Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time.

MERCEDES

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Paseo excelente en un día maravilloso. Jan Kretzer fué un guía ameno, oportuno, que nos transmitió mucha información sobre los sitios visitados. Estuvo pendiente de nosotros y en especial de una señora anciana . heidelberg es una ciudad maravillosa.

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great time! Value for my money! Would do it again!

Anthony B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Time spent in Heidelberg was just enough to get to see this picturesque town.

Jumana R Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had an amazing time in heidelberg. i would love to go back.

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Good tour, very informative guide.

sem65 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Peter, our guide, was lovely. We had our own private tour as we were the only ones. Peter did not let that detract from giving us a enjoyable experience. Lovely trip.

Hideki H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide know all about this town... very passionate and professional.

Jaye F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was wonderful. The hostess spoke very good English and was courteous throughout the tour. The scenery was awesome, especially the detail work at the castle. I highly recommend this trip and vendor.

Courtney S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good option if you're only looking for a short day trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Wish we had more time to explore the town and castle as it all felt a bit rushed. But overall it was a good overview of the town and history.

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a really a great city to see it was sleeting/snow when we went on and off, the ruins of the castle were grand and the city was quaint and so pretty. The Christmas market was on, enjoyed the Glufewein hot wine very tasty. Had a good time. The sweets in Germany are delicous. The people are very friendly. Again, it was hard to hear the guide - the company needs to invest in the whispers or something for the tours. There was a large tour group at the castle and it was hard to always hear our guide. It is worth the trip to see the castle. I wish there would have been more time to roam around the castle ruins, but it was the ruins or the town/market. Should have done the whole day there.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I only had one day and night in Frankfurt. I did a walking tour w/ another group in the mid-morning to early afternoon of Frankfurt. I used this half day tour in the p.m. to get out of Frankfurt and see beautiful Heidelberg. I felt like I got to see a more authentically German part of the country w/ this tour. This group made the experience very easy.

Airin C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

this didn't happen due to not enough numbers required. So we went to Rhine Valley instead which was quite a fabulous trip.

Faris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Hi tis trip was fantastic we enjoyed our time the guide was good and funny it deserve the money paid

Wendy Wallace

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this tour and found the guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Involved everyone. Liked the stop in town with time to look around, about right amount of time between town and castle.

Miguel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

rogue

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. Heidelberg is a must see but yes im glad i didnt book a hotel there and just opted for a daytrip.

barb.lewis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fun day, a little hot

Man Yee L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rui d

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bom!

tracey_lee68

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely Guide with good knowledge of what we were seeing. A great place to visit.

Mika S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great. We just wanted a little more free time in the city to explore. Over all it was a very nice half day trip and I would recommend to anyone :

Balamurugan B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We went for the afternoon tour. Everything was perfect.
Mr.Peter our Guide was very hilarious and gave us all the information.
Had a Good Time.

Prudence A B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good small group. Guide provided a good commentary on Heidelberg, but it felt like it was all out of a book - nothing really 'personal' to bring the tour 'alive' lots of attempts at 'jokes' that didn't quite work. It was annoying that I had booked a tour that said times were 9.30am to 3.30pm, but right from the start we kept being reminded we had to be back by 3.00pm.

hong kent g

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very nice half day trip. tour guide were funny and friendly, u won't feel bored during the trip.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 90.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message