5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our group had a great time! The tour was everything I expected and more. The lunch was amazing and way exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide Gloria was the best, so friendly and beyond helpful with any suggestions about Florence and beyond. She even made phone calls/texts to find out more information for people. Her restaurant suggestions were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the best part of our trip to Italy. The food selection was a huge surprise to me. I'm a very picky eater and the food was delicious. Most places are stingy with the serving size, however this was the complete opposite. They offered seconds and made you feel like home. It was excellent being able to see multiple location. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing places, great views. Professional guide. This tour is a must if you go to Tuscany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, our guide Antionella is fun, helpful, and the tour is well organized. We got enough time to sightsee and walk around leisurely. It was an exhausting day but we had a great time. Very good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good tour. Sienna was amazing. San Gimignano was a step back in time and Pisa topped it all off. Our guides kept it interesting and enjoyable. Definitely a tour you would want to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The locations were very interesting, the drive was easy with their bus, the schedule was right. Steffano from walkabout tours was very informative, nice, funny and always checked on each one of the persons.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Olivia was very knowledgeable and made the experience both pleasant and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was Lavi. She was warm, friendly, caring and very animated when she told us the history and stories about what we were about to see. I learned a lot about the culture and facts of the sights we were seeing. She took the time to speak individually to all of us and was were passionate about making sure the trip was positive for everyone. Her poise and manner with strangers was amazing and I had a fabulous experience. The pace of the day was perfect and we were never disappointed with Lavi's suggestions about where to go. Her gelato suggestion in San Gimingnano was perfect. Saffron and blackberry violet! The bus was super comfortable and water was available to purchase when we needed it. My son and I loved our day spent in Tuscany and would recommend it for anyone interested in visiting Tuscany. This company was top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Olivia our guide was terrific. So friendly all the long day. Despite a long day, it was well organised and we packed a lot in but also has some time alone which was nice. This trip is the perfect way to see some of Guscany if you are short on time in the area. Mario our driver was also great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are so glad we went on this tour! We had a great guide, Stephano, who was entertaining as well as informative. The bus was comfortable, check in was quick and easy, and we took off on time. We had enough time at each stop and the lunch was delicious. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice and enjoyable eventhough it is a long day trip. Angela who is our tour leader, is very well organised and give us lot information. She is really nice and helpful. I have join Aviator tour in Europe for 3 years, since we travelled to Europe every year during summer, this tour leader by walk about is the one who put her heart in her work, alway pointed out interesting places and informative when we drove past. Got a nice tour leader makes trip is more interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable day in Tuscany. Enjoyed by all 7 of us who's ages ranged from 20 to 55. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Stephano was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was AMAZING! For being a coach bus tour which we typically do not like, it was comfortable and the entire day ran so smoothly. Siena was beautiful. The lunch and wine tasting on the farm was delicious and the views were amazing. We got to see some of their cows and walk along the vineyards as well has have a great lunch of olive oil made on the farm and bread, salamis and cheese, a penne meat sauce pasta and try their very sweet desert wine - along with sampling 3 different kinds of wine that they make. They are not stingy with anything, so you can eat and drink as much as you please! San Gimignano is the Tuscany that you see in photos - absolutely breathtaking - and it was my most favorite place that day. You MUST pay to go to the top of the tower to overlook the entire town and the surrounding land - it is unlike anything I've ever seen! Pisa was great to see just to say I've seen it I'm glad it was tacked onto a tour and was only given the time it was given because after you see the leaning tower, there isn't much else to do! We opted out of going up in it and sat on a patio with a glass of wine instead, which we enjoyed. This day was long but didn't feel long thanks to our fabulous tour guide Gloria, who talked about the history of the places we visited the entire bus ride except for when she gave us a siesta on the way to Pisa, which was needed!. She was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, funny and just adorable. We loved her! Our driver Francisco was also great I never felt unsafe in that huge bus on the windy roads! He was a great driver.
We obviously loved our day in Tuscany and would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the beauty of the towns and land outside of Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good day tour! Food was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great especially our guide, sandra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was wonderful. Our guide, Stefano, was knowledgeable, friendly and really made the experience great. We feel lucky to have had him as our trip guide. Great value for the price if you are in Florence and would like to see a bit of Tuscany but don't have several days to dedicate.

Steven G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long but fantastic day out that is a must to see as many sights as possible when on a short break. The tour was well run and our guide for the day Elisa was great and you could tell she enjoyed her job and made sure everyone on coach had a fantastic day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!

Tamas D
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was amazing. the vine tasting and the lunch was amazing. Excellent food with a great view on the landscape. Agatha, our gide was superb, very nice, very kind, could speak perfect English. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sandra our guide was exceptional and made the trip great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was well worth the time and money. Antonella was a fabulous guide. She was fun, patient, and very knowledgeable. Lunch at the farm house was incredible. The 3 Tuscany towns are 3 you don't want to miss when you are in Italy. A must see and do with this young company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Elisa and bus driver Emilio were amazing. She was so knowledgeable about the history of every place that we went, as we as generally about all things Florence and Tuscany. It was a jam packed day with lots of activity and was well planned and enjoyable. I would recommend this tour!

From USD $ 103.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message