5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3936 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3936 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was amazing. Everything we excepted and more. Very well managed, reached each city with time to spare. October (time change), so pretty dark in Pisia by the time we arrived. Worth paying extra to walk up tower. Best part of the trip was vineyard and the meal cooked for lunch. Wine Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a brilliant day trip and exceptional value. Even in winter the Tuscany region was beautiful.Outstanding visits to Sienna, San Giminagno and Pisa. Lunch was superb.
Highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Tuscany countryside and cities. We are seniors and would recommend this tour as a must. The coach was first class,the guide was excellent and the scenery was breathtaking. The farm dinner at noon at the vineyard was delicious with lots of wine.
Sincerely, Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic adventure trough the Tuscan countryside despite the light drizzle that developed during the afternoon! Our guide, Sandra, was born in Tuscany, so provided great insight into the area. She spoke English clearly and was easy to hear and understand. Our driver, Sergio, navigated the hilly countryside with ease. Visiting the little towns of Sienna and San Gimignano was a wonderful get away from the hustle and bustle Florence. The lunch and wine tasting provided at the organic farm was delicious and plentiful. This is an area I would definitely return to if I am able to visit Italy again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip and trip leader Gloria was wonderful and leader in Sienna was great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. It was recommended by a friend and I would definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! You get to visit some of the older cities of Italy - Sienna and Pisa. Definitely pay the extra to climb the tower of Pisa. Lunch at the farm/vineyard was incredibly enjoyable, and there's a fantastic view from where you can take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour not to be missed . Very well organized , so that in one day to see many things. Eliza was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Gloria was a wonderful tour guide from our host WALKABOUT. She was very chatty too and gave us interesting insights to the various medieval towns that we visited.
Wonderful host. Great bus too. We went to a few other tours, and the buses were always so cramped that our shoulders were always rubbing against each other. :( But this bus by WALKABOUT was big and spacious. PERFECTO!

We went from Florence to Siena then to the Chianti Vineyards and to San Gimignano. The food at the vineyard was okay, the wine was good but the experience was fantastic. My family and I enjoyed this trip very much.

Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was by far the best most professionally lead tour that I took. Our guide was so professional and courteous and conscious of our elderly guest. I would highly recommend this tour it was the highlight of my trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fabulous tour! The day was well organised and the guide was superb.The only down side was the stop at Pisa - it was getting too dark too appreciate the tower and the surroundings, a bit of a" step too" far after a lovely but long day. I would recommend this day trip to any holidaymaker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Probably the best one I ever took. Many thanks to Sandy and the driver. They were the best. Kept us informed, on time and entertained. Great stuff.

Liza S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were in beautiful Florence for 6 nights over new year...so much fun and LOVE that city. Wanted to see Tuscanny and have enjoyed our Viator tours so booked this trip. We all thought it was fantastic. Aliza was brilliant...so much fun. So suited to her job. Everything went like clockwork and we managed to fit in a visit to Sienna (omg) and San Gimignano plus an amazing long table lunch and wine tasting at an organic farm plus a visist to see Pisa and the church. Pisa is one of those things that you think could be a cliche but you really just have to see it to understand. If you are in Florence and want to have a taste of Tuscanny with no car, you kust do this day trip. Our 18 year old daughter loved it. Thankyou Aliza and Franco (our very talented bus criver)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide! Amazing views! Best lunch I ate in Italy!

From USD $ 101.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message