5 star rating: Highly Recommended 473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a lot of fun for the price. The cooking instruction was clear, although the class was aimed squarely at beginners looking for a fun evening, rather than serious cooks who want to pick up new techniques or learn about local ingredients. The dinner we made was delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised that the wine just kept flowing at dinner. We had a lot of fun and laughter, it was a really fun way for me as a solo traveller to connect with other tourists for an evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cooking class/dinner was a true highlight of our vacation and our time in Florence. Alesandro, the chef in charge of my family, was fantastic-- so informative and professional yet so much fun. He made it fun for my teenager daughters as well as for my husband and me. We thought it was a reasonably priced event for a 2.5 hour cooking class and then a chance to eat the four-course dinner we had prepared along with red table wine. The cooking school was very clean and professionally set up and the downstairs wine cellar where we ate was cozy and felt very "Italian authentic." A really fun night for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my second time to do this Tuscan cooking class. I was surprised that the menu was different from the previous time last October. The chef explained that they use a different menu each day of the week, At any rate, the chefs were great, the experience was great, and the food was great when we ate. This is a not-to-miss experience!

Lucy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to meet other people doing the cooking class, you get to eat the dinner you prepared after with the rest of the group! The chef was a great teacher - a lot of fun highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THis was on of the highlights of our trip. Teenage boys truly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such an amazing experience. My husband and I really enjoyed this, it was a perfect evening. The chiefs and assistances were great, I would recommend this to you all!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 6 of us traveling together that took the class including two teenagers. Everyone had a great time. Our chef, Alessandro, was the best, He helped us all make a fabulous and tasty Tuscan meal. It is definitely worth your time to experience this when you are exploring Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a really great time attending the evening class. It was just the right amount of time, a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite parts of our trip to Italy. Great staff, awesome instruction, great group of people to share time and a meal. The food was wonderful and setting perfect !!!

Special Offer
$82.43 Save $6.34

From USD $ 76.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message