5 star rating: Highly Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My son is now hooked on Tuscany. He was happy to have had a tour guide from Australia and was pleasantly surprised at how much was covered during the course of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun, well done, thoroughly planned well. Went with my three adult children and my wife, and it was a highlight of our trip. The guide, Jacabo, was excellent. Our family is still talking about the views of Tuscany and the lunch/ visit to the vineyard. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This bike trip was amazing and the highlight of our trip. Our guide Joseph was wonderfull and had so much information to share on the region, the vinyards, the winery, the history and every detail of our day. I would not hesitate to do this tour again the next time I am in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful scenery, great time at the vineyard, great people in the group, Josephe the guide gets 5 stars as well as the overall tour! Ride is harder than noted in the tour explanation, various levels of cyclist group tours would be nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an awesome tour, and by far the highlight of my stay in Florence. We were picked up in a van around 9am and dropped off 20 minutes outside the city. From there, we rode through the hills to a functioning winery. We were able to tour the facilities to see how wine and olive oil are made, and wine tasting was included before lunch. On the ride back, we stopped for gelato in a small hilltop town. We even got "the whistle," the way that bikers say hi to each other on the road! The ride wasn't too difficult - there were a few hills, but it was easier than the climb to the top of the Duomo or the hike to Piazza Michelangelo. The winery tour and tasting was a great introduction, as I have never done anything like it before. This is not the tour for people interested in a challenging bike ride or those looking for a luxurious wine day, but I would recommend this trip to experience the incredible views of the Italian countryside. Five stars- the tour guide was great, the views are spectacular, and a bike certainly beats the clouded windows of a large tour bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour was wonderful. A great mix of exercise and fabulous sites. The lunch and tour of the winery and olive oil productucing was an added bonus. Our guide, Joseph, was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved the Bike tour. Kelly, our tour guide, did a great job guiding us through Tuscany. The hills are difficult, but the views are worth the effort. One of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved this trip. After all the eating and talking to people I had done on this trip I needed some exercise and go it ! Beautiful landscape exercise and good company = memorable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was as advertised, a break from the churches, museums, and crowds of Rome/Venice/Florence. AND some much need exercise. This tour took up a good part of the day, rode though some beautiful countryside, toured and dined at a lovely wine and olive oil facility. DO THIS!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome - one of highlights of our trip. Guide was great (Bill), description of difficulty accurate and wine tour and views were incredible. Strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was my favorite tour and the best day of my entire vacation. Our tour guide Bill was great! the food, wine, scenary was all amazing!!!!!! I highly recomend especially if you enjoy biking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent Tour, but this is not for beginners and is not an easy bike ride. There are a lot of hills and it will be difficult if you are not ready for it. The olive oil and wine tour was excellent and lunch was delicious. Our guide was excellent and we would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were in Itally for 10 days and planned many activities. This bike tour was att he top! Countryside was breathtaking, people friendly, and the tour guide, Barb Barrett, was knowledgeable, friendly, and accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was most enjoyable. We had good weather, the scenery was stunning, and the lunch at the winery was tasty. Our guide Bill was vigilant and gave very clear instructions, so we always knew what to expect. Some of the hills were a bit challenging but doable with the 24 gear bikes provided. (I am a reasonably fit 57 year old female.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Some of the hills were tough (I would say I'm a moderately skilled bike rider) but worth it. The guide was very considerate about the different levels of ability. I was great to be able to leave the city and see a different side of Florence/Tuscany.

From USD $ 109.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049TUSBIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message