• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a great tour! Peter was a great tour guide!!! Visited Baden Baden in the morning, then traveled to Black Forest, which was beautiful covered in snow!! Then on to Strassburg - a long day but worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

loved this day....just wished for more time to explore the streets on our own...a beautifiul day even with the rain....just wanted that experience to browse the streets and take in the atmosphere....Peter was a great driver and a very gracious host for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very pleasant tour. Booked the tour since we had a extra day to spare without much expectation and it turned out to be one of the highlight of our week long tour in Germany. All the towns were beautiful and we enjoyed the scenic drive with foilage as it was peak for foilage. The guide was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip as there were only 4 of us. The tour guide was very informative. It's a good way to see as many places as possible in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour and tour guide was very professional too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A beautiful trip! Very knowledgeable guide and friendly atmosphere! Would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Although this was a long day, it was a perfect one, with the courier prepared to stay as long as we wanted wherever we visited. The Strasbourg river cruise was magnificent, as was the Black Forest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Gude was superb. Not to miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I went on this trip with my 19 year old son and enjoyed it very much. I wish we had had more time in the Black Forest area. However, considering the places we went were not that close together, it is understandable that we could not stay long in any of the places. At the end of the trip the guide wanted to leave Baden-Baden rather quickly. I asked him if we couldn't stay long enough to have a drink at a cafe and he let us stay 45 minutes longer. A suggestion is that if the guide wants to leave earlier than necessary, to ask for more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I really like the trip and the hospitality of Raf, our driver. The journey was long but pretty. The bus is comfortable and there are plenty of opportunity to take pictures and wander around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a lovely trip into old Strasbourg including boat trip and walk, then backforest vilages and views, chance for Backforrest cake which is to die for, then a quick visit to Baden Baden cassino.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide, Willy, had us entertained from the moment we stepped aboard the van. We had a wonderful day out visiting all the sights along the way with lots of laughter as well as information. The meeting place was easy to find and we booked another tour with the same company the following day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was first class. There were three adults and one child. We had our own personal tour guide whose knowledge of the area and the history was incredible. It was a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic, we arrived to the local office and were met with friendly service. There was only us on the tour so they sent us in a private car with our own guide. Thomas was a fabulous knowlwedgeable guide and we really enjoyed our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My wife, daughter and I really liked the trip to Strasbourg. There was only one extra person on the trip, so it was an extremely small group which was great and we could ask the guide many questions. The guide went out of his way to inform us about the different sites and even suggested places to go or buy. He didn't take us to places where it was a tourist trap which was great. In Strasbourg the guide bought a baguette out of his own pocket and shared it with all of us since he had spoken about how Germans like their bread and the differences between bread in Germany and France. He was really nice and made a great impression on my daughter. As others have mentioned the sandwich wasn't as great but you can always buy something along the way in the black forest or Strasbourg. Make sure to try out the black forest cake. The trip for us included a boat ride in Strasbourg which was very delightful and a good way to see the city. Overall, it was a great experience and all of us enjoyed our guide, Peter, and the great scenery.

From USD $ 235.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326STRASBOURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message