4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the first of two tours. The tour guide made sure we had all the paper work required by Argentina, and helped us get the visa's we were unaware of be for the trip as we had booked in December and the requirement was acted in January. This made the trip starte with a big PLUS. On the tour she made sure we got to see everything and made sure "us slow pokes" didn't miss out on anything. We no trouble with her English, a little broken but understandable. She made sure we understood everything which was great. This was a great tour. Sunny and hot, the tour guide made sure we where drinking enough water and cared for our wellbeing.
Thanks for a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had an excellent guide and driver. The tour exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The trip and the falls were beautiful. I can highly suggest everybody. The organisation and the tourist guide was excellent. We were offered a flat tyre after crossing the Argentinan border. The tourist office within 15 minutes sent a new bus for our group. Congratulation it was a nice organisation and solution of the problem. The weather was nice too. The only problem was that crossing the border and the immigration inspection took too long time but it is not the tourist agency's competence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was small tour of four people and Carlos was excellent. It is a very comprehensive tour of the Argentian side and one can add a boat trip at the same time-a must do tourof a great waterfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great Day and fun tour. This was the highlight of our trip to Brazil. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour turned out to be a private with just my husband and myself. The guide took excellent care of us and was very helpful. First when you cross the border from Brazil to Argentina, you need the currency of Argentina, they will not accept the Real. We were taken to an exchange center. When we crossed the border our passports were checked and registered, coming back after the tour again our passports were checked and registered.
The Argentine side is larger and a train is provided to get you to the different points of interest. It does not run real frequently, so the guide’s timing was important to keep things moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very effective and good local info

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very nice trip!
We recommend the trip very much.
Do the boat tour!
The only thing we didn't like was that we only got to know there that the boat trip was about 60 US Dollars per person extra. Which was totally worth it, only we would have liked to know this in advance.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was without any problem. First we were brought to a big tourist souvenir shop in Foz do Iguacu, where you could buy some souvenirs, gemstones or just some water for the trip (which was supposed to be much more expensive in the Argentinian side of the national park). Main reason for the stop was to change some money for the park entrance, as they only accept cash in argentinian Peso. So we changed some brasilian reais into the according peso amount for entrance before we continued the trip.
Crossing the boarder to Argentina was easy, the tour guide took care of everything, handed the passport to immigration officers while the group was waiting in the bus.
After entering the nation park the tour guide showed us the areas which we were going to visit. First we took the train to the devils throat station, where we walked amongst hundreds of other visitors after we had to wait for more than half an hour for the next train which got us there. The devils throat itself was amazing. Only the mass of other people on the viewing platform were a bit annoying, but anyway we had enough time to enjoy the views and take photos before going back on the train to visit the upper trail where we could walk over and between the falls. All in all the Iguacu falls were really amazing, one of the best natural world wonders I've experienced in my life. Definitely worth going!
Before going back home we had lunch at a horrible restaurant were we were brought to. This was on own expenses (they've accepted credit cards), just mass feeding of tourists and the food was not good at all. Next time I would not recommend going there and skip this lunch part of the tour (which was anyway the last part of the program me before we drove back to Brazil).

Normally you don't need a tour guide there once you're in the park and c, but when coming from Brazil it's handy to get the transport and administrational stuff (like money changing, boarder crossing) organized by the tour operator.

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484IGUAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message