5 star rating: Highly Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Class! The instructor was friendly and knowledgeable, which made the experience great fun. Eating in a wine cellar was cool. We made: Tiramisu; Eggplant Millefoglie; Chicken Aretina; Bolognese Sauce on a fresh egg pasta which we actually made from scratch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would highly recommend this cooking class. The chefs are awesome, knowledgeable, and fun and the food was delicious! Fun for any age!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were very delighted with the cooking class. Thought it would have been fun if we had wine during the cooking section. But other than that, everything was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the highlights of our great trip! So much fun. Well organized and the food was amazing. Even my husband enjoyed it and he never cooks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fun and delicious night. Can't wait to try out the recipes at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful evening. Highly recommended. I went with my eighteen year old daughter and we both had a great time - cooked with lovely people and patient chefs. Our dinner was fabulous; the company friendly and the wine flowed. I have since cooked two of the courses at home - just as delicious! don't hesitate to book this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This "tour" was definitely worth the cost. Had a fantastic time. The chefs (both named Alesandro) were superb. Not only were they knowledgable but fun too. Would do this again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cooking class was amazing and in a great location! The food we made was also delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best experience! The chef at the cooking school was so funny and knowledgeable. We were split into four groups at the cooking stations and each made an appetizer, homemade pasta which was fabulous, a chicken dish, tiramisu. The chefs were helpful and kept things light hearted while teaching us. They were great with my 16 year old constantly joking with her and telling her to "cook for your family" when we left. We ate the dinner we prepared in their wine cellar and it was fabulous!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was outstanding. Highly recommend. Lots of fun, great food, met new friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly, kind, great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun! Chef Fabrizio was charming and funny. Received great tips on cooking with fresh spices. The dishes were very tasty and can be done at home. It exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Tuscan cooking class was wonderful definately got my money's worth!! I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic night! My husband and I were looking for an evening cooking class, and we got that and so much more with In Tavola. Expert instruction, unbelievable food and setting, and we made some wonderful new friends. In our small group of 6 we prepared tiramisu, vegetable millefoglie (to die for eggplant appetizer), fresh egg pasta with white meat ragu, and chicken cacciatora - all in about 2 hours. Then we were ushered downstairs into the romantic "cave" dining room, where the wine started flowing. About a half hour later, the chefs brought down the finished dishes and we all ate the fruits of our labors. This will be a night we will never forget. Thank you for making such wonderful memories. We look forward to impressing our friends back home with our new cooking skills! We booked this through Viator, and they were a terrific "tour" company to work with. Would highly recommend In Tavola (and Viator).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Myself and two teenagers joined a group of 5 other people to cook up a storm with Alessandro. What a fantastic evening was had by all! Our group was a fun bunch of people, and we learnt some useful skills whilst having such a great time. Alessandro was very patient and had a great sense of humour. We cooked up an artichoke tart for appetiser, a crepe dish and a turkey dish for mains, and a Creme brûlée type dessert. The cooking session finished with us all settling in to dinner and tasting our concoctions surrounded by good people and good wines. If you want a fantastic evening of entertainment, then this is for you. Great fun!

From USD $ 84.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message