Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 4859 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rosanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so much fun. It is a long day....so if you are not prepared to put in the 12 hours that this tour will take - then pass. But, if you are looking forward to seeing Siena, San Gimigiano, and Pisa along with a great lunch at an organic winery - then sure, hop on. The tour guides are the highlight of the tour and the cities we visited were very special. We learned a lot, saw a lot, and experienced Italy in a non-hurry or rush here and there way. We felt the tour was paced well to allow for enough .... and then if you have time, you could return on a later day. There was enough time for shopping, picture taking, cappucino sampling, olive oil purchasing, walking, and enjoying all the scenery. It's not expensive for a 12 hour day. Yes, this tour is worth it.

Rosanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so much fun. It is a long day....so if you are not prepared to put in the 12 hours that this tour will take - then pass. But, if you are looking forward to seeing Siena, San Gimigiano, and Pisa along with a great lunch at an organic winery - then sure, hop on. The tour guides are the highlight of the tour and the cities we visited were very special. We learned a lot, saw a lot, and experienced Italy in a non-hurry or rush here and there way. We felt the tour was paced well to allow for enough .... and then if you have time, you could return on a later day. There was enough time for shopping, picture taking, cappucino sampling, olive oil purchasing, walking, and enjoying all the scenery. It's not expensive for a 12 hour day. Yes, this tour is worth it.

Bobbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour to see the beauty and splendor of Tuscany!! Valerie and our driver Bojole were wonderful!! The lunch at the wine estate was delicious and the views were spectacular!!

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was definitely a highlight on our trip to Italy. Tuscany was absolutely breathtaking. Our visit to the Poggio
Alloro Fattoria and winery was a pleasant stop. The wine was fantastic and the food was enhanced by the beautiful scenery that surrounded us. Our guide, Elizza, was great! We loved seeing Siena, San Gimignano
and Pisa. A great day!

Kathlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such a fun day especially enjoyed the lunch and wine tasting at the beautiful organic winery/farm and meeting and sharing with people from all over the world. Loved climbing the Leaning Tower of Pisa just in time for sunset, and watching all of the people posing for pictures. The guide really gave us an interesting tour of Sienna and learned much about the Contrada. Very enjoyable day.

J. Atchley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time on our bus trip with Antonella! This was a great way to see three different areas while in Italy. My favorite area was San Gigminano in the tuscan hills. I would love to go back to this area to spend an entire days worth. I am glad that we were able to see Siena and Pisa but would have preferred to see San Gigminano longer and eliminated the two. It felt a little rushed in each location. We had a little trouble in the beginning of our tour with the whisper walkie-talkies but they were fixed at the next location. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Italy for the first time! Antonella was very knowledgable of all of the areas and made it fun and enjoyable for everyone!

Edward Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Lavinia was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, engaging, and very energetic. I recommend the walkabouttour company to anyone.

Virnaliz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The perfect tour ! Livi and Ricardo were amazing!

jandoll27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour delivers as promised: a one day viewing and education about the Tuscan country side with a knowledgable guide, in style in a comfortable coach. Our guide Gloria was thoroughly knowledgable in the area, herself growing up near San Gimignano, and was a font of knowledge about everything Tuscan. We fell in the love with that area particularly and want to return. And of course, visiting the iconic leaning tower of Pisa made our trip complete. It was rainy that day, but with our umbrellas not a problem, so don't worry about weather, you will still see and experience what you hope for. Our little farm/winery tour and meal was excellent! We give this tour 5 stars for all it included and taught us about Toscana!

We do want to caution you to think about how you would feel energy-wise 10 or so hours into a trip like this, just arriving at Pisa very late in the afternoon. We ourselves found that we were out of energy, and realized that though Pisa looked wonderful, we didn't have the same enthusiasm for enjoying it that we should have. Also, some venues were closing soon after we arrived. When we got home we were truly bagged.

SO, in summary, a great trip to see Toscana all in one day, but if you have more time, perhaps consider booking two shorter trips for a more enjoyable time in Toscana.

s.

Colleen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent excursion. Our tour of Sienna took in all the highlights with enough time to allow us to wander around town on our own.
Pisa is a classic that we were really glad to really see how much it does lean.
The winery tour and lunch was so much fun. We talked with lots of other travelers and heard about their travels and experiences.
Tuscany is beautiful and this was an easy and fun way to see the countryside.

ar.shikhamittal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Total value for money!! Had the most amazing time. Valeria was an excellent guide!! Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit Tuscany!

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a long day but a worthwhile trip. Our guide Lynn was great. Lunch at the organic vineyard was a highlight.

Lavanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour would definitely recommend to my friends.

Amanda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is worth it just for the lunch and wine tasting alone, which was AMAZING! But getting to see all of the medieval towns, and unexpected gems like a World Champion gelataria, made this one of the favorite excursions of our honeymoon. It's a very full and go-go-go day, but a great way to see as much of Tuscany as possible in a limited time.

Paroma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour led by Sandra. We had a really nice day, visiting Sienna, san gimignano, Pisa. I would recommend you to take this tour to get a feel of Tuscanny.

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite mixed weather this was a great trip...the food and wine tasting were such fun.

wallercj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic tour - everything was well organised with time for seeing the sights with comfort

June L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We spent 2 weeks in Europe and this was our 7th paid tour during the trip. And by far the best one! We enjoyed all the information that the tour guide gave us. She was kind, and helpful and seemed to love her job. This was not my experience with other tours on our vacation. We enjoyed each stop and felt the money we spent was well worth it. It was a long day but we felt that it was one of the best on our trip. We enjoyed going to the farm and viewing the lovely hills surrounding the farm. The meal and wine were enjoyable. Visiting the town of San Gimigiano was lovely. Sienna and Pisa where also nice towns to visit.

Ramona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best day trip. Long day, but great guide and perfect stops.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great trip. The tour guide, Lynn, was excellent. We enjoyed the tours of Sienna, San Gimignano and Pisa. The tour of the winery and the delicious lunch was very good. Old highly recommend it.

Blur510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

had a great time our guide Lavi was really enthusiastic and very knowledgeable

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the day. It was perfect! Our tour guide was very helpful and informative and the sites were well planned.

Gregory K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lynn was amazing. She made this tour our most memorable day on our trip to Italy! Thanks Lynn!

Jesus Jesse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour with Gloria and Franchesco was fantastic and a great value. It was the best tour on our vacation. Sienna, San Gimi and Pisa, as well as lunch on the organic farm were all wonderful. Gloria is knowledgeable, upbeat and funny. She is definitely the life of the tour. We were impressed with how well organized it was and would recommend this to everyone!

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great trip! Our guide, Antonella, was wonderful, knowledgable, and fun.We visited Siena, San Gimignano, and Pisa. She taught us how to correctly say bruschetta ! The lunch stop in Tuscany was amazing. All I need add is: take this tour!

Mille grazie! Italy and Italians are lovely.

Viewing 5 of 195

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 102.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message