Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 4858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful tour! Olivia was an excellent guide, and Sergio got us through roads I'm glad he was driving and not me! Well worth the time and money. Climbed the Tower in Pisa... interesting perspective at night. Would have enjoyed a little more time at the vineyard and maybe more info on the wine/oil making process. Be prepared for a lot of walking through VERY interesting Medieval towns. Beautiful history given by local guide, as well as by Olivia. THANKS for a wonderful day in Tuscany!

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent experience. I did the trip with my daughters, age 22 and 20. Our tour leader, Antonella, was knowledgeable, pleasant and very helpful. The visits to Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa were beautiful and informative. There was adequate time at each stop. The lunch at the organic vineyard/farm was excellent! Three courses with four different wines--and a beautiful view. Salvatore, our bus driver, was very professional and gave us a smooth ride. I highly recommend this tour.

Diana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of the Tuscan treasures. A memory I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Antonella was a wonderful guide. We loved the opportunity to see so many different sites in Tuscany. San Gimignano was absolutely amazing and the views could not be beaten. I would highly recommend this tour and highly recommend the gelato in Siena!

neeraj s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic.highlight of our italy trip.
the tour guide was awesome.

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely spectacular scenery and food..Antonnella our guide was amazing and very informative...not one person in the whole trip had a complaint...would highly recommend it ..long day but so worth the experience

Sam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfectly planned and executed trip. Ou driver Salvatore and guide Gloria were fantastic. Everything about this trip was text book perfection. Would I do this all over again? Absolutely.

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

this was a great tour with the local tour company. The tour guide, Gloria was awesome, and her knowledge of Tuscany was perfect!

Lilia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fabulous day in Tuscany! Everything was well organized, we got to see a lot for one day. Our tour guide Elisa is super nice, very friendly and very knowledgeable. She made every effort to make everyone on tour feeling good. I would highly recommend this tour! Thank you Elisa for a wonderful day in Tuscany!

Shane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely worthwhile. Lives up to the reviews.

Danielle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Of all the tours we did as part of our holiday, this was our favourite by far!! Our tour guide, Gloria, was one of the most genuine, knowledgeable, enthusiastic tour guides we have ever been lucky enough to spend a day with. Her love of the area is obvious and certainly enhanced our experience! We loved spending time in Sienna, our local tour guide was so fascinating to listen to. It really is a beautiful city that we would love to return to one day. Lunch at the winery was fabulous, very generous and delicious. I was grateful that they accommodated to my food allergies. San Gimignano was so picturesque, and the bonus of amazing gelato!! Our time in Pisa was also special, being able to climb to the top of the tower is always something that I have dreamt of, it was well organised and still allowed for time to take our photos outside. On our way back to Florence, Gloria made her way through the bus to ask if anyone had questions not just about the tour and was kind enough to offer advice and information to those that asked. We truly had a wonderful day, it was incredibly well organised and felt that we received very personal attention throughout the day. We can't thank Gloria enough!! A brilliant day, we would highly recommend to everyone and will certainly be doing other 'Walkabout' tours next time we are in Florence!

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tuscany is BEAUTIFUL. I'm not sure what I liked most about this tour but I would have to say I enjoyed Siena and the organic wine estate in the Chianti. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were amazing.

KimTrang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Olivia was our guide. She was so sweet and informative. This tour was great. It gave enough time in each city. Allowing us to roam on our own and be guided with our tour guide. The lunch at the farm was great. Beautiful view and great food. I highly recommend.

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful countryside! The bus was very comfortable and our tour guide was great.

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fabulous!

rodney.gray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour , we had a wonderful day.

Amber T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an incredible tour! I went to Italy by myself for a few weeks, and this was a great opportunity to see the area and meet some new people! Our tour guide, Anto, was fantastic - very friendly, fun, and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend this tour to someone who is looking to see the Tuscany region.

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect!! When I booked this tour over a year ago from my house in America, I wasn't sure if it would actually work out, but ut was amazing!! It is such a great price for what you get. We had an excellent tour guide. The day starts out on the bus, where you get a lot of information about Florence and the surrounding areas. Then you stop in Sienna and get a walking tour and some free time. Then you get to a beautiful farm and get a short tour, lunch and free time to take amazing pictures. Then you stop in San G. for free time. It's a beautiful town with the worlds best gelato! Then it's on to Pisa which is as great as it sounds! You have enough time to climb to the top if you want or just walk around. The whole day was amazing! You get back to Florence around 830pm.

Richard U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour!! Enjoyed all the stops. Olivia our guide was fantastic and informative.

Rossana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this tour! It was all amazing but the highlight for us was the chianti region and the lunch and wine tasting in the region. It was a long day but so worth it!!

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it WAS WONDERFUL, love Sienna !!!, my compliments for the guide, very good explanations and guidance of the group.

Dave E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was superb ELISA our guide was extremely knowledgable the entire tour was excellent value for money. Lunch at the vineyard was excellent and there was plenty of food and wine. I would certainly recommend this tour

graeme w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Seeing the italian countryside was such a buzz. Sienna, Pis, Sangiammnano were such an Historical delight. You cant help but fall in love with the total package and its really worth the time effort and costwould love to do it again.

Anjana J India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Conducted by Walkabout Tours based in Florence, this was perhaps the most enjoyable tour during my recent visit to Italy. Seeing Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa and the beautiful countryside of Tuscany was a dream come true. Lunch and sampling four different wines at a family owned wine estate was a delicious and learning experience! Our tour guide Olivia was knowledgeable, friendly and full of enthusiasm. She took special effort to interact personally with everyone during the entire trip. Thank you Olivia for making the day truly memorable!

Sean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic! Lavinia was our guide, and she was friendly and so knowledgeable! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of Tuscany. We could not have seen what we did without this tour. We are not and #34;tour people and #34;, but I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Viewing 3 of 195

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message