5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4049 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4049 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I recently went on this tour for my honeymoon. Our tour guide was Antonella and she was WONDERFUL! So personable and full of local knowledge, she made sure to have everyone get the most out of the tour and still gave us time to explore on our own in each of the cities. We had Helena as our guide through Siena and she gave some great historical background plus her own native experiences growing up in Siena. When we booked the tour, I had no idea how much of Tuscany we would get to see in the 12 hour trip, but we went to five different towns and had an amazing lunch served at a local farm. I highly recommend this tour provided by Walkabout Tours for anyone looking to get the true Tuscan experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant day. Antonella our group leader was great! A long day but well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Comfortable bus drive. Tour guide Lavi was great. Very good, clear English, explained very well. Lunch could have been better.
Mathew and Leena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!!! Saw lots of sights in Tuscany !!! Our tour guide was amazing !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gloria, thank you so much for an amazing tour! Keep up the great work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great trip. Best way to see Tuscany. Our guide Stefano was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent use of time on the tour, lunch served was delicious. Olivia, our tour guide, was very helpful, knowledgeable and extremely approachable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing guide and tour! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, well worth the money. Visited three charming towns with big history and friendly locals. The lunch and wine tasting at the organic farm was one of the best I've been to. Agatha was an excellent tour guide. I highly recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was amazing!! Our guide Stefano was EXCELLENT!!! Very informative, friendly, great sense of humor and very very helpful!! my husband and I would definitely go through Walk About Tours again and DEFINITELY request Stefano as our guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've gone on this tour as a bachelor 2 years back. I liked it so much that I did it againthis time as a married couple : . And it didn't dissapoint either. My wife loved it. Loviniathe guide was excellent. The driver was very good. Learned a lot about Tuscany like Palio, silk industry etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tour! Laura was amazing. The bus was comfortable, the itinerary was perfect, and it was organized. I especially liked that they gave us personal headsets to hear Laura'Laura ' s narration the whole time. She gave us information the entire boat ride! This is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Probably the tour we were looking forward to the most and we were wow'd!! Our tour guide Lavi and driver Francesco gave us a tour of a lifetime. We went to Siena, Pisa, and San Gimignano, and it was as beautiful as the pictures you see. We had lunch on an organic farm and it was fabulous. Lavi was very passionate about her knowledge of this area and was so enthusiastic an friendly. Though it was a long day it was not a strenuous day. The towns were lovely and the gelato at Dondi in San Gimignano was a must!!! Definitely a tour worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of my 10 day trip to Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had the most amazing time on this tour. Agata, our wonderful guide was charming and kept us well informed about the history and titbits of all the cities all throughout. We had two boys the only kids on the tour and she took very good care of them. The tour was well-planned and we covered three cities in one day without feeling rushed.
The food and wine-tasting at the winery/ ranch itself was splendid. The food, wine, views and ambience made it for a wonderful experience. Look no further. This is the best tour you can find!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING tour, thanks to Olivia who is very professional, friendly and informative and Nando, the driver. Both very professional and made the day trip very enjoyable! My favorite tour in Italy, my mom and I really enjoyed this day. Siena had the most beautiful cathedral I've ever seen and stunning medieval history. The local guide in Siena is great and will give an informative talk about Siena's history. Tuscany is simply beautiful. Lunch and wine tasting at the organic farm and the tour of the winery was amazing too. San Gimigiano was really nice too and Pisa is worth visiting just to see the leaning tower. Overall, I recommend this tour to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best and excellent tour guide. Sorry can't remember her name but she is worth the it. Took good care of us in all the little towns and her home town pointing out any delicious shop/restaurant. Lunch was very good. Wish I could have seen the actual grape preparation for fermentation in action. Perhaps a video of this process would be enjoyed by others as well. Our bus driver was pleasant and an excellent driver. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Siena and San Gimigiano were great small towns. The visit to the organic winery and and Tuscany was spectacular. Only the Pisa stop was uneventful but the trip was worth the stop. Tour guide Agata was great and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gloria, was lively and well-informed. They used a great local guide for the Siena. She covered the history and unique culture of the town. The farm in the Chianti region for lunch and wine tasting was stellar with gorgeous views of San Giminiagno over the vineyards. Coach was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it! Olivia and the driver was awesome. Gelato in San Gimingano was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Guide was awesome, local guides in Siena were awesome too! Definitely a must do tour while in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very happy for Walk About company that we traveled with. We had Agatha skilled,engaged guide and a very careful driver.Very nice and god food/wine on the organic farm.

Muna A
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful way to see Tuscany! We fit a lot into just one day, without feeling rushed. Olivia, our lovely guide, was just charming and very informative. Thanks also to Nando our driver. We were met by another guide in Siena...unfortunately I forgot her name, but she was amazing and very funny. I think enough time was dedicated for each portion of the trip, with a bit of time for shopping and a relaxed and delicious lunch at an organic farm happily they cater to vegetarians. The different towns were all beautiful and the scenery throughout the trip was gorgeous. My husband and I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour from the very beginning was fantastic. Our guide, Stefano was very funny and engaging and knew what he was talking about. The Tour took us to extremely varied and interesting places, and we soaked up the history and the Tuscan ethos for life. This was the last day of our Honeymoon and was the perfect way to end what was the most perfect holiday for us. Not just the Tour but the whole experience was wonderful.

From USD $ 101.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message