5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Florence, Italy
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally amazing. It was a super long day but we got to see Siena San Gimignano and Pisa and a great wine tasting lunch on a beautiful estate. Our guide Gloria and our driver Francesca were fantastic. Worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's a very good way to spend the day learning about Tuscany. Stefano was engaging, knowledgeable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day. The bus was great, the tour guide excellent - she provided us with lots of information even just driving out of Rome and managed a large group well. We loved Siena, San Gimignano, the winery tour, lunch and tastings and our time in Pisa. It was great to be taken around Pisa in the little train. Climbing the tower was ok - not sure it was worth the extra money though. Thanks to our tour guide, who was from Hungary but I can't remember her name now - she was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely fantadtic , so we'll organized and our tour guide Sandra was fantadtic , such great value for a full day tour , I'd defiantly recommend this if you are in Florence .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A dream come true!!! Memories that will never be forgotten! I had to pinch myself several times. It was so perfect I could hardly believe it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alisa was a great tour guide who made our day very interesting with all her knowledge about this beautiful part of Italy. Impressed that she took the time to spend some time with each group. Fabulous lunch. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding, outstanding and outstanding!
Truly an experience from beginning to end.
Will book this again on our next visit to Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a truly excellent trip, tour leader Lavinia and coach driver Biago were great, the scenery was wonderful, the food was wonderful - the whole experience was wonderful. Lavinia, to us, is an exceptional young lady who was really informative, fully versed in everything and was a great contributor to the overall excellence of the tour. Trevor and Judy Newland, Sydney, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really well put together outing. Especially liked the visit and lunch at the farm. Great way to see and learn a lot about Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gloria our guide and Franchesco our driver were great! They were friendly and helpful and it was such a lovely day visiting these beautiful places. Climbing the tower in San G was a highlight!! You get to see the real Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome excursion, the best way to end our Italy vacation. my friends and I all agreed that It was one of the best days we had. The tour was amazing, what a day!!! It was incredible that the tour offered so much for the price. Highly recommended. The Tuscan lunch and wine tasting was worth every penny of it, and then some. WE LOVED SANDRA!!! She was a amazing guide. The tour is 12 hours but you don't even notice it because the breaks and stops are broken down perfectly. We loved this tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Our guide, Olivia, was exceptional at her job. Amazing way to see Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended this tour! We enjoyed it very much. The lunch and wine tasting was very good and our tour guide Gloria was amazing. Very professional and full of great information. And the bus driver Francisco was also very friendly and drove very well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cannot rave about this tour more. It is simply the best tour I have been on and I have travelled a lot. It is really well organised, the bus is very high quality, fantastic driver, and the guide Olivia is the best guide I've come across. They gave us a handout/map for all the destinations with details of what we were seeing, Olivia regularly checked if anyone needed water as they had it on the bus, they showed a film of a special Horse Race in Siena to help it to be more meaningful. There was nothing that was too much trouble. Olivia really knew her stuff too. She is a very kind and gracious lady and made our trip magical. Lunch at the Winery was really good and often tour lunches are not, but this was excellent. San Gimignano was sensationation and Olivia was right about the Gelato. We climbed to the top of the Comunale Tower 218 steps and the view was worth the effort. On to Pisa and the next climb. There is no access to the Historical Centre for buses so we stopped and got on little tour trains which was also used to give us a bit of a look around Pisa itself. Our ticket included the climb and the Duomo. Excellent value for money. Thank you so much Olivia and Walkabout Tours for a sensational day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful, exploring Siena, San gimignano and last Pisa tower...WOW. Excellent tour with a guide that knew his cities. The lunch was superb in a picturesque atmosphere. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, good food, very nice guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We were concerned about the length of the tour but it was fine. There was time between each stop to relax on the air conditioned bus and regenerate. Our tour guide Stephan was warm, genuine, knowledgeable, and had a wonderful sense of humor.The lunch at the winery was delicious. The facility was clean and everyone was hospitable. Go for it--you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a day, thanks to our very helpful, cheerful, caring, and very well informed guide, Antoinella! She made our tour the most memorable day in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our experience on this tour package can be summed up in one sentence. We have reserved the best for last! The handling of the tour was superb,thanks to the tour leader, Olivia ! We were a bus load of tourists and she handled us all very well. She has the experience and knowledge of the subjects matters. Today, we fly back to our home country. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My two friends and I had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide, Lavinia Lavi, was so knowledgeable of each place we visited and answered all our questions. We were able to see so much of Tuscany in one day and I felt like this tour was well worth the price I paid. The Cathedral in Siena was my favorite of all the churches that I saw during my time in Italy. The views from the vineyard and San Gimignano were breathtaking. I was able to ship wine home to the US from the organic farm/winery at a reasonable price. San Gimignano was such a cute little town and unlike anything I've seen before. My friends and I upgraded our tickets so we could get the entrance tickets to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa without having to wait in a line. The view from the top was beautiful and not that bad of a climb - although the steps were a little slippery. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect amount of time at stops to explore on own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Antonella was such a great tour guide!!! I enjoyed every bit of this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything is so nice and lovely, even my mom who can't understand English also enjoyed it a lot! Thanks to Lavi who took well care of us and gave us a wonderful day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're looking for the quintessential Tuscany tour, look no further as you have found it!! Me and my mum had an unforgettable time traveling around with the amazing tour team, as they took as through the many sights and flavours of this beautiful region. Siena, Pisa and San Gimigniano are just gorgeous during summer time, and the wine tasting lunch at the vineyard was the perfect way to spend the hottest hours of the day. We managed to see lots of stuff even though it was just one day, but nothing felt too rushed or confusing, we had plenty of time between stops to take the scenery in, have a snack and buy some goodies. A big shoutout goes to our tour guide Antonella, who was an absolute blast and an excellent companion, as she made sure we are all properly cared for and generally happy during the trip. I can't stress enough how good this tour was, everything about it was truly perfect and I'd recommend it a dozen times over to anyone. Many thanks again to the tour team, and Anto my mom sends you a special hug, she loved everything and she can't stop watching the videos from this lovely day!! :

From USD $ 102.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message