4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I worked my ass off from the very first hill, but it was worth every push of the pedal. I am fairly fit and ride regularly at home, but still was challenged several times. The ride I think was more challenging than the website description leads you to believe. This was the consensus even amongst the strongest of us. Laura, our tour guide was caring and delightful though. She made sure we were prepped and mentally ready for what lay ahead. When one member had a bike with a wobbly rear wheel that couldn't be fixed, the guide swapped bikes with her. Nice lunch and mini wine and olive oil tasting. Two people did drop out after the first hill, so this tour is recommended only IF you're physically ready!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this trip! It is a fantastic way to see the Tuscan countryside, and still get exercise. The lunch was really tasty, and the wine was good too. The guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bike tour was fabulous! Joseph, our guide was so knowledgeable it was educational as well as good exercise and simply beautiful. On our first stop, he told us about the Chianti wine region and the requirements for a wine to be considered Classico Chianti. Then we biked on to our next stop for coffee and more information about the wine, meats, cheeses and bakery in the shop. Then on to the winery with a history lesson of the area during WWII as well as a tour of the winery with more information (Joseph loves this area and it shows in his presentations). Lunch was great and I biked after having wine!! ;) Next to the gellato shop, delicious! Then the balance of the ride was down hill!!! YES!!! There are long gradual hills, but Joseph circled back and encouraged the slower ones without making them feel like slackers! I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The rewards that I get after all the hard pedalling was well worth it! beautiful Tuscany countryside, very heart of the Chianti regions! what can I say, I'm planning for the second one! Fantastic :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thanks to Tom and the team for a great day in the Tuscan countryside.....I have never had so much fun on two wheels, highly recommend this trip, cruising the Chianti region, visits to local shops (deli and icecream shop), and a beautiful lunch at a winery. A great way to discover the Italian countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had an amazing time on this bike tour! The scenery was beautiful, our guide was great, and the food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour! Our guide was friendly, funny and a delight to spend a day with. The sites were beautiful and the ride was just challenging enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, awesome guide, big hills! Great way to see Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was just..... wow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a highlight of our trip! After so much walking in Florence, it was a nice break to be out in the countryside on a bike. Our guide, Joe, was fantastic and very knowledgeable about Tuscany, wine and oil. He was very patient with the bikers and made it fun. Keep in mind the ride is challenging and parts are on the road. It's well-worth the Tuscan lunch and views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun day. Not a leisurely ride in the country side, the hills were at times challenging so a reasonable level of fitness and riding skills is needed. Also need to know how to ride in a group situation. Good lunch, plenty of stops for photos and information. Joseph was a very good guide and looked after our group well. A great way to experience the beauty of Chianti wine district. Definitely value for money tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did this bike tour first week of October and the weather was perfect. It's the whole package and one of my favorite parts of Florence. Seeing the countryside while getting exercise, a great private winery tour, an amazing Italian lunch, and smart and interesting tour guide. I highly recommend, but make sure you wear your sneakers! The ride can be a little challenging at times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip, really enjoyed the biking and the tour guide was great. Recommend to those wanting to tour the beautiful Tuscan countryside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to enjoy the Tuscan countryside, being on a bike means you get plenty of time to take it all in. Plenty of breaks and chances to take photos, and the winery and olive oil tour help you to understand more about the scenery you've been looking at all day! One of my favourite days of 2 weeks spent in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and myself 51 and 50 absolutely loved the bike ride up the hills and lunch at the very presigious winery. We would recommend it to anyone who loves a little self challenge with a delicious reward. Laura our guide was very attentive to everyone from the front speedies to the steady back folks!

From USD $ 100.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message