• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was as advertised, a break from the churches, museums, and crowds of Rome/Venice/Florence. AND some much need exercise. This tour took up a good part of the day, rode though some beautiful countryside, toured and dined at a lovely wine and olive oil facility. DO THIS!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome - one of highlights of our trip. Guide was great (Bill), description of difficulty accurate and wine tour and views were incredible. Strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was my favorite tour and the best day of my entire vacation. Our tour guide Bill was great! the food, wine, scenary was all amazing!!!!!! I highly recomend especially if you enjoy biking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent Tour, but this is not for beginners and is not an easy bike ride. There are a lot of hills and it will be difficult if you are not ready for it. The olive oil and wine tour was excellent and lunch was delicious. Our guide was excellent and we would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were in Itally for 10 days and planned many activities. This bike tour was att he top! Countryside was breathtaking, people friendly, and the tour guide, Barb Barrett, was knowledgeable, friendly, and accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was most enjoyable. We had good weather, the scenery was stunning, and the lunch at the winery was tasty. Our guide Bill was vigilant and gave very clear instructions, so we always knew what to expect. Some of the hills were a bit challenging but doable with the 24 gear bikes provided. (I am a reasonably fit 57 year old female.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Some of the hills were tough (I would say I'm a moderately skilled bike rider) but worth it. The guide was very considerate about the different levels of ability. I was great to be able to leave the city and see a different side of Florence/Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

AWESOME.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Definitely an intermediate skill level required! Great lunch and tour of the winery. Friendly guide and good bikes. A great day in the Tuscan countryside!

Larissa H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really good though somewhat challenging! Maybe a warning about being quite fit to do this. Excellent guide and winery!!!!

Hayden B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We booked the bike tour of Tuscany because we wanted to get out of the city and do something active. The tour far and away exceeded our expectations. We were met in the centre of Florence in an easy-to-find location and were taken to a campsite just outside the city by minibus with a few others. All the gear you need for the day is provided and our guide Bill gave us a comprehensive run-down on what to expect as well as some general good advice about bike safety and how to make the most of the day.

The bike ride is low-medium intensity - there are some difficult parts but it should be easily manageable for anyone with a moderate level of fitness. You do share the road with cars but drivers are courteous and most of the roads are pretty quiet. The countryside is beautiful in Tuscany and you see some of the best of it from behind the handlebars of a mountain bike.

To top it off you get to spend a couple of hours at a vineyard, doing a tour of the cellars and the olive oil making rooms followed by a traditional (and delicious) Tuscan lunch that includes wine and olive oil tasting (of course!) On the ride back there were several stops for photos as well as a gelato stop which gave everyone a break and a chance to cool down.

Overall this was a great day trip and one that we would happily do again. If you want to get the most out of your holiday in Tuscany - do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy. Amazing day but be forewarned, there are parts of the ride (some long hills) that were a little challenging

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a must for anyone visiting Florence! Our American tourguide was well versed in knowledge of the region and accomodated everyone's skill level on the bike while navigating extreme inclines and downhills. Be forewarned...some of the hills in the Tuscan countryside are steep and you should be in somewhat decent shape as they will test your endurance, but it well worth the ascent to coast on the downhills in charming and picturesque wine country with the Alps and the city of Florence providing your backdrop. You won't be disappointed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

scenery was spectacular and the lunch was amazing. The only complaint we had was the shuttle back to Florence, the 7 of us were put in one van on the way, however coming back we got split up and our kids got on one van and my husband and I didn't get picked up until almost a half hour later. However the overall experience was great, and a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

very good

From USD $ 112.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message