5 star rating: Highly Recommended 495 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 495 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a tremendous amount of fun!!! Our chef instructor ... was just great and engaging with all of us. We had 3 groups of 4 at the 3 cooking stations and that was just the right # of people. I have to say, he gave us "involved tasks" and it was truly a "real" cooking lesson. We all felt at ease with him and his assistants were great too. Just a minor point - I got thirsty about partway through our cooking, and one of the assistants brought over glasses for all of us and a bottle of water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience with excellent people. Wish we had done it twice, and well worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience, and probably the most fun of our recent trip. The group was larger than we had expected, but the staff worked everyone in. Our chef was very comfortable and made us all feel like we were great at cooking. We did a four course dinner and they made certain we ate our own product. Just lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really amazing, beyond any of our imagination. It was great fun with lots of cooking tips. The staff (Alessandro, Francesco and Said) were extremely friendly and funny. We enjoyed eating what we cooked with the group members from different parts of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Fun way to spend an evening and meet new people. A must DO for anyone going to Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Helen was wonderful. Our co-cooks were fun mainly because of the atmosphere created by the team! Would even do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We liked the way groups were broken down to 5-6 people. Our chef-instructor, Alessandro, was terrific, as was our bus-person, Syad! Dinner was absolutely enjoyable with the people with whom we had cooked, and we have already used one of the recipes. We highly recommend this activity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun; Great food, and recipes to take home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely a wonderful time and definitely worth booking! We laughed so hard, prepared four Italian dinner courses, drank a little wine and just had a blast! Highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a lot of fun for the price. The cooking instruction was clear, although the class was aimed squarely at beginners looking for a fun evening, rather than serious cooks who want to pick up new techniques or learn about local ingredients. The dinner we made was delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised that the wine just kept flowing at dinner. We had a lot of fun and laughter, it was a really fun way for me as a solo traveller to connect with other tourists for an evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cooking class/dinner was a true highlight of our vacation and our time in Florence. Alesandro, the chef in charge of my family, was fantastic-- so informative and professional yet so much fun. He made it fun for my teenager daughters as well as for my husband and me. We thought it was a reasonably priced event for a 2.5 hour cooking class and then a chance to eat the four-course dinner we had prepared along with red table wine. The cooking school was very clean and professionally set up and the downstairs wine cellar where we ate was cozy and felt very "Italian authentic." A really fun night for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my second time to do this Tuscan cooking class. I was surprised that the menu was different from the previous time last October. The chef explained that they use a different menu each day of the week, At any rate, the chefs were great, the experience was great, and the food was great when we ate. This is a not-to-miss experience!

Lucy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to meet other people doing the cooking class, you get to eat the dinner you prepared after with the rest of the group! The chef was a great teacher - a lot of fun highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THis was on of the highlights of our trip. Teenage boys truly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such an amazing experience. My husband and I really enjoyed this, it was a perfect evening. The chiefs and assistances were great, I would recommend this to you all!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 6 of us traveling together that took the class including two teenagers. Everyone had a great time. Our chef, Alessandro, was the best, He helped us all make a fabulous and tasty Tuscan meal. It is definitely worth your time to experience this when you are exploring Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a really great time attending the evening class. It was just the right amount of time, a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite parts of our trip to Italy. Great staff, awesome instruction, great group of people to share time and a meal. The food was wonderful and setting perfect !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the class a lot. Met interesting people in our group and had a fabulous time. We made our own pasta and now my husband wants to buy a pasta maker. Our chef Alessandro was awesome. He's very meticulous and funny. Very down to earth. He made the experience even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this Tuscan Cooking Class. Alessandro, our chef was both professional and entertaining at the same time. We made a wonderful four course meal, including dessert. This was followed by dinner in the wine cellar of the school, with all of our "classmates." What a great atmosphere! We met some wonderful people, while enjoying the food we prepared. Great food, conversation, and of course, wine. Would highly recommend this class to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely loved it!! One of the stellar highlights of our fabulous trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would rate this 6 stars if I could...a true highlight of our trip to Florence. Small group cooking class in a local culinary school, very hands-on instruction of techniques and food preparation. Our chef/instructor was fun and entertaining and really set an enjoyable tone for the evening. The dishes were interesting and challenging to prepare but we were guided through everything in a very organized way. After preparation, we all sat together to enjoy dinner...the food was outstanding and we had a wonderful time. Loved this class, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So fun! Would do it again! Great instructors and the food was fantastic. And what we made can easily be repeated at home. A really fun evening!

From USD $ 77.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message