4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the first of two tours. The tour guide made sure we had all the paper work required by Argentina, and helped us get the visa's we were unaware of be for the trip as we had booked in December and the requirement was acted in January. This made the trip starte with a big PLUS. On the tour she made sure we got to see everything and made sure "us slow pokes" didn't miss out on anything. We no trouble with her English, a little broken but understandable. She made sure we understood everything which was great. This was a great tour. Sunny and hot, the tour guide made sure we where drinking enough water and cared for our wellbeing.
Thanks for a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had an excellent guide and driver. The tour exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The trip and the falls were beautiful. I can highly suggest everybody. The organisation and the tourist guide was excellent. We were offered a flat tyre after crossing the Argentinan border. The tourist office within 15 minutes sent a new bus for our group. Congratulation it was a nice organisation and solution of the problem. The weather was nice too. The only problem was that crossing the border and the immigration inspection took too long time but it is not the tourist agency's competence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was small tour of four people and Carlos was excellent. It is a very comprehensive tour of the Argentian side and one can add a boat trip at the same time-a must do tourof a great waterfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great Day and fun tour. This was the highlight of our trip to Brazil. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour turned out to be a private with just my husband and myself. The guide took excellent care of us and was very helpful. First when you cross the border from Brazil to Argentina, you need the currency of Argentina, they will not accept the Real. We were taken to an exchange center. When we crossed the border our passports were checked and registered, coming back after the tour again our passports were checked and registered.
The Argentine side is larger and a train is provided to get you to the different points of interest. It does not run real frequently, so the guide’s timing was important to keep things moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very effective and good local info

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The nature is magnificient and the tour eases the transportation and border crossing. However, the time could have been better allocated to schuf 1h waits. The small group size is a plus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour and manages to get a lot done in a short amount of time. However, be aware that it takes considerably longer than the 6 hours suggested. The day I did it, it took around 9 hours, so do not book flights etc. too close to the expected end time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really beautiful!
Unfortunately the most interesting part of the tour was closed because few months ago the high water washed away part of the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!!! however, the boat isn't the only place you'll need to protect non-waterproof electronics. The giant jeep thing afterwards has no roof. Bring 500 umbrellas and use them to construct a shelter. It was amazing though if you don't mind the trench foot and frost bite you definitely get.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very nice trip!
We recommend the trip very much.
Do the boat tour!
The only thing we didn't like was that we only got to know there that the boat trip was about 60 US Dollars per person extra. Which was totally worth it, only we would have liked to know this in advance.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was without any problem. First we were brought to a big tourist souvenir shop in Foz do Iguacu, where you could buy some souvenirs, gemstones or just some water for the trip (which was supposed to be much more expensive in the Argentinian side of the national park). Main reason for the stop was to change some money for the park entrance, as they only accept cash in argentinian Peso. So we changed some brasilian reais into the according peso amount for entrance before we continued the trip.
Crossing the boarder to Argentina was easy, the tour guide took care of everything, handed the passport to immigration officers while the group was waiting in the bus.
After entering the nation park the tour guide showed us the areas which we were going to visit. First we took the train to the devils throat station, where we walked amongst hundreds of other visitors after we had to wait for more than half an hour for the next train which got us there. The devils throat itself was amazing. Only the mass of other people on the viewing platform were a bit annoying, but anyway we had enough time to enjoy the views and take photos before going back on the train to visit the upper trail where we could walk over and between the falls. All in all the Iguacu falls were really amazing, one of the best natural world wonders I've experienced in my life. Definitely worth going!
Before going back home we had lunch at a horrible restaurant were we were brought to. This was on own expenses (they've accepted credit cards), just mass feeding of tourists and the food was not good at all. Next time I would not recommend going there and skip this lunch part of the tour (which was anyway the last part of the program me before we drove back to Brazil).

Normally you don't need a tour guide there once you're in the park and c, but when coming from Brazil it's handy to get the transport and administrational stuff (like money changing, boarder crossing) organized by the tour operator.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

All in all an awesome trip nobody should miss! Well organized with very good English speaking guide. Would be a 5-star rating, but there has been two flaws:

- the price only includes the transfer and the guide, not the entry tickets for the National Park, which can only be purchased by changing Argentinian Pesos expensively beforehand (no credit cards)
- the same tour is cheaper if booked locally in the hotel, where a complete package including the entries can be purchased with a creditcard

Carie
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Although it's rainy and cannot do one full cycle of the tour, the guide takes us to another famous place to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour itself was excellent however we had trouble confirming it...Finally our hotel helped us confirm it as the tour company (Gray Line) never answered any of my e-mails

John H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Bit chaotic,late pickup and driver not available for half an hour for return trip . Falls spectacular and still worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Excellent experience by adding the speed boat tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

the only gripe is that the tour guide didn't give us enough time to walk the park leisurely. inside the park the experience is fantastic and could easily occupy two days.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The views, walks, hikes were all just amazing. It's a beautiful place. The tour, however, was less than spectacular. It could have been far better with just a little effort. The guide spoke English but only a little. Portuguese descriptions were very long, English versions very short. We weren't sure what we were missing. Several elderly people on the tour--which requires substantial walking--and they did not fair well. They slowed the group substantially, resulting in missed train connections, etc. The length of time traveling to/from the site and the waits at other hotels and then at the border were substantial. Cars at the boarder, however, went through efficiently. You need to have Argentinian pesos to buy park ticket. Credit cards are taken elsewhere but the guide encouraged us to exchange much more money than we needed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

nice trip

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2484IGUAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message