5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's a busy trip, but if you would like to visit Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa in the same day, you have to book this trip. Our guide Lavi is great and full of passion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our best tour in Italy. Our tour guide Lavinia was the best. We went to Siena where they were getting ready for the Palio horse race on July 2nd, San Gimignano, Pisa and had lunch in a beautiful farm. San Gimignano is really beautiful and was a nice surprise and a must see. Glad we did this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day. Everything was perfect weather, bus ride, lunch and knowledgable, friendly and funny guide Sandra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Italy is not English friendly country. So its hard for a non Italian speaking person to travel on his own. This tour takes you to 3 awesome places outside Florence. Siena and San Gimignano are hidden wonders, very beautiful and living with their age old culture.
Caution- The tour is very tiring on a sunny day so be prepared. There is significant walk involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent view of the Tuscan countryside. We especially enjoyed San Gimignano, with its medieval buildings and delicious gelato. Laviniea, our guide, was knowledgable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour! Great opportunity to see the Tuscany region. It was a big day but didn't feel too long as the trip was broken up well with different stops. The service and food at the farmhouse lunch was excellent. Our guide Sandra was awesome, great sense of humour and very engaging! Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ask for Gloria and Salvatori, Best tour guide ever. Very knowledgeable, very polite and best of all very professional. All the cities were great the food was also very good, the atmosphere was great.
Highly recommend and make sure to use the local tour company that runs this tour. No complaints! At all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You can't visit Italy without taking this Tour. You see so many great things and have free time to spend in three different locations. It's a little over 8 hours but well worth the time spent. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wife and I were going to visit each village on our own by train, but found this tour. What a time saver. Guide was excellent. Glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended tour. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we enjoyed every minute of this tour. Siena was beautiful and we enjoyed so much teh history about horse races there. Also the best Gelato in town. Then the lunch at the organic farm was Delicious! and wine, uff the wine was great!!!! The view of the land from the place that we had lunch was lovely! just the way I imagined it! Finally we went to PIsa, they give you time to take the famous pictures with the leaning tower and then they tool us in a small train all around Pisa to show us the town. This is a highly recommended tour. If you go to Florence you can't missed it!!!!!!! I cannot recall exactly the name of our tour guide but I think it was Gloria. She was wonderful, very kind .

Victoria G
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Florence. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall it was a fun experience and a very nice way to explore Tuscany on limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect to see the towns around Florence like Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa. Tasty lunch with an awesome view and very good wine. Stefano was an incredibly helpful guide, very knowledgeable and funny. The bus was comfortable with a/c. I only wish I had a little more time in Pisa. Highly recommend it.

Chuck
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kris G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic and ran very smoothly mainly due to our professional and enthusiastic guide, Anton. She was very informative and a delight to spend the day with. Lunch at the farm was delicious and plentiful and the wine tasting wasn't too bad either!
There was ample time for shopping and sightseeing. This was the best tour we have been on in Europe, was great value for money and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had Gloria as a tour guide and Francesco as a driver and they were amazing! Made the trip informative but fun! Completely worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Antonella was the best! She made our day a perfect day in Tuscany. Her enthusiasm, knowledge and expertise was greatly appreciated. We highly recommend this tour for a unique experience of Tuscany!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Olivia was very professional and the tour was great.
Everything worked perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is really well planned to make the best out of one single day with a combination of Tuscan nature, wine, food and old beautiful cities. Antonella, our guide, did an amazing job. She is warm and very knowledgeable. Also funny and caring. we highly recommend it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worth it. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our 1st ViaTour trip and it was a great one! Good value for the money considering a great lunch and wine was included. It's a long day, but a great way to get a first look at the Tuscany region of Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great we got ample food and wine at lunch and an unexpected train ride around pisa city. Sandra made the bus trips interesting and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome, Awesome Day in Italy. The trip was incredibly-well coordinated. The guides were very informative and easy to understand. The tour bus was immaculately-clean. The lunch we were served at the farm was the best we had in Italy Seriously!.
The only part of the tour I didn't care for was the Pisa portion. But that didn't have anything to do with the tour guides, I just thought the Leaning Tower of Pisa was overly-commercialized and at the same time, Pisa, itself, was very dirty....but how do you go to Tuscany and not visit the Leaning Tower, right?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The highlight of our trip! An absolutely amazing tour! The views were incredible, the food delicious, and our tour guide, Elisa, so lovely and wonderful. We loved our time in Sienna, Pisa, and San Gimignano! I highly recommend this trip, and I wish we had more time in florence to take more of them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this tour and highly recommend it. It totally delivered on what it said it would. Gloria and Francesco were great, and I don't think this day could have been made any better. If you don't have a lot of time and need to hit the sights of Tuscany this is the way to do it.

From USD $ 101.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message