4.5 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marcos was an excellent guide! He is funny and knowledgeable (and is an avid bird watcher!). The tour is very well-organized. Marcos managed to squeeze in the boat ride we requested, even when we are the only people in the group who wanted a boat ride.

Being highly efficient, we spent minimal time on border crossing and Marcos got us passed the crowd to be the FIRST group to enter the park. Seeing the majestic view of Iguazu minus the crowd was truly spectacular.

Hotel pick up and drop off is included. Although the drop off is supposed to be for the Brazilian side, Marcos was so nice he actually dropped us off right at our hotel on the Argentinian side without extra charge. Thanks to Marcos we had a truly wonderful visit :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour from Brasil side to Argentina side of the falls. Totally different viewpoints and perspective. More walking and take much longer times than the Brasil side thought. Tour guide is very good n very well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good, well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was incredible. Marcos spoke fluent English and was terrific as was the driver Eduardo. Marcos was so knowledgable about the falls, the fauna and the wildlife, he gave us an utterly awesome day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip! Well worth it. Beautiful place to visit. A must see if your in the area. Make sure you have 70 Brazil dollars when you are picked up as the guides will stop to change it to Argentinian pesos for the tickets to get in to the park. Inside the park you can use your credit cards. Just not to pay for the tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the first of two tours. The tour guide made sure we had all the paper work required by Argentina, and helped us get the visa's we were unaware of be for the trip as we had booked in December and the requirement was acted in January. This made the trip starte with a big PLUS. On the tour she made sure we got to see everything and made sure "us slow pokes" didn't miss out on anything. We no trouble with her English, a little broken but understandable. She made sure we understood everything which was great. This was a great tour. Sunny and hot, the tour guide made sure we where drinking enough water and cared for our wellbeing.
Thanks for a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had an excellent guide and driver. The tour exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The trip and the falls were beautiful. I can highly suggest everybody. The organisation and the tourist guide was excellent. We were offered a flat tyre after crossing the Argentinan border. The tourist office within 15 minutes sent a new bus for our group. Congratulation it was a nice organisation and solution of the problem. The weather was nice too. The only problem was that crossing the border and the immigration inspection took too long time but it is not the tourist agency's competence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was small tour of four people and Carlos was excellent. It is a very comprehensive tour of the Argentian side and one can add a boat trip at the same time-a must do tourof a great waterfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great Day and fun tour. This was the highlight of our trip to Brazil. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour turned out to be a private with just my husband and myself. The guide took excellent care of us and was very helpful. First when you cross the border from Brazil to Argentina, you need the currency of Argentina, they will not accept the Real. We were taken to an exchange center. When we crossed the border our passports were checked and registered, coming back after the tour again our passports were checked and registered.
The Argentine side is larger and a train is provided to get you to the different points of interest. It does not run real frequently, so the guide’s timing was important to keep things moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very effective and good local info

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really beautiful!
Unfortunately the most interesting part of the tour was closed because few months ago the high water washed away part of the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!!! however, the boat isn't the only place you'll need to protect non-waterproof electronics. The giant jeep thing afterwards has no roof. Bring 500 umbrellas and use them to construct a shelter. It was amazing though if you don't mind the trench foot and frost bite you definitely get.

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484IGUAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message