• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Sandra was an amazing host. There are many similar tours which are offered but this one is the best that lets you see all the good things in a short time while providing upmost comfort and leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent!Olivia was our tour leader and she was interesting, friendly, thoughtful and very accommodating. we have seen quit a lot and I would recommend this tour to anybody travelling in Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must do. The places visited are beautiful and was made more beautiful by the tour guide who was pleasant, knowledgeable and was in complete control of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour - well organized - very impressed w/Viator - would recommend to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. I was especially impressed with Olivia and the lady in Sienna. They both made it interesting.
M. Goulet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went as a family and greatly enjoyed the day. Lavi was very pleasant and informative. She started the tour explaining about the founding of Florence and about some of its attractions. We loved beautiful Siena and the tour guide, Maria Elena, was interesting and informative. We enjoyed learning about the annual horse races from the guide and from the movie shown on the bus. We had lunch at a beautiful Tuscan farm where they make wine and olive oil amongst other things. First we toured the farm then ate a delicious lunch in a beautiful setting. Next we went to San Gimignano a quaint and charming medieval town on top of a hill. Finally, we went to Pisa, saw the tower and toured the beautiful church and the baptistery. While there was not much time in each town, we enjoyed seeing each and hearing about their history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful way to see Tuscany. Our tour guide, Olivia, was very knowledgeable and helpful! I feel we definitely got our money's worth on this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OUTSTANDING!! We had a great time on the Tuscany in One Day Tour. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone whether you have been to the Tuscany region or not. Our guide Agatha was the exceptional in explaining all the details of our trip and giving one on one time to everyone along the way. The tour group does an excellent job highly recommended. One of our highlights of the trip to Italy.
TT LP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day. Olivia, our guide, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting Tuscany. The day was long but we were able to see several areas which were quite interesting. Elisa did an very good job shepherding our group throughout the day and gave us excellent level of information from start to finish. One upgrade which may be considered is the luncheon stop. While somewhat interesting, the food and wine were very basic in nature and I'm sure there are other venues which would give the travelers a better feel for the real flavor of Tuscan food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved the tour. Was one of the best days on our entire Europe trip. Tour guide Lavinia and Mauro (driver) from the tour operator were brilliant - great info, tips, very friendly and genuinely invested in ensuring the group had a great time. Very well managed and organized tour. Ample time in each of the stops. We also get to stroll around and explore places on our own - not just follow an umbrella all day kinda thing. Lunch at the farm was really good too - they also took care of our dietary needs (vegetarian). Sitting with rest of the group for lunch was fun too - got to know our fellow travelers a bit. Would also highly commend Lavinia and Mauro for handling a situation on the tour where one of the members got lost in Siena (really the person's fault as the directions were very obvious). Lavinia literally ran back and forth from the town square and the bus and somehow they managed to find the lost person and also ensured it did not impact the rest of the day time-wise. The places covered on tour - Siena and San Gimignano are amazing. Pisa is ok, but we did enjoy climbing the leaning tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a brilliant tour covering Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa and a winery where we had lunch. Our tour guide, Olivia was knowledgeable and hospitable giving plenty of information without overload. It gives a quick taste of the beautiful region and is recommended for anyone wanting to see more of the area but with only a short time. Highly recommended and such value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this tour 10 stars! My family of 6 (including our 4 teenage kids) just got home from 10 days in Italy. As we went around the table asking one by one what their highlight of the trip would be most said the Tuscany tour day. We saw so much in a full day. Chris our tour guide was FANTASTIC! The bus was comfortable and the whole day was very organized and well run. Well worth "the spend"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was perfect, everything we wanted it to be. Our tour guide, Olivia, was fantastic! She was friendly and helpful, and provided just enough information, without overdoing it at all. She made everyone in the group feel comfortable. The stop at the farm/vineyard was fabulous. The food was delicious, and so was the wine! I wish we could have spent more time at both the farm and in San Gimignano. I would do this trip again, and definitely recommend it! Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our favorite day in Italy, our tour guide Elisa was great! Love the little town San Gimignano, very scenic, I would love to go back there!

From USD $ 124.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message