5 star rating: Highly Recommended 462 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. I learned cooking skills, and the food was very tasty too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

AMAZING!! Mother / Daughter trip and this was for sure a highlight! Our chefs were fun and helpful and the food was crazy good...we still cant believe we can make this food! Excited to attempt it on our own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. The instructors were well organized, they encouraged everyone to be involved, and the food was great. We really enjoyed meeting all of the new people. And learning some new skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Cooking class was a big highlight of our visit. Alessandra was the chef and a great teacher We even made our own spaghetti We had a 4 course dinner which would have been difficulty to buy for what we paid for class. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The cooking class was so much fun! I would highly recommend this class. The teachers were great and kept it lively. The meal was served with delicious wine downstairs in a beautiful cellar that was warm and inviting. Met some great people also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great experience. We learned to make a four course meal and took the recipes home with us. The chef's we worked with were fun, made us laugh and kept us on track. The food was excellent and the group size was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful fun and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a highlight of our week in Florence. Francesco was a wonderful teacher and a pleasure to meet. The lower level where we ate dinner was beautiful. Would absolutely recommend for anyone looking for a unique evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb! The chefs were terrific, the experience great, and we met fabulous people from all over the world.The dinner we cooked and ate was wonderful along with as much wine as we wanted. Great evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good fun. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Instructors were very helpfull and friendly
The evening was a delight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter lives in Florence, but had never taken a cooking class and I had always wanted to try one. This was perfect. Easy to meet our guide to the school with about 13 other english-speaking people. The school was well equipped for all of us. We made a wonderful appetizer, an amazing potato gnocchi with a white sauce (ground veal, pork and chicken, with vegetables and wine), the best chicken caccitore and a dessert with strawberry gelee, panna cotta-like top and fresh fruit on top of that. They give you all the recipes and I am sure these dishes all have wonderful names, but I don't have them in front of me now. I know we added brandy to something - but I have no idea what. Cooks were helpful, knowlegable, forgiving (I can't roll gnocchi it seems) and a lot of fun. We ate all our courses downstairs in this old wine cellar which was atmospheric and restful after all our cooking. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The evening was one of the highlights of our two-week trip to Italy. Great fun and great food. Probably the best bolognese sauce I've ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. It was also the anniversary of our friends in the class and my wife's birthday. The cooking crew made it special with candles on the cake we had made for dessert. It was a lovely experience and we left with recipes that we can make at home. . . .We hope to do it again on our next visit!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great evening and so well organised. The staff were very passionate about their job and a lot of fun. We attended another class the next day at another venue with a one Michelin star chef and this one was far superior. Would recommend and would definitely do another class with them. It was hands on and we picked up,little tips.

From USD $ 85.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message