4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

incredible the tour the views the lunch and espacialy the guide bill was the nicest guy i met in italy .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Primarily for the bike portion and nice lunch, I thought this would be a nice tour to include my teens. For biking and dining, it was perfect. However, lost their interest at the winery tour. They would have been more interested in a historical tour. So, my error and better suited for adults, I'd say. The ride through Tuscany was spectacular. Stopping along the way for a little history on Tuscany along with a taste of a couple of grapes from the vineyards was very nice. Jacobo, our guide, was from the area, very knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with on the road. Highlights are the view, the delicious lunch at a Fattoria(farm) along with their wine, tour of the winery and gelato on the ride home. It really was a great way to see the countryside and hear about its roots.

Bryan1527
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. The tour guide Joseph was brilliant, well informed and managed the group very well.
Would say the tour is for people who are fairly fit and used to riding bikes, especially the first part of the climb which was knackering, I had to stop a couple of times and push the bike, although the youngsters managed it no problem. (wife and I both in our fifties but enjoyed the day very much)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our group of 4 bike riders enjoyed this tour very much. The countryside was beautiful. There was enough of a challenge to get a work out while enjoying the tour. Our guide, Jacobo, was very knowledgable and a bike rider himself. We highly recommend this to riders of intermediate level. It is not just a ride around the block, but the views were spectacular. The lunch was very good and offered enough carbs to make it back to town. Totally worth my five stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

More challenging ride than expected. Don't try it unless you are fit. Joseph, our guide, was very good. The winery tour and lunch were enjoyable. Had a great time.

Cassandra T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My husband and I loved this tour in May 2012. The lunch, gelato stop and scenery were fantastic. The Aussie guide isn't too bad on the eyes either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time. We went on the scooter tour. Tom was a great guide. His knowledge on the Chanti wine was excellent. Thanks Rhonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The highlight of our 10 days in Italy. Great guide. Just awesome views of the Tuscany countryside. Beware though, somewhat strenuous hills to ride. If your aren't up for that, opt for the Vespa tour instead. 1/4 of our group didn't finish and had to be picked up by the van because of the difficulty of the ride. But we loved it. A real sense of accomplishment at the end by completing it. Also, a great lunch and winery tour/tasting. I would highly recommend this tour if you are up for the challenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I loved the biking tour. The information on the winery was very thorough, but there wasn't much of an olive oil tour. I guess because the process isn't as long and requires less steps. I loved the scenery and I got a relaxing work out. The food was okay. I would recommend fairly fit people to go on this tour or else you may have to ride in the truck and miss the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My son is now hooked on Tuscany. He was happy to have had a tour guide from Australia and was pleasantly surprised at how much was covered during the course of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun, well done, thoroughly planned well. Went with my three adult children and my wife, and it was a highlight of our trip. The guide, Jacabo, was excellent. Our family is still talking about the views of Tuscany and the lunch/ visit to the vineyard. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This bike trip was amazing and the highlight of our trip. Our guide Joseph was wonderfull and had so much information to share on the region, the vinyards, the winery, the history and every detail of our day. I would not hesitate to do this tour again the next time I am in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful scenery, great time at the vineyard, great people in the group, Josephe the guide gets 5 stars as well as the overall tour! Ride is harder than noted in the tour explanation, various levels of cyclist group tours would be nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an awesome tour, and by far the highlight of my stay in Florence. We were picked up in a van around 9am and dropped off 20 minutes outside the city. From there, we rode through the hills to a functioning winery. We were able to tour the facilities to see how wine and olive oil are made, and wine tasting was included before lunch. On the ride back, we stopped for gelato in a small hilltop town. We even got "the whistle," the way that bikers say hi to each other on the road! The ride wasn't too difficult - there were a few hills, but it was easier than the climb to the top of the Duomo or the hike to Piazza Michelangelo. The winery tour and tasting was a great introduction, as I have never done anything like it before. This is not the tour for people interested in a challenging bike ride or those looking for a luxurious wine day, but I would recommend this trip to experience the incredible views of the Italian countryside. Five stars- the tour guide was great, the views are spectacular, and a bike certainly beats the clouded windows of a large tour bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour was wonderful. A great mix of exercise and fabulous sites. The lunch and tour of the winery and olive oil productucing was an added bonus. Our guide, Joseph, was terrific.

From USD $ 100.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message