• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip, tour guide and the driver were very friendly.
Even with a 7 month baby we enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife, son and I took this tour in early March - Absolutely Fantastic! Our guide, Stephano, was great - very educational, funny and pleasant. The sites on this tour are amazing - from Sienna, learning about the Medici period, lunch at the farm/vineyard (outstanding!!) and a short visit to San Gimignano, an amazing little medieval town! Pisa was also nice - and glad there was not too much time spent in Pisa. Small group - around 25 people - and stops scheduled so not too much bus time. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Oh my! Wonderful! Our little guide was perfect and our bus driver added to the greatness of the tour. We had to absorb lots of history, and were able to wander and shop at the places we stopped! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to see the highlights of Tuscany efficiently in one day.

It was easy to find the tour at the train station, and then it was split up into a good balance of driving and exploring. Siena was interesting to see, lunch at the farm was delicious, San Gimignano is beautiful and the tower in Pisa is surprisingly attractive (and well worth climbing for the view at sunset).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A real taste of Tuscany
A very good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every second of this day tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to assist and help all of us. In a day we managed to see the charms of Siena, San giminiano and Pisa. Also, lunch was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this tour to all who wish to see more of Tuscany in a short time! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Top marks for a well organised and delightful tour. The tour guide was a bright, intellengent young lady who kept us all well informed all day. The day ran like clockwork, the lunch was delicious and the service throughout excellent. One of our party was gluten free which generally causes some problems but her needs were accommodated without fuss and her meal was almost identical to the rest of the party. The driver of the coach was honest, reliable and a fantastic driver. I say honest because I dropped my purse in the coach and on my return I found it placed on my seat waiting for my return. Well done to Walkabout, if I could award 10 stars I would. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour with a very good lunch at an organic farm. The tour of Siena was very good. San Gimignano was very quiet but worth seeing. The only criticism is we didn't get to Pisa until after 5pm and the church and baptistery closed at 5.30pm so there really wasn't enough time to see everything especially if you wanted to climb the tower as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! Had a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Due to a medical emergency the night before we left, we were unable to travel to Florence. When I called Viator the women I spoke to was sympathetic, professional, and handled the situation quickly and without any problem. They are holding the voucher for us to use on our next trip to Florence in the near future. We appreciated this gesture and have already recommended Viator to our friends and families! Congratulations to you for the way you handled our unexpected situation. We very much appreciate it. We are looking forward to our next trip in the near future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide, Barbara, was very informative and pleasant. She definitely has a passion for giving tours and introducing you to Italy. The food at the lunch was delicious (as was the wine) and the towns we visited were very interesting. Definitely worth the price and a fun day. We felt like we got a good glimpse of Tuscany.

Maz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved this tour of Tuscany, the highlight of our day was visiting Siena and having a three course lunch with wine from the local vine yard and farm.
Barbara our guide was good and told us all about the different areas that we would be visiting and gave us a little bit of history about each town.
We had a wonderful day and would recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour - would definitely recommend. Neat way to see the Tuscan countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great day this was! Enjoyed the comfort of the bus as we traveled the countryside on our way to Sienna and through Tuscany. Lunch and wine tasting at the organic farm was a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great overview of Tuscany, seeing the highlights. The lunch was delicious and everything was very comfortable. We did the climbing of Pisa tower which was nice to have a view from the top. Cant wait to go back and some more quality time in beautiful Tuscany!

Special Offer
$168.51 Save $40.54

From USD $ 127.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message