5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4492 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4492 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time with the Tuscany in One Day tour. It was a lot of ground to cover and am glad we went with Walkabout tours. Excellent guided tour of Siena, followed by a perfect lunch in the winery and capped of with visits to Sangi and Pisa. 12 hours well spent. Gloria, our guide, stopped back during the drive back to Florence to help with any other planning our stay in the city. No cost, no hidden agenda. Just genuine advice for travelers. Would definitely recommend the tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is pretty great. We had a lovely tour guide, Lavinia, who was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and friendly without being overbearing. Do buy the ticket to Pisa if you'd like to climb to the top as lines are long. I'd like to suggest better drink options than cordial for the non drinkers though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Guides were wonderful and spoke very good english. All the sites were incredible. Tour was very organized and on time. Lunch at the farm was terrific. Great way to see a lot in Tuscany in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Not typically a big fan of follow the flag tours but this one offered a good balance of free time and alowing you to see several sites in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tuscany tour was one of the highlights of our 2 weeks in Italy.Our tour guide Sandra was the best. She was knowledgeable and entertaining. The lunch at the farm was memorable. I would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nora was a wonderful tour guide. Every part of the tour was fun and interesting. I loved our visit in Siena.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience, well planned and delicious food and wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Tour with a knowledgeable guide. Very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You do not want to miss this one. The scenery and the culture was amazing. You cover a lot in a day.
The tour guide was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our most memorable tour in Italy. We're still talking about it! Started from Florence on a very comfortable , air conditioned coach. Our tour guide Elisa was terrific throughout...personable, helpful, knowledgeable and there for you throughout the entire trip. Elisa is a true professional guide, dedicated to making your trip outstanding. Our bus driver was also a very safe driver.We toured Siena with a local guide. They were preparing for the Paleo horse races we saw part of actual race on the bus TV screens!. Brought home many delicacies. Our visit to incredible town of San Gimignano was memorable...BEST award winning gelato yes, not all gelatos are the same . We stopped for lunch at an organic farm Poggio Alloro. We toured the olive groves, vineyards and cow barn. Poggio served the best food we had in Florence. The servers wanted you to have a good time and offered everyone a 2nd helping. They wanted to please their guests , which they accomplished. Lunch was outdoors on a shaded balcony, overlooking the rolling hills/Cypress trees. We started w/ antipasto that was delicious. The pasta came hot to the table with delicious sauce/cheese. They offered a vegetarian option for the entrée and it was all paired with their wines, incuding one for dessert with home made biscotti cookies you dip into the wine. Even the cookies were delicious. if only I bought a few bags to take home. Their olive oil was had just the right tang in the back of your throat when swallowed and their creamy balsalmic vinegar was worth buying. I am so glad I bought their olive oils several types and balsamic vinegars....no regrets there! The only wine I liked was the dessert wine, like a Marsala not too dry. Our table company was excellent as well. A short stop in Pisa for the traditional climb and other buildings worth investigating for their artwork, history etc. Comfortable bus ride home . This tour, with Elisa, is an absolute MUST DO and worth the .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very good day out, Gloria was a wonderful tour guide -very informative and helpful. Coach was clean and comfortable. Lunch at the vineyard was spectacular and plentiful. Plenty of own time at stops to look around with very clear instructions as to how to get back to meeting points. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All around great trip! Nice bus with a great guide. There were three stops with the visits to Piza and the vinyards for lunch being the best. The vinyards gave a small tour, with lunch and 3 different types of wines. Of course the view made the entire lunch incredible. My one piece of advice would be to avoid Jun, Jul and Aug. Almost too hot to enjoy being out side for too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Olivia was our guide and was absolutely amazing at explaining everything about the towns. This company has really figured out how to put together an awesome tour with the perfect amount of time in each city. Good info, delicious food and a great all-round day! Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour and tour guide. This is a part of my vacation I share with everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is a great way to get a taste of Tuscany in one day. Olivier was a very knowledgeable guide and took time out to talk to everyone on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. I thought it was going to be a day to visiting wineries, but it was more visiting Tuscany. We did have a very nice lunch with a wine tasting at a farm with a tour of that facility. We explored Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa throughout the day. San Gimignano was a pleasant surprise. For a small town, we really enjoyed the shopping and gelato. Siena has an interesting history and was fun too. Be prepared for some hills here. Pisa was our least favorite. Aside from the tower and the accompanying cathedral, there's not much to see here. I would have preferred another farm or other small town instead. Our guide, Antonella, was informative, easy to understand and knowledgeable of the areas that we visited. We had several local guides for Siena and the farm I can't remember their names but they were also very professional. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to see Tuscany in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is excellent, from the food to the places they take you too. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gloria was fantastic as was the tour. We had a great time and a great lunch at a winery. Gloria kept us informed and went above and beyond during the entire tour to make it fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide, Labby, was wonderful. She was attentive to the needs of the group and went above and beyond to give us an outstanding experience. She's a keeper. One small issue: We arrived in Pisa too late to take any of the tours of the Baptistry, Domo, etc. Our free Domo tour got scheduled for 19:30 but we had to be on the bus by 18:30. A bit disappointing for my family members who had not been to Pisa in the past.

Greg H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is awesome! The lunch is delicious. They even had gluten free options for me. The service at the farmhouse is amazing. Our guide Elisa was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. Siena, San G., and Pisa in one day is a lot but it is worth it.

One thing to note: The tour left right on time. When you get free time, get back to meeting place on time. There was one couple who was late for the first departure by 5 minutes and we all waited. The second time they were late by over 15 minutes and we left without them.

I really appreciated that the guide and the driver were courteous to the 99 of us that were on time. I felt bad for the late couple but appreciated the tour staying on pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dat trip through Tuscany was fantastic. The scenery is great. Visited Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa before returning to Florence. Lunch was at a family run winery not far from San Gimignano. A great day was had by all.

Rafael
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great one day tour. Stephano is a great guide and helpful in every way. The tour is the highlight of our Italy vacations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Great guide Antonella. The only problem was not wanted to head back at the end of the day.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely need to do this tour! Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was the best we had in a long time. Our host Sandra was amazing. Everything about this trip is highly reccomended. Well done!

From USD $ 102.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message