Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

PAUL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Guide was excellent. Tour starting location was fairly convenient. Using Viator instead of trying to make the reservations directly with the tour operator was very convenient. We plan to use Viator for our next trip.

Nina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Tour Guide Natalie was very funny and informative. After she took us on a guided of Heidelberger Castle we then had free time to go downtown to the historic part of Heidelberg and Neckar Bridge to take some great photos. Great trip.

Thomas W H P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very historical and informative look at the castle in Heidelberg. Starting with Peter meeting us at our hotel the service and his knowledge was excellent.

Sanjiv S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgeable guide. Comfortable tour.

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time.

MERCEDES

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Paseo excelente en un día maravilloso. Jan Kretzer fué un guía ameno, oportuno, que nos transmitió mucha información sobre los sitios visitados. Estuvo pendiente de nosotros y en especial de una señora anciana . heidelberg es una ciudad maravillosa.

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great time! Value for my money! Would do it again!

Anthony B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Time spent in Heidelberg was just enough to get to see this picturesque town.

Jumana R Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had an amazing time in heidelberg. i would love to go back.

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Good tour, very informative guide.

sem65 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Peter, our guide, was lovely. We had our own private tour as we were the only ones. Peter did not let that detract from giving us a enjoyable experience. Lovely trip.

Hideki H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide know all about this town... very passionate and professional.

Jaye F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was wonderful. The hostess spoke very good English and was courteous throughout the tour. The scenery was awesome, especially the detail work at the castle. I highly recommend this trip and vendor.

smastopo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

nice tour and very caring guide

Amanda D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful city and a tour that gave plenty of time to see most things.

BARRY C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful tour, Heidelberg is a beautiful place. There was also Christmas Markets in Heidelberg as well.

Courtney S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good option if you're only looking for a short day trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Wish we had more time to explore the town and castle as it all felt a bit rushed. But overall it was a good overview of the town and history.

Mary C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a really a great city to see it was sleeting/snow when we went on and off, the ruins of the castle were grand and the city was quaint and so pretty. The Christmas market was on, enjoyed the Glufewein hot wine very tasty. Had a good time. The sweets in Germany are delicous. The people are very friendly. Again, it was hard to hear the guide - the company needs to invest in the whispers or something for the tours. There was a large tour group at the castle and it was hard to always hear our guide. It is worth the trip to see the castle. I wish there would have been more time to roam around the castle ruins, but it was the ruins or the town/market. Should have done the whole day there.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I only had one day and night in Frankfurt. I did a walking tour w/ another group in the mid-morning to early afternoon of Frankfurt. I used this half day tour in the p.m. to get out of Frankfurt and see beautiful Heidelberg. I felt like I got to see a more authentically German part of the country w/ this tour. This group made the experience very easy.

Airin C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

this didn't happen due to not enough numbers required. So we went to Rhine Valley instead which was quite a fabulous trip.

Faris Lebanon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Hi tis trip was fantastic we enjoyed our time the guide was good and funny it deserve the money paid

Wendy Wallace

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this tour and found the guide very knowledgeable and great personality. Involved everyone. Liked the stop in town with time to look around, about right amount of time between town and castle.

Miguel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

rogue

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. Heidelberg is a must see but yes im glad i didnt book a hotel there and just opted for a daytrip.

barb.lewis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fun day, a little hot

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 92.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message