• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing! It was worth every penny. Our tour guide was Lavi and she was so great! Siena was nice but be prepared for a long walk. The one thing about this tour I didn't like was the bus would pass where you would enter and take you a mile somewhere else. The walking was a bit much and this tour is definitely not for anyone older or who has issues walking. Make sure you see the church in Siena, it's gorgeous. San Gimignano was amazing. Climb the tower! It's a hike up all of those stairs but the views are breathtaking. While you're walking through the the city you feel like you're in the 1500's. My favorite part of the trip was stopping by the vineyard. This place and the food were AMAZING! This was the best part of the trip. I wish we had more time here though. My other complaint was I felt like we were in Siena too long and not long enough here. Pisa was not nearly as dangerous as I heard. You mostly stay in the square where the tower is. We didn't climb the tower and they charge you to use the bathroom and to go into the church. The cemetery was closed as well. Overall this trip was worth every penny. You get a taste of Tuscany all in one day. Again, our tour guide Lavi was great and very knowledgeable. She walked up and down the isle of the bus to answer everyones questions and was just such a pleasure to spend the day with! DO THIS TOUR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Knowledgeable, professional, and approachable guides, who seemed to enjoy their job. Information given was interesting, yet not overwhelming. Walking / exploring places and time on Bus were nicely balanced. Provided Tuscany Lunch and sampled wine were truly delicious. Well organized tour. Well worth the money. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was well organized, and the guide Agatha was very helpful in making the tour day very much enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are really glad we did the tour. Our guide Isabella was fantastic. She gave us detailed information and had a fine sense of humour. She was efficient too and managed the time really well because it was an long action packed day with four stops in four places. The bus was very comfortable. The rolling Tuscan hills provided a very picturesque backdrop. The medieval towns Siena and San Gimignano were full of rich history and beauty. The leaning tower in Pisa was alone worth the trip. Loved the little train that took us around the main square of Pisa and showed us a bit more about the trip. Lunch at the organic farm was also a very happy experience. Overall I would highly recommend this trip. It's a long day but very very well spent. Thank you for the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great arrangement. A+ services

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time. We will recommend this tour. We want to thanks Agatha are guide for so much knologe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good day - our guide sandra was very good. She was knowlegable and very helpful. Gave clear and concise outline of activities. Her enthusiasm was apparent. Very recommended. Tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was well organized and is a must do. Ample enough time at each stop. We did not feel rushed Our guide (forgot her name) was spectacular. A delight. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour with Agatha was outstanding! She was attentive to everyone's needs and extremely informative. We saw and experienced so much in a very full day. The traditional Tuscan lunch at the working farm/vineyard awesome. We especially liked the combination of guided tours and free time on our own to explore the medieval village towns. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great one day tour, especially if you want to see as much as you can of Tuscany in a short period of time. The tour started at the Train station. We headed out of town driving through the Tuscan Hills. We stopped in Siena, and had a wonderful guide walk us through town, telling us the high points of Siena. Then it was on to San Gimignano, where we had time to walk the streets and do a little shopping. Then it was on to a wonderful organic farm outside of San Gimignano for a fantastic lunch. We then headed to Pisa, where we had plenty of time to take all the photos we needed, and walk around the Tower, Baptistry, etc. I will give a warning, only to make you ride more pleasant....if you have a tendency for motion sickness, and even if you don't, as a precaution, consider taking Bonine or Dramamine beforehand, as you will be on a bus riding on winding roads through the Hills of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant organised trip, tour guide Sandra was knowledgable and organised. Value for money. Bellisimmo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Worth every cent!!!!!
Beautiful,Beautiful,very good tour guide Agatha.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best part of our 10 day trip to Italy! Our tour guide was great and a lot of fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The countryside of Tuscany is very beautiful and we would highly recommend a tour such as this one. The only negative of this tour was that the Sienna guide's English was difficult to understand (plus the "walky talky" was of poor quality). The lunch was very nice, although it was a bit of a "commercial" for the winery where we stopped. We had just the right amount of time in Pisa. All in all, a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best tour I was on in Italy. The tour was extremely well organized, I was always aware of what the schedule and expectations were. Our guide, Sandra, was incredible!!!!!! She would repeat the instructions many times in many different ways to endure everyone was on the same page. The sights were incredible and a great taste of Tuscany. While it is the highlights and I could have easily spent more time, it wasn't a rush to take a picture and then move on. Walkabout is a great company and I hope to use them again.

Special Offer
$168.35 Save $40.50

From USD $ 127.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message