5 star rating: Highly Recommended 452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb! The chefs were terrific, the experience great, and we met fabulous people from all over the world.The dinner we cooked and ate was wonderful along with as much wine as we wanted. Great evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good fun. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Instructors were very helpfull and friendly
The evening was a delight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter lives in Florence, but had never taken a cooking class and I had always wanted to try one. This was perfect. Easy to meet our guide to the school with about 13 other english-speaking people. The school was well equipped for all of us. We made a wonderful appetizer, an amazing potato gnocchi with a white sauce (ground veal, pork and chicken, with vegetables and wine), the best chicken caccitore and a dessert with strawberry gelee, panna cotta-like top and fresh fruit on top of that. They give you all the recipes and I am sure these dishes all have wonderful names, but I don't have them in front of me now. I know we added brandy to something - but I have no idea what. Cooks were helpful, knowlegable, forgiving (I can't roll gnocchi it seems) and a lot of fun. We ate all our courses downstairs in this old wine cellar which was atmospheric and restful after all our cooking. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The evening was one of the highlights of our two-week trip to Italy. Great fun and great food. Probably the best bolognese sauce I've ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. It was also the anniversary of our friends in the class and my wife's birthday. The cooking crew made it special with candles on the cake we had made for dessert. It was a lovely experience and we left with recipes that we can make at home. . . .We hope to do it again on our next visit!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great evening and so well organised. The staff were very passionate about their job and a lot of fun. We attended another class the next day at another venue with a one Michelin star chef and this one was far superior. Would recommend and would definitely do another class with them. It was hands on and we picked up,little tips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great experience the Chefs were excellent. The food was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I attended this class with my husband and another couple. We all had a great time (including the men who are not cooks) and were very impressed by the organization of the program. Everyone had a chance to help in the preparation of our delicious meal of eggplant caprese, homemade egg pasta with fresh tomato sauce, stuffed chicken in puff pastry and crema catalana (like a creme brulee). The teachers were helpful and amusing. Dinner was served downstairs in a lovely setting complete with wine. It was a lovely change of pace from all our sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We'll this was so much fun. Staff were brilliant and very interested about sharing their tips and love of food. Produce was fresh and fabulous. Great for if you know how to cook and just want some local tips and tricks or if you are a beginner. Dinner was yummy and fun - lots of really nice people were doing this so don't be shy! I was alone and had a ball!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabrizio and his assistants were very entertains and the dinner we all made was delicioso!!! We highly recommend this your for one of your dinners in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun evening, great Italian cooking experience! We worked in groups of four preparing dinner containing four
different dishes including dessert (Tiramisu- delicious and simple). As we've been told every time the menu is different and most likely will include ingredients that are in season at the time. After we've completed cooking we were invited to the cellar/ dining room where we got to eat what we made plus lots of red wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Learn some traditional Italian dishes, eat them afterwards with some local wine; and the best part is you can reproduce them at home as they give you a little recipe booklet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely awesome!! Chef and personal had fun personalities and were enjoyed by everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing time at this cooking class!!! I went with my 11 year old daughter expecting a class where we would be doing not very much in terms of cooking but I was completely surprised. We prepared a complicated 4 course meal with the help of these very attentive, friendly, talented young tuscan chefs that was so delicious and seemingly simple. It was the best food we ate in Florence and we met some lovely travelers as well. I highly recommend this course as one of the highlights of our vacation.

From USD $ 88.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message