4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very historical and informative look at the castle in Heidelberg. Starting with Peter meeting us at our hotel the service and his knowledge was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgeable guide. Comfortable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Paseo excelente en un día maravilloso. Jan Kretzer fué un guía ameno, oportuno, que nos transmitió mucha información sobre los sitios visitados. Estuvo pendiente de nosotros y en especial de una señora anciana . heidelberg es una ciudad maravillosa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great time! Value for my money! Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Time spent in Heidelberg was just enough to get to see this picturesque town.

Jumana R
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had an amazing time in heidelberg. i would love to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Good tour, very informative guide.

sem65
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Peter, our guide, was lovely. We had our own private tour as we were the only ones. Peter did not let that detract from giving us a enjoyable experience. Lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide know all about this town... very passionate and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was wonderful. The hostess spoke very good English and was courteous throughout the tour. The scenery was awesome, especially the detail work at the castle. I highly recommend this trip and vendor.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was a fun city tour, the duration was just right

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

worth seeing good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great for the price, amount of time spent, information from the guide. We went during the beginning of the Christmas Market as well (very cute but not a must see when in Germany, especially because the Frankfurt Christmas Market was open as well at the time and it's much, much bigger than the one in Heidelberg).

Had we visited in the warmer months it's possible we would have liked to stay a bit longer and take our time seeing the sights. Since it was about 2 degrees Celsius at the time I think the fast pace of the tour was appropriate. Now that we've been there at least once we can go back on our own another time without a tour and have a more relaxed visit.

Overall a good experience. :-)

From USD $ 97.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message