5 star rating: Highly Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had wonderful experience on this Vespa tour. It was great to see Italian countryside, visit the winery, and enjoy great lunch. The guides are also did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour ever! We had such as great fun. The ride around the Chianti region is just amazing and lunch was delicious. Our guides Jacopo and Marco were very responsible, informative and friendly. Definitely a must do if you are in Florence! Highly recommended :) Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. First time riding one and no problem at all. I went with my best friend from school......we are now in our 50's, so if you have no experience and are a bit worried, give it a go, if you're not confident after your trial ride you can ride in the tuk tuk, but we wished we could have done much longer or even more tours on the vespa/scooter it was brilliant!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took the tour to the Chianti region on october 7th, and we really had an amazing day, even though it was pouring rain on us.

The guides are extremely knowledgeable and very funny. You get on a Vespa, ride for about 30 minutes, then you stop, and the guides explain you how they make wine and olive oil, etc., then you ride for another 30 minutes before stopping in a local bakery and coffee shop (bar), then you ride again and have several other stops like these in various villages to enjoy the sights.

You will also visit a vineyard and taste the wine and olive oil they make while eating various pasta and risotto. The food, olive oil and wine are all very good and fresh.

Overall an extremely good experience, definitely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perhaps the most fun thing we did on our two week trip to Italy. Loved seeing the Tuscan countryside on a beautiful day and riding scooters is just fun, period. The guides were great, sharing local knowledge and stopping at great local spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out! The country side was amazing and the food and wine devine. A great tour to do if you want to get out of Florence and experience a little bit more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome! Our tour guides were very friendly, informative, had great English, and we're fun! The stop at the deli was amazing. Try the head cheese!!! As we spent most of our days walking from site to site throughout Europe this was a great change of pace. Expensive, but worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not kidding, the best thing we did in Italy! Vespa's winding thru Tuscan vineyards, stopping to taste the grapes and a Tuscan market, winery tour with lunch and wine tasting is as good as it gets. Our guides Martina and Matteo were so nice and knowledgable. JUST DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun! Our guide Joseph was great and he knew a lot about the region, grapes, winery and the wine making process. The scenery was beautiful! Be aware that you will encounter traffic on your ride but don't let that stop you. It was a very memorable, fun experience!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So great, we had a blast! Our guide Joseph was fantastic and really knew his stuff . The scooter ride was a lot of fun with beautiful scenery right out of the movies! The Corsini winery tour was interesting and the meal there was fabulous! The Corsini Chianti was so good we bought several bottles. This was tons of fun, an excellent value and a must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing!!!!
We did not have any experience in driving Vespas, and had no trouble whatsoever, our guides were great teachers! The tours, food and wine were excellent (as well I was accommodated for my Gluten allergy, and was still able to enjoy a fantastic meal!!) My husband and I are wine enthusiasts and were able to learn and discover new wine and olive oils from the Tuscan region; we were also able to make friends from around the world!
The whole day was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very fun, informative, well-planned trip. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Safety was important. The lunch was EXCELLENT!!!! For both my kids, it was the best experience of our two week stay in Italy.

Special Offer
$138.35 Save $13.83

From USD $ 124.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message