5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4079 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4079 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best and excellent tour guide. Sorry can't remember her name but she is worth the it. Took good care of us in all the little towns and her home town pointing out any delicious shop/restaurant. Lunch was very good. Wish I could have seen the actual grape preparation for fermentation in action. Perhaps a video of this process would be enjoyed by others as well. Our bus driver was pleasant and an excellent driver. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Siena and San Gimigiano were great small towns. The visit to the organic winery and and Tuscany was spectacular. Only the Pisa stop was uneventful but the trip was worth the stop. Tour guide Agata was great and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gloria, was lively and well-informed. They used a great local guide for the Siena. She covered the history and unique culture of the town. The farm in the Chianti region for lunch and wine tasting was stellar with gorgeous views of San Giminiagno over the vineyards. Coach was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it! Olivia and the driver was awesome. Gelato in San Gimingano was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is operated by Walkabout company from Florence. The bus, the driver and specially Stefano the tour operator and guide on the bus were great. I enjoyed it very much and is good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very well organised tour, the lunch was delicious all organic . The guide, Gloria, was excellent and was able to answer any questions posed by the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect tour if you want to get a feel for Tuscany in one day. This tour is worth every penny. I wasn't sure what to expect going in but overall the tour blew away my expectations. Elisa was our tour guide and she was great. I honestly couldn't say one bad thing about this tour. It was a long day and required a lot of walking but the bus rides between the cities and lunch give you a chance to get off your feet. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Guide was awesome, local guides in Siena were awesome too! Definitely a must do tour while in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very happy for Walk About company that we traveled with. We had Agatha skilled,engaged guide and a very careful driver.Very nice and god food/wine on the organic farm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The day was well thought out and a truly fantastic experience from start to finish. Both the main guide Gloria and the Siena tour guide were brilliant. The coach was comfortable and the day flowed well and the time at the farm having lunch was just lovely. The wine flowed and it was great to get to chat to the other people too. I would thoroughly recommend.

Muna A
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful way to see Tuscany! We fit a lot into just one day, without feeling rushed. Olivia, our lovely guide, was just charming and very informative. Thanks also to Nando our driver. We were met by another guide in Siena...unfortunately I forgot her name, but she was amazing and very funny. I think enough time was dedicated for each portion of the trip, with a bit of time for shopping and a relaxed and delicious lunch at an organic farm happily they cater to vegetarians. The different towns were all beautiful and the scenery throughout the trip was gorgeous. My husband and I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the absolute pleasure of having Sandra from Walkabout Tours as our guide for the day. WOW. She was a delight. It is wonderful to have a guide who not only knows all the places we are visiting, but obviously loves her job and loves telling people about her country. We have never enjoyed a tour more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour from the very beginning was fantastic. Our guide, Stefano was very funny and engaging and knew what he was talking about. The Tour took us to extremely varied and interesting places, and we soaked up the history and the Tuscan ethos for life. This was the last day of our Honeymoon and was the perfect way to end what was the most perfect holiday for us. Not just the Tour but the whole experience was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well-designed tour with great attention to detail. Good driver, very comfortable bus, and an outstanding guide, Olivia, who provided useful and interesting information. Our group was near maximum size, yet she gave everyone personalized attention. Normally, I'm not big on group tours, but this one was outstanding and one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gloria was the best. Humorous, clear, and concise. She was very knowledgeable and gave great historic commentary as well as pointing out all the landmarks, with plenty of free time when we stopped. A highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very good tour, jam packed with programmes, Agatha , our guide is exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We saw so much that we probably wouldn't have been able to see on our own. Sandra, our guide, was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day! Our guide, Agatha, was wonderful and bus driver Ricardo duos a great job, too! If we had more tone we would have booked another tour with walk about tours. The lunch at the farm was delightful. We could have used more time at Pisa, but I'm not sure how to fit more in the day...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Great way to see the Tuscan countryside when on a tight time and/or tight money budget. The bus was comfortable, clean and modern. The main tour guide Agata was a jewel. Only negative was the short time we had in Pisa - 55 minutes. Wonderful lunch at the winery. Everything was a positive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Top rated tour. The lunch was incredible. Agatha was great. Well worth the money. Walkabout tours is the company and it they were amazing

From USD $ 101.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message