• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So much fun. Great instruction. Excellent facility. Very professonally run. Would definately do something like this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful way to spend an evening in Florence! Highly recommended for anyone interested in food and wine. The instruction was fun, and the recipes were easy to reproduce at home. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Francesco and Allesandro were excellent! There was a real mix of people, groups and individuals, which added to the overall experience. The food was delicious and we have since treated family back home to our new culinary skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thank you Alessandro and co. for a great night of good fun and great food. Definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in food (cooking or eating)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was so much fun! Alessandro and the staff were warm, entertaining, and very good teachers! We learned a lot, and it was delicious. (The quality of the ingredients was superb, and the wine was very nice too!) We plan to hold the same class for our friends at home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun! In my top 3 experiences of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have taken several cooking classes in the past but this one just tops them all! Our chef instructor was Fabrizio. He was a very funny, charming man! We cooked a 4 course meal (eggplant caprese salad, chicken rollatini'esque dish, fresh pasta with a delicious capers sauce, and crema catalan (custard). The food was amazing and to top it off, we drank lots of wine with dinner. The couple we were paired up with were really fun and added to the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience - would highly recommend it. The instructors were terrific and the food we made was excellent. Great value for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just like what everyone says, it was a blast. I surprised my husband with the dinner and he really enjoyed getting dirty in the kitchen. We learned some surprising secrets from the chef, who was delightful, funny and truly enjoyable. I highly recommend it as it was very professionally run and we met people from all over the world from the USA, Canada, Spain to Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cooking class was fun and educational. The time went so fast. The chef and his assistants were friendly and professional. I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent experience led by 2 brilliant chefs! Everything had been prepared for us in advance an on arrival we were split into 4 groups of 5. Each of the chefs supervised 2 of the groups. We were shown exactly what to do and the chefs continually checked on us throughout the preparation of the 4 courses. I was surprised and delighted to discover that the dishes were quite complex. When the cooking was finished we adjourned to the cellar to eat the fruits of our labour! The meal was fantastic, one of the best I ate on my short stay in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! My daughters and I took this class hoping it would live up to the reviews. It sure did! It was one of the best cooking classes I've ever taken, and I've taken quite a few. The chefs and helpers were professional, knowledgeable, and fun! The menu choices were tasty and just challenging enough ( i.e. making crepes) to keep us engaged without feeling intimidated. I would recommend this class to anyone visiting Florence for an evening of enjoyable learning, good food and friend-making, and just plain fun. It was a highlight of our two-week Italy trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Florence. Really loved the chefs.
Ample time to cook and relish the delicious Tuscany food and the environment was very friendly.
I would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fabulous - Francesco was a wonderful lead chef. The meal was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This by far was one of the highlights of our trip. We had my family of 6 to include my husband, my 3 adult children, my 9 year old granddaughter and myself. The Chef was so engaging and the support staff was fabulous. Our dinner was spectacular! The value for price paid was beyond my expectations. We are anxious now to share our new found culinary talents with our family and friends at home. We plan on recreating the same meal and showing off our vacation pictures.

From USD $ 88.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2428C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message