• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 419 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 419 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Some in our party were quietly dreading the prospect of a cooking evening but it turned out to be a whole lot of fun as we prepared a four course Italian meal under the expert guidance of their chefs. They were instructive and quick to rescue us when our efforts fell short of that required. The wine that we drank while preparing the meal and also when we were later eating what we had prepared ensured that we quickly made a lot of new friends. A different sort of holiday experience which we would be very happy to repeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I would highly recommend this class. We made 4 courses and enjoyed them with wine after the cooking was completed. The instructor was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything was really wonderful!Both the class and the dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great chef to teach us who also made it a fun night, and it all ended with a delicious meal that finished the night perfectly. Enjoyed meeting new people and the cooking was easy and fun. Well worth fitting into your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a really great class. My wife and I took this class in the evening on our first day in Florence (coming from Perusia) and it was the perfect end to our day. Its a small group (maybe 20-24 people) and we had two instructors, and we all made a three course meal with a desert. Our instructor was very nice, and we loved his personality. When we sat down to eat the meal- everyone in the group was so amazed at how great the food was and the wine was wonderful. This was actually a really nice, simple, romantic night with my wife and we had a lot of fun. One of the best tours we booked for the cost. And to top it off- you get to come home with the recipes for all of the food you prepared to share with your family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great activity! Would definitely recommend to others. We were at counters of 5-6 people and all helped make a 4-course Tuscan dinner. Our chef instructor was very helpful and we had a great time with both the other people in the class and our chef. We even learned how to properly flip a crepe and our chef gave us other cooking pointers as well. Fun, lively instructors and great food and wine and it was nice to take the recipes home. I am looking forward to having a dinner party at home to share my experience with friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an absolute gem of a tour . We had so much fun enjoying the cooking experience, loved the recipes. In particular the enjoyment fun and experience of eating in an absolute beautiful cellar was surreal. Thanks to the staff and fellows cookers for a great night and tour. Will definitrecommen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Definitely my favorite!! The chef who conducted the class was very personable and entertaining. You could tell he enjoyed what he was doing. I also enjoyed the hands on experience and tasting our creations afterwards. A very relaxing class and well paced. I will definitely take another class from these folks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Perfect evening!! The class was a lot of fun. The Chef was was great, knowledgeable and was able to adjust the cooking based on our own level of cooking experience. He was also funny and had a great time joking around with the class. Loved the dinner afterwards. Sat at table with people from all over the world and really enjoyed a great dinner that we made.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a fantastic night cooking an excellent four course dinner, which we then ate (accompanied by some very fine wine of course!) with the group we had worked with. Superb! The chef on this course is wonderful; he makes the cooking class interesting and fun. Thoroughly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The cooking class was a ton of fun and was presented in a way that I will be able to repeat the recipes at home! Chef Alessandro make the class fun, interactive, and communal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

lots of fun and very educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lots of fun and met great people!! The food was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great break from the hustle bustle during our 7 day Italy trip. It was ironically relaxing to unwind and cook a meal for yourself as well as others in your group. Also, a great way to meet new people and have an "english" conversation while in Florence. Making our own pasta was a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the highlight of the entire trip for my wife! We couldn't believe we prepared such a great meal.

From USD $ 91.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message