4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This ride was definitely a highlight of our vacation. We were in a small group of just 4, plus our guide, Steven. Amazing lunch and wine at Principe Corsini...what an incredible place. The food and wine were fabulous. Lots of incredible vistas and plenty of stops for photos...could even see the Duomo from the hills. Just a few little hills, but a very doable ride for anyone. Enjoyed our brief stop at the small town bar/shop for refreshments and some local flavor on the way out. Sign up for this....you will not be disappointed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tuscany was beautiful. The tour guide was awesome. He needs a raise. He was well educated on Tuscany and the many aspects of wine making. I must say this tour is not for anyone that is out of shape or not athletic. We loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the gelateria, Tuscany lunch at Villa Corsini, the wine tasting, Extra Virgin olive oil tasting, and the 40km bike tour (which I ended up riding only 30km and the van that followed up helped me along the other 10km). Loved the hills and the picturesque beauty of Tuscany. As a beginner for bike riding, this tour was extreme for me, but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would highly recommend this tour; be be forewarned, unless you bike, the hills are very challenging on the front end of the tour. Never fear though, you can get off and walk them, or if you can't make that, the van will pick you up. It was totally worth the pain ;) !! Our guide Laura, was a cute young woman from Australia, and was fantastic in conveying her knowledge of the area. The lunchat the vineyard was fabulous with wine and olive oil tastings, including a tour of the wine making facilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great day. The tour was so well supported

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic tour! Our guide Martel was awesome. If you like to exercise and experience surrounding landscapes, this is for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent trip- highly recommended.Our guide, Laura, was helpful and informative.While the hills were somewhat challenging it was very manageable and worth it.The views were magnificent and we had a delicious lunch and wine tasting in a charming winery. It was a wonderful. memorable experience !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bring some clothes to sweat in! Great views, yummy food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I worked my ass off from the very first hill, but it was worth every push of the pedal. I am fairly fit and ride regularly at home, but still was challenged several times. The ride I think was more challenging than the website description leads you to believe. This was the consensus even amongst the strongest of us. Laura, our tour guide was caring and delightful though. She made sure we were prepped and mentally ready for what lay ahead. When one member had a bike with a wobbly rear wheel that couldn't be fixed, the guide swapped bikes with her. Nice lunch and mini wine and olive oil tasting. Two people did drop out after the first hill, so this tour is recommended only IF you're physically ready!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this trip! It is a fantastic way to see the Tuscan countryside, and still get exercise. The lunch was really tasty, and the wine was good too. The guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bike tour was fabulous! Joseph, our guide was so knowledgeable it was educational as well as good exercise and simply beautiful. On our first stop, he told us about the Chianti wine region and the requirements for a wine to be considered Classico Chianti. Then we biked on to our next stop for coffee and more information about the wine, meats, cheeses and bakery in the shop. Then on to the winery with a history lesson of the area during WWII as well as a tour of the winery with more information (Joseph loves this area and it shows in his presentations). Lunch was great and I biked after having wine!! ;) Next to the gellato shop, delicious! Then the balance of the ride was down hill!!! YES!!! There are long gradual hills, but Joseph circled back and encouraged the slower ones without making them feel like slackers! I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The rewards that I get after all the hard pedalling was well worth it! beautiful Tuscany countryside, very heart of the Chianti regions! what can I say, I'm planning for the second one! Fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thanks to Tom and the team for a great day in the Tuscan countryside.....I have never had so much fun on two wheels, highly recommend this trip, cruising the Chianti region, visits to local shops (deli and icecream shop), and a beautiful lunch at a winery. A great way to discover the Italian countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had an amazing time on this bike tour! The scenery was beautiful, our guide was great, and the food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour! Our guide was friendly, funny and a delight to spend a day with. The sites were beautiful and the ride was just challenging enough.

From USD $ 104.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message