Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of our favorite evenings of our whole trip. Met nice people, instruction was good but not overbearing, had tons of fun, and absolutely loved the menu. We want to do it again. My husband and 20 year old daughter loved it too.

ren_bach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Assesandro was as good as the feedback I previously read. At first I was disappointed when I walked into the crowded room but that quickly disappeared when we where grouped into our cooking teams and got started. One of the most memorable things mom and I did in Florence. Food and fun!

lodgepolelorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing evening. The food was fantastic, the people were fun, the chefs were friendly and loved people. Francesco was so personable and such a sweetheart. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Would not hesitate to do this tour again, or recommend it to anyone visiting beautiful Florence.

cluzinski2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best experience of our Italy trip! The food we made was delicious. The chefs were fun and loved to teach. Our family 2 teenagers and parents would recommend this class without hesitation.

Ross E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

out tour guide Angelo was incredible , kept everyone on schedule and very infirmstive. The views and food was great all the way through. Highly recommend

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this. Learned to make pasta from scratch! Good was great and plenty of wine!

Nonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I had a ball. What a wonderful experience. Great chef and very friendly helpers. Loved this class. Will do it again if I ever go back to Florence.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic time at our cooking class! We also had a better time eating what we made! We made gnocchi and tiramisu which were both outstanding. The teachers were all awesome!

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This class was the highlight of our Florence visit. It was so much fun, and the dinner was delicious! We met so many nice people, and our teacher was awesome. We made four dishes - from scratch, and were given the recipes to take with us. So happy that I now know how to make crepes and have some new ideas on what to put in them! We ate our dinner including a delicious wine in the wine cellar below the kitchen, and the atmosphere was so nice. We loved this class and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Florence!

PJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun! Our team of four cooked and ate all four courses. Lots of good wine too. Clear instructions and help from cooking school staff. My daughter said it was the highlight of our trip to Italy.

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very fun! Wish we had our own stations though! We had to share with another couple, so 4 people to a kitchen. The food was excellent, well worth the for what you get!! Nice experience too but def for beginners so I let my fiance do most of the work so he could learn! :

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The cooking class was so much fun! We works in small groups to create a fabulous meal. I would highly recommend doing this while in Florence!

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved loved the cooking class. Had as much fun as all of the other reviewers! Highly recommend this class to all levels of cooks!

Scottye L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great way for our family to spend our last night in Florence! Francisco was great!

michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Krystalla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening - Alessandro made the cooking such fun, met a great group of people from all over the world, cooked a super meal and thoroughly enjoyed scoffing it!

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Delicious food, knowledgeable instructor and an overall great time. Highly recommend this!

hkl4833

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a tremendous amount of fun!!! Our chef instructor ... was just great and engaging with all of us. We had 3 groups of 4 at the 3 cooking stations and that was just the right # of people. I have to say, he gave us "involved tasks" and it was truly a "real" cooking lesson. We all felt at ease with him and his assistants were great too. Just a minor point - I got thirsty about partway through our cooking, and one of the assistants brought over glasses for all of us and a bottle of water.

Jasmine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience with excellent people. Wish we had done it twice, and well worth the price!

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience, and probably the most fun of our recent trip. The group was larger than we had expected, but the staff worked everyone in. Our chef was very comfortable and made us all feel like we were great at cooking. We did a four course dinner and they made certain we ate our own product. Just lots of fun.

Nadia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really amazing, beyond any of our imagination. It was great fun with lots of cooking tips. The staff (Alessandro, Francesco and Said) were extremely friendly and funny. We enjoyed eating what we cooked with the group members from different parts of the world.

susandamron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Fun way to spend an evening and meet new people. A must DO for anyone going to Florence

Sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Helen was wonderful. Our co-cooks were fun mainly because of the atmosphere created by the team! Would even do it again!

J Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We liked the way groups were broken down to 5-6 people. Our chef-instructor, Alessandro, was terrific, as was our bus-person, Syad! Dinner was absolutely enjoyable with the people with whom we had cooked, and we have already used one of the recipes. We highly recommend this activity!

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun; Great food, and recipes to take home.

Viewing 2 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message