• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out! The country side was amazing and the food and wine devine. A great tour to do if you want to get out of Florence and experience a little bit more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome! Our tour guides were very friendly, informative, had great English, and we're fun! The stop at the deli was amazing. Try the head cheese!!! As we spent most of our days walking from site to site throughout Europe this was a great change of pace. Expensive, but worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not kidding, the best thing we did in Italy! Vespa's winding thru Tuscan vineyards, stopping to taste the grapes and a Tuscan market, winery tour with lunch and wine tasting is as good as it gets. Our guides Martina and Matteo were so nice and knowledgable. JUST DO IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun! Our guide Joseph was great and he knew a lot about the region, grapes, winery and the wine making process. The scenery was beautiful! Be aware that you will encounter traffic on your ride but don't let that stop you. It was a very memorable, fun experience!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So great, we had a blast! Our guide Joseph was fantastic and really knew his stuff . The scooter ride was a lot of fun with beautiful scenery right out of the movies! The Corsini winery tour was interesting and the meal there was fabulous! The Corsini Chianti was so good we bought several bottles. This was tons of fun, an excellent value and a must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing!!!!
We did not have any experience in driving Vespas, and had no trouble whatsoever, our guides were great teachers! The tours, food and wine were excellent (as well I was accommodated for my Gluten allergy, and was still able to enjoy a fantastic meal!!) My husband and I are wine enthusiasts and were able to learn and discover new wine and olive oils from the Tuscan region; we were also able to make friends from around the world!
The whole day was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very fun, informative, well-planned trip. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Safety was important. The lunch was EXCELLENT!!!! For both my kids, it was the best experience of our two week stay in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A perfect day, fantastic fun. Loved every minute of the day. Our guide was great, very funny. We had a small group so it was easy to navigate around the area. Lunch was delicious! Overall a highlight of our trip, would definitely recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Italy for 2 weeks and this tour was the highlight of our trip! We LOVED it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a hoot this was! We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and seeing the countryside from a very Italian view point. Tom, our guide, was very accommodating and knowledgable. We had a real mix of experience in our group, a range of ages and both single and double Vespas. Throw in a delicious lunch, a winery tour (and a lesson in identifying a true Chianti Classico), a deli visit and a pine nut gelato to finish the day and it was practically perfect! The only thing missing was a siesta. It was everything it said it would be! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG must do. Tour guides were great fun beautiful what more can I say loved it meet great people my personal thanks to Vito my guide Vito you were amazing thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely amazing. The Tuscan countryside was gorgeous. would do it again in a heartbeat.

From USD $ 143.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message