5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3911 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3911 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic day this was. Our tour guide was a delight - very informative and friendly. The tour itself balanced sightseeing with a bit of walking and the lunch with wine tasting was marvellous. We will hold the whole day in our minds with great affection. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Well paced, well organised with a very professional and pleasant guide, Olivia, and a most competent driver, Sergio. Easy to find them just outside Santa Maria Novella Station. The local guide in Siena, Donatella, was excellent too. Lunch was great - we met lovely people at our table that comprised guests from 5 different continents. Food was well-prepared, made provision for special dietary preferences, wine was lovely and enough, people were friendly and the setting was beautiful. Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa all had their own charm and combined well for a day full of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent trip we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was so amazing! It was one of the highlights of our vacation. Its so nice to be able to relax on the bus between each site seeing destination. The landscape was so beautiful and I truly felt like we were able to experience a great deal of Tuscany. The lunch was awesome! We really enjoyed it, as well as the wine tasting which was plentiful. San Gimignano was such a cute little town, we got some great gifts and souvenirs. Also had the best gelato in the world at Gelateria Dondoli. Olivia was our guide and she was so friendly and knowledgeable, she did a great job! Don't hesitate booking this tour, you will not regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Whatabout tour guide, Antoniella was excellent. She was very charming and presented this tour so passionately which fits well with Tuscany. It was such a lovely day and she started the tour by saying, "today, we will be kissed by the Tuscan sun", and indeed we were. This itinerary was excellent, from the places we visited and most especially the lunch at the family owned winery with great views of the Chianti vineyard and the towers at San Gimigniano. Listen to her suggestions during the tour and do not miss the world's best gelato in San Gimigniano. As part of this tour, we got the option to go up the Leaning Tower of Pisa and it was a magnificent experience. I suggest that everyone should do it. Antoniella was very accommodating with an outstanding positive attitude. Way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant, the tour structure, the places everything was just brilliant. The farm lunch and wine tasting alone was worth the money...

And a special mention to our tour guide Elisa - she was just brilliant, and so helpful with all the information and took awesome care of all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were invited to the VIP tour to the Tuscany villa. It was a wonderful day with our chef. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day, very enjoyable tour, the guides where helpful and knowledgable. It's a long day of sight seeing and amazing how much you can fit into one day. The lunch is great in the setting of the winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day out touring the Tuscan countryside! Guided tour of Siena was good, trip to farm followed by meal and 'wine-tasting', (we had four good bottles of wine of different types between 4 of us!), was great. The visit to San Gimignano was great too. The trip to Pisa was also very good - pity we got there a bit late so the sun was just going down - however this didn't spoil a very, very good trip. The guide, Antonella, was excellent and was very informative speaking fluently in 4 different languages. Coach was excellent too! Would recommend this trip to anyone on a short break who wants to see a bit of Tuscany outside Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip. Fast paced but there was a lot to see and glad we got too see it all. Winery was beautiful, tasting was fantastic. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AWESOME!! This was a great tour with a great tour leader. My only suggestion would be to give more time at the vineyard for lunch. We were rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Olivia was the perfect host throughout the day, her knowledge and care of her guest was exceptional. We couldn't fault the day, Sienna was magical, especially when we turned on the television later in our trip to see a James Bond film, featuring the square in Sienna and the great horse race, "hey, that's where we were!!" Lunch was absolutely perfect, the food, the view over Tuscany, the company............only wish it could have been longer. Pisa was beautiful and the wild train ride at the end to catch up time was the tops. Full points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good one! Good tour guide and best gelato I've had in Italy

From USD $ 103.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message