• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 3600 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3600 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would have been better to have longer at lunch and Pisa than Siena and St Gimignano. We felt a bit rushed in Pisa. Our guide was excellent, answered lots of questions, took time to talk to us to find our where we were from etc. Overall was a really good day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Agatha and our Sienna local guide were both great and genuinely cared about each of us getting the most out of our experience. This tour had a great blend of seeing the major sites in each city, plus getting the background history from those that truly know it. The lunch at the vineyard/farm in Chianti was also a fantastic experience that you won't find on just any tour. I would definitely recommend this for anyone spending a few days in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sandra the guide was first class. We had a wonderful day. It looked good on line and exceeded our expectations. Thanks!

Eric
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour is good, our guide Stephano is very entertaining and accommodating. The tour will be much better if there are more commentaries during the walk in San Gimingiano and Pisa. Most of the commentaries were on the part where the group is travelling and most of the people were sleeping since this is the only time to rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Lavi was fantastic, with great knowledge and we were learning within 5 minutes. The day was worth doing to see all of the area. Lunch was again fantastic at the farm in the hills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tuscany in One Day tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. Our guide Michelle was lovely, funny and informative. She answered every question with a smile. The local guide in Siena (Donatella) was wonderful too. Even the time we spent on the bus was pleasant as we drove through Tuscany from one destination to the next surrounded by fields of sunflowers. We loved the tour of the winery/farm, the wine tasting and lunch overlooking the beautiful vineyards. I will never forget that view. It was just a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Olivia was very interesting and took time to make sure all our questions were answered. The guide in Siena was also fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Olivia was very interesting and took time to make sure all our questions were answered. The guide in Siena was also fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We boarded our bus with Antonella, our iguide at 8:30 for a wonderful day in Tuscany. We visited Siena first and met with Elena, our Siena guide who told us about Siena's interesting history and walked us through the sites. She was very knowledgeable (was a Siena native) and very interesting. We then went to our winery lunch and basic wine tasting. Excellent meal and fun setting with plenty of wine with each course. After briefly touring winery, we headed to medieval San Gimignano, where we toured on our own. Interesting town, but very commercial (best gelato) and then off to Pisa where we toured on our own. Antonella explained history and sights throughout trip and was very friendly and interesting. Extremely enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had a wonderful time during the tour. time well spent. the places visited, Sienne, San Giagnamo, Pisa were all beautiful. the included lunch at chianti farm very tasty. highly recommended. and i should also mention, the very competent and to me one of the best tour guides, olivia. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved everything about this experience. The tour guide was great. Amazing food and wine. A day jammed packed full of the beauty of Tuscany. Definitely left me wanting to come back to see more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A really very well organised tour. Enough time to see everything on your own pace. The tour around Sienna was a unique experience, because the local guide -sorry I don;t remember her name- conveyed the atmosphere of the town and not just facts you can read in a guide book. San Gimigniano was a real pearl!.The tour in the estate wasn't a thrill to me, as I come from a Mediterranean country, but all the rest was magnificent, even the train tour in Pisa. One of my best days of my holiday. Special thanks to our guide, Antonella. -very friendly and attending to each and everyone's needs. I have already talked to my friends about the trip. Thanks!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our group of 4 enjoyed this tour although we all agreed that at 12 hours it was too long. There is a lot of walking, climbing stairs and going up and down hills. The guide Lavinia was very good and she has a great deal of knowledge about the area and history. The lunch at the farm was very nice (the tomatoes were delicious!) if a bit rushed. This tour covers a lot of ground very quickly. Of course, the scenery is breathtaking and Sienna and San Gimingianno (?sp) are beautiful and fascinating. This tour is great if you like a fast paced overview and are in good shape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 124.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 27+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5070TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message