Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Italy for 2 weeks and this tour was the highlight of our trip! We LOVED it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a hoot this was! We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and seeing the countryside from a very Italian view point. Tom, our guide, was very accommodating and knowledgable. We had a real mix of experience in our group, a range of ages and both single and double Vespas. Throw in a delicious lunch, a winery tour (and a lesson in identifying a true Chianti Classico), a deli visit and a pine nut gelato to finish the day and it was practically perfect! The only thing missing was a siesta. It was everything it said it would be! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG must do. Tour guides were great fun beautiful what more can I say loved it meet great people my personal thanks to Vito my guide Vito you were amazing thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely amazing. The Tuscan countryside was gorgeous. would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, awesome, spectacular and fantastic. The tour guide Tom was very knowledgeable and helpful. Going with other people make it fun. Lunch offered was one of the best we had in our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a blast! As much fun as the horseback tour, this one is better. Several hours on the Vespa and lots of scenery. Glad to stop at the little market and grab a soda and a water. The guides were great. Thanks Joey for the use of your bike. Definitely a trip to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Even though it rained, it didn't dampen our experience. The 2 guides we had were great. When my daughter and I first got on the vespa, we were a little apprehensive. They gave us enough time to feel confident. The winery was beautiful and the lunch was fantastic! Next time, we'll hope for sun so the views are even more spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was the greatest feeling zipping past stone walls alongside olive groves and vineyards. The tour guide was very personal and that gave us the best personal experience. The talk on wines, enlighting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guides were wonderful and the lunch and gelato were great too. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It's a measure of how much we enjoyed this experience that it's been used as a reference point ever since, e.g. "this time last week we were zipping through the Tuscan Hills on our little bikes, grinning our heads off", usually followed by a huge sigh! It was the most fantastic way to end our time in Florence as tragically, we had to head to the airport after we'd been dropped back into town and leave this beautiful part of the world. The tour is really well organised, the guides (in our case, Jacopo and Vito) were that perfect blend of professional and relaxed, the bikes easy to master and the scenery like something out of a movie. Everything about the tour went smoothly, the people in our group were great and the lunch delicious. Fantastic experience and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. Many thanks to Jacopo and Vito - you guys add so much to the experience. Tanti baci !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

vespa tour really good day. beautiful scenery, great guides, delicious lunch and easy to get around on the bikes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had the best time on the Vespa tour! I didn't have any experience on a Vespa but caught on quickly. It was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it to anyone!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

OMG - Don't miss this opportunity to see the countryside of Tuscano! Hats off to our guides Yak and Steve, you guys are the best! This is a very relaxing day and you don't feel rushed and you get such a good feeling of what this region is all about. Loved the wine tour and also the lunch was excellent. Would do this again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was such a fantastic tour - you shouldn't visit Tuscany without using this tour company. Meeting point in Florence was easy to find. Van ride to Tuscany to meet our vespa guides was a pretty quick one. Guides could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Very patient while teaching us how to ride a vespa. They even stopped to let us take pictures when we spotted a herd of sheep. And took pictures and videos for us while we were on our vespas. Top it all off - we even stopped for gelato. And since it started to pour mid-tour, they gave us the choice of continuing on vespa or sending the support van for us. We continued (with their supply of ponchos) and had a great time. Winery tour was also a nice. It was a great way to see Tuscany, and a great tour group to do it with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Beyond amazing!!!! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and it was easily the coolest day of the trip. It rained and it was pretty cold, but not one of us in our group cared. It was truly a blast. The guides were fun and knowlegable. Yes the wine tour was short (hello you are driving vespas on winding tuscan roads anything more would be preposterous), but it was very informative and interesting. Tom was very passionate about the wine and that made it more enjoyable than just the run of the mill tour. We absolutely loved this tour, would recommend it to anyone, and would do it again in a heart beat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My very favorite tour in Florence! Do this! It only took me about 15 minutes to get my 'scooter legs' and I didn't wreck the scooter! Fantastic way to see the Tuscany region!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What can I say, this Vespa adventure was just AWESOME. Our guide was Jacobo, and he was GREAT. It ended up only be two couples in our ride and Jacobo made it so much fun. We saw great sights up close. There is nothing like being out in the open as you tour the beautiful Tuscan country side. I would do this again. This is a must adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A must do if you like the Tuscan countryside is a day winding your way around on a little vespa scooter. It was awesome. The guides were so knowledgeable, the little deli we stopped for cafe was inviting and friendly. A little further on we went to a former home of the father of modern political theory - Machiavelli and then to lunch at the Fattoria delle Corti San Casciano winery was a photographer's delight. The only frown would be having to pay for the gelato at our afternoon stop. Not because it was an added amount to the day, but the fact that such a small amount was not added to the tour cost up front!!! The Italian/Aussie who took us through the Fattoria delle Corti San Casciano winery really knew his "stuff". In fact he made the day outstanding for us all. If you are in two minds of whether or not to take this tour - DO IT. You will not be disappointed. Value plus and educational as well as scenically awesome. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Of all the trips I booked through Viator, this one was my favorite. I loved zipping along the small roads, seeing the vineyards, and stopping for a light meal. Book in advance so you can have one Vespa per adult, otherwise your little scooter may struggle to keep up with the others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome. Ya gotta do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was incredible-our guide, Vito, was the best-informative, helpful and fun!! The views and the food are great ,and I really could not have seen this from a bus window!! You feel very safe on this tour-don't be afraid to sign up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our trip! The tour was very well organized and included many special treats. Absolutely would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was AWESOME! My friend ended up deciding she didn't want her own vespa, so they allowed her to ride on the back of my scooter with me. The two guides were awesome and the weather was perfect. We stopped at a number of places and learnt about the wine and the region. Had a really nice lunch and tasted two wines. Awesome day trip. The only thing is that the viator voucher did not specify what time we had to meet. It had the location and specified to be there 15 minutes before the meeting time, but there was no meeting time! We ended up getting there an hour early, not a big deal, but would have been nice not to have wasted an hour sitting there waiting.

From USD $ 114.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message