5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful, exploring Siena, San gimignano and last Pisa tower...WOW. Excellent tour with a guide that knew his cities. The lunch was superb in a picturesque atmosphere. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, good food, very nice guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We were concerned about the length of the tour but it was fine. There was time between each stop to relax on the air conditioned bus and regenerate. Our tour guide Stephan was warm, genuine, knowledgeable, and had a wonderful sense of humor.The lunch at the winery was delicious. The facility was clean and everyone was hospitable. Go for it--you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a day, thanks to our very helpful, cheerful, caring, and very well informed guide, Antoinella! She made our tour the most memorable day in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our experience on this tour package can be summed up in one sentence. We have reserved the best for last! The handling of the tour was superb,thanks to the tour leader, Olivia ! We were a bus load of tourists and she handled us all very well. She has the experience and knowledge of the subjects matters. Today, we fly back to our home country. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My two friends and I had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide, Lavinia Lavi, was so knowledgeable of each place we visited and answered all our questions. We were able to see so much of Tuscany in one day and I felt like this tour was well worth the price I paid. The Cathedral in Siena was my favorite of all the churches that I saw during my time in Italy. The views from the vineyard and San Gimignano were breathtaking. I was able to ship wine home to the US from the organic farm/winery at a reasonable price. San Gimignano was such a cute little town and unlike anything I've seen before. My friends and I upgraded our tickets so we could get the entrance tickets to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa without having to wait in a line. The view from the top was beautiful and not that bad of a climb - although the steps were a little slippery. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect amount of time at stops to explore on own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Antonella was such a great tour guide!!! I enjoyed every bit of this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything is so nice and lovely, even my mom who can't understand English also enjoyed it a lot! Thanks to Lavi who took well care of us and gave us a wonderful day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're looking for the quintessential Tuscany tour, look no further as you have found it!! Me and my mum had an unforgettable time traveling around with the amazing tour team, as they took as through the many sights and flavours of this beautiful region. Siena, Pisa and San Gimigniano are just gorgeous during summer time, and the wine tasting lunch at the vineyard was the perfect way to spend the hottest hours of the day. We managed to see lots of stuff even though it was just one day, but nothing felt too rushed or confusing, we had plenty of time between stops to take the scenery in, have a snack and buy some goodies. A big shoutout goes to our tour guide Antonella, who was an absolute blast and an excellent companion, as she made sure we are all properly cared for and generally happy during the trip. I can't stress enough how good this tour was, everything about it was truly perfect and I'd recommend it a dozen times over to anyone. Many thanks again to the tour team, and Anto my mom sends you a special hug, she loved everything and she can't stop watching the videos from this lovely day!! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful from start to finish thanks

Rebecca
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best tour to do, especially if you do not have days to spend. The bus is comfortable, plenty of wine for lunch and beautiful sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have to agree with most of the other reviews in saying this tour is absolutely perfect! Our guide, Stefano, was the best tour guide we had on the many tours we went on in Europe. The locations of the tour are fun and interesting, the local guides were engaging, and the farm where we ate lunch was remarkable. There is not one thing we would change about this tour, its guide, or the locations it goes to. We are a family of five, with three teenagers, and this was one of the very top highlights of our trip for all five of us. Can't recommend this tour enough!

Jim F
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our Day trip to Tuscany with Walking Tours. Our guide, Gloria was very informative, friendly and accomodating. We visited her home town on the trip, San Gigimanano. The lunch provided at the Tuscany farm was excellent. We would recommend this tour for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The three towns selected were unique--I'm very glad to have seen all of them. We had just the right amount of time in all of them. Our guide was excellent. The place where we had lunch was gorgeous and inspirational--a real organic farm. The food wasn't memorable, but the setting was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome from start to finish. Gloria was outstanding and we highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of Tuscany. Our guide Antonella was excellent. A full day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guides, great food, great places to stop! Loved Sangiomani ??? Sorry about spelling great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide Olivia was great. Siena was a fun town to tour, lunch and wine were incredible at the vineyard, loved the towers of San Gimignano, as well as climbing the leaning tower of Pisa. The entire day was lovely. Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Florence area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic - especially if short on time in the area. Our guide Olivia was very on to it, and very informative about all the history, sights etc. Lunch was lovely and the setting stunning. It was a very big day, but to see so much in a day was great. The scenery from the bus was even worth just sitting on the bus. The walk up the Leaning Tower of Pisa was awesone - if not a little hot! The view more than made up for the energy exerted. We would have loved more time in Tuscany, but feel we have fully experienced the beauty and sights even in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a pleasant trip. Worth to try the tour. our guide Oliviya was friendly and informative. Definitely I will recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unbelievable value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour! The sights were unbelievable and lunch at the farm was delicious, as were the wines we tasted! Each guide was charming and informative. Our guide in Sienna, Analisa, was filled with information about this city, her home town, and the Palio race, which we just missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is a must! We had the best guide ever, his name is Stephano! He was so funny and full of knowledge! Tuscany is the most beautiful place you will ever visit! This is one trip you will be happy to take!!

From USD $ 101.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message