5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3903 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3903 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was simply fantastic from start to finish. My husband and I were late at the starting point in Florence, but the tour operators were quite helpful in guiding us on how and where we can meet up the group in Siena. We then met our wonderful tour guide, Gloria, who was the best! She made the tour so exciting and fun. Would recommend this tour to anyone and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, especially if you're visiting Tuscany for a day and don't know much about where to go. We had a very nice tour guide who knew lots about the area. Overall, a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour our guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolutely wonderful day. I would highly recommend it. Moderately reluctant husband and 23 year old daughter were also surprised at how much they enjoyed it. Siena cathederal was the highlight of our trip - we were utterly enchanted by it's breathtaking beauty. If you do one trip do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great. Though its a long day the time on the bus gives you a chance to relax. I would make the wine stop with lunch longer as this was our favorite part of the day.

Kristine Renna
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely worth it! I am so glad I took the time to take this tour! I had Sandra as my guide and she was so knowledgable and had a wonderful, bubbly personality. We started our tour with Siena and got to walk around on a guided tour then had about 30 minutes to explore on our own. After we had the most delicious 4 course lunch with 4 different wines at a stunning and picturesque farm in Chianti. Even in the winter the views of Tuscany were surreal. After we took a short drive to San Gimignano and had about an hour to explore the town. The town is like stepping back into the medieval period. I recommend going to the Rocca of Montestaffoli and climbing the stairs for the most gorgeous panoramic view of Tuscany. We ended the tour in Pisa. I paid the extra to climb the tower. There is no elevator and there are 8 flights of steep, narrow, spiral stone steps which gives you quite a workout. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that has trouble walking. At the end of our time in Pisa we took a tram ride around the town of Pisa then got back on the bus to return to Florence. What I appreciated most about this tour was it stuck to the schedule and time table of the day. I would recommend this tour to ANYONE. The best day I had in Italy!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great intro to Tuscany countryside

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour. Highlight of a two week trip. Our guide, Stefano, was wonderful- knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch was amazing and the countryside was beautiful.Arrived at Pisa too late to enjoy it due to darkness. I would definitely recommend this tour, especially in summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The coach was waiting right where expected and on time at 8.30am. Agatha the tour guide was superb! The time in Sienna, San Gimighano, and the Organic Farm for lunch were all out of this world and Pisa was great as well although it was dark when we got there. A superb trip , would highly recommend and would love to go back to see the sunflowers/poppies! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was full of interesting history, architecture, food and wine. I enjoyed the whole day, especially the organic farm lunch. It was a very full day but not frantic, with time to browse and wander or sit and enjoy gelato. Allyssa was a fount of facts and practical advice and a great organiser.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. One of our best days in Tuscany. The tour guide was from the area so she was very knowledgeable and super friendly (Ask for dinner and meal recommendations, she sent us to the best restaurant we ate at our entire time in Florence). We started in Sienna where another tour guide gives you a tour of the city and the Cathedral. You have the option to go off on your own, but I would stick with the tour its more interesting, especially the horse races. There is some shopping there but you do have a little time at the end of the tour to do that, before you meet up again to head to the bus. Next we headed to the 3 course lunch, which was just beautiful, in a dining room overlooking the vineyard. Right after lunch they say to get your pictures, make your purchases, especially if you are shipping. I felt pretty rushed right after lunch. Right after I finished eating I went into the the shop (I was the first one there everyone else was taking pictures) to make my purchases and give my information for shipping and by the time I finished they were telling us to get back on the bus, so I didn't have time for pictures (although I did quickly sneak out the back at take a few anyways). Then we went on to San Gimignano, where again I felt rushed, I think we had maybe 45 minutes or 1 hour. The shopping there is great but there's also things to see such as the towers. I wish we had more time here. Lastly, is the bus ride to Pisa. We bought the tickets to go up the leaning tower, which was pretty cool, if not dizzying. You can feel the lean as you climb the stairs and of course we took the time to take the picture holding up the tower (the best place for the picture is actually back behind the tower). Then the long drive back, during which our tour guide actually came and spoke with each of us individually to see if we had any questions, which I thought was very nice (and a good time to ask for dinner recommendations).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely wonderful way to see the Tuscany region! There's probably a whole lot more to see but this one day tour took us through some really picturesque towns and countryside. Like the Cinque Terre Hiking Tour (with Lavinia) this one really suited us with Gloria being such a fantastic guide. You do get some "free" time to go off on your own as well but clear instructions are given as to where and when to meet up again. Definitely a must-do if you're thinking about seeing the region. Thanks Gloria!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This by far was one the best tour that have we have taken. To be able to experience Tuscany this way was amazing. Out tour guide Agatha was great. She was friendly and funny. We definitely enjoy the visit to Fattoria Poggio Alloro in San Gimignano. This tour is THE best way to see so much in one day!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour to see Tuscany. Our guide was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best day of our Italy vacation! If you visit Florence do not miss this tour! Agatha was an amazing guide!

From USD $ 114.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message