5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3937 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3937 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Liza S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were in beautiful Florence for 6 nights over new year...so much fun and LOVE that city. Wanted to see Tuscanny and have enjoyed our Viator tours so booked this trip. We all thought it was fantastic. Aliza was brilliant...so much fun. So suited to her job. Everything went like clockwork and we managed to fit in a visit to Sienna (omg) and San Gimignano plus an amazing long table lunch and wine tasting at an organic farm plus a visist to see Pisa and the church. Pisa is one of those things that you think could be a cliche but you really just have to see it to understand. If you are in Florence and want to have a taste of Tuscanny with no car, you kust do this day trip. Our 18 year old daughter loved it. Thankyou Aliza and Franco (our very talented bus criver)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide! Amazing views! Best lunch I ate in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an awesome tour! Tour guide was really friendly and made us feel like a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fabulous. Lavinia was a perfect tour guide. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the perfect opportunity to see and learn about Tuscany, especially if you're staying only a short while. I am a twenty-something traveling solo and was not sure if that would effect my enjoyment of the trip but it actually gave me more chances to explore. I think it may have given me more opportunities to get to know others in my group, as well. The meal was an excellent time to chat with people you came with as well as others on the tour. It was delicious and they offered seconds of everything which made it even more wonderful. Although it was cold (I came in the end of December) the views were still breathtaking everywhere we went. Elisa was a fantastic tour guide and was very funny and informative. We even had a nice chat on the way to the bus from Siena about my job and travels and her family, which I really enjoyed. She did an excellent job of making sure everyone was on track and was very kind and helpful, which I really appreciated since I was touring alone. It's a very great trip and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know, see, and taste Tuscany! Grazie e arrivederci!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Tour guides were awesome and itinerary was well planned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing! Sandra was the best guide. Funny, smart, and a great person to ask questions. We loved the farmhouse. We are bringing back 3 bottles of their wine. We would go on the tour again and recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Sandra was a great tour guide. We were a group of 8 with varying traveling experiences and all enjoyed the day and learned new things. The winery luncheon was a great respite in the middle of a long day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was cold and windy but fantastic tour and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was without a doubt the most amazing tour we took in Italy!! The guide was amazing!!! And seeing Tuscany was so much better than we could expect. We LOVED the lunch at the farm. It was amazing. And going to Sienna was unforgettable. If you want to try a tour and are not sure which one, I would highly recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Sandra was amazing! Felt like a huge family. She pointed out a lot of great things and was very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My daughter and I visited Venice, Florence and Rome. We both agreed that this tour was the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If I could give this tour ten stars, I would in a heartbeat. This was an AMAZING day hosted by a gracious woman named Sandra.
We were welcomed at the train station, hopped on the clean, comfortable bus and were taken to the coolest places in the area and beyond. Every step of the way we were informed about facts, history and what to expect for the day.
I am gluten free and lunch was happily accommodated.
Overall, this was a tour that is not to miss and don't worry about the length of the tour, it was filled with so much but ample time to rest in-between.
Thanks to Sandra for a wonderful day and next time i am in the area i will be looking for this companies tours again!
Lydia from Washington State

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Completely worth it . It was great candy was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a well organized tour and we very much enjoyed it! It was a good pace and the guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was really tasty and the wine tasting was fun! Thank you for a wonderful day in Tuscany!

From USD $ 99.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message