5 star rating: Highly Recommended 462 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun! Chef Fabrizio was charming and funny. Received great tips on cooking with fresh spices. The dishes were very tasty and can be done at home. It exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Tuscan cooking class was wonderful definately got my money's worth!! I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic night! My husband and I were looking for an evening cooking class, and we got that and so much more with In Tavola. Expert instruction, unbelievable food and setting, and we made some wonderful new friends. In our small group of 6 we prepared tiramisu, vegetable millefoglie (to die for eggplant appetizer), fresh egg pasta with white meat ragu, and chicken cacciatora - all in about 2 hours. Then we were ushered downstairs into the romantic "cave" dining room, where the wine started flowing. About a half hour later, the chefs brought down the finished dishes and we all ate the fruits of our labors. This will be a night we will never forget. Thank you for making such wonderful memories. We look forward to impressing our friends back home with our new cooking skills! We booked this through Viator, and they were a terrific "tour" company to work with. Would highly recommend In Tavola (and Viator).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Myself and two teenagers joined a group of 5 other people to cook up a storm with Alessandro. What a fantastic evening was had by all! Our group was a fun bunch of people, and we learnt some useful skills whilst having such a great time. Alessandro was very patient and had a great sense of humour. We cooked up an artichoke tart for appetiser, a crepe dish and a turkey dish for mains, and a Creme brûlée type dessert. The cooking session finished with us all settling in to dinner and tasting our concoctions surrounded by good people and good wines. If you want a fantastic evening of entertainment, then this is for you. Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. I learned cooking skills, and the food was very tasty too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

AMAZING!! Mother / Daughter trip and this was for sure a highlight! Our chefs were fun and helpful and the food was crazy good...we still cant believe we can make this food! Excited to attempt it on our own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. The instructors were well organized, they encouraged everyone to be involved, and the food was great. We really enjoyed meeting all of the new people. And learning some new skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Cooking class was a big highlight of our visit. Alessandra was the chef and a great teacher We even made our own spaghetti We had a 4 course dinner which would have been difficulty to buy for what we paid for class. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The cooking class was so much fun! I would highly recommend this class. The teachers were great and kept it lively. The meal was served with delicious wine downstairs in a beautiful cellar that was warm and inviting. Met some great people also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great experience. We learned to make a four course meal and took the recipes home with us. The chef's we worked with were fun, made us laugh and kept us on track. The food was excellent and the group size was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful fun and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a highlight of our week in Florence. Francesco was a wonderful teacher and a pleasure to meet. The lower level where we ate dinner was beautiful. Would absolutely recommend for anyone looking for a unique evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb! The chefs were terrific, the experience great, and we met fabulous people from all over the world.The dinner we cooked and ate was wonderful along with as much wine as we wanted. Great evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good fun. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Instructors were very helpfull and friendly
The evening was a delight

From USD $ 84.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message