Insider's Guide to Florence

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Iubs
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very interesting, the tour guide was very nice, the views and food were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent trip! Our tour guide, Steven, was great. The views of the countryside were so much better than riding in a bus. I would recommend that anyone not afraid to put on a helmet and ride a "scooter" do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved the tour! Clean scooters and nice guides. Loved the lunch at the estate! Stephen and Bill were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great time. Our tour guides were great. Perfect mix of knowledge and levity. Well worth the $. Would love to do another in another location!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

One of the best parts of our trip to Italy. It was fun for a family of 4 with two young adult daughters with mom and dad. The guides were wonderful. It was a lot of fun. Even though it rained the guides made the most of it. The lunch at the vineyard was delicious. The van transportation to and from the Vespa site was very efficient and on time. Would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was my favorite part of my trip to Italy. I'm so grateful that I stumbled upon Florencetown via this website. I had the best time touring the Chianti countryside with our guide. He was knowledgeable, amiable, and causal. He had a great time and insured that we did as well. I was traveling through Italy alone and this tour was my favorite part of all Italy. You get to be active, you get to be outside, and you get to see a part of the world you otherwise may not have been able to see. I highly recommend this particular excursion because it was a beautiful day spent. And believe the guide when he tells you, it's the best gelato you'll have in all of Italy :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was excellent and exciting. The tour guides were great. They give you time to learn how to ride the vespa and get ready to go. They keep a close eye on everyone. This tour is worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

brilliant day well worth the cost
excellent guides, enjoyed the stops at the deli and gelato shop, interesting tour of winery and olive pressing, excellent lunch with tastings of the wine and olive oil
dont expect the wine or oil to be inexpensive, i thought it was expensive though excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great excursion! Loved the cute Itailian guides, the beautiful scenery and the terrific foods and wines. The olive factory was very interesting. All in all it was a great trip!. Dress warm if you are going later than September and take gloves. Lot's of fun, loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A really great experience! Jacopo and Andrea were terriffic guides (Andrea was especially helpful to my wife who hadn't ridden a scooter before). The stops and food were fabulous as was the scenery. Would do it again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the true Tuscan region and sample some great food and wine in the process

Jay M.
Chicago, Illinois USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My sister and I had a wonderful time. She doesnt usually rude any kind of motor bike and she had no problem operating the scooter. Our guides, Andre and Fuffi were great! We all laughed had a wonderful time and saw Chianti like we wanted to. No other tour could compare to this one. It was the highlight of the trip for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Best part of our trip. Outside the city is beautiful countryside. Our guides were great. We made several stops along the way.....ate 'salty bread' with fresh goat cheese at a local shop, visited a winery with a great tour, wine tasting, and lunch, and visited another local shop for gelato dessert. Got to drive the scooters a long while, traffic was minimal, and scenery was plentiful. Was great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Our guides were courteous and informative. Highly recommend this trip to anyone able to ride a vespa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Such a fun experience! I would recommend it to anyone going to the Florence area. The instructional session could've been a little bit more extensive before taking off on the road, but otherwise everything was great. I would love to go again sometime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

the best time of my life you would love driving down the countryside in chianti, best part of my honeymoon!!!! you wont regret it if you love adventure and our tour guides steven and jacobi were AWESOME,thanks guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Favorite Day of our whole trip to Italy. Andrea and Jacobo were fabulous tour guides and riding the Vespa through the beautiful countryside was so exhilarating! Wonderful time with memories that will stay with us forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had an AMAZING time. Our guides, Steve and Andre were chalk full of knowledge and were very approachable. The views were amazing. We had plenty of time to take pictures, ask questions, and soak in our surroundings. It was money well spent. If I go back to Florence, I would sign up for the tour again.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is comfortable on a scooter or motor bike. It seems like some of unfair reviews are from people that might not have had enough experience on a bike and therefore did not have a good time.

HANS J
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

By far the coolest way to travel around Tuscany. We had an excellent time. As the speed isnt so high, you get to see a lot of the sceneries and it's definitely a very relaxing trip to make. The guides are fun young bunch and knowledgeable. Highly recommended is you want to get some fresh air and have a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My family did the Vespa Small Group Day trip through the Chianti Wine region, and it was one of my favorite things we did in Italy. The tour guides Andrea and Jacob were AWESOME. They were personable, entertaining, and knowledgeable. You could tell that they sincerely enjoyed their jobs which made the entire group enjoy their trip. We toured the beautiful wine region which was breathtaking, and the stops at the winery, cafe, and gelato stop were informative and delicious! You truly get the feel of Italy on this trip. It was well worth the money, and I would recommend it to anyone. One recommendation: Be careful on the Vespas and make sure to take your time training! They can be a little tricky if you don't have any experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Having never been on a Vespa, the guides took their time with me and several others to teach us how to ride and gave us ample time to learn. I just couldn't do it! But they didn't want me to miss out on the experience, so they directed me to hope on with one of them. How great! Views that you want in your photos! Our group was larger then usual, but the company sent other guides to help out and be with us. Vanessa was wonderful, I asked her so many questions, she answered all of them and told me to keep asking! We laughed and she made this so much fun! There were several stops to see sites and to have snacks. The tour of the winery was good and the lunch that was included was fantastic! On the way back, even the stop for Gilato was included! A lot of bang for the buck! If you love the Vespa idea, this is for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Riding a vespa was awesome and the tour was really cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Steve and Jacabo were GREAT! This was most likely the highlight of our trip. they did a great job making sure the entire group was safe and enjoyed the experience. Will recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our favorite part of our trip to Italy! So much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time. Everyone but one in the group was able to ride. The Vespas are small so riding double can be a bit challenging.

From USD $ 111.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message