5 star rating: Highly Recommended 491 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 491 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just like what everyone says, it was a blast. I surprised my husband with the dinner and he really enjoyed getting dirty in the kitchen. We learned some surprising secrets from the chef, who was delightful, funny and truly enjoyable. I highly recommend it as it was very professionally run and we met people from all over the world from the USA, Canada, Spain to Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class was fun and educational. The time went so fast. The chef and his assistants were friendly and professional. I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent experience led by 2 brilliant chefs! Everything had been prepared for us in advance an on arrival we were split into 4 groups of 5. Each of the chefs supervised 2 of the groups. We were shown exactly what to do and the chefs continually checked on us throughout the preparation of the 4 courses. I was surprised and delighted to discover that the dishes were quite complex. When the cooking was finished we adjourned to the cellar to eat the fruits of our labour! The meal was fantastic, one of the best I ate on my short stay in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! My daughters and I took this class hoping it would live up to the reviews. It sure did! It was one of the best cooking classes I've ever taken, and I've taken quite a few. The chefs and helpers were professional, knowledgeable, and fun! The menu choices were tasty and just challenging enough ( i.e. making crepes) to keep us engaged without feeling intimidated. I would recommend this class to anyone visiting Florence for an evening of enjoyable learning, good food and friend-making, and just plain fun. It was a highlight of our two-week Italy trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Florence. Really loved the chefs.
Ample time to cook and relish the delicious Tuscany food and the environment was very friendly.
I would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fabulous - Francesco was a wonderful lead chef. The meal was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This by far was one of the highlights of our trip. We had my family of 6 to include my husband, my 3 adult children, my 9 year old granddaughter and myself. The Chef was so engaging and the support staff was fabulous. Our dinner was spectacular! The value for price paid was beyond my expectations. We are anxious now to share our new found culinary talents with our family and friends at home. We plan on recreating the same meal and showing off our vacation pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bucket List Item CHECK! We loved everything about our authentic cooking class! The chefs were efficient, knowledgable, and fun! Our food was GREAT! Being able to sit down and enjoy our creations with wine was Devine! A definite must for anyone who wants to eat Italian (and who doesn't)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class I attended was wonderful and so much fun. Alesandro (our chef) was awesome. Not only does he have a great personality but he was also a good sport with all of the joking around we did with him. We met so many nice people at the class and learned to make so many delicious dishes. This class is a must for anyone visiting Florence. It was one of my most favorite things I did while on vacation in Italy. If I ever get back, I'll do it all over again. Definitely a 5 star experience. Thanks for a wonderful time and a great experience.
Bonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This Tuscan cooking class was one of the favorite things my girlfriend and I did during our three week trip around Europe. There were two primary chefs and several helpers that handled about twenty people and they did a great job making sure each person had a task while also making sure that we all learned each recipe. We made four courses which I would range from easy to medium difficulty, but don't worry if you do not have any cooking experience because the chefs really do seem to want you to have a great experience and learn the recipes so they will provide plenty of instruction. What I liked is that each recipe required you to learn a new skill or at the very least allowed you to pick up a few tips and tricks from the chef. While recreating all four courses at home for a single meal would probably pretty challenging, each course (they provide a recipe book at the end) could really be its own standalone meal. After all the cooking was done we were taking to a really quaint wine cellar where we were served our meal (they paced each course nicely which provided plenty of time to relax and chat with the other participants) and provided plenty of wine! Overall, this was a really great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took a total of six tours while in Rome and Florence and this was the BEST ONE. We had so much fun both cooking and eating. The chefs/teachers were personable, funny, and very good cooks. It was great to have a "hands' on experience.At the end of the meal we were given the recipes that we tried. I did it at home a week later and it was delicious, just like when we cooked it in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We all loved it. Our session was rapid fire with plenty of chopping and laughing. The results were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What fun! The Chef, Alessandro, was wonderful. He was not only informative, he had a terrific sense of humor. Not only did we learn how to prepare a four course dinner, we got to eat it in a very charming wine cellar where bottles of wine were opened and served to us. Our class had people from Vegas, Philly, North Carolina, and England...Everyone enjoyed it... I would recommend this class to anyone. Donna D and Kim from Boston, MA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was really fun and we had a delicious meal. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great fun! It was a great
Way for my sister and her husband, as well as my husband and I to celebrate our wedding anniversaries while we were in Florence. Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

One of the most fun experiences of out Italy trip. The class was ver enteining and informative. The Chef was excellent and witty. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the best experiences I've had. Do this class! 10 Stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic evening. There was only one other couple so we had the chef and his assistant to the four of us.. The class was very organized and we turned out some wonderful and sophisticated food. I learned some good techniques. Our chef Alejandro was charming and entertaining. We all had good conversation and loved every bite along with good wine. It could not have been better!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Some in our party were quietly dreading the prospect of a cooking evening but it turned out to be a whole lot of fun as we prepared a four course Italian meal under the expert guidance of their chefs. They were instructive and quick to rescue us when our efforts fell short of that required. The wine that we drank while preparing the meal and also when we were later eating what we had prepared ensured that we quickly made a lot of new friends. A different sort of holiday experience which we would be very happy to repeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I would highly recommend this class. We made 4 courses and enjoyed them with wine after the cooking was completed. The instructor was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything was really wonderful!Both the class and the dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great chef to teach us who also made it a fun night, and it all ended with a delicious meal that finished the night perfectly. Enjoyed meeting new people and the cooking was easy and fun. Well worth fitting into your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a really great class. My wife and I took this class in the evening on our first day in Florence (coming from Perusia) and it was the perfect end to our day. Its a small group (maybe 20-24 people) and we had two instructors, and we all made a three course meal with a desert. Our instructor was very nice, and we loved his personality. When we sat down to eat the meal- everyone in the group was so amazed at how great the food was and the wine was wonderful. This was actually a really nice, simple, romantic night with my wife and we had a lot of fun. One of the best tours we booked for the cost. And to top it off- you get to come home with the recipes for all of the food you prepared to share with your family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great activity! Would definitely recommend to others. We were at counters of 5-6 people and all helped make a 4-course Tuscan dinner. Our chef instructor was very helpful and we had a great time with both the other people in the class and our chef. We even learned how to properly flip a crepe and our chef gave us other cooking pointers as well. Fun, lively instructors and great food and wine and it was nice to take the recipes home. I am looking forward to having a dinner party at home to share my experience with friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an absolute gem of a tour . We had so much fun enjoying the cooking experience, loved the recipes. In particular the enjoyment fun and experience of eating in an absolute beautiful cellar was surreal. Thanks to the staff and fellows cookers for a great night and tour. Will definitrecommen

From USD $ 77.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message