4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was just..... wow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a highlight of our trip! After so much walking in Florence, it was a nice break to be out in the countryside on a bike. Our guide, Joe, was fantastic and very knowledgeable about Tuscany, wine and oil. He was very patient with the bikers and made it fun. Keep in mind the ride is challenging and parts are on the road. It's well-worth the Tuscan lunch and views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun day. Not a leisurely ride in the country side, the hills were at times challenging so a reasonable level of fitness and riding skills is needed. Also need to know how to ride in a group situation. Good lunch, plenty of stops for photos and information. Joseph was a very good guide and looked after our group well. A great way to experience the beauty of Chianti wine district. Definitely value for money tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did this bike tour first week of October and the weather was perfect. It's the whole package and one of my favorite parts of Florence. Seeing the countryside while getting exercise, a great private winery tour, an amazing Italian lunch, and smart and interesting tour guide. I highly recommend, but make sure you wear your sneakers! The ride can be a little challenging at times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip, really enjoyed the biking and the tour guide was great. Recommend to those wanting to tour the beautiful Tuscan countryside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to enjoy the Tuscan countryside, being on a bike means you get plenty of time to take it all in. Plenty of breaks and chances to take photos, and the winery and olive oil tour help you to understand more about the scenery you've been looking at all day! One of my favourite days of 2 weeks spent in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and myself 51 and 50 absolutely loved the bike ride up the hills and lunch at the very presigious winery. We would recommend it to anyone who loves a little self challenge with a delicious reward. Laura our guide was very attentive to everyone from the front speedies to the steady back folks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

incredible the tour the views the lunch and espacialy the guide bill was the nicest guy i met in italy .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Primarily for the bike portion and nice lunch, I thought this would be a nice tour to include my teens. For biking and dining, it was perfect. However, lost their interest at the winery tour. They would have been more interested in a historical tour. So, my error and better suited for adults, I'd say. The ride through Tuscany was spectacular. Stopping along the way for a little history on Tuscany along with a taste of a couple of grapes from the vineyards was very nice. Jacobo, our guide, was from the area, very knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with on the road. Highlights are the view, the delicious lunch at a Fattoria(farm) along with their wine, tour of the winery and gelato on the ride home. It really was a great way to see the countryside and hear about its roots.

Bryan1527
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. The tour guide Joseph was brilliant, well informed and managed the group very well.
Would say the tour is for people who are fairly fit and used to riding bikes, especially the first part of the climb which was knackering, I had to stop a couple of times and push the bike, although the youngsters managed it no problem. (wife and I both in our fifties but enjoyed the day very much)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our group of 4 bike riders enjoyed this tour very much. The countryside was beautiful. There was enough of a challenge to get a work out while enjoying the tour. Our guide, Jacobo, was very knowledgable and a bike rider himself. We highly recommend this to riders of intermediate level. It is not just a ride around the block, but the views were spectacular. The lunch was very good and offered enough carbs to make it back to town. Totally worth my five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

More challenging ride than expected. Don't try it unless you are fit. Joseph, our guide, was very good. The winery tour and lunch were enjoyable. Had a great time.

Cassandra T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I loved this tour in May 2012. The lunch, gelato stop and scenery were fantastic. The Aussie guide isn't too bad on the eyes either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time. We went on the scooter tour. Tom was a great guide. His knowledge on the Chanti wine was excellent. Thanks Rhonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The highlight of our 10 days in Italy. Great guide. Just awesome views of the Tuscany countryside. Beware though, somewhat strenuous hills to ride. If your aren't up for that, opt for the Vespa tour instead. 1/4 of our group didn't finish and had to be picked up by the van because of the difficulty of the ride. But we loved it. A real sense of accomplishment at the end by completing it. Also, a great lunch and winery tour/tasting. I would highly recommend this tour if you are up for the challenge.

From USD $ 109.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message