4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip lived up to our high expectations. Friendly tour guide, great biking, beautiful winery (and wine!) and lovely lunch. I recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had a great time on the tour! The landscape of the area which you go through is amazing. Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best things we did in the 8 days we were Italy! The tour guide was very knowledgable and super nice. He took us through the tuscan country side at a nice pace letting people stop for pictures whenever they wanted. We stopped at a very authentic italian bakery and butcher shop in a small town nestled in the hills. They had all sorts of cool and different delicious treats to try. We got to eat some bread made with grapes from that region that is only available in the fall, Guapa, and sauasge. Once we got to the winery we were served two wines to taste and a beautiful lunch. They gave us a tour of the winery and we tasted another wine right out of a concrete aging vessel! Then we were led to an amazing garden that overlooked the Tuscan Valley before jumping back on the bikes. Every bend in the rode on this tour was picture perfect scenery like something out of a story book. Beautiful old stone buildings and winding roads canopied by gorgeous trees, rolling hills lined with perfect rows of vines. It was as I said one of our favorite parts of our trip and a truly memorable way to see Tuscany.

Note: If you are looking to get drunk this is probably not the tour for you. Also, there are some hills, obviously, during the ride. But don't let some of these other posts scare you. You can always get off and walk for a bit. It's totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An outstanding opportunity to experience the scenic beauty of Tuscany while also relaxing to a traditional Italian lunch in a local organic vineyard. Our tour guide Joey added to a great day by ensuring we didn't get lost and also provided a great deal of knowledge surrounding the Tuscan lifestyle. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to experience some fresh air, some amazing scenic views and something a little better than sitting in a tour bus for the best part of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic day on our Tuscan bike ride. Definitely a highlight of our two week trip in Italy. The tour leaders were fantastic. Laura and Joey were very friendly and helpful. The scenery is absolutely beautiful. On the way to the winery we stopped at a local "deli" which was a place we never would have been to without them, totally off of the beaten path. The winery was alot of fun and we learned about making wine. The biking was a little challenging at first but definitely doable. A few of us walked our bikes up the first hill but after that it was fine. Joey was there in his van following in case anyone wanted a lift but was not necessary for most. We would highly recommend this trip. It was a great thing to do to get a day in the countryside, exercise and do something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for those looking for great scenery, delicious lunch and exercise while on holidays. This tour pushes you with some great inclines and flat roads which are all rewarded with a delicious 3 course lunch and gelato stop on the way back. Highly reccommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun tour riding on country roads. The first hill is a killer, but don't let it stop you, get off and walk if needed, it's fairly short; that said, you should be ready for hilly terrain and be comfortable on the road too. You can always ride in the sag wagon if you don't want to bike-one of our tour members did while her husband cycled and I think she had just as much fun as the rest of us. Our guide was great, the stop at the cafe (bar) was nice and the stop at the winery was even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This ride was definitely a highlight of our vacation. We were in a small group of just 4, plus our guide, Steven. Amazing lunch and wine at Principe Corsini...what an incredible place. The food and wine were fabulous. Lots of incredible vistas and plenty of stops for photos...could even see the Duomo from the hills. Just a few little hills, but a very doable ride for anyone. Enjoyed our brief stop at the small town bar/shop for refreshments and some local flavor on the way out. Sign up for this....you will not be disappointed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tuscany was beautiful. The tour guide was awesome. He needs a raise. He was well educated on Tuscany and the many aspects of wine making. I must say this tour is not for anyone that is out of shape or not athletic. We loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the gelateria, Tuscany lunch at Villa Corsini, the wine tasting, Extra Virgin olive oil tasting, and the 40km bike tour (which I ended up riding only 30km and the van that followed up helped me along the other 10km). Loved the hills and the picturesque beauty of Tuscany. As a beginner for bike riding, this tour was extreme for me, but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would highly recommend this tour; be be forewarned, unless you bike, the hills are very challenging on the front end of the tour. Never fear though, you can get off and walk them, or if you can't make that, the van will pick you up. It was totally worth the pain ;) !! Our guide Laura, was a cute young woman from Australia, and was fantastic in conveying her knowledge of the area. The lunchat the vineyard was fabulous with wine and olive oil tastings, including a tour of the wine making facilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great day. The tour was so well supported

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic tour! Our guide Martel was awesome. If you like to exercise and experience surrounding landscapes, this is for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent trip- highly recommended.Our guide, Laura, was helpful and informative.While the hills were somewhat challenging it was very manageable and worth it.The views were magnificent and we had a delicious lunch and wine tasting in a charming winery. It was a wonderful. memorable experience !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bring some clothes to sweat in! Great views, yummy food.

From USD $ 101.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message