5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is so good. Our guide Antonella shared stories and history and made this one of my favorite tours.
The walkabout group was very helpful and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day-long overview of the Tuscany area. While I'm sure there was more to see in each place, the stops felt long enough to see our top priorities in each town. Our guide, Antoinella was very knowledgeable and gave clear instruction about the various options at each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab tour with a good balance of guided walks and free time. Gloria was an amazing tour guide, and we had a great day. Would have appreciated a little more time at the Leaning Tower, but I probably spent more time at the top than most people. Lunch at the winery was delish. Def book your tickets for entry into the Leaning Tower in advance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is great the lunch is very nice with magnificent view the tour guide Larvi hope I get her name right is excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour for seeing a lot in one day. The tour guide and coach driver were fantastic. The winery Fattoria Poggio Alloro served a most enjoyable lunch and gave us a guided tour of the vineyard. I would highly recommend this tour to people with limited time in the area. Viator you have made my day wonderful again thanks very much. Petra Atwell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing trip. Olivia is an amazing tour guide as well, lovely and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! Antonella was a fantastic guide and the lunch spot included in the tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful wonderful day out and about in Tuscany. Our guide Francesca was amazing and we saw so many things in one day but it still felt very relaxed. The lunch at the vineyard was wonderful and I came home with olive oil, organic pasta and a fabulous bottle of white wine. I have been to Pisa before but first time we climbed the tower. At first we thought there was not enough time but it was all perfect. A beautiful day and a very fun tour with an engaging guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic, a long day, however we had a great lunch, more than expected and the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour lived up to all the reviews I read before booking it. What a great time we had and the scenery was amazing. We had Olivia as our tour guide and she was wonderful. She was very informative, recommended places to go and eat during our free time, and provided a relaxed and enjoyable tour. The organic farm was great...the lunch was some of the best food we had in Italy, and the wine tasting was wonderful. Don't forget to bring home some olive oil and wine. The gift shop made sure it was well-packaged for plane travel and it all arrived home with us safe and sound. Do take a day out of your stay in Florence and take this tour. It was our favorite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best experience of all 8 tours we did - by far!
Professional guide - not even distracted by traffic jam on highway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Loved every part of it. Our tour guide, Olivia, was wonderful. She was very helpful, and attentive. Olivia is also very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information about each town and event we experienced. The driver, Mauro, drove that bus like a boss through the small streets and on the highway. Overall, this was a wonderful tour! I recommend it 100!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Olivia was terrific! My husband, son and I all had a great time. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a highlight of our trip! Excellent tour. Our guide Antonella was fabulous, fun and informative. Our coach driver Paulo was also great, always felt safe when he was driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tuscany is so beautiful and this was a great way to get around. The guide was awesome! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour - enjoyed every minute of it. On time - well organised- large variety of stops of interest. Delicious lunch . V well informed and charming tour guide. Our first ever coach tour. - will definitely do more with Viator thank you. Jennifer Herrmann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful day. Olivia was a charming and informative host. She had extremely good local knowledge. The whole trip was very well organised down to the details of maps, water and even the choice of a vegetarian lunch. The lunch itself was great and we throughly enjoyed the stunning Tuscany countryside while we sampled the wines and enjoyed our meal of local foods. Additionally, we enjoyed the Leaning Tower of Pisa and the arrangements for the climb was also very well executed. This was a 10/10 for us and we would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide Olivia was really amazing as she looked after each of us, giving a personal touch to the excursion. Everything was very well organised and timed to maximise our enjoyment. The lunch was fantastic with home-made pasta and bread and four different wines. The landscape on the farm while having lunch was beautiful. The coach was airconditioned and very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Really very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide Olivia was really amazing as she looked after each of us, giving a personal touch to the excursion. Everything was very well organised and timed to maximise our enjoyment. The lunch was fantastic with home-made pasta and bread and four different wines. The landscape on the farm while having lunch was beautiful. The coach was airconditioned and very comfortable. Loved everything about it. Really very good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was amazing. Everything is organized perfectly and out tour guide Olivia was wonderful! She spoke several languages and interacted with every member of the group. Our daughter lost her wallet in Pisa and Olivia and her colleague went to a great deal of effort to help us find it. Although we did not locate it we appreciate all she did. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence. We traveled as a family with four kids aged 17 through 22 and they all loved it. This is a long day but it goes by quickly and not a second is wasted. Our tour guide in Siena also deserves praise. She was so proud of her city and all the history. Overall, everything about the tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was amazing. We were worried about doing it as we are not a large tour group type of family but to our surprise, everyone had the best time. Siena was amazing and we even had free time when we were there to wander through the lane ways and enjoy a coffee. The lunch at the Chianti was absolutely fantastic the food was fabulous, the continuous wine was even better but the actual setting was breathtaking. Sam Gimignano was really interesting as we wandered through the streets and climbed the bell tower for some amazing views of Tuscany. The gelato was pretty good too! Pisa was fabulous and I highly recommend climbing the Tower for the best effect - you actually feel the lean when you are climbing the stairs! Being able to do this all in one day was the real attraction and we never felt uncomfortable being on a large bus at any time. Antonella, our guide, was excellent and gave us so much information that I never once had to open my guide book! She was fantastic - I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS TOUR! Our guide Gloria is the most helpful, friendly and informative tour guide ever! She gives us very accurate information of the little town we visited! The bus was very relax and we traveled with people from all around the world! We enjoyed the lunch and wine in Tuscany! Gloria even gave us tips for our upcoming trip to Rome! We've also went up to Leaning Tower of Pisa without any worries of joining in the long Q!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING!! My husband and I spent a month traveling in Europe for our honeymoon, and this was our favorite day trip by far. The tour guide was phenomenal and very knowledgable of the regions visited. In particular, we loved the small vineyard wine tasting and lunch - it was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day! Very long, but worth it. We made 4 stops - Sienna, winery for a delicious lunch and wine tasting, San Gimignano and Pisa. Tour operator was fantastic!

From USD $ 102.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message