Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SREEDEVI P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant tour. We had a very cozy group of 3 people and were driven in a car instead of the usual buses. Our guide Paul was excellent, knowledgable. We covered quite a bit of distance in a day, covering quaint Strasbourg , beautiful Black Forest and Baden Baden. We did get heavy snowfall in Black Forest . Must sample the sinfully delicious Black Forest cake and buy the world famous cuckoo clock.
Nothing much to see in Baden Baden. We had a welcome detour to Heidelberg on our way back to Frankfurt ,which was a bonus. Picturesque University town ,very similar to Edinburgh. Highly recommend this tour

MARIA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great tour! Peter was a great tour guide!!! Visited Baden Baden in the morning, then traveled to Black Forest, which was beautiful covered in snow!! Then on to Strassburg - a long day but worth it!!

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved this day....just wished for more time to explore the streets on our own...a beautifiul day even with the rain....just wanted that experience to browse the streets and take in the atmosphere....Peter was a great driver and a very gracious host for the day.

MANAE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very pleasant tour. Booked the tour since we had a extra day to spare without much expectation and it turned out to be one of the highlight of our week long tour in Germany. All the towns were beautiful and we enjoyed the scenic drive with foilage as it was peak for foilage. The guide was nice.

sandusky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip as there were only 4 of us. The tour guide was very informative. It's a good way to see as many places as possible in a short period of time.

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour and tour guide was very professional too.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A beautiful trip! Very knowledgeable guide and friendly atmosphere! Would highly recommend this tour!!

maureen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Although this was a long day, it was a perfect one, with the courier prepared to stay as long as we wanted wherever we visited. The Strasbourg river cruise was magnificent, as was the Black Forest

DEBASIS G Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Gude was superb. Not to miss.

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I went on this trip with my 19 year old son and enjoyed it very much. I wish we had had more time in the Black Forest area. However, considering the places we went were not that close together, it is understandable that we could not stay long in any of the places. At the end of the trip the guide wanted to leave Baden-Baden rather quickly. I asked him if we couldn't stay long enough to have a drink at a cafe and he let us stay 45 minutes longer. A suggestion is that if the guide wants to leave earlier than necessary, to ask for more time.

Nathania R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I really like the trip and the hospitality of Raf, our driver. The journey was long but pretty. The bus is comfortable and there are plenty of opportunity to take pictures and wander around.

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a lovely trip into old Strasbourg including boat trip and walk, then backforest vilages and views, chance for Backforrest cake which is to die for, then a quick visit to Baden Baden cassino.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide, Willy, had us entertained from the moment we stepped aboard the van. We had a wonderful day out visiting all the sights along the way with lots of laughter as well as information. The meeting place was easy to find and we booked another tour with the same company the following day.

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was first class. There were three adults and one child. We had our own personal tour guide whose knowledge of the area and the history was incredible. It was a perfect day!

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic, we arrived to the local office and were met with friendly service. There was only us on the tour so they sent us in a private car with our own guide. Thomas was a fabulous knowlwedgeable guide and we really enjoyed our day.

sakenu16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My wife, daughter and I really liked the trip to Strasbourg. There was only one extra person on the trip, so it was an extremely small group which was great and we could ask the guide many questions. The guide went out of his way to inform us about the different sites and even suggested places to go or buy. He didn't take us to places where it was a tourist trap which was great. In Strasbourg the guide bought a baguette out of his own pocket and shared it with all of us since he had spoken about how Germans like their bread and the differences between bread in Germany and France. He was really nice and made a great impression on my daughter. As others have mentioned the sandwich wasn't as great but you can always buy something along the way in the black forest or Strasbourg. Make sure to try out the black forest cake. The trip for us included a boat ride in Strasbourg which was very delightful and a good way to see the city. Overall, it was a great experience and all of us enjoyed our guide, Peter, and the great scenery.

lorraine n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My great granddaughter, niece and I represent three generations and we loved the trip. The sights and weather were perfect and tour guide "Winkie" was exceptional. he was very. knowledegeable and graciously shared his depth of experience, his humor and his enthusiasm for touring Germany.
Winkie was very considerate and accomdating of each of his passengers. The design of the tour was perfect for us. We would like to go back to Baden Baden for a visit. The visit to Strasbourg was incredible. It was the city from which one of my revolutionary soldiers came to the US I wonder how he could have left such a place of peace and beauty. From each of our generations perspective we have much to share and memories to love. Thank you

Janaki S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

As many others have also said, the tour is a little rushed, but a lovely places to visit - so the rush cant be helped! Ours was a very nice tour guide. Just to note, in Baden-Baden, we did not exactly enter the casino - i was not really interested in it, so was happy with that, but maybe can be more clear in the details published.

annewright57

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is an enjoyable day trip but there is a lot of time spent in the coach. We only had 7 people on the tour and our tour guide was terrific. He changed the order of the day, after consulting with everyone, because it was a Sunday and there would be lots of traffic. So we went to Strasbourg the furthest destination for he day first. It made sense.We had at most 2 hours in Strasbourg. There was a little free time. We didn't do the canal cruise as advertised in the itinerary but did a mini train trip throughout the town, which was probably better than a canal cruise but I'm sure it didn't cost as much. At the Black Forest we had lunch but there was no time to walk around the lake. Baden-Baden was interesting and our guide took us on a walking tour of the town but most places were closed by the time we got there. Some time spent by ourselves would have been nice. Overall a pleasant day.

Choong S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for this tour was Peter,a really nice guy.Ours was a party of seven.We travelled in a van driven by Peter himself.
It was a rainy day so an umbrella is a must-pack item for this tour as we would be doing a lot of walking around.
Our first stop was Baden-Baden.We really loved the elegance and sophistication of the town.This would definitely be my dream retirement place-with its the lovely buildings,tree-lined avenues, boutiques,and thermal baths...
We saw the famous Kurhaus Casino.Peter told us we would have to be formally dressed to be allowed access there.
Then we travelled through the dark Black Forest woods to Lake Mummelsee.Unfortunately,it was a rainy,foggy day so we were not able to enjoy the otherwise lovely view on our journey through the woods.
The old man from the office had so kindly packed some yummy sandwiches for us to savour on our journey there.Bless this kind soul!
At Lake Mummelsee we did some shopping-cuckoo clocks,souvenirs and tasted the very delicious Black Forest Cake at the restaurant there.
Peter next drove us to Strasbourg which is on the French side of the France-Germany border. At Strasbourg we visited the Notre Dame cathedral and saw the astronomical clock there.Peter said they play lovely hymns on an organ in the evenings there but we were not so lucky then.
We hopped on the mini train that took us around through the historical town centre of this UNESCO World Heritage listed site of La Petite France.We enjoyed the lovely sights and took some lovely pics of the historical buildings.
Afterwards we did more some shopping for souvenirs before starting on our journey home.
There was a bad jam on the motorway due to road construction works and the IAA fair in Frankfurt.Our journey home took 2 hours' more than expected.
Peter was so kind he dropped us off whereever we requested as it was pretty late.
I strongly recommend this tour as a must-see to visitors in Frankfurt.
Everything was well organised and punctual.

mary k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Trip was beautiful. Our tour guide Richard was excellent and informative. It is a long day but saw a lot.

santoso s lily Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great , hope we could spend more time in the Baden Baden. It was a pity that we could not see the Mamelsee, the lake, due to the heavy fog.

Ban

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable trip. Informative and helpful guide

Ganesh R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very good trip with our helpful guides. The best part was the boat ride at Strasbourg...thought it rained a bit. Overall satisfied with the tour.

YU-CHIEN C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was brilliant!! friendly and helpful!! he's also a great driver. a mini group which gave us good travelling experiences.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 209.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326STRASBOURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message