5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3848 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3848 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an awesome time in Tuscany. The itinerary was brilliantly planned and not one minute was wasted. The weather was gorgeous and it was incredible that we could do so much in a day. A very packed itinerary and the trip was worth every penny. Our guide was also very knowledgeable, filled with enthusiasm and energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My favorite tour on this trip, got to see 3 cities in a day. Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa. Loved IT. It is a MUST when you are in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very packed day - lovely places, excellent tour guide, excellent setting for lunch at vineyard, got to Pisa to see the leaning tower at sunset. Fabulous but exhausting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Elisa was a wonderful tour guide very informative and entertaining at the same time. It was a long but very lovely day seeing the beautiful countryside and learning history of the cities.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This was a long day but provided the opportunity to see a lot. The pace of the Siena walking tour was very fast and could have been conducted as a slower pace. Less time could have been spent in San Gimignano and that would have meant a slightly earlier arrival time in Pisa. Obviously the main attraction there was the Leaning Tower but the light was already starting to fade when we arrived at about 4.45pm. The vineyard/lunch stop was OK but the vineyard tour was not particularly instructive and popping in to see a few cows added very little. I would recommend providing more information on times spent at the various stops and traveling times between stop so that tour participants are aware of all this before booking/getting on board. The on-bus tour guide was excellent and added a lot of value to the time spent on the bus. The Tuscan countryside was of course wonderful and there was plenty of time to savour this while travelling between destinations.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the tour thoroughly... I forgot that this tour is popular hence I was a bit surprised to see a large number of people in the group. Olivia was our guide, and we loved her. She's the best guide for this tour we think, she's very informative, knows what she says and was attentive to each of us. She took the time to come to each of us literally on the bus by the end of the tour to chat a bit and ask whether we had a question for her. The tour itself was very good... We really enjoyed the lunch at the winery and the visit to Siena and San Gimingnano. The Pisa Tower visit however felt a bit rushed, it was because there was traffic getting there, we got stuck on the road for quite a while, so when we arrived in Pisa it was sunset almost dark. We had to really creative and fast taking the famous hand-touching the leaning tower pictures and I felt rushed getting up the top of the tower without fearing they would leave me. All in all, a good enjoyable Tuscany experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this day trip.
The lunch was very nice and the scenery was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful! It is worth it every penny! Best way to know toscany if you dont have much time. The tour is beatiful! I was very well treated. They are very attentive with the tourists. The lunch in the farm is delicious and the view is breathtaking. I would totally recomend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommend spending the day on this tour. Sienna, Pisa and the enjoyable lunch on the working farm - with wine in San Gimignano. Beautiful countryside along the ride with an expert driver; sharing adventures and stories with the other English speaking tourist on the tour - all good. The guide was patient and shared her knowledge of the region and all things Italia. Obviously she loved Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I thought the trip had tremendous value. The tour guide Agatha was excellent and informative and kept the day interesting until the end. We toured 3 medieval cities and had lunch at a winery, all in 1 day! I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fabulous tour! I would highly recommend this tour! We loved this so much, we want to come back to Italy, and spend some time in the Tuscany region! We had a great tour guide, (can't remember her name, sorry) and was from the Tuscany region. We had a great tour of the winery, and a FABULOUS lunch! They let us sample several wines, and you could buy some if you wanted. This is a win, win tour! It's all day, so prepare for that, but it's a great way to spend your day! A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I'm not much for guided tours, let alone bus tours. But this tour was very well done. The tour was paced well and allowed for plenty of viewing of key sites. And it came with lunch on a working farm. Now usually the meals on these things are terrible but lunch was very good. It came with essentially endless wine and food, all made right on the farm. It was wonderful. But the best part of the tour had to be our guide - Agatha. She was informative, pleasant and very helpful. She made the trip go from great to outstanding. If you're looking for a one-day tour of some amazing sites in Tuscany, you need to consider this tour. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a fantastic day this was. Our tour guide was a delight - very informative and friendly. The tour itself balanced sightseeing with a bit of walking and the lunch with wine tasting was marvellous. We will hold the whole day in our minds with great affection. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Well paced, well organised with a very professional and pleasant guide, Olivia, and a most competent driver, Sergio. Easy to find them just outside Santa Maria Novella Station. The local guide in Siena, Donatella, was excellent too. Lunch was great - we met lovely people at our table that comprised guests from 5 different continents. Food was well-prepared, made provision for special dietary preferences, wine was lovely and enough, people were friendly and the setting was beautiful. Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa all had their own charm and combined well for a day full of Tuscany.

From USD $ 115.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message