Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this trip! Federigo and Leo did a great job. Very informative and fun. You should be comfortable driving, I road double with my husband and had a great time. The lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was my favorite experience of my entire 10-day trip to Italy. First, you have to understand that the Tuscan countryside, Chianti region, is BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL and not to be missed if you are in Florence. The tour meets in the heart of Florence and then the 2 guides take the group in a small bus to a charming, small villa in the Chianti countryside where you get to practice riding the Vespa scooters. Our group was small, 5 people, and I was the only one with any experience on a scooter. No problem the guides very quickly taught us ride with confidence. The Vespas are easier to ride than a bicycle! Yes, really. Were rode for hours on charming, small roads. Around every corner is another amazing view of vineyards, villas, monasteries, etc. The wineries we visited, including Ruffino, were interesting and beautiful. Our guides, Andreas and Lorenzo were always nearby, watching us ride and were so knowledgeable about the reqion and the winemaking process. Andreas had grown up on a nearby farm! After the ride, we enjoyed a very nice lunch, included some delicious cheeses, balsamic vinegar and 2 Chianti Classico wines from Ruffino. The 6-7 hour duration of the tour was long enough for some, but I could've jumped on the Vespa again for the rest of the day the tour was THAT GOOD! Regardless of whether you have any experience on a scooter, this tour is not to be missed. If I go back to Florence, I will do it again and recommend it to everyone who goes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really super day out with 1st class facilities, equipment and guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fantastic! !!!! it was the perfect day. .our tour guides were fun and knowledgeable. .the food and wine was really good. .highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!! My husband and I took this trip in the off-season of October therefore we received a private tour. It was amazing and Stephen was very hospitable unknowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. We chose to share a two-person Vespa and it was a great choice! The views were beautiful, the wine tasting was wonderful, and the staff was very helpful. On our 16 day trip, we both agreed this was our favorite thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and value for money! My partners favorite tour for the whole trip and had an easy going guide Eduardo who made it heaps of fun! Great to see a different side of Italy away from the main tourist area. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun! a little scared at first because I was a passenger but after a few minutes of practice I felt more comfortable. We laughed and the countryside was beautiful, stopped to look at vineyards. toured a winery. then had a beautiful buffet family style meal with wine tasting. Guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. I will remember this day for a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This wine tour was great great guides easy to understand...great shots taken with my phone camera..Oh and we ended up in the van instead of scooter..This worked out great cause we got to drink wine all day!!! The lunch served was wonderfully delicious...highly recommend.this tour.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was fabulous! Beautiful day breathtaking views and the Tuscan lunch was the best! Do not miss this day if you are in Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fun time, zipping around the Chianti countryside after a 15-minute lesson on how to drive these things! The young guys were patient with all us tourists who had never ridden one before! The food, wine-tasting (only two different bottles), visit to a shop where we tasted olive oil that they produced and sold, all made for a fun excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had such a fun time on this tour! This should be a must for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Guides were friendly and patient. The scenery was breathtaking and the wine and dinner were delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! I would do this again! The team was very helpful and patient- great way to see Tuscany...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was our favourite tour of our whole trip through Italy! We had so much fun and met a great bunch of people. I would definitely do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jean Luca was a great and extremely friendly tour guide. We had a great time. Wish there was a little more wine tasting in drinking involved but probably for the best with the vespas. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved everything about this day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So easy to do and so much fun! I was a solo traveller and had never ridden a scooter before. As long as u have a reasonably confident attitude - as simple as cycling. Great stop for food and wine at the end of tour. A half day was perfect timing IMO. Nice blend of independence and social - brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A brilliant day on the Vespa touring the Tuscan countryside. Had a great group of people which made it even better. Lunch was fine and the visit to the winery was great. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comlpetey awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Completely awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tour ... Steven our guide was fabulous ... He was friendly, knowledgable , helpful and just a gem...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was fantastic! There were multiple tours being set up at the same time, but our group was organized and shown into our transport van quickly and efficiently. We were taken to the starting point of the tour and checked out on the scooters and made a few quick circuits to make sure everyone was comfortable on the road.
We rode through the Tuscan countryside, stopping to take pictures and learn about the Chianti region, then went to a beautiful winery to learn more about Chianti production and to taste some excellent wines. We then went to a very nice local restaurant for a traditional Tuscan lunch.
The guides were knowledgeable and considerate throughout. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get out of the city for a few hours and really enjoy Tuscany.
As a side note, while the Italians have a (not undeserved) reputation for aggressive driving in town, they are more accustomed to sharing the road with scooters than American drivers are, and I felt completely safe at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everyone should do this!

From USD $ 111.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message