• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What can I say, this Vespa adventure was just AWESOME. Our guide was Jacobo, and he was GREAT. It ended up only be two couples in our ride and Jacobo made it so much fun. We saw great sights up close. There is nothing like being out in the open as you tour the beautiful Tuscan country side. I would do this again. This is a must adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A must do if you like the Tuscan countryside is a day winding your way around on a little vespa scooter. It was awesome. The guides were so knowledgeable, the little deli we stopped for cafe was inviting and friendly. A little further on we went to a former home of the father of modern political theory - Machiavelli and then to lunch at the Fattoria delle Corti San Casciano winery was a photographer's delight. The only frown would be having to pay for the gelato at our afternoon stop. Not because it was an added amount to the day, but the fact that such a small amount was not added to the tour cost up front!!! The Italian/Aussie who took us through the Fattoria delle Corti San Casciano winery really knew his "stuff". In fact he made the day outstanding for us all. If you are in two minds of whether or not to take this tour - DO IT. You will not be disappointed. Value plus and educational as well as scenically awesome. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Of all the trips I booked through Viator, this one was my favorite. I loved zipping along the small roads, seeing the vineyards, and stopping for a light meal. Book in advance so you can have one Vespa per adult, otherwise your little scooter may struggle to keep up with the others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome. Ya gotta do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was incredible-our guide, Vito, was the best-informative, helpful and fun!! The views and the food are great ,and I really could not have seen this from a bus window!! You feel very safe on this tour-don't be afraid to sign up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip! The tour was very well organized and included many special treats. Absolutely would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was AWESOME! My friend ended up deciding she didn't want her own vespa, so they allowed her to ride on the back of my scooter with me. The two guides were awesome and the weather was perfect. We stopped at a number of places and learnt about the wine and the region. Had a really nice lunch and tasted two wines. Awesome day trip. The only thing is that the viator voucher did not specify what time we had to meet. It had the location and specified to be there 15 minutes before the meeting time, but there was no meeting time! We ended up getting there an hour early, not a big deal, but would have been nice not to have wasted an hour sitting there waiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A memorable fun day for my wife and I.
The staff were great and ensured everyone would be safe to ride and have a fun day. Unfortunatly a couple of riders did not pass the safety riding test at the beginning but got to ride in the Tuk-Tuk support vehicle. They were having a ball and could take photos as we drove around the small back roads of the region.
Lunch at the Chateau was a real suprise as we did not expect to be inside the beautiful building for lunch.
The smell of the wines that had been poured out to breath prior to our arrival, filled the room with a lovely aroma. The food was nice and there was plenty of it.
This was our second visit to Florence in the past 2 years, and this day trip was a absolute highlight.
Don't visit Florence without doing this day trip.

Damon S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My wife and i had a fantastic day in the chianti region on the scooters. The guides were very knowledgeable, a must experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to experience Tuscany hill sides while having so much fun. Easy to ride vespa - just watch out for traffic and roads. Great lunch provides and really good guides. Recommended.

Kim M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the highlights of my six week holiday to Italy was this tour with a fantastic group of people. At all times safety was paramount and the guides were diligent in ensuring all riders were confident and capable before heading off (mind you a Vespa is very easy to ride but it's all about being safe on the road). Ours was a small group of 7 bikes and after having checked our abilities, the group headed off. I was pleasantly surprised at how long we were actually on the bikes before we stopped for some authentic bread, cheese, ham at a local deli. Back on the bikes for another good length of time before reaching our destination, a beautiful winery for lunch. There we also got a fantastic and informative tour of the winery and learnt how wine is made and stored before it was back on the bikes again. Our guides were fantastic, always ensuring everyone stayed together and that everyone was feeling confident and safe. A few fantastic photo stops along the way provided the perfect memories from the day. I can highly recommend this as a fun day out in the Chianti countryside. Really well organised day that was great fun for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome experience - one of the highlights of our trip. I highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour surpassed my expectations!! It was incredible our tour guides Virginia and Yacapoui (sorry not sure of the spelling) were fantastic, passionate entertaining and very knowledgable about the region. The area covered is picture postcard stuff and just beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour and the food on this tour is so good especially the gelato :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Unforgettable experience ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Defining moment of our Summer 2012 vacation!

From USD $ 143.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message