Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 4986 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bijay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you have only one day to spare and want to take in some sights around Tuscany, this is the tour for you. Also perfect for families with children. Florence is exciting with lots of art/history/museums to cover. This provides the little break that is necessary when kids are in the picture. Siena and San Gimignano are quaint little places with wonderful stories. Our guide Sandra was great, very knowledgeable, helpful and thorough. The tour itself is very well-organized. You can feel a little rushed as you go from place to place, but that is to be expected. A lot is covered in a mere 12 hours.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sienna was beautiful! Wish we had a little more time there. The Organic farm and winery were interestin and the visit with the cows was fun! Lunch and wine were both very good . San Gimignano was a nice little town- we climbed to the top of the park-there is a wine bar there and a view. Pisa was just the tower but I guess you have to see it-and climb it! Nice bus tour of Pisa afterwards. This was a Walkabout tour-they are a great company and their guides enjoy their job-a lot!

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Needs another star rating for thus tour. Certainly a highlight of our time in Tuscany. Stefano was interesting and funny right from the start of the day yesterday was very organised as well. Local guide at Sienna was great. Next was a very tasty lunch at the winery with accompanying wine tasting in a venue looking over San Gimigano. On to San Gimigano for some free time and award winning gelato! Last stop was Pisa. Time enough for some traditional pictures pushing the leaning tower but also a train rude through Pisa. Again this tour is a highlight of our time in Tuscany.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sandra was the guide on this tour. She was knowledgeable, lively, warm, and friendly, and I learned a lot. Plus the food was fabulous! I learned a lot, had a lot of fun. It was a terrific experience!

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really super day, very well organised and our guide, Alessandro, was extremely engaging and professional!!

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would give this a 6 rating if I could. The towns we visited and the lunch at the organic farm were fantastic. Our overall tour guide Gloria was enthusiastic and informative. The local tour guide in Siena was also good and proud of her hometown. San Gimignano was quaint. Pisa had the Tower and not much else. I would definitely recommend doing the climb otherwise the time in Pisa would be a waste. Tuscany is absolutely gorgeous.

Marc J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful, well worth the money. Our tour guide, Lavi was great! She's very pleasant, helpful and informative. I would recommend you to request her by name. She is the best.

Samuel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I am very pleased with this tour. Visiting 3 cities in one day Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa would seem to be a rush: quite the contrary, we had enough time to visit the towns' main points leisurely. In SIena we had an additional local guide that was quite helpful in the other 2 towns we went on our own after Gloria's briefing. Gloria, our guide, was full of energy, efficient and very helpful on all questions about trip throughout Tuscany. Mauro, the driver, was very skillful in the narrow Italian roads. Highly recommended.

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Tour guide was very experienced. The tour was a full day that included visiting great medieval cities including Sienna. Also had a great lunch and wine tasting experience and a beautiful organic farm in the Chianti region of Tuscany. Great place to stop and enjoy the view and drink nice wine. Would definitely do it again.

howcj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We used Walkabout Tours and our guide was Gloria. She is very child-friendly and gives us lots of information about buildings and sites. The organic food was really nice and fresh, this is because we were brought to a farm in the country side. Every village we visited were almost exactly the same but each had unique buildings that could not be found in the next village. The farm where we had lunch was interesting and we learnt about how wine is made and we got to meet cows. This tour is very enjoyable and we highly recommend it.

Rohin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great, thanks to our super guide Lavigne (Lavie) and the driver Mauro who were so friendly and efficient. Lavie was very informative and knowledgeable and at the same time, a lot of fun. Overall, a wonderfully organised tour and a great way to experience tuscany. Totally worth it !!

Atishma V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

v good, the tour guide Lavi was extremely helpful and did all to make us feel comfortable and entertained. Highly recommend !!

Dorothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

They went above and beyond my expectations.

Dante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour is a must for those on a tight schedule. It gives the visitor a nice snapshot of Tuscany which, with a very good guide like Elisa, feels more like an immersion in the area rather than just a one day tour. Great value for money.

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is amazing! Our tour guide Olivia could not have been better. She was extremely knowledgeable about every detail of the tour, along with al of the hidden attractions, and kept us all on schedule. We didn't miss a thing! Looking back at Frommer's and Rick Steve's books for recommendations on things to see and do in Tuscany and Umbria I realized that this tour hit them all. i would encourage you to get the Pisa Tower tickets as well so you can climb the tower and get really good photos of the surrounding town. Olivia had answers for all of our questions and even recommended some follow-on dinner plans once we were back in Florence. The lunch we had along the tour at a Tuscan winery was superb, and I ended up buying a ton of wine to ship back to California. In summary, a must take tour with this company, and try and get Olivia if you can!

Randa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a true highlight of our trip to Italy. The organic farm we visited had amazing food, wine and views. I was in awe as it looked just like a picture book. The next fascinating experience on this tour was visiting the medieval towns of Siena and San Gimagno must get Gelato here. It is like stepping back in time. My husband and I did not care for Pisa but all in all this is a must do tour.

Priyanka R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice and informative guide. I highly recommend this tour.

Chitra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome! Tour leader, Lavina was super friendly and great fun to travel with. Highly recommend this tour if you'd like to cover the main highlights of Tuscany in a day.

Keena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is my second time taking this tour, and I enjoyed it just as much this time around. I had my daughter and 3 adult friends with me, and we all loved it. None of us are into large tours, but I assured them that this one was different. I will continue to send friends on this tour.

Eldon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour. Olivia was great and kept us informed and on time. Definitely a highlight of vacation!

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic! We loved everything about it. Lavinia was our guide she was genuine, funny and very informative, without being over the top, and she grew up in San Gimignano San G. We started in Siena, went to lunch on a farm near San G, went to San G and then ended in Pisa. We learned so much about the Tuscany region and each of the three cities and took a ton of pictures. This tour was our first full day in Italy and remains one of our favorites from the entire trip. Thanks, Lavinia, for an incredible day!

mshera21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous way to see small towns in the area, our guide Olivia was awesome!

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour operated by Walkabout, completely exceeded our expectations. The itinerary is wonderful and provides an excellent introduction to Tuscany and the lunch at the farm was delicious. Everyone involved was very professional including Marco, our driver and Roberta our guide in Sienna. However, our tour guide, Gloria, was simply amazing totally in control, excellent commentary and simply could not do enough for everyone on board. Very highly recommend.

karen.viles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My daughters and I had a great tour with our guide, Claudia! She was so passionate about Italy, especially her home town of San Gimignano. We learned so much about the towns on our tour and the lunch at the farm was delicious. Thank you!

J JULIO V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Elisa was a very good guide always very helpful and smiling, even it is a long tour and there is a lot of walking envolved it is worth it, thank you we really enjoyed it.

Viewing 2 of 200

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 103.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message