 454 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would rate this 6 stars if I could...a true highlight of our trip to Florence. Small group cooking class in a local culinary school, very hands-on instruction of techniques and food preparation. Our chef/instructor was fun and entertaining and really set an enjoyable tone for the evening. The dishes were interesting and challenging to prepare but we were guided through everything in a very organized way. After preparation, we all sat together to enjoy dinner...the food was outstanding and we had a wonderful time. Loved this class, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So fun! Would do it again! Great instructors and the food was fantastic. And what we made can easily be repeated at home. A really fun evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

At first I was a little disappointed at the large number of students in the class, at least 25, but the kitchen was adequately designed for volume and the staff was equally efficient in assisting the group. We prepared an authentic Italian dinner and it was a fantastic hands on experience. After 2 hours of chopping, slicing, cooking and entertainment, we retreated to the cellar for a memorable dining experience. The class was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a real home run. We had a great time and met some nice fellow travelers. The dinner we created was delicious and so fun to prepare. Do yourself a favor and take this cooking class. There was about 30 people but broken up into small groups of 4 or 6. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seldom do events such as an internet selected cooking school in an unfamiliar place meet expectations. The cooking class and dinner provided here exceeded even my most optimistic expectations. Our chef was a thoroughly enjoyable young man. The facility had several well equipped work stations and the dinner grotto was very nice. This is a great way to spend an afternoon/evening in a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This experience was an absolute blast!!! Fabrizio was the chef that taught our group and is hilarious! The food we made was so yummy. Met some wonderful people also. Give it a try, you will be glad you did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The highlight of our trip to Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great fun !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was one of my favorites. It was a great hands on experience. The chefs were great instructors and our food was delicious. Definitely something I would prepare at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic evening. Francescao and Alessandro were fantastic teachers. Food was the best we had in Italy. Would do it again and again. Great value for money..great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Class! The instructor was friendly and knowledgeable, which made the experience great fun. Eating in a wine cellar was cool. We made: Tiramisu; Eggplant Millefoglie; Chicken Aretina; Bolognese Sauce on a fresh egg pasta which we actually made from scratch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would highly recommend this cooking class. The chefs are awesome, knowledgeable, and fun and the food was delicious! Fun for any age!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were very delighted with the cooking class. Thought it would have been fun if we had wine during the cooking section. But other than that, everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the highlights of our great trip! So much fun. Well organized and the food was amazing. Even my husband enjoyed it and he never cooks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fun and delicious night. Can't wait to try out the recipes at home.

From USD $ 88.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message