5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a highlight of our trip! Excellent tour. Our guide Antonella was fabulous, fun and informative. Our coach driver Paulo was also great, always felt safe when he was driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tuscany is so beautiful and this was a great way to get around. The guide was awesome! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour - enjoyed every minute of it. On time - well organised- large variety of stops of interest. Delicious lunch . V well informed and charming tour guide. Our first ever coach tour. - will definitely do more with Viator thank you. Jennifer Herrmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful day. Olivia was a charming and informative host. She had extremely good local knowledge. The whole trip was very well organised down to the details of maps, water and even the choice of a vegetarian lunch. The lunch itself was great and we throughly enjoyed the stunning Tuscany countryside while we sampled the wines and enjoyed our meal of local foods. Additionally, we enjoyed the Leaning Tower of Pisa and the arrangements for the climb was also very well executed. This was a 10/10 for us and we would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide Olivia was really amazing as she looked after each of us, giving a personal touch to the excursion. Everything was very well organised and timed to maximise our enjoyment. The lunch was fantastic with home-made pasta and bread and four different wines. The landscape on the farm while having lunch was beautiful. The coach was airconditioned and very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Really very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide Olivia was really amazing as she looked after each of us, giving a personal touch to the excursion. Everything was very well organised and timed to maximise our enjoyment. The lunch was fantastic with home-made pasta and bread and four different wines. The landscape on the farm while having lunch was beautiful. The coach was airconditioned and very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Really very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was amazing. Everything is organized perfectly and out tour guide Olivia was wonderful! She spoke several languages and interacted with every member of the group. Our daughter lost her wallet in Pisa and Olivia and her colleague went to a great deal of effort to help us find it. Although we did not locate it we appreciate all she did. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence. We traveled as a family with four kids aged 17 through 22 and they all loved it. This is a long day but it goes by quickly and not a second is wasted. Our tour guide in Siena also deserves praise. She was so proud of her city and all the history. Overall, everything about the tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was amazing. We were worried about doing it as we are not a large tour group type of family but to our surprise, everyone had the best time. Siena was amazing and we even had free time when we were there to wander through the lane ways and enjoy a coffee. The lunch at the Chianti was absolutely fantastic the food was fabulous, the continuous wine was even better but the actual setting was breathtaking. Sam Gimignano was really interesting as we wandered through the streets and climbed the bell tower for some amazing views of Tuscany. The gelato was pretty good too! Pisa was fabulous and I highly recommend climbing the Tower for the best effect - you actually feel the lean when you are climbing the stairs! Being able to do this all in one day was the real attraction and we never felt uncomfortable being on a large bus at any time. Antonella, our guide, was excellent and gave us so much information that I never once had to open my guide book! She was fantastic - I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS TOUR! Our guide Gloria is the most helpful, friendly and informative tour guide ever! She gives us very accurate information of the little town we visited! The bus was very relax and we traveled with people from all around the world! We enjoyed the lunch and wine in Tuscany! Gloria even gave us tips for our upcoming trip to Rome! We've also went up to Leaning Tower of Pisa without any worries of joining in the long Q!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING!! My husband and I spent a month traveling in Europe for our honeymoon, and this was our favorite day trip by far. The tour guide was phenomenal and very knowledgable of the regions visited. In particular, we loved the small vineyard wine tasting and lunch - it was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day! Very long, but worth it. We made 4 stops - Sienna, winery for a delicious lunch and wine tasting, San Gimignano and Pisa. Tour operator was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally amazing. It was a super long day but we got to see Siena San Gimignano and Pisa and a great wine tasting lunch on a beautiful estate. Our guide Gloria and our driver Francesca were fantastic. Worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's a very good way to spend the day learning about Tuscany. Stefano was engaging, knowledgeable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day. The bus was great, the tour guide excellent - she provided us with lots of information even just driving out of Rome and managed a large group well. We loved Siena, San Gimignano, the winery tour, lunch and tastings and our time in Pisa. It was great to be taken around Pisa in the little train. Climbing the tower was ok - not sure it was worth the extra money though. Thanks to our tour guide, who was from Hungary but I can't remember her name now - she was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely fantadtic , so we'll organized and our tour guide Sandra was fantadtic , such great value for a full day tour , I'd defiantly recommend this if you are in Florence .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A dream come true!!! Memories that will never be forgotten! I had to pinch myself several times. It was so perfect I could hardly believe it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alisa was a great tour guide who made our day very interesting with all her knowledge about this beautiful part of Italy. Impressed that she took the time to spend some time with each group. Fabulous lunch. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding, outstanding and outstanding!
Truly an experience from beginning to end.
Will book this again on our next visit to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a truly excellent trip, tour leader Lavinia and coach driver Biago were great, the scenery was wonderful, the food was wonderful - the whole experience was wonderful. Lavinia, to us, is an exceptional young lady who was really informative, fully versed in everything and was a great contributor to the overall excellence of the tour. Trevor and Judy Newland, Sydney, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really well put together outing. Especially liked the visit and lunch at the farm. Great way to see and learn a lot about Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria our guide and Franchesco our driver were great! They were friendly and helpful and it was such a lovely day visiting these beautiful places. Climbing the tower in San G was a highlight!! You get to see the real Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome excursion, the best way to end our Italy vacation. my friends and I all agreed that It was one of the best days we had. The tour was amazing, what a day!!! It was incredible that the tour offered so much for the price. Highly recommended. The Tuscan lunch and wine tasting was worth every penny of it, and then some. WE LOVED SANDRA!!! She was a amazing guide. The tour is 12 hours but you don't even notice it because the breaks and stops are broken down perfectly. We loved this tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Our guide, Olivia, was exceptional at her job. Amazing way to see Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended this tour! We enjoyed it very much. The lunch and wine tasting was very good and our tour guide Gloria was amazing. Very professional and full of great information. And the bus driver Francisco was also very friendly and drove very well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cannot rave about this tour more. It is simply the best tour I have been on and I have travelled a lot. It is really well organised, the bus is very high quality, fantastic driver, and the guide Olivia is the best guide I've come across. They gave us a handout/map for all the destinations with details of what we were seeing, Olivia regularly checked if anyone needed water as they had it on the bus, they showed a film of a special Horse Race in Siena to help it to be more meaningful. There was nothing that was too much trouble. Olivia really knew her stuff too. She is a very kind and gracious lady and made our trip magical. Lunch at the Winery was really good and often tour lunches are not, but this was excellent. San Gimignano was sensationation and Olivia was right about the Gelato. We climbed to the top of the Comunale Tower 218 steps and the view was worth the effort. On to Pisa and the next climb. There is no access to the Historical Centre for buses so we stopped and got on little tour trains which was also used to give us a bit of a look around Pisa itself. Our ticket included the climb and the Duomo. Excellent value for money. Thank you so much Olivia and Walkabout Tours for a sensational day.

From USD $ 101.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message