4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic half day trip. The tour guide was affable and knowledgeable and ensure each and every passenger had a great day out. Would thoroughly recommend this tour and tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful short tour. Heidelburg is beautiful and the guide was great. Not much to see in the chateau but the views from the terrace are pretty! Old town Heidelburg is nice too for a short walk. Overall timings were great because there isn't a whole lot to see and do in the city so a 6 hour tour was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding tour. Our guide, Natalie, was well informed and was very much engaged with the tour. She seemed to enjoy carrying us around, which helped us enjoy it more. And she did not limit her discussion of just the sights and sounds of Heidelberg, but pointed out interesting sites along the route to and from there, as well as pointing out significant things once we returned to Frankfurt. Heidelberg is a dream. I see why so many people call it a must-see on any trip to Germany. Loved the castle, the wine barrell and the view from the bridge. Natalie pointed out several different spots we could check out on our own -- or not -- and gave us plenty of time to explore on our own, buy souvenirs or grab a tasty pastry. All in all, a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great half-day trip from Frankfurt. It is perfect if you want to see Heidelberg but don't have an entire day to spend. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Definitely worth doing this tour. Natalie, our tour guide was very good, funny and informative. Very good getting us right up to the castle and the old part of the city, so age is not a concern on this tour. Did cost me 2 euros to find a WC before the trip back to Frankfurt, so do not drink to much coffee or beer on the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a great tour and a lovely way to see some more of Germany outside of Frankfurt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excelente!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excelente!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Perfect short trip from Frankfurt. The quaintness of Heidelberg is a refreshing contrast to the urban energy of Frankfurt. Our guide Natalie was a joy...intelligent, information and a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The trip was really nice, the guide was kind and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Another amazing experience with this tour company. The day was well planned with lots of experiences for us to enjoy and explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour and Heidelberg is as pretty as a picture post-card. I could have done it independently but decided to do the easy way as I still have a long trip to cover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Guide was excellent. Tour starting location was fairly convenient. Using Viator instead of trying to make the reservations directly with the tour operator was very convenient. We plan to use Viator for our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Tour Guide Natalie was very funny and informative. After she took us on a guided of Heidelberger Castle we then had free time to go downtown to the historic part of Heidelberg and Neckar Bridge to take some great photos. Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very historical and informative look at the castle in Heidelberg. Starting with Peter meeting us at our hotel the service and his knowledge was excellent.

From USD $ 100.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message