5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3903 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3903 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous day. A bit arduous for my age in grade but I did that hill in Sienna! The organic farm lunch was a high point of the trip. The view was spectacular and the food delicious . Our guide for the day was full of knowledge, humor and helpfulness. She was a gem! I loved the Sienna and San Giminiano part and the drive to Piza. Didn't like the Piza part as much. It was getting dark and chilly and it isn't a very pretty or safe seeming place to walk around by yourself. I would happily have had the tour go to a different small town near the others and skip Piza, but that is just me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very packed day - lovely places, excellent tour guide, excellent setting for lunch at vineyard, got to Pisa to see the leaning tower at sunset. Fabulous but exhausting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Antonella was informative, funny and very pleasant. A great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A brilliant day full of interesting sights. Our guide Gloria was helpful and brilliant company as was our driver. Gloria could not do enough to ensure all our requirements were met. One special highlight was our lovely lunch at the vineyard where we were fed the most glorious food and wine in copious amounts. I could not recommend this trip enough. It was true value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was the highlight pif our 1 week stay in Italy, our tour guide was wonderful, spoke clear english, was pleasant to deal with, really made the day a wonderful experience.
The surprise was the lunch we had, that was included in the price. Along with having a nice tour of the winery, the sale was so fresh, I might have picked up the vegetables myself moments before consuming it, the pasty meal was superb!
Truly a pleasant surprise, and all the wine you wanted was available.
well worth the price. When I go back to florence will definitely book this tour again.
Thank you Viator for the great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The absolute BEST!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gloria is a great your guide! She was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Florence, visiting Siena, San Gimignano, a wine tasting lunch, and a visit to Pisa. This was one of our favorite days of our entire trip. Our tour guide was Olivia, and she did an amazing job, with just the right balance of information pair with free time and personal space. We especially loved the wine tasting experience, and the food and wine were excellent. The bus ride was very comfortable. The only part that we feel was not needed was the final part of the tour which was a ride around Pisa after visiting the Leaning Tower. Overall, an amazing day we will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. Bus driver was competent and helpful. The food at the winery was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our main guide, Michelle, was tremendous! Her native English language made our trip even more enjoyable. When we book a tour in English we expect to be able to understand our guide. Our Siena guide, Sylvia, a native Sienan, was also wonderful, and her grasp of the English language was marvelous. Both women were a font of information and quite humorous, making the information provided even more interesting.

This trip started in Florence on coach bus, driven by the excellent Sergio, and narrated by Michelle, and made its way through beautiful Tuscany, stopping in gorgeous Siena first. The history of Siena and the annual Palio race was fascinating. The Duomo di Siena was the most beautiful Duomo we saw in Italy and the city itself is breathtaking.

Next we stopped for lunch at an organic farm, Fattoria Poggio Alloro, where we toured their winery and vineyards and enjoyed delicious pasta and wine. We even purchased gifts for family back home like the organic Saffron they sell. Just hearing the labor that goes into harvesting Saffron made us want to buy it! From there we headed to San Gimignano, a beautiful ancient town for history, shopping and the best gelato in Italy.

The last stop on the tour was Pisa. What's nice about this tour is it isn't about the leaning tower. After we had plenty of time for photos at the tower, we went on a trolley tour of the city. Learning about the botanical gardens, the University of Pisa, founded in 1343, and seeing the beautiful River Arno at night were a wonderful way to end this walking tour.

This tour is worth every penny, filled with history, beauty and exercise!. I recommend it highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the entire trip. Lunch at the farm was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Convenient, excellent food. Kid friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I took this trip when we were in florence. We loved it. It was a long day but definitely worth it. I'm so glad we were able to see Sienna, San G and pisa. Both guides were great and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Elisa was a wonderful tour guide very informative and entertaining at the same time. It was a long but very lovely day seeing the beautiful countryside and learning history of the cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the most enjoyable tours of all that we experienced on our recent trip to Italy. An excellent and personable guide and the comfortable coach all lent to a wonderful experience. It's a great way to see Tuscany when your travel itinerary is full!

From USD $ 115.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message