5 star rating: Highly Recommended 4080 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4080 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was definitely a tour I would recommend. The tour company, Walkabout, did an excellent job. I really enjoyed this day out. Our guides were excellent and the lunch good. I personally would have like at bit more time in Siena, but otherwise this is a tour well worth doing. I was surprised that Pisa was so big and had so much to see. I think the best part of this tour was getting a good amount of free time at each stop to check out the things that most interested me. I would highly recommend using this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! I was concerned about covering that much area (4 stops) in one day, that I would feel cheated. Not the case at all. We were able to get a "feel" for each stop. Elisa, our guide was so much fun! If you only have a few days in Florence, take this tour to experience Tuscany in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Well worth the money. Olivia was absolutely amazing. Her knowledge of history and her exuberance was to be truly commended. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Olivia was awesome. The entire experience was the best of my two weeks in Italy. My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon and we booked this one day excursion and it was an all day event, about 12 hours long. The small towns we visited, the vineyard and Pisa were all wonderful. Out tour guide Olivia was super nice and provided us all the information we needed. I have been on many tours where it felt as we were being herded through, not in this tour. We had time to look around and explore by ourselves and guides when needed. If i went to Italy again I would definitely book this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Antonella was awesome....Great tour guide! Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide, Olivia was the best. Fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Very well planned and organized! We absolutely loved the cities, their histories, and their beautiful views! Our tour guide did a great job explaining everything. She was very clear and spoke passionately about what she was describing! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fabulous tour of Tuscany thanks to our tour-guide Sandra. She was outstanding and so knowledgeable and you could tell that the local history was her passion. Even though it was raining when we got to Sienna the guide made up for the weather with her enthusiasm. The it was off to lunch at a farm and winery. An interesting observation that before lunch the full bus was quiet and a bit shy, but after lunch and a fair share of wine tasting, everyone had paired off into friendship groups and lots of loud chatter and laughter after lunch. We then went to some place called San Giimmyarno or similar then finally the leaning tower of Pisa. A really top day. Thanks so much Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you have a chance to do this, you won't regret it. Elisa was awesome! Plenty of time at each stop to take it all in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour and our tour guide, Stefano, was brilliant with all his information and he answered every question with a smile. We saw so much and did so much in the one day, and it gave us a view of life outside Florence. The lunch at the winery was delicious and there was plenty of it. I think everyone should do this tour if they want to see Tuscany in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great one day trip to Tuscany! Everything was on time and the ride was comfortable. The stops were outstanding as well as the lunch at the farm. Last but not least our tour guide Agatha was excellent. She was very engaging, knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful day even though it was raining. The lunch and wine was terrific as was the tour of Siena and San Gimignano. The weather was terrible in Pisa and we got there too late to see the Catherdral. All in all it was a great day. Our guide was exceptional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. A shame it was raining. Loved seeing the medieval towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful scenery, wonderful lunch and well run tour. I am so glad we did not miss this part of Italy. The driver was excellent and the tour guide personable and helpful. Absolutely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour by Lavi and Francesco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We went on the guided bus tour with ELISA as our guide to Siena, Tuscany and Pisa. We were immediately impressed with her manner, professionalism, humour and genuine passion for these places. She showed care and had control of the group at all times, she expressed the rules kindly but seriously and because if this we were on time for all places. I would recommend this tour to anyone and I hope you will be lucky enough to have ELISA as your guide. She really was fantastic. It felt like she enjoyed it as much as us which made it even more enjoyable. After a previous tour, where the guide was virtually asleep and mumbled the presentation all day, I would suggest tour guides take a tour with ELISA and see how it really should be done. Thanks for a wonderful tour ELISA!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Full day with lots of info, great food and wine,beautiful places, and a great tour guide in Sandra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day. We were really glad we did it. The guide, Olivia, was brilliant. All the places were well worth seeing and there was plenty of time at each stop. We were very pleased we booked the walk up the leaning tower too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city. Great tour. The tour guide Stephano was amazing!. Love the lunch at the farm. Siena and San Girmiano and Pisa are beautiful cities. Will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour visited many interesting places although the time in each was rather short. Tour was organized very efficiently too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour of Tuscany with Walkabout was absolutely a highlight of our entire Italy trip. Our tour guide, Olivia, was so knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of keeping us updated throughout the day of the plans, timing, etc. This tour was the perfect combination of being guided but also having your own time to roam about the new towns. San Gimignano was our favorite, and we know we would never have even known about it if it weren't for this tour. The chianti winery and lunch was a blast, absolutely breathtaking views! We loved this tour and definitely wished we had more time in Florence to check out some more of the great tours offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well rounded tour. Very well planned and timed out to see as much as possible throughout the day. Our tour guide Sandra was very personable and the bus driver was very safe and took care on all the swervy roads. I must warn the hopeful shoppers, this tour provides minimal shopping time at each site due to the strict schedule so as you may see many sites. If you are going to shop this is not the tour for you. This a perfect tour for sight seeing and a quick stop in a few stores. Overall it was an awesome way to see less accessible parts of Tuscany and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a lovely day and very informative. Olivia was great and a big thanks to the driver, the roads were narrow. The farm we had lunch at was wonderful. Great day all around.

Randy O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Going to four cities in one day was priceless. Including lunch at the winery. The views were breathtaking. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and the Sandra was great!

From USD $ 101.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message