5 star rating: Highly Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great experience the Chefs were excellent. The food was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I attended this class with my husband and another couple. We all had a great time (including the men who are not cooks) and were very impressed by the organization of the program. Everyone had a chance to help in the preparation of our delicious meal of eggplant caprese, homemade egg pasta with fresh tomato sauce, stuffed chicken in puff pastry and crema catalana (like a creme brulee). The teachers were helpful and amusing. Dinner was served downstairs in a lovely setting complete with wine. It was a lovely change of pace from all our sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We'll this was so much fun. Staff were brilliant and very interested about sharing their tips and love of food. Produce was fresh and fabulous. Great for if you know how to cook and just want some local tips and tricks or if you are a beginner. Dinner was yummy and fun - lots of really nice people were doing this so don't be shy! I was alone and had a ball!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabrizio and his assistants were very entertains and the dinner we all made was delicioso!!! We highly recommend this your for one of your dinners in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun evening, great Italian cooking experience! We worked in groups of four preparing dinner containing four
different dishes including dessert (Tiramisu- delicious and simple). As we've been told every time the menu is different and most likely will include ingredients that are in season at the time. After we've completed cooking we were invited to the cellar/ dining room where we got to eat what we made plus lots of red wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Learn some traditional Italian dishes, eat them afterwards with some local wine; and the best part is you can reproduce them at home as they give you a little recipe booklet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely awesome!! Chef and personal had fun personalities and were enjoyed by everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing time at this cooking class!!! I went with my 11 year old daughter expecting a class where we would be doing not very much in terms of cooking but I was completely surprised. We prepared a complicated 4 course meal with the help of these very attentive, friendly, talented young tuscan chefs that was so delicious and seemingly simple. It was the best food we ate in Florence and we met some lovely travelers as well. I highly recommend this course as one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So much fun. Great instruction. Excellent facility. Very professonally run. Would definately do something like this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful way to spend an evening in Florence! Highly recommended for anyone interested in food and wine. The instruction was fun, and the recipes were easy to reproduce at home. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Francesco and Allesandro were excellent! There was a real mix of people, groups and individuals, which added to the overall experience. The food was delicious and we have since treated family back home to our new culinary skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thank you Alessandro and co. for a great night of good fun and great food. Definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in food (cooking or eating)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun! Alessandro and the staff were warm, entertaining, and very good teachers! We learned a lot, and it was delicious. (The quality of the ingredients was superb, and the wine was very nice too!) We plan to hold the same class for our friends at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! In my top 3 experiences of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have taken several cooking classes in the past but this one just tops them all! Our chef instructor was Fabrizio. He was a very funny, charming man! We cooked a 4 course meal (eggplant caprese salad, chicken rollatini'esque dish, fresh pasta with a delicious capers sauce, and crema catalan (custard). The food was amazing and to top it off, we drank lots of wine with dinner. The couple we were paired up with were really fun and added to the experience!

From USD $ 84.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message