Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lauren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out! The country side was amazing and the food and wine devine. A great tour to do if you want to get out of Florence and experience a little bit more.

Jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour ever!!

Jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!!

Sean Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome! Our tour guides were very friendly, informative, had great English, and we're fun! The stop at the deli was amazing. Try the head cheese!!! As we spent most of our days walking from site to site throughout Europe this was a great change of pace. Expensive, but worth it!!!

nemo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not kidding, the best thing we did in Italy! Vespa's winding thru Tuscan vineyards, stopping to taste the grapes and a Tuscan market, winery tour with lunch and wine tasting is as good as it gets. Our guides Martina and Matteo were so nice and knowledgable. JUST DO IT!

leftylefty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun! Our guide Joseph was great and he knew a lot about the region, grapes, winery and the wine making process. The scenery was beautiful! Be aware that you will encounter traffic on your ride but don't let that stop you. It was a very memorable, fun experience!!!!

leftylefty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So great, we had a blast! Our guide Joseph was fantastic and really knew his stuff . The scooter ride was a lot of fun with beautiful scenery right out of the movies! The Corsini winery tour was interesting and the meal there was fabulous! The Corsini Chianti was so good we bought several bottles. This was tons of fun, an excellent value and a must do!!!

Alia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing!!!!
We did not have any experience in driving Vespas, and had no trouble whatsoever, our guides were great teachers! The tours, food and wine were excellent (as well I was accommodated for my Gluten allergy, and was still able to enjoy a fantastic meal!!) My husband and I are wine enthusiasts and were able to learn and discover new wine and olive oils from the Tuscan region; we were also able to make friends from around the world!
The whole day was fantastic and I would recommend to anyone!!

Guy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time.

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very fun, informative, well-planned trip. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Safety was important. The lunch was EXCELLENT!!!! For both my kids, it was the best experience of our two week stay in Italy.

Michele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A perfect day, fantastic fun. Loved every minute of the day. Our guide was great, very funny. We had a small group so it was easy to navigate around the area. Lunch was delicious! Overall a highlight of our trip, would definitely recommend this one.

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Italy for 2 weeks and this tour was the highlight of our trip! We LOVED it!

Deirdre C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a hoot this was! We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and seeing the countryside from a very Italian view point. Tom, our guide, was very accommodating and knowledgable. We had a real mix of experience in our group, a range of ages and both single and double Vespas. Throw in a delicious lunch, a winery tour (and a lesson in identifying a true Chianti Classico), a deli visit and a pine nut gelato to finish the day and it was practically perfect! The only thing missing was a siesta. It was everything it said it would be! Thanks.

kimbastirling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG must do. Tour guides were great fun beautiful what more can I say loved it meet great people my personal thanks to Vito my guide Vito you were amazing thank you

4friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely amazing. The Tuscan countryside was gorgeous. would do it again in a heartbeat.

Paula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, awesome, spectacular and fantastic. The tour guide Tom was very knowledgeable and helpful. Going with other people make it fun. Lunch offered was one of the best we had in our trip.

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a blast! As much fun as the horseback tour, this one is better. Several hours on the Vespa and lots of scenery. Glad to stop at the little market and grab a soda and a water. The guides were great. Thanks Joey for the use of your bike. Definitely a trip to remember.

LIsa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Even though it rained, it didn't dampen our experience. The 2 guides we had were great. When my daughter and I first got on the vespa, we were a little apprehensive. They gave us enough time to feel confident. The winery was beautiful and the lunch was fantastic! Next time, we'll hope for sun so the views are even more spectacular.

Letticia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly recommend the tour.

RUSSELL C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was the greatest feeling zipping past stone walls alongside olive groves and vineyards. The tour guide was very personal and that gave us the best personal experience. The talk on wines, enlighting.

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guides were wonderful and the lunch and gelato were great too. Thanks!

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time!

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It's a measure of how much we enjoyed this experience that it's been used as a reference point ever since, e.g. "this time last week we were zipping through the Tuscan Hills on our little bikes, grinning our heads off", usually followed by a huge sigh! It was the most fantastic way to end our time in Florence as tragically, we had to head to the airport after we'd been dropped back into town and leave this beautiful part of the world. The tour is really well organised, the guides (in our case, Jacopo and Vito) were that perfect blend of professional and relaxed, the bikes easy to master and the scenery like something out of a movie. Everything about the tour went smoothly, the people in our group were great and the lunch delicious. Fantastic experience and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. Many thanks to Jacopo and Vito - you guys add so much to the experience. Tanti baci !!

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

vespa tour really good day. beautiful scenery, great guides, delicious lunch and easy to get around on the bikes.

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had the best time on the Vespa tour! I didn't have any experience on a Vespa but caught on quickly. It was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it to anyone!.

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 115.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message