5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3893 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3893 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If I could give this tour ten stars, I would in a heartbeat. This was an AMAZING day hosted by a gracious woman named Sandra.
We were welcomed at the train station, hopped on the clean, comfortable bus and were taken to the coolest places in the area and beyond. Every step of the way we were informed about facts, history and what to expect for the day.
I am gluten free and lunch was happily accommodated.
Overall, this was a tour that is not to miss and don't worry about the length of the tour, it was filled with so much but ample time to rest in-between.
Thanks to Sandra for a wonderful day and next time i am in the area i will be looking for this companies tours again!
Lydia from Washington State

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Completely worth it . It was great candy was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a well organized tour and we very much enjoyed it! It was a good pace and the guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was really tasty and the wine tasting was fun! Thank you for a wonderful day in Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was simply fantastic from start to finish. My husband and I were late at the starting point in Florence, but the tour operators were quite helpful in guiding us on how and where we can meet up the group in Siena. We then met our wonderful tour guide, Gloria, who was the best! She made the tour so exciting and fun. Would recommend this tour to anyone and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, especially if you're visiting Tuscany for a day and don't know much about where to go. We had a very nice tour guide who knew lots about the area. Overall, a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour our guide was very good

Kristine Renna
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely worth it! I am so glad I took the time to take this tour! I had Sandra as my guide and she was so knowledgable and had a wonderful, bubbly personality. We started our tour with Siena and got to walk around on a guided tour then had about 30 minutes to explore on our own. After we had the most delicious 4 course lunch with 4 different wines at a stunning and picturesque farm in Chianti. Even in the winter the views of Tuscany were surreal. After we took a short drive to San Gimignano and had about an hour to explore the town. The town is like stepping back into the medieval period. I recommend going to the Rocca of Montestaffoli and climbing the stairs for the most gorgeous panoramic view of Tuscany. We ended the tour in Pisa. I paid the extra to climb the tower. There is no elevator and there are 8 flights of steep, narrow, spiral stone steps which gives you quite a workout. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that has trouble walking. At the end of our time in Pisa we took a tram ride around the town of Pisa then got back on the bus to return to Florence. What I appreciated most about this tour was it stuck to the schedule and time table of the day. I would recommend this tour to ANYONE. The best day I had in Italy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great. Though its a long day the time on the bus gives you a chance to relax. I would make the wine stop with lunch longer as this was our favorite part of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolutely wonderful day. I would highly recommend it. Moderately reluctant husband and 23 year old daughter were also surprised at how much they enjoyed it. Siena cathederal was the highlight of our trip - we were utterly enchanted by it's breathtaking beauty. If you do one trip do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The coach was waiting right where expected and on time at 8.30am. Agatha the tour guide was superb! The time in Sienna, San Gimighano, and the Organic Farm for lunch were all out of this world and Pisa was great as well although it was dark when we got there. A superb trip , would highly recommend and would love to go back to see the sunflowers/poppies! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was full of interesting history, architecture, food and wine. I enjoyed the whole day, especially the organic farm lunch. It was a very full day but not frantic, with time to browse and wander or sit and enjoy gelato. Allyssa was a fount of facts and practical advice and a great organiser.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely wonderful way to see the Tuscany region! There's probably a whole lot more to see but this one day tour took us through some really picturesque towns and countryside. Like the Cinque Terre Hiking Tour (with Lavinia) this one really suited us with Gloria being such a fantastic guide. You do get some "free" time to go off on your own as well but clear instructions are given as to where and when to meet up again. Definitely a must-do if you're thinking about seeing the region. Thanks Gloria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide, Sandra, was really great - friendly, funny, and good information about the sites we saw. Beautiful lunch in the countryside included in the package deal. Would have been nice to have arrived in Pisa a bit earlier (perhaps cutting down time in some of the other small villages) as in Winter time the sun sets a lot earlier. But we got a surprise city tour of Pisa, which was really nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a telly good day.. Bit long but worth it... The lunch was magnificent... The places were well worth the stops... I would recommend it to anyone....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best day of our Italy vacation! If you visit Florence do not miss this tour! Agatha was an amazing guide!

From USD $ 103.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message