5 star rating: Highly Recommended 473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabrizio and his assistants were very entertains and the dinner we all made was delicioso!!! We highly recommend this your for one of your dinners in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun evening, great Italian cooking experience! We worked in groups of four preparing dinner containing four
different dishes including dessert (Tiramisu- delicious and simple). As we've been told every time the menu is different and most likely will include ingredients that are in season at the time. After we've completed cooking we were invited to the cellar/ dining room where we got to eat what we made plus lots of red wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Learn some traditional Italian dishes, eat them afterwards with some local wine; and the best part is you can reproduce them at home as they give you a little recipe booklet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely awesome!! Chef and personal had fun personalities and were enjoyed by everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing time at this cooking class!!! I went with my 11 year old daughter expecting a class where we would be doing not very much in terms of cooking but I was completely surprised. We prepared a complicated 4 course meal with the help of these very attentive, friendly, talented young tuscan chefs that was so delicious and seemingly simple. It was the best food we ate in Florence and we met some lovely travelers as well. I highly recommend this course as one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So much fun. Great instruction. Excellent facility. Very professonally run. Would definately do something like this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful way to spend an evening in Florence! Highly recommended for anyone interested in food and wine. The instruction was fun, and the recipes were easy to reproduce at home. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Francesco and Allesandro were excellent! There was a real mix of people, groups and individuals, which added to the overall experience. The food was delicious and we have since treated family back home to our new culinary skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thank you Alessandro and co. for a great night of good fun and great food. Definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in food (cooking or eating)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun! Alessandro and the staff were warm, entertaining, and very good teachers! We learned a lot, and it was delicious. (The quality of the ingredients was superb, and the wine was very nice too!) We plan to hold the same class for our friends at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! In my top 3 experiences of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have taken several cooking classes in the past but this one just tops them all! Our chef instructor was Fabrizio. He was a very funny, charming man! We cooked a 4 course meal (eggplant caprese salad, chicken rollatini'esque dish, fresh pasta with a delicious capers sauce, and crema catalan (custard). The food was amazing and to top it off, we drank lots of wine with dinner. The couple we were paired up with were really fun and added to the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience - would highly recommend it. The instructors were terrific and the food we made was excellent. Great value for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just like what everyone says, it was a blast. I surprised my husband with the dinner and he really enjoyed getting dirty in the kitchen. We learned some surprising secrets from the chef, who was delightful, funny and truly enjoyable. I highly recommend it as it was very professionally run and we met people from all over the world from the USA, Canada, Spain to Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class was fun and educational. The time went so fast. The chef and his assistants were friendly and professional. I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent experience led by 2 brilliant chefs! Everything had been prepared for us in advance an on arrival we were split into 4 groups of 5. Each of the chefs supervised 2 of the groups. We were shown exactly what to do and the chefs continually checked on us throughout the preparation of the 4 courses. I was surprised and delighted to discover that the dishes were quite complex. When the cooking was finished we adjourned to the cellar to eat the fruits of our labour! The meal was fantastic, one of the best I ate on my short stay in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! My daughters and I took this class hoping it would live up to the reviews. It sure did! It was one of the best cooking classes I've ever taken, and I've taken quite a few. The chefs and helpers were professional, knowledgeable, and fun! The menu choices were tasty and just challenging enough ( i.e. making crepes) to keep us engaged without feeling intimidated. I would recommend this class to anyone visiting Florence for an evening of enjoyable learning, good food and friend-making, and just plain fun. It was a highlight of our two-week Italy trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Florence. Really loved the chefs.
Ample time to cook and relish the delicious Tuscany food and the environment was very friendly.
I would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fabulous - Francesco was a wonderful lead chef. The meal was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This by far was one of the highlights of our trip. We had my family of 6 to include my husband, my 3 adult children, my 9 year old granddaughter and myself. The Chef was so engaging and the support staff was fabulous. Our dinner was spectacular! The value for price paid was beyond my expectations. We are anxious now to share our new found culinary talents with our family and friends at home. We plan on recreating the same meal and showing off our vacation pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bucket List Item CHECK! We loved everything about our authentic cooking class! The chefs were efficient, knowledgable, and fun! Our food was GREAT! Being able to sit down and enjoy our creations with wine was Devine! A definite must for anyone who wants to eat Italian (and who doesn't)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class I attended was wonderful and so much fun. Alesandro (our chef) was awesome. Not only does he have a great personality but he was also a good sport with all of the joking around we did with him. We met so many nice people at the class and learned to make so many delicious dishes. This class is a must for anyone visiting Florence. It was one of my most favorite things I did while on vacation in Italy. If I ever get back, I'll do it all over again. Definitely a 5 star experience. Thanks for a wonderful time and a great experience.
Bonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This Tuscan cooking class was one of the favorite things my girlfriend and I did during our three week trip around Europe. There were two primary chefs and several helpers that handled about twenty people and they did a great job making sure each person had a task while also making sure that we all learned each recipe. We made four courses which I would range from easy to medium difficulty, but don't worry if you do not have any cooking experience because the chefs really do seem to want you to have a great experience and learn the recipes so they will provide plenty of instruction. What I liked is that each recipe required you to learn a new skill or at the very least allowed you to pick up a few tips and tricks from the chef. While recreating all four courses at home for a single meal would probably pretty challenging, each course (they provide a recipe book at the end) could really be its own standalone meal. After all the cooking was done we were taking to a really quaint wine cellar where we were served our meal (they paced each course nicely which provided plenty of time to relax and chat with the other participants) and provided plenty of wine! Overall, this was a really great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took a total of six tours while in Rome and Florence and this was the BEST ONE. We had so much fun both cooking and eating. The chefs/teachers were personable, funny, and very good cooks. It was great to have a "hands' on experience.At the end of the meal we were given the recipes that we tried. I did it at home a week later and it was delicious, just like when we cooked it in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We all loved it. Our session was rapid fire with plenty of chopping and laughing. The results were great!

From USD $ 75.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message