5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first trip to Italy and we wanted to see it all. This tour was excellent and was a highlight of our trip. If you are lucky enough to have Lavinia, the most wonderful tour guide from Walkabout Tours, you will certainly have a great day. She was born and raised in San G. and speaks perfect English. She kept us organized, entertained, on time, and is well loved by the locals they all want to marry her and you will see why. Our first stop was Siena, then a tour/lunch at a Tuscan winery, then to San G. for world famous gelato, and then to Pisa. It was a long day but worth it. Lunch was very good with salad, bread, meats and cheeses, penne pasta, dessert, and lots of wine tasting. FYI, if you go on a Sunday, you will not see the inside of the Siena Church but rather the Siena museum instead. Recommend this tour for all first timers to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG!!!! What can we say about Stefano he was the greatest tour guide every!!!! He made our day long tour very pleasant by giving us history and keeping us very entertained during the whole day. The sights were also very marvelous to experience but the experience was made even more pleasant because of Stefano. Thank you all for making our trip of a life-time such a wonderful one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! Trip was really worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and we learned quite a bit about the area that we didn't know! Lunch was great and the opportunity to shop at the various locations was good! I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Walk About ran an excellent tour. Antonella was our guide and Emiliano our driver. The day went without a hitch! Antonella was kind and energetic, and she took the time to learn everybody's name and spoke with all of us. She was really a pleasure to be around. The tour had enough engaging activities as well as independent free time. The bus rides never felt too long/boring. The cities and places we visited were truly amazing. And climbing the Tower of Pisa is definitely worth it! Just wish we had more time to hang out at the top/in Pisa to visit the church. I would absolutely take this trip with Antonella again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Agitha was great, easy to understand and interested in your feedback. All sites met my high expectations and exceeded at times as well. Wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!

Antonella (our guide) and the guide at Siena were very kind and attentive.

The farm is beautiful, the food and wine were delicious, staff was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Trip .... Professional guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was worried about finding the tour in the morning, but it was pretty easy! Just get to the station, go up to any person with a sign and show them your ticket. They'll direct you. Get there early to get breakfast and a good seat on the bus.

If you forgot to bring snack or drinks, they sell bottled water for 1 euro. There's also tons of food during this whole tour so don't fear of being starved. They also seem to have a lot of experience doing this tour since they know when to tell us stories, when to let us take a nap and anticipating our needs. It was very easy, relaxing and entertaining.

Remember to get some leather goods, gelato, cookies, Chianti and olive oil when you're there. It's so good and inexpensive!

The meal on top of the Tuscan farm might have been one of the best meals I've had in Italy. Absolutely amazing! Plus, everything is from their backyard!

Do this tour! It's worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour. Covered all we wanted to see in a day. Fantastic guide Stefano who is candid and patient. My elderly parents could keep up with plenty of time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No words to describe how amazing this tour was. Olivia was amazing thank you for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic day !!!! Elisa our guide was excellent and gave us an indepth history of Florence Siena Pisa and the surrounding villages we visited. I would recommend this trip to anybody who has only a few days in Tuscany as in one day you cover a lot of different places in a short time. However, Pisa was a disappointment but you have to see the Leaning Tower I suppose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour!! The schedule was great and tour guides engaging and so informative. We loved the lunch and wine tasting. I would recommend to anyone touring Italy!

Kevin
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have just returned from Italy. I did both this trip and the Cinque Terre hike with Walkabout. Both were amazing! As a solo traveler again i have to say that our guide, Agatha, deserves a special mention. She was helpful, polite, informed and a perfect guide throughout - even when i returned late to the bus Sorry again, lol. Siena, San Gimignano, the Tuscan Farmhouse Estate, and Pisa were unbelievably beautiful! The food is perfection, the views are stunning, and the local shops are exquisite especially the ice cream!. And i also had the amazing fortune to meet many lovely people, two especially so - my new Lebanese friends, who made my entire trip to Italy something that i will remember fondly forever. If you are a solo traveler, or someone who has been thinking of taking a trip to Italy/Tuscany but just arent sure, do it! It was the best decision i have ever made. And that's coming from a guy who missed his train in the morning and paid a small fortune to a taxi driver to get him there on time - honestly i would pay twice the amount again for the experience, and to met the people i met. I loved this trip... and now i cant wait to travel again! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long, strenuous day - lots of walking with a lot of it being uphill. Still with Antonella as our guide we had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our group had a great time! The tour was everything I expected and more. The lunch was amazing and way exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide Gloria was the best, so friendly and beyond helpful with any suggestions about Florence and beyond. She even made phone calls/texts to find out more information for people. Her restaurant suggestions were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the best part of our trip to Italy. The food selection was a huge surprise to me. I'm a very picky eater and the food was delicious. Most places are stingy with the serving size, however this was the complete opposite. They offered seconds and made you feel like home. It was excellent being able to see multiple location. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing places, great views. Professional guide. This tour is a must if you go to Tuscany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, our guide Antionella is fun, helpful, and the tour is well organized. We got enough time to sightsee and walk around leisurely. It was an exhausting day but we had a great time. Very good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good tour. Sienna was amazing. San Gimignano was a step back in time and Pisa topped it all off. Our guides kept it interesting and enjoyable. Definitely a tour you would want to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The locations were very interesting, the drive was easy with their bus, the schedule was right. Steffano from walkabout tours was very informative, nice, funny and always checked on each one of the persons.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Olivia was very knowledgeable and made the experience both pleasant and informative.

From USD $ 102.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message