Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 4989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kelsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I usually never pay for full-day excursions like this one but I have to say, this was an incredible value! For 90 euros you get all-day transportation, knowledgable guides, entrance into the Siena cathedral, the Tower of Pisa, not to mention the lunch and wine-tasting which are fantastic! I switched buses halfway through so I had the pleasure of knowing two tour guides, Olivia and Lavi. Both are incredibly welcoming, helpful, and insightful about the different stops on the tour. Highly recommended!

Corinne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. At first glance I was nervous to book this tour as it was quite expensive, but given the great reviews figured i'd go ahead. Absolutely no regrets and would recommend to everyone. It was really great value for money. We loved the tour, the information, the winery, and our tour guide Gloria was awesome. Couldnt even pick a highlight the whole day was that great. Thanks so much!

wendyt56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Have to say that I am well travelled and have been on many tours around the world, and this was by far the best. Our tour guide Gloria was so informative and knowledgeable about everything and everywhere we went, and our driver Ricardo was also amazing. Thank you Via tour for a fantastic day for me and my family.
Wendy Adelaide
South Australia

Lino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience, I really recommend this tour.

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had an awesome experience on our Tour of Tuscany. The day was scheduled perfectly. There was just enough time allotted at each stop. Our tour guide, Lavi, was wonderful! She gave us lots of information regarding the history and background of the region, was friendly, had a wonderful sense of humor, and really made us feel like she was there to make sure we had the best possible experience. The lunch we had at the organic winery/farm is something I will never forget. The food was delicious, the wine was perfect with each course, and the views were unbelievable. This tour was a great way to appreciate the history, culture, and beauty of the Tuscany region. I would highly recommend this tour!

Daphna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Gloria our guide was great-very generous and informative with lots of useful tips a great sense of humor the trip is highly recommenend and extra thanks also to Salvatore our driver!!!!

Bea Byers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lot of fun in this tour. We visited so many places and the food was the best we had in Italy.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We went on this tour on our first full day in Italy. It was amazing! We had two charming tour guides Stefanos and Donatella. This tour is great way to get a glimpse of Tuscany in a short amount of time. The winery was amazing. I highly recommend this tour!

Tatiana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great experience.

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We came the two of us with our daughter who was studying abroad for just three days in Florence to see Tuscany. Lavi was our tour guide and she did an excellent job. We were late for our tour and she made an effort to meet up with us at the first stop and made us feel very included and explained what we missed in a very organized fashion. We had a ton of fun and felt like by the time the day was over we had really gotten to see Tuscany without the stress of planning anything ourselves. Highly recommend. 10/10.

Ho Chiu, Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very happy day. Our guide was great.

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, highly recommend it. Great tours, great meal, and great tour guides.

mariovasquez02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour, really great way to spend the day and savour the tuscan region. Levi and Mauro, our guide and driver, were both excellent and went out of their way to help and ensure everyone was having a great time. Highly recommended

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved this tour! Our guide, Gloria and our driver, Francesco were kind, fun and so onformative, giving history and stories throughout the tour. Definitely exceed our expectations!

Annette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Gloria, was waiting for us at the Florence train station. Gloria was great! She had a lot of energy and was very nice. It is a long day but totally worth it. The Tuscany countryside is beautiful, and eating lunch at the farm was a real treat.

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was Marina. This young woman was wonderful, informative and so very nice. We recommend you book your tour with Marina. Please thank her for us, Maria and Jose

Ronald J. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour I have ever used
The tour guide was excellent

mcgee1476

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very enjoyable and fairly well paced - with the exception of extra free time in Pisa at the very end. On our day it was cold and rainy and night by the time we arrived. It was a long day and after leaving the Campo di Miracoli we had a long, cold tram tour of Pisa which in my opinion was unnecessary. The guide was great - friendly and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed Siena and San Gimigniano sp, and an unexpected highlight was the lovely lunch at the beautiful vineyard. I definitely recommend this tour with the caveat that the tram tour through Pisa could be deleted!

DocLT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow! Olivia was an incredible guide!

If you have only 1 day to experience Tuscany, this is probably the best tour you can possibly go on. We thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks!

Melissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My favorite day trip! Sienna was beautiful, the lunch at the winery was delicious, and we got our cheesy photos in at Pisa. We had the best guide - Elisa- to escort us on our trip. This is the best way to see Tuscany if you are short on time. Try to arrange to go on Elisa and #39;s tour - she is wonderful!

Meghan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great our! Elisa was a wonderful tour guide. Walkabout is a local Florence tour company and they created the original Tuscany in one day tour and lunch was so delicious!

sie chui t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour. Olivia was great and informative.

Getana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Gloria Bani was exceptional, wonderful experience

Nandan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved the entire trip. Out guide Gloria was excellent. Very knowledgeable and funny and also offered many suggestions for places to eat in Florence after the trip was over. Her recommendations for things to try out in Siena and San Giamanano were spot on. The lunch in the winery was on par with any top notch restaurant. Highly recommended.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing trip! Elisa is a great tour guide and made sure everyone was comfortable and taken care of. If I was staying in Florence a bit longer I would of done the cooking tour that she mentioned! I already recommended the tour to others in the area, and when we come back I will book again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

ciao

Viewing 4 of 200

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 103.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message