• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome, awesome day!! One of the major highlights of my trip thus far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wow, this has beaten them all. What a terrific way to see the Chianti wine region on two wheels and with a lovely Italian guide. Wonderful food and wine, terrific villa for lunch and tour of winery. Loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a lovely day trip, the views and stopping points were amazing. I was a bit scared to Vespa solo, so I doubled with my hubby, I found this to be much more enjoyable because I was able to look around where as the other solo drivers had their eyes firmly on the road in front of them. I was able to take photos from behind!

The hosts were very entertaining and friendly, the wine tour I found was a little boring and the wine itself was not my cup of tea, but it must be someone's, the food was delicious.

You stop for some photo opportunities which is good, and then some Gelato (this is not covered in the booking)

I would recommend it to anyone, it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guides were great: knowledgeable, instructive and supportive. Even though I was a "slow" driver. Italy traffic not for the faint of heart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great time, not true Vespa but 50cc scooter. We had 2 people on ours so up hill was a little sluggish. Countryside where we rode was breathtaking. Lunch was very good and included 2 glasses of wine. Take your camera as they have places they stop for photos. Very fun day and we would do again.

Darryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An awesome day. It was freezing and it rained but even that couldn't ruin this experience. The food provided was exceptional (especially given it was an organised tour where you don't expect much). Our guide was a little odd but we had a nice group of people on the tour with us which made this day one of the highlights of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was perhaps the most exciting thing about my visit to Florence. The countryside of this region is breathtaking, and Jacopo and Virginia were tremendous. This was indeed worth every penny spent' and I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a great time! Our guides were awesome. It was nice to get away from the crowds in the cities and enjoy a day of beautiful scenery. Oh yeah, and we tasted wine and ate gelato. Molto bene!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved this, a great trip. Jacob was fabulous, countryside was beautiful and we really enjoyed the people we were with.

Iubs
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very interesting, the tour guide was very nice, the views and food were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent trip! Our tour guide, Steven, was great. The views of the countryside were so much better than riding in a bus. I would recommend that anyone not afraid to put on a helmet and ride a "scooter" do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved the tour! Clean scooters and nice guides. Loved the lunch at the estate! Stephen and Bill were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great time. Our tour guides were great. Perfect mix of knowledge and levity. Well worth the $. Would love to do another in another location!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

One of the best parts of our trip to Italy. It was fun for a family of 4 with two young adult daughters with mom and dad. The guides were wonderful. It was a lot of fun. Even though it rained the guides made the most of it. The lunch at the vineyard was delicious. The van transportation to and from the Vespa site was very efficient and on time. Would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

outstanding

From USD $ 147.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message