5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3805 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3805 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a well organized tour.every detail is being taking care of.nice lunch and good itinerary.tour guides are very helpful and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide in Siena was excellent. She brought the city to life for us and was very informative about its historical, political and modern day lives. This was the highlight of the tour for us.
The winery visit was interesting, staff very pleasant, the luncheon was very good and very well organized.
San Gimignano was hard to evaluate since it had become very warm and we werent feeling well.We decided to sit , have cold drinks and people watch.
Pisa - the ride thru the city was extremely uncomfortable, we felt not much was gained by simply pointing out building after building. Would prefer to be dropped off right within walking distance of the Church and Leaning tower (where we caught the bus to return) and have more time to explore the church and the tower and study their beauty. More tme their would also have allowed us time to get a drink, stroll around etc.
The movie about the past and current Palio Horse Races in Siena on the bus ride home really brought the the experience to life and was enjoyable. Perhaps it could be shown on the ride to Siena?
Tour well organized.
Janice and Ted Baker

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Just ok. Too long.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The guide in the bus was great hence the stars. The bus seats were so uncomfortable. There was no time to see the church, baptistery and climb the tower in Pisa. Bathroom closes at 6:30 in Pisa so by the time we did the line in the bathroom and got the tickets, the door to the church was closing! Everything was so rushed at the end. There was no local tour guide in Pisa for the church, tower and the baptistery. The lunch time could have been made shorter to have more time in Pisa. In Sienna, the other tour groups had their local guide talking inside the church just outside the little chapels as their group was inside listening to her explanation. Our tour guide just said -go there, go there, and go there and said what to see in each chapel one after the other and left because she said she was not allowed to go in the little chapels - we were on our own. She could have done like the other local tour guides who stayed outside the little chapels. Since our guide left and I didn't obviously have the "whisper" of the other tour group, I stood beside their guide outside the door as she explained everything to her group who were inside the chapel. People were complaining about how fast the walk was and they could not catch up. Too much time spent on lunch and wine drinking. I would NOT recommend this to my friends. I would tell them to rent a car and spend time in each city to appreciate it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very well organised. Guide excellent, very knowledgeable, and the driver of the coach was extremely careful in the weather conditions. Lunch was very good. Plenty of free time on at towns . A great way to see the area on a tight schedule. Would recommend it.Rating 10out of 10
Jan and John .Aus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour ever. It was well organised, not too rushed, yet so much packed in. The lunch, was out of this world, would recommend this tour 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day. Tour guide was great. Loved the lunch at the organic farm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Saw two truly medieval cities and we had a great lunch in an absolutely beautiful Tuscany winery. Got to try several wines with the lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Specially the Siena part, it was so wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great day in the Tuscan countryside and a tour I heartily recommend to everyone having the time. Seeing Florence is important, but you will miss the charm of the countryside. Our guide was excellent and she took time to explain where we were going and what we would visit when we got there. She also pointing interesting sites along the route of travel. There was adequate time allotted for us to spend on our own doing whatever we wanted to do. The stop at the organic farm was wonderful and allowed us to really get in touch with the beautiful Tuscan countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour! Highly recommended. Possibly the best day in my short holiday in Italy because I got to see so much in a short time. The guide was amazing. Very kind and enthusiastic. The lunch was divine. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is well worth the money! They take you to a lot of really nice places and the lunch out at the farm was fantastic. The guide was really friendly, helpfully and knowledgable.
Was a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. We saw all the great sights. Great meal at the winery. Our guide, Elisa, was so informative, fun, pleasant and just made this long day very special. We had enough free time at each attraction to go exploring. Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sandra was awesome! She was so funny and entertaining as she guided us through Siena, San Gimignano, and Pisa. My wife and I were so pleased. The history that we took in, delicious meal we had at the vineyard, and the amazing people we met along the way were WELL worth the trip. Such an efficiently organized and well run itinerary. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that has time to take a day trip.

From USD $ 118.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message