Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 4859 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic! Lavinia was our guide, and she was friendly and so knowledgeable! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see more of Tuscany. We could not have seen what we did without this tour. We are not and #34;tour people and #34;, but I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

clare m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful day visiting Sienna, San Gimignano and Pisa with our fabulous guide Sandra. Sandra was so knowledgeable about the areas we visited, giving us top tips and information along with the odd language lesson!! It was easy to find the meeting point at the Train Station. The trip is very well planned, we enjoyed the tour of Sienna with the local guide and the visit to the Duomo. Lunch and wine tasting was delicious and fun - and what a beautiful setting. Stunning views of the Tuscan countryside. If you have enough time while visiting Florence, I strongly recommend you to take this trip.

dawnsmiarowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous! Our tour guides and bus driver were awesome! I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful. The guide was terrific and kept us well informed and on schedule so there was time to see all.

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Anton was a great tour host and guide, very entertaining, engaging and personable. Extremely great experience and will definitely highly recommend to anyone else!

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip is well worth taking. Elisa, our guide, was very knowledgeable and full of life the driver was excellent too. The lunch and wine at the organic farm was outstanding. We had many opportunities to take pictures and explore the towns we visited. We could not have done so much in one day if we did it on our own.

Maktav D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great overall tuscan experience we saw many of what tuscany has to offer great guide stefano and a fun trip. worth every penny!

Charlotte G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour with a brilliant guide. We saw everything we wanted to and the food and wine were incredible we just wished there was more time in the day!

Bernadette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value day out and a good way to get a taste of Tuscany in a short time. The wine tasting lunch was the highlight of the tour with plenty to eat and drink. Our guide, Sandra, was entertaining, knowledgeable and friendly and kept the group well organised.

Shaila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Best of Tuscany tour is run by a small tour company in Florence called Walkabout Tours. We did this tour and the Cinque Terre tour with Walkabout and both were excellent. Our tour guide for Tuscany, Lynn, was so charismatic and shared so much great information. She took the time to go down the entire bus and speak with everyone in the beginning, and again at the end to see how everyone liked the tour and if we had any questions.. we loved how interactive she was.
The tour was also well coordinated, with a mix of group activities and free time. We enjoyed the tour of Siena, where we were guided by a local, eating lunch and sampling 4 different wines at a family run wine estate and farm somewhere beautiful in Tuscany, trying gelato from a world champion gelateria in San Gimignano and of course, taking pictures with the Leaning Tower of Pisa. The Tuscany region is beautiful and this is a good way to get a snapshot - definitely recommend this tour!

Junjun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Very informative and interesting to see the beauty of Tuscany. I definitely will return sometimes in March to see the hills in green.

Kahekili United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Olivia, was very informative, polite, and well prepared for our trip. She repeated the important information several times i.e.: what time to meet back at the bus, meeting place, bathrooms, where we were headed, etc, so that no one was confused or had to ask again. It was a very long day, but she kept a positive and sunny attitude throughout the entire trip, even with a few idiots that were part of our group.

We had a full bus load of people, but the ride itself was comfortable. The bus was clean, and the seats comfortable. The stops along the itinerary were a little short, but that was due to the amount of sights that needed to be covered. The wine tasting and lunch was excellent. You will get a good amount of wine to drink. I was on a table where half the people did not drink to much, so the other half of us were feeling pretty good after the tasting. The lunch was okay, nothing outstanding. We met at 830, and got off to a little late start because of the few idiots who showed up late, and were rude throughout the tour. We did not get back to town until 845 pm. Just be prepared to have a long day. You will be able to nap on the long portions of the bus ride. I would definitely recommend this tour with Olivia.

Allen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. Olivia, in particular, was an incredible guide and I was amazed in her ability to keep us all informed, entertained and together for the day. This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our amazing trip to Tuscany!!

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Olivia, was very informative and entertaining while keeping the trip organized and on schedule. The tour covers a lot of ground in one day, but every minute of it is enjoyable and worthwhile.

Lyza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was awesome, compact and thr tour guide Olivia and the bus driver were very hospitable. Olivia was the best!!!!

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Although it's long, it was perfect seeing the countryside this way. So unbelieveably beautiful. The pictures don't lie! The lunch was a great stop and really good.

daejah04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide Olivia was amazing. It was a full day in Tuscany and with her wit and humor she made the trip even more enjoyable. This tour was one of my favorite tours the Chianti vineyard was beautiful. Siena was delightful and the tour guide who took over in Siena who was also residence was great. The Pisa Leaning tower was a fascinating view.

Winifredo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a wonderful experience! Would definitely recommend to others...

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great tour! Lunch at the wine estate was delightful- delicious, abundant, and very nice hosts.

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved this tour! Well organized and great guides. The individual guide for Sienna was also excellent. Enjoyed our lunch on the farm. If you have a short period of time in Italy this is an excellent way to cover a lot of miles and experience the highlights.

Nataliya C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a wonderful time in Florence and Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour was a highlight of my trip. Our tour guide Olivia was wonderful. Totally recommend.

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent!

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Most amazing tour of our 3 week vacation. Olivia was an exceptional guide looking after everyone's needs.
Thank you Oivia!

Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour with our amazing tour guide, Lavi! She gave us tons of information and made it all more rewarding since this was the area she grew up in. She really enjoys sharing what she knows about this area and all the sights, and it showed in her enthusiasm.

Viewing 4 of 195

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 102.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message