• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We did four tours in total, and this was the best! I wish we could give 6 stars. Our guide Olivia was terrific in all regards. We were happy to we did not do the leaning tower hike because by the end of the day, you will be exhausted. Also, it is important to not drink too much liquids before… bathrooms were kind of hard to come by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A friend and I traveled to Italy on our first self-planned vacation during spring break of our study abroad semester in Europe. This day trip was affordable and well-worth every penny! It was definitely my favorite day out of our 8-day trip to Florence, Bologna, and Venice. Our tour guide, Olivia, taught us a lot about Florence and the places in Tuscany we visited, and she was also great at keeping everything moving on schedule. The lunch and wines were fantastic, and San Gimignano, which I knew nothing about before we arrived there, was beautiful and fascinating. (You must eat the gelato there!) In Siena, the walking tour with a local guide is very fun, and there is a "surprise" in Pisa that you will also enjoy. Because of this trip, next time I return to Italy, I plan to stay in the beautiful Tuscan countryside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great way to see the country side. Lunch was amazing. We had limited amount of time in Florence and it completed our trip to be able to see the picturesque country side and a taste of these towns. Elza was a great guide, hospitable and informative. Thank you for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My trip was fantastic and Lisa was a great host on the tour through Tuscany. I would definitely recommend these tours to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing. Elisa was such a friendly and informative guide. We had plenty of time to explore Siena, Pisa, and San Gimignano. The organic wine farm, however, was definitely the highlight. Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our day was amazing! Lunch was great and we enjoyed not one, but two of the world's best gelato cones after. Well worth the money and time. It was my favorite day of a 12 day tour of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This Tuscany tour exceeded our expectations. It was a busy,long, but very enjoyable and productive day. We did see a lot, yet it was not overwhelming. The lunch and wine tasting at the farm was a wonderful stop. The food was excellent. Our tour guy, Stefano (Walkabout tours) was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great, full day! Agatha was very friendly and informative. The lunch was awesome! The bus was comfortable and clean, and the tour gave us a little bit of everything. VERY highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an excellent time on this tour. Our guide, Sandra ,was absolutely perfect from the moment we met her at the train station. Warm personality, witty and very helpful with information on florence and other parts of Italy. Towards the end of the tour, she even went down the aisle of the bus to speak individually with each and everyone of us and answer any questions that we may have for the remaining duration of our stay in Italy.
As for the attractions, we felt that they were nicely planned with sufficient time for photo taking etc.

Overall, we would recommend this tour and you will have a wonderful time if your guide happens to be Sandra. Ciao~

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Definitely worth the money...great deal! Terrific tour guide and amazing lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was truly amazing! Sandra our guide was very kind and entertaining and provided us with all the information we could have wanted to know. Each of the three cities was special in it's own little ways but San Gimignano was particularly beautiful even if the lavender and rosemary flavored gelato was overly strange. I even managed to make a friend for the day on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

By far our FAVORITE!!!! Had a WONDERFUL guide named "Stefano". We toured Sienna had lunch at a beautiful winery in San Gimignano the staff was wonderful, the food and wine was delicious and the view was absolutely breathtaking. We concluded our tour with a visit to Pisa my husband and I had a great view from the top of the Leaning Tower. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an Amazing experience, our guide Stephano, was knowledgeable and friendly. The tour bus was easy to find, and while we had a full bus, we never felt rushed or herded. Siena and San Gimignano (I'm spelling that as poorly as I pronounce it) were stunning, the vineyard where we stopped for lunch, was heaven on earth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Saw three towns in one day, with a great lunch on the farm. Great tour guide with Eliza.

Special Offer
$168.23 Save $40.47

From USD $ 127.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message