• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very effective and good local info

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was without any problem. First we were brought to a big tourist souvenir shop in Foz do Iguacu, where you could buy some souvenirs, gemstones or just some water for the trip (which was supposed to be much more expensive in the Argentinian side of the national park). Main reason for the stop was to change some money for the park entrance, as they only accept cash in argentinian Peso. So we changed some brasilian reais into the according peso amount for entrance before we continued the trip.
Crossing the boarder to Argentina was easy, the tour guide took care of everything, handed the passport to immigration officers while the group was waiting in the bus.
After entering the nation park the tour guide showed us the areas which we were going to visit. First we took the train to the devils throat station, where we walked amongst hundreds of other visitors after we had to wait for more than half an hour for the next train which got us there. The devils throat itself was amazing. Only the mass of other people on the viewing platform were a bit annoying, but anyway we had enough time to enjoy the views and take photos before going back on the train to visit the upper trail where we could walk over and between the falls. All in all the Iguacu falls were really amazing, one of the best natural world wonders I've experienced in my life. Definitely worth going!
Before going back home we had lunch at a horrible restaurant were we were brought to. This was on own expenses (they've accepted credit cards), just mass feeding of tourists and the food was not good at all. Next time I would not recommend going there and skip this lunch part of the tour (which was anyway the last part of the program me before we drove back to Brazil).

Normally you don't need a tour guide there once you're in the park and c, but when coming from Brazil it's handy to get the transport and administrational stuff (like money changing, boarder crossing) organized by the tour operator.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

All in all an awesome trip nobody should miss! Well organized with very good English speaking guide. Would be a 5-star rating, but there has been two flaws:

- the price only includes the transfer and the guide, not the entry tickets for the National Park, which can only be purchased by changing Argentinian Pesos expensively beforehand (no credit cards)
- the same tour is cheaper if booked locally in the hotel, where a complete package including the entries can be purchased with a creditcard

Carie
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Although it's rainy and cannot do one full cycle of the tour, the guide takes us to another famous place to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour itself was excellent however we had trouble confirming it...Finally our hotel helped us confirm it as the tour company (Gray Line) never answered any of my e-mails

John H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Bit chaotic,late pickup and driver not available for half an hour for return trip . Falls spectacular and still worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent experience by adding the speed boat tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

the only gripe is that the tour guide didn't give us enough time to walk the park leisurely. inside the park the experience is fantastic and could easily occupy two days.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

What an amazing day, sadly almost ruined by our tour guide.

The price is right for the trouble of going several times through emigration in both Brasil and Argentina, but once you get to the park get separated from the group if you want to visit everything. If you stay with the group you will only see the Garganta and the Upper track, while the best views are from the Lower track. When we wanted to see the Lower track, the guide told us that it is lunch time and almost forced us into a restaurant for 1hour (maybe to ensure his commission). Similarly the tour begins with a 30min stop at a souvenir shop/exchange office.

MARTIN P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Tour guide not very good. Price of tour was good. The Iguassu Falls were amazing,

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Useful only as a way to go across the Brazilian/ Argentinian border and back - the best part is that the guide deals with your passports so no need to leave the bus.

Wouldn't really call this much of a tour....the guide doesn't do much ...merely takes you to the trails...but a nice fun day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Was my second tour run by this tour operator. Wish i had known. Had similar problems with pick ups as when we went on a tour in Rio de Janeiro. The company told us to be ready for 07:30am so we waited outside our accommodation in Iguassu. Half an hour later i had to phone the tour operator to check that they were still coming. 08:30am the company rep. finally turned up, she could not find the accommodation plus she did not understand why we had been given a 07:30am pick up time when it is always 08:30am as the park does not open until 09:00am. The day was good after that, the tour guide gave us some info. but let us get on with it which made it more personal.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

it was not a day, but less then half day. Two hours on waterfalls, at most. Our driver had very limited English, so not much of information has been provided. Will not go with Viator again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Ok, it was nothing much more than a drive to the waterfalls. Didn't really explain anything about the waterfalls. Not really a tour!

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484IGUAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message