Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A memorable fun day for my wife and I.
The staff were great and ensured everyone would be safe to ride and have a fun day. Unfortunatly a couple of riders did not pass the safety riding test at the beginning but got to ride in the Tuk-Tuk support vehicle. They were having a ball and could take photos as we drove around the small back roads of the region.
Lunch at the Chateau was a real suprise as we did not expect to be inside the beautiful building for lunch.
The smell of the wines that had been poured out to breath prior to our arrival, filled the room with a lovely aroma. The food was nice and there was plenty of it.
This was our second visit to Florence in the past 2 years, and this day trip was a absolute highlight.
Don't visit Florence without doing this day trip.

Damon S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My wife and i had a fantastic day in the chianti region on the scooters. The guides were very knowledgeable, a must experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to experience Tuscany hill sides while having so much fun. Easy to ride vespa - just watch out for traffic and roads. Great lunch provides and really good guides. Recommended.

Kim M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the highlights of my six week holiday to Italy was this tour with a fantastic group of people. At all times safety was paramount and the guides were diligent in ensuring all riders were confident and capable before heading off (mind you a Vespa is very easy to ride but it's all about being safe on the road). Ours was a small group of 7 bikes and after having checked our abilities, the group headed off. I was pleasantly surprised at how long we were actually on the bikes before we stopped for some authentic bread, cheese, ham at a local deli. Back on the bikes for another good length of time before reaching our destination, a beautiful winery for lunch. There we also got a fantastic and informative tour of the winery and learnt how wine is made and stored before it was back on the bikes again. Our guides were fantastic, always ensuring everyone stayed together and that everyone was feeling confident and safe. A few fantastic photo stops along the way provided the perfect memories from the day. I can highly recommend this as a fun day out in the Chianti countryside. Really well organised day that was great fun for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome experience - one of the highlights of our trip. I highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour surpassed my expectations!! It was incredible our tour guides Virginia and Yacapoui (sorry not sure of the spelling) were fantastic, passionate entertaining and very knowledgable about the region. The area covered is picture postcard stuff and just beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour and the food on this tour is so good especially the gelato :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Unforgettable experience ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Defining moment of our Summer 2012 vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

spent my birthday on this tour and it was one of the most memorable birthdays of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A fantastic experience! Even though I found the Vespa too heavy and differcult for a short person, I was able to ride with the Australian tour leader. I had as much fun , if not more, due to the lacl of stress, riding on the opposite side of the road to what I am used to. Thouroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous!! Our tour guide, Jacob, was great. Initially my husband and I signed up for the double vespa as I had never driven a motorbike before. When we arrived it became evident that we would not both fit comfortably on what was considered a double vespa. Jacob, our guide, spent some time teaching me how to drive my own so then we upgraded to single vespa's and I actually drove one by myself. It was a blast. The countryside was beautiful as was the winery we toured and ate lunch at. I would highly recommend this tour and "Thanks Jacob, for all your help and patience!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was amazing! It was everything I had hoped for and more. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire day. The tour of the vineyard and winery were interesting and the wine tasting and lunch were perfect. I have nothing bad to say about this trip. This was definitely the highlight of my trip to Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was a MUST DO! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip. The vespa tour took us through regions of tuscany that we would not have explored or found on our own. We stopped at a few local spots for gelato, coffee and had lunch in a villa. The tour guides were fantastic. A must do ! Would be better with faster vespas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic fun. Great lunch. Really enjoyable and different way to appreciate the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guides were friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised. Enjoyed the visit to the winery and excellent lunch - it was a fun day - thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire day. Bill and Stephen were great both as our guides and as "lifeguards".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was perfect day! Fun and exciting even though I was a little nervous on the vespa to start. The staff were really great and took care of everyone to make sure it was a safe and enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome, awesome day!! One of the major highlights of my trip thus far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wow, this has beaten them all. What a terrific way to see the Chianti wine region on two wheels and with a lovely Italian guide. Wonderful food and wine, terrific villa for lunch and tour of winery. Loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a lovely day trip, the views and stopping points were amazing. I was a bit scared to Vespa solo, so I doubled with my hubby, I found this to be much more enjoyable because I was able to look around where as the other solo drivers had their eyes firmly on the road in front of them. I was able to take photos from behind!

The hosts were very entertaining and friendly, the wine tour I found was a little boring and the wine itself was not my cup of tea, but it must be someone's, the food was delicious.

You stop for some photo opportunities which is good, and then some Gelato (this is not covered in the booking)

I would recommend it to anyone, it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guides were great: knowledgeable, instructive and supportive. Even though I was a "slow" driver. Italy traffic not for the faint of heart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great time, not true Vespa but 50cc scooter. We had 2 people on ours so up hill was a little sluggish. Countryside where we rode was breathtaking. Lunch was very good and included 2 glasses of wine. Take your camera as they have places they stop for photos. Very fun day and we would do again.

Darryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An awesome day. It was freezing and it rained but even that couldn't ruin this experience. The food provided was exceptional (especially given it was an organised tour where you don't expect much). Our guide was a little odd but we had a nice group of people on the tour with us which made this day one of the highlights of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was perhaps the most exciting thing about my visit to Florence. The countryside of this region is breathtaking, and Jacopo and Virginia were tremendous. This was indeed worth every penny spent' and I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a great time! Our guides were awesome. It was nice to get away from the crowds in the cities and enjoy a day of beautiful scenery. Oh yeah, and we tasted wine and ate gelato. Molto bene!

From USD $ 110.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message