5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3911 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3911 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised coach tour to Siena, San Gimgnano and Pisa, with a nice lunch at a farm house and wine tasting. Recommended for anyone who would like to see a bit of Tuscany and is a bit short on time. The tour guide (Agatha) was very helpful, attentive and informative. Very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tuscany tour is a good way to see lots of spots in one day at a reasonable price. The tour guide, Olivia, was knowledgeable and very professional. She also took great care in making sure everyone was on time and was doing well. The bus driver was great, navigating the tiny roads with ease. The sites are beautiful, especially San Gimiano and the winery. Siena is toured with the help of a knowledgeable guide and the other areas are toured by on your own. I felt that enough time was given to be visit all the places satisfactorily. The only downside was when arriving at Pisa, there was a " surprise" train trolley tour which would be more appropriate at a carnival. It felt like I was on a roller coaster or Mr Toad's Wild Ride in Disneyworld (sadly, the reference will be lost on many due to the ride's removal at Disneyworld). A lot of people were complaining about the abrupt and fast corners over extremely bumpy roads. I know there's a time schedule to be met, but frankly the tour might be best without the " surprise" and be done at Pisa. However, apart from that, the tour is magnificent and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour !! A full day, visiting little cities that were so old and unusual that it took your breath away. The lunch at the winery was superb - the food was magnificent and the accompanying wine topped it off. Arrived at the Leaning Tower of Pisa right on sunset which made for spectacular photos. We were fortunate to be blessed with a beautiful day, but even more so our terrific tour guide Olivia!! So knowledgable and informative. Her enthusiasm and passion belied the fact that she does the same tour many times a week.

If you have a single day and want to see a beautiful part of Tuscany - this is the tour you MUST do !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sandra was great! Loved the tour, the views were amazing, the information super. The only thing I would change, which is tough to do with fitting so much into one day, would be a little more time in each city, but you can only do some much in a day! The lunch/wine taste was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is well organized. Our guide Eliza was very friendly and fluent in English. We did not like the lunch very much, it could be better. But it's a matter of taste after all. I would recommend this tour for travellers who do not have enough time to visit the towns in seperate days. Thanks to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous day. A bit arduous for my age in grade but I did that hill in Sienna! The organic farm lunch was a high point of the trip. The view was spectacular and the food delicious . Our guide for the day was full of knowledge, humor and helpfulness. She was a gem! I loved the Sienna and San Giminiano part and the drive to Piza. Didn't like the Piza part as much. It was getting dark and chilly and it isn't a very pretty or safe seeming place to walk around by yourself. I would happily have had the tour go to a different small town near the others and skip Piza, but that is just me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very packed day - lovely places, excellent tour guide, excellent setting for lunch at vineyard, got to Pisa to see the leaning tower at sunset. Fabulous but exhausting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Antonella was informative, funny and very pleasant. A great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A brilliant day full of interesting sights. Our guide Gloria was helpful and brilliant company as was our driver. Gloria could not do enough to ensure all our requirements were met. One special highlight was our lovely lunch at the vineyard where we were fed the most glorious food and wine in copious amounts. I could not recommend this trip enough. It was true value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was the highlight pif our 1 week stay in Italy, our tour guide was wonderful, spoke clear english, was pleasant to deal with, really made the day a wonderful experience.
The surprise was the lunch we had, that was included in the price. Along with having a nice tour of the winery, the sale was so fresh, I might have picked up the vegetables myself moments before consuming it, the pasty meal was superb!
Truly a pleasant surprise, and all the wine you wanted was available.
well worth the price. When I go back to florence will definitely book this tour again.
Thank you Viator for the great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The absolute BEST!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gloria is a great your guide! She was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Florence, visiting Siena, San Gimignano, a wine tasting lunch, and a visit to Pisa. This was one of our favorite days of our entire trip. Our tour guide was Olivia, and she did an amazing job, with just the right balance of information pair with free time and personal space. We especially loved the wine tasting experience, and the food and wine were excellent. The bus ride was very comfortable. The only part that we feel was not needed was the final part of the tour which was a ride around Pisa after visiting the Leaning Tower. Overall, an amazing day we will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. Bus driver was competent and helpful. The food at the winery was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our main guide, Michelle, was tremendous! Her native English language made our trip even more enjoyable. When we book a tour in English we expect to be able to understand our guide. Our Siena guide, Sylvia, a native Sienan, was also wonderful, and her grasp of the English language was marvelous. Both women were a font of information and quite humorous, making the information provided even more interesting.

This trip started in Florence on coach bus, driven by the excellent Sergio, and narrated by Michelle, and made its way through beautiful Tuscany, stopping in gorgeous Siena first. The history of Siena and the annual Palio race was fascinating. The Duomo di Siena was the most beautiful Duomo we saw in Italy and the city itself is breathtaking.

Next we stopped for lunch at an organic farm, Fattoria Poggio Alloro, where we toured their winery and vineyards and enjoyed delicious pasta and wine. We even purchased gifts for family back home like the organic Saffron they sell. Just hearing the labor that goes into harvesting Saffron made us want to buy it! From there we headed to San Gimignano, a beautiful ancient town for history, shopping and the best gelato in Italy.

The last stop on the tour was Pisa. What's nice about this tour is it isn't about the leaning tower. After we had plenty of time for photos at the tower, we went on a trolley tour of the city. Learning about the botanical gardens, the University of Pisa, founded in 1343, and seeing the beautiful River Arno at night were a wonderful way to end this walking tour.

This tour is worth every penny, filled with history, beauty and exercise!. I recommend it highly!

From USD $ 104.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message