• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A perfect day to see the best of Tuscany if you're short on time and want the max experience. The guide was knowledgable and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour guide named Sandy or Sandra. Very personable. She even said goodbye to everyone individually. Loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best tours that I have been on. Our tour guide was so knowlegeable and friendly. The food at the winery and wines were amazing! Usually they give you a little sample, but bottles were placed on the table for us to finish and then we were able to purchase the wines and fresh pasta and olive oil or have it shipped back stateside. All of the stops were wonderul and the tour guide told us the best little eateries and gelato shops for each place and where to buy souveniers. I would definiftely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to take a day trip to Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A spectacular Tuscany experience. The ability to see Pisa, San Gimignano and Siena in one day is phenomenal. Lunch at an organic vineyard with wine so delicious was unbelievable. This is the best tour we have ever done anywhere in the world. We highly recommend this to anyone staying in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Love the tour and worth the money! Full day tour to the quaint towns out of Florence city, the guide Barbara is nice and friendly. Really love the scenery of the winery but I'm also in love with San Grimigiano, I probably would not have visited on my own. I'm so glad I booked the tour which saves me time and hassle of having to travel on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful trip around Tuscany for the day. The weather was questionable, but that didn't dampen the spirits of our small group of 9. Our tour guide Sandra and driver Sergio took great care of us as we travelled through the beautiful towns of Sienna and San Giamnano (sp?). Sandra was very knowledgable and regaled us with great stories to deepen our understanding of both what we were seeing, as well as general tips on the Italian language and culture. We climbed the tower at Pisa and enjoyed doing so. The lunch at the organic farm was delicious with plentiful nice wines to try. I am sure the view and environment here would have been even better should it not have been raining. A great day was had by us (two teenagers included). I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was fantastic and after days of walking Florence it was the perfect day. We LOVED lunch in Tuscany with the wine tasting. The cities on the tour were so interesting and lovely. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is surreal to actually look across the hills of the Tuscan countryside and be in a mid-evil village!!!
What a spectacular day in Tuscany! An amazing way to see so many places in such a short amount of time. The pacing of the tour was perfect, they kept it moving. The hospitality was wonderful. Sandra, our tour guide was a delight to spend the day with; warm, friendly, organized and very knowledgeable. You could tell she enjoyed sharing Tuscany with us. We felt very welcome. You could feel the pride of the people in Florence, Sienna, San Gi and Pisa, although each village that we went to was distinctly different. It is a great value and so nice to be taken care of. All we had to was enjoy the day! Wear comfortable shoes (San Gi is an uphill climb), and an all weather jacket-the temperatures can change quickly...
This tour will exceed your expectations.

Katie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to spend the day exploring Tuscany. Our guide Barbara was local and knowledgable. We had a great group of people on our tour. Lunch was fantastic. As much wine as you can drink. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a brilliant tour, especially when one has limited time. It is a VERY FULL day-almost 12 hours-so wear comfortable shoes and get a good night's rest! Our guide was terrific-so very funny and accommodating, not to mention knowledgeable. These people of Walkabout all seem to love what they do-and they do it well. Each city was spectacular and well presented, as was the in-depth look at Palio. And the vistas from our visit to the winery were spectacular...the food was better than expected.
All in all a perfect day and a tremendous VALUE! I'd recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour, which I recommend highly for anyone who hasn't got much time, but who wants to see a little more of Tuscany while on a short stay in Florence. It is a long day, but well worth it. The lunch stop is fabulous, and the introduction to Siena left us wanting to come back. Agatha was a fantastic tour guide; knowledgable and funny. Our family had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful day trip into Tuscany. Tour guides were terrific, lunch and wine tasting good, and overall a highly recommended experience. One of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide made it,she was fantastic!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome tour. Our tour guide, Stefano, was knowledgeable and very entertaining. The trip to the farm for lunch was one of the highlights; by far the best food we had in Italy! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an amazing tour!!! I highly recommend it. Eliza, our guide was excellent, helpful, and knowledgeable. The tour was very organized and we visited astonishing places. I would definitely do it all over again. We truly had an unforgettable day. We definetly got our money's worth and more.

Special Offer
$168.37 Save $40.51

From USD $ 127.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message