5 star rating: Highly Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  6-7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An awesome experience - one of the highlights of our trip. I highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour surpassed my expectations!! It was incredible our tour guides Virginia and Yacapoui (sorry not sure of the spelling) were fantastic, passionate entertaining and very knowledgable about the region. The area covered is picture postcard stuff and just beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour and the food on this tour is so good especially the gelato :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Unforgettable experience ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Defining moment of our Summer 2012 vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

spent my birthday on this tour and it was one of the most memorable birthdays of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A fantastic experience! Even though I found the Vespa too heavy and differcult for a short person, I was able to ride with the Australian tour leader. I had as much fun , if not more, due to the lacl of stress, riding on the opposite side of the road to what I am used to. Thouroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous!! Our tour guide, Jacob, was great. Initially my husband and I signed up for the double vespa as I had never driven a motorbike before. When we arrived it became evident that we would not both fit comfortably on what was considered a double vespa. Jacob, our guide, spent some time teaching me how to drive my own so then we upgraded to single vespa's and I actually drove one by myself. It was a blast. The countryside was beautiful as was the winery we toured and ate lunch at. I would highly recommend this tour and "Thanks Jacob, for all your help and patience!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was amazing! It was everything I had hoped for and more. The tour guides were fun, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire day. The tour of the vineyard and winery were interesting and the wine tasting and lunch were perfect. I have nothing bad to say about this trip. This was definitely the highlight of my trip to Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was a MUST DO! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip. The vespa tour took us through regions of tuscany that we would not have explored or found on our own. We stopped at a few local spots for gelato, coffee and had lunch in a villa. The tour guides were fantastic. A must do ! Would be better with faster vespas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic fun. Great lunch. Really enjoyable and different way to appreciate the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guides were friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised. Enjoyed the visit to the winery and excellent lunch - it was a fun day - thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire day. Bill and Stephen were great both as our guides and as "lifeguards".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was perfect day! Fun and exciting even though I was a little nervous on the vespa to start. The staff were really great and took care of everyone to make sure it was a safe and enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome, awesome day!! One of the major highlights of my trip thus far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wow, this has beaten them all. What a terrific way to see the Chianti wine region on two wheels and with a lovely Italian guide. Wonderful food and wine, terrific villa for lunch and tour of winery. Loved it!!!

Special Offer
$138.35 Save $13.83

From USD $ 124.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049FLORENCE_VESPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message