5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! This is one of the best things we have done. A small group and 2 brilliant guides, provided for a fantastic day. Martine (hope I remembered the name correctly) and her colleague made sure everyone had an amazing time. The Vespa riding was awesome, and there was just the right amount. The visit to the winery was interesting and it was great to taste the lovely wines. The lunch was tasty, authentic and fun. If you do nothing else when you are in Florence, make sure you do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour and lots of fun! The views were stunning and the staff were so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was an amazing day! Even though it was a little grey outside and it got cold on the scooters, it was still breathtaking. Because I read the reviews before, I wasn't surprised by the extra costs of insurance and such. The wine and olive oil tasting was great and lunch was delicious. I would absolutely recommend this tour and now I want a scooter.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! It made me feel free riding a vespa on the Tuscan countryside. The views of the Chianti region are stunning, and we did a few stops on the way to take really cool pictures on the vespas. We went for lunch to a winery, and the guide was really knowledgeable and explained to us all about how they produce the wines and the different types of wines. The lunch was really tasty, and we also did a tasting of the couple of red wines they produce at the winery. A perfect day out in the countryside, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had wonderful experience on this Vespa tour. It was great to see Italian countryside, visit the winery, and enjoy great lunch. The guides are also did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour ever! We had such as great fun. The ride around the Chianti region is just amazing and lunch was delicious. Our guides Jacopo and Marco were very responsible, informative and friendly. Definitely a must do if you are in Florence! Highly recommended :) Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. First time riding one and no problem at all. I went with my best friend from school......we are now in our 50's, so if you have no experience and are a bit worried, give it a go, if you're not confident after your trial ride you can ride in the tuk tuk, but we wished we could have done much longer or even more tours on the vespa/scooter it was brilliant!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took the tour to the Chianti region on october 7th, and we really had an amazing day, even though it was pouring rain on us.

The guides are extremely knowledgeable and very funny. You get on a Vespa, ride for about 30 minutes, then you stop, and the guides explain you how they make wine and olive oil, etc., then you ride for another 30 minutes before stopping in a local bakery and coffee shop (bar), then you ride again and have several other stops like these in various villages to enjoy the sights.

You will also visit a vineyard and taste the wine and olive oil they make while eating various pasta and risotto. The food, olive oil and wine are all very good and fresh.

Overall an extremely good experience, definitely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perhaps the most fun thing we did on our two week trip to Italy. Loved seeing the Tuscan countryside on a beautiful day and riding scooters is just fun, period. The guides were great, sharing local knowledge and stopping at great local spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out! The country side was amazing and the food and wine devine. A great tour to do if you want to get out of Florence and experience a little bit more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome! Our tour guides were very friendly, informative, had great English, and we're fun! The stop at the deli was amazing. Try the head cheese!!! As we spent most of our days walking from site to site throughout Europe this was a great change of pace. Expensive, but worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not kidding, the best thing we did in Italy! Vespa's winding thru Tuscan vineyards, stopping to taste the grapes and a Tuscan market, winery tour with lunch and wine tasting is as good as it gets. Our guides Martina and Matteo were so nice and knowledgable. JUST DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun! Our guide Joseph was great and he knew a lot about the region, grapes, winery and the wine making process. The scenery was beautiful! Be aware that you will encounter traffic on your ride but don't let that stop you. It was a very memorable, fun experience!!!!

Special Offer
$135.55 Save $13.56

From USD $ 121.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message