5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3903 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3903 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Antonella was a wonderful guide. She was knowledgeable and entertaining. She clearly cared about the individual traveler. The bus was nice, the driver was good and the itinerary was excellent. We got a good overview of the Tuscan countryside. This tour requires a fair amount of walking, some of it fast-paced, but it covers three beautiful towns. Kudos to the tour operator for a very good experience.
Peggy and Leo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good guide...places covered were interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Tour guide Olivia was fun, interesting and informative. The bus was a comfortable way to travel and see the sights. Sienna and San Gimignano are not to be missed. We even climbed the leaning tower in Pisa. My complaint would be that the winery tour felt a bit rushed. The wine tasting was just cursory instructions, no overall knowledge provided. The meal was fantastic as was the wine. I left the meal a bit early to avoid the line-ups in the wine shop, came back to the table to finish my dessert wine and it was time to go. Arrived at Pisa late in the day (4:30-5) and with the setting sun at that time of year, it was difficult to get good photos. Overall, if you have limited time, it is a great way to get outside of the city, and see an overview of the fantastic Tuscan scenery. I would recommend this tour. It gives you a better idea of what you want to come back to on your next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I thought the trip had tremendous value. The tour guide Agatha was excellent and informative and kept the day interesting until the end. We toured 3 medieval cities and had lunch at a winery, all in 1 day! I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommend spending the day on this tour. Sienna, Pisa and the enjoyable lunch on the working farm - with wine in San Gimignano. Beautiful countryside along the ride with an expert driver; sharing adventures and stories with the other English speaking tourist on the tour - all good. The guide was patient and shared her knowledge of the region and all things Italia. Obviously she loved Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful! It is worth it every penny! Best way to know toscany if you dont have much time. The tour is beatiful! I was very well treated. They are very attentive with the tourists. The lunch in the farm is delicious and the view is breathtaking. I would totally recomend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I'm not much for guided tours, let alone bus tours. But this tour was very well done. The tour was paced well and allowed for plenty of viewing of key sites. And it came with lunch on a working farm. Now usually the meals on these things are terrible but lunch was very good. It came with essentially endless wine and food, all made right on the farm. It was wonderful. But the best part of the tour had to be our guide - Agatha. She was informative, pleasant and very helpful. She made the trip go from great to outstanding. If you're looking for a one-day tour of some amazing sites in Tuscany, you need to consider this tour. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fabulous tour! I would highly recommend this tour! We loved this so much, we want to come back to Italy, and spend some time in the Tuscany region! We had a great tour guide, (can't remember her name, sorry) and was from the Tuscany region. We had a great tour of the winery, and a FABULOUS lunch! They let us sample several wines, and you could buy some if you wanted. This is a win, win tour! It's all day, so prepare for that, but it's a great way to spend your day! A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic day this was. Our tour guide was a delight - very informative and friendly. The tour itself balanced sightseeing with a bit of walking and the lunch with wine tasting was marvellous. We will hold the whole day in our minds with great affection. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Well paced, well organised with a very professional and pleasant guide, Olivia, and a most competent driver, Sergio. Easy to find them just outside Santa Maria Novella Station. The local guide in Siena, Donatella, was excellent too. Lunch was great - we met lovely people at our table that comprised guests from 5 different continents. Food was well-prepared, made provision for special dietary preferences, wine was lovely and enough, people were friendly and the setting was beautiful. Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa all had their own charm and combined well for a day full of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent trip we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so amazing! It was one of the highlights of our vacation. Its so nice to be able to relax on the bus between each site seeing destination. The landscape was so beautiful and I truly felt like we were able to experience a great deal of Tuscany. The lunch was awesome! We really enjoyed it, as well as the wine tasting which was plentiful. San Gimignano was such a cute little town, we got some great gifts and souvenirs. Also had the best gelato in the world at Gelateria Dondoli. Olivia was our guide and she was so friendly and knowledgeable, she did a great job! Don't hesitate booking this tour, you will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Whatabout tour guide, Antoniella was excellent. She was very charming and presented this tour so passionately which fits well with Tuscany. It was such a lovely day and she started the tour by saying, "today, we will be kissed by the Tuscan sun", and indeed we were. This itinerary was excellent, from the places we visited and most especially the lunch at the family owned winery with great views of the Chianti vineyard and the towers at San Gimigniano. Listen to her suggestions during the tour and do not miss the world's best gelato in San Gimigniano. As part of this tour, we got the option to go up the Leaning Tower of Pisa and it was a magnificent experience. I suggest that everyone should do it. Antoniella was very accommodating with an outstanding positive attitude. Way to go!

From USD $ 114.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message