4 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a wonderful tour! Everything was way beyond our wildest expectations. We were lucky to get a private tour, since noone else was booked that day. Our guide Peter was the nicest tour guide we've ever had, and made every moment special. Baden-Baden is an amazingly special little town, one of those you can't believe exist. And the Strasbourg tour between the lakes was magical. I recommend it to everyone who visits Germany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour. It was only a group of 6 so it was like a private tour. The van was very comfortable which was key as there is a lot of driving. Baden-Baden is really beautiful and provided a quick visit - would love to go back and spend more time. The Black Forest was enjoyable and there was time to eat Black Forest Cake - definitely recommend. Strasbourg is just lovely with a cathedral that will take your breath away. Our tour guide was wonderful - very friendly, knowledgeable and made for an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed this tour, there was much too see and the time went by so quickly. The trip started with a trip through the spa town of Baden-Baden. We briefly went into the Casino, walked some of the streets, saw the hot waster source and it was time to return to the car. I wish we had some time to look into the stores and explore a bit on our own. The drive to the black forest was beautiful, we were lucky to not have fog during the drive. We stopped at a sad tourist trap and mediocre hotel. The Lake which was frozen when we visited was not much to see and the waitress in the restaurant was not very pleasant. I would have much preferred to have the 45 minutes allotted to visit this stop changed to our stop in Baden-Baden.
Strasbourg was an amazing stop. The city was beautiful, the cathedral breath taking. I could have spent the day here, exploring the streets, restaurants and shops. The weather was beautiful and everyone in town was outside enjoying the sunshine. The only down side of this trip was that the melting snow had made the level of the water in the river rise so high the boat tour was not operating. This probably allowed us the time to explore on our own so I am not that sad.
The tour guide, Peter, was an excellent guide, very informative, knowledgeable and pleasant. He found us a parking place everywhere we went which was an amazing feat in Strasbourg.
A sandwich and drink were provided by the tour, if I were going again, I would pack a snack and bring another drink. The walking was lengthy but not difficult and the temperature changed dramatically from stop to stop.
All in all, I was very glad I took this trip and look forward to my next Viator Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant tour. We had a very cozy group of 3 people and were driven in a car instead of the usual buses. Our guide Paul was excellent, knowledgable. We covered quite a bit of distance in a day, covering quaint Strasbourg , beautiful Black Forest and Baden Baden. We did get heavy snowfall in Black Forest . Must sample the sinfully delicious Black Forest cake and buy the world famous cuckoo clock.
Nothing much to see in Baden Baden. We had a welcome detour to Heidelberg on our way back to Frankfurt ,which was a bonus. Picturesque University town ,very similar to Edinburgh. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great tour! Peter was a great tour guide!!! Visited Baden Baden in the morning, then traveled to Black Forest, which was beautiful covered in snow!! Then on to Strassburg - a long day but worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved this day....just wished for more time to explore the streets on our own...a beautifiul day even with the rain....just wanted that experience to browse the streets and take in the atmosphere....Peter was a great driver and a very gracious host for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very pleasant tour. Booked the tour since we had a extra day to spare without much expectation and it turned out to be one of the highlight of our week long tour in Germany. All the towns were beautiful and we enjoyed the scenic drive with foilage as it was peak for foilage. The guide was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip as there were only 4 of us. The tour guide was very informative. It's a good way to see as many places as possible in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour and tour guide was very professional too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A beautiful trip! Very knowledgeable guide and friendly atmosphere! Would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Although this was a long day, it was a perfect one, with the courier prepared to stay as long as we wanted wherever we visited. The Strasbourg river cruise was magnificent, as was the Black Forest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Gude was superb. Not to miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I went on this trip with my 19 year old son and enjoyed it very much. I wish we had had more time in the Black Forest area. However, considering the places we went were not that close together, it is understandable that we could not stay long in any of the places. At the end of the trip the guide wanted to leave Baden-Baden rather quickly. I asked him if we couldn't stay long enough to have a drink at a cafe and he let us stay 45 minutes longer. A suggestion is that if the guide wants to leave earlier than necessary, to ask for more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I really like the trip and the hospitality of Raf, our driver. The journey was long but pretty. The bus is comfortable and there are plenty of opportunity to take pictures and wander around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a lovely trip into old Strasbourg including boat trip and walk, then backforest vilages and views, chance for Backforrest cake which is to die for, then a quick visit to Baden Baden cassino.

From USD $ 221.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326STRASBOURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message