5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3903 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3903 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thanks to your tour guide this was the perfect tour, timing was great, lunch superb, with all the wine you wanted at the win dry/lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour, great tour guide and good value. So happy I chose this tour with my limited time in Florence...one of the highlights of our whole trip. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an awesome time in Tuscany. The itinerary was brilliantly planned and not one minute was wasted. The weather was gorgeous and it was incredible that we could do so much in a day. A very packed itinerary and the trip was worth every penny. Our guide was also very knowledgeable, filled with enthusiasm and energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Tuscany. The lunch was amazing. The side tours were great as well. Our tour guide Alizza was very kind and helpful. She was delightful to spend the day with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to see Florence in a day! Loved the history given and the food that was served. Views of Tuscany countryside were amazing. Even in the pouring rain this was one of my favourite days in Italy. Our guide was really nice and knowledgable. The Leaning Tower Option was great. We definitely had enough time to climb up the tower and take cheesy tourist photos on the ground. If you enjoy climbing buildings, the Leaning Tower is definitely one I would recommend, it's a crazy experience feeling the tilt so much while climbing. Overall a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved everything about this tour from our funny, informative tour guide with his historical and cultural commentaries; to the comfortable bus ride; to delicious food at the farm. It was wonderful being able to see the main sites of Siena, San Gimignano, and Pisa. Unfortunately, it was pouring rain in Pisa, so our tour guide gave us instructions about how to rendeszvous with the tour bus and we were able to take a taxi to Palazzo Blu to quickly see the current Amadeo Modigliani exhibit. I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing some of the Tuscan countryside and doesn't have much time to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good tour, nice guide, congratulations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My favorite tour on this trip, got to see 3 cities in a day. Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa. Loved IT. It is a MUST when you are in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the sites .this is a long day trip,plus we got caught in Sunday traffic on the way to Florence from pisa the last stop.Great guide with good english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised coach tour to Siena, San Gimgnano and Pisa, with a nice lunch at a farm house and wine tasting. Recommended for anyone who would like to see a bit of Tuscany and is a bit short on time. The tour guide (Agatha) was very helpful, attentive and informative. Very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tuscany tour is a good way to see lots of spots in one day at a reasonable price. The tour guide, Olivia, was knowledgeable and very professional. She also took great care in making sure everyone was on time and was doing well. The bus driver was great, navigating the tiny roads with ease. The sites are beautiful, especially San Gimiano and the winery. Siena is toured with the help of a knowledgeable guide and the other areas are toured by on your own. I felt that enough time was given to be visit all the places satisfactorily. The only downside was when arriving at Pisa, there was a " surprise" train trolley tour which would be more appropriate at a carnival. It felt like I was on a roller coaster or Mr Toad's Wild Ride in Disneyworld (sadly, the reference will be lost on many due to the ride's removal at Disneyworld). A lot of people were complaining about the abrupt and fast corners over extremely bumpy roads. I know there's a time schedule to be met, but frankly the tour might be best without the " surprise" and be done at Pisa. However, apart from that, the tour is magnificent and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour !! A full day, visiting little cities that were so old and unusual that it took your breath away. The lunch at the winery was superb - the food was magnificent and the accompanying wine topped it off. Arrived at the Leaning Tower of Pisa right on sunset which made for spectacular photos. We were fortunate to be blessed with a beautiful day, but even more so our terrific tour guide Olivia!! So knowledgable and informative. Her enthusiasm and passion belied the fact that she does the same tour many times a week.

If you have a single day and want to see a beautiful part of Tuscany - this is the tour you MUST do !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sandra was great! Loved the tour, the views were amazing, the information super. The only thing I would change, which is tough to do with fitting so much into one day, would be a little more time in each city, but you can only do some much in a day! The lunch/wine taste was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is well organized. Our guide Eliza was very friendly and fluent in English. We did not like the lunch very much, it could be better. But it's a matter of taste after all. I would recommend this tour for travellers who do not have enough time to visit the towns in seperate days. Thanks to everyone!

From USD $ 114.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message