Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comlpetey awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Completely awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tour ... Steven our guide was fabulous ... He was friendly, knowledgable , helpful and just a gem...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was fantastic! There were multiple tours being set up at the same time, but our group was organized and shown into our transport van quickly and efficiently. We were taken to the starting point of the tour and checked out on the scooters and made a few quick circuits to make sure everyone was comfortable on the road.
We rode through the Tuscan countryside, stopping to take pictures and learn about the Chianti region, then went to a beautiful winery to learn more about Chianti production and to taste some excellent wines. We then went to a very nice local restaurant for a traditional Tuscan lunch.
The guides were knowledgeable and considerate throughout. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get out of the city for a few hours and really enjoy Tuscany.
As a side note, while the Italians have a (not undeserved) reputation for aggressive driving in town, they are more accustomed to sharing the road with scooters than American drivers are, and I felt completely safe at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everyone should do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tours we took while in Italy! The tour guide was fantastic, scenery beautiful and riding the Vespas a great time! Definitely a must if you're in this area while on vacation!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! This is one of the best things we have done. A small group and 2 brilliant guides, provided for a fantastic day. Martine (hope I remembered the name correctly) and her colleague made sure everyone had an amazing time. The Vespa riding was awesome, and there was just the right amount. The visit to the winery was interesting and it was great to taste the lovely wines. The lunch was tasty, authentic and fun. If you do nothing else when you are in Florence, make sure you do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour and lots of fun! The views were stunning and the staff were so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was an amazing day! Even though it was a little grey outside and it got cold on the scooters, it was still breathtaking. Because I read the reviews before, I wasn't surprised by the extra costs of insurance and such. The wine and olive oil tasting was great and lunch was delicious. I would absolutely recommend this tour and now I want a scooter.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! It made me feel free riding a vespa on the Tuscan countryside. The views of the Chianti region are stunning, and we did a few stops on the way to take really cool pictures on the vespas. We went for lunch to a winery, and the guide was really knowledgeable and explained to us all about how they produce the wines and the different types of wines. The lunch was really tasty, and we also did a tasting of the couple of red wines they produce at the winery. A perfect day out in the countryside, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had wonderful experience on this Vespa tour. It was great to see Italian countryside, visit the winery, and enjoy great lunch. The guides are also did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour ever! We had such as great fun. The ride around the Chianti region is just amazing and lunch was delicious. Our guides Jacopo and Marco were very responsible, informative and friendly. Definitely a must do if you are in Florence! Highly recommended :) Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. First time riding one and no problem at all. I went with my best friend from school......we are now in our 50's, so if you have no experience and are a bit worried, give it a go, if you're not confident after your trial ride you can ride in the tuk tuk, but we wished we could have done much longer or even more tours on the vespa/scooter it was brilliant!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took the tour to the Chianti region on october 7th, and we really had an amazing day, even though it was pouring rain on us.

The guides are extremely knowledgeable and very funny. You get on a Vespa, ride for about 30 minutes, then you stop, and the guides explain you how they make wine and olive oil, etc., then you ride for another 30 minutes before stopping in a local bakery and coffee shop (bar), then you ride again and have several other stops like these in various villages to enjoy the sights.

You will also visit a vineyard and taste the wine and olive oil they make while eating various pasta and risotto. The food, olive oil and wine are all very good and fresh.

Overall an extremely good experience, definitely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perhaps the most fun thing we did on our two week trip to Italy. Loved seeing the Tuscan countryside on a beautiful day and riding scooters is just fun, period. The guides were great, sharing local knowledge and stopping at great local spots.

Special Offer
$136.34 Save $13.63

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message