• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

NOS HUBIERA GUSTADO PASAR MENOS TIEMPO EN EL CASTILLO PARA PODER RECORRER Y DISFRUTAR DE LA CIUDAD QUE ES PRECIOSA.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was A great day in Heidelberg! there was just the two of us, So we got are own limo to Heidelberg!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

My daughter and I both enjoyed this tour, one comment we would like to make, as we did the morning half day tour, to do away with the snack sandwiches as provided, thus making the tour slightly cheaper up front. The reason for this is that we had to eat them on the bus in a hurry as we drove down to the old town square, and as we were at the old town square at lunch time, and there were some lovely eating places we would have preferred to taste some of the local food. (The sandwiches were nice but not necessary.)

YJ
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

the city of Heidelberg is great. the driver was pleasant. the tour guider was under prepared. partially because it was a collaboration between viator and a travel agency in Frankfurt. the travel agency was not very committed to viator customers.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had good time at each scenic spots. Our guide was helpful and informative.
Don't expect too much on the sandwiches and drinks provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had a guide name Jan who was a very good guide. I enjoyed Heidelberg very much. The river in Heidelberg is a Class A river and is clean enough to swim in.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

BUS Clean, guide pushy and made guests boo a pair of Japanese tourists who were late back to the pick-up. Very bad look given that they were given instructions in English by a non English speaker. Maybe you could provide a better written instructions in other languages if the timing for the return is that critical. Heidelberg is pretty but of course that has nothing to do with your tour arrangements. Suggest that you ditch the cheese sandwich as it was dry and rather awful. Just provide some cold bottled water as we all went for a meal in Heidelburg. Don't waste time on the group photo - we don't know the others. Make it optional but I know it is a way of trying to monetise the tour group. Include in your advertisement that the visit inside the castle is not included.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed ourselves and Heidelberg. Our guide was excellent. Only negative would be the sandwiches were pretty average. Overall happy though.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful informative trip through the countryside en route. I loved the castle and the history lessons included. Heidelberg itself is a picturesque little snapshot of historic German architecture inhabited by modern tenants. It's made all the better by "locals" in large part, walking rather than driving. So enjoyed sitting at an outdoor table observing the busy pedestrians on an old world street.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Guide is informative, food is very simple sandwich. Just fine for a half day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This was a good change of pace from Frankfurt. Very nice larger city, that feels small and this part of the city. Don't really get to see too much of the inside of the castle. Just a couple areas (maybe 5% of the whole place). Guide is good, courteous and knows his stuff. The ride out was really good, and the driver again drove very well and careful. Nice vehicle/van.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Had reservations when first booking this trip as hadn't heard of Viator previously. Found it very easy to book the tour we wanted. Tour was well organised when we arrived in Frankfurt, and guide was very knowledable. Would certainly use Viator again. Lindsay

Francine
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a lovely trip with and Grit was a very good guide. You are given free time to explore Heidelberg and indulge in a little shopping if desired.
The lunch pack was a bit disappointing though. The sandwiches could have been a little fresher.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was a very good trip and the tour guide was so helpful

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This trip was a great introduction to Heidelberg - a beautiful city. The bus was comfortable, we visited the castle, old town, and had a little bit of free time to wander. We look forward to going back and spending a few days here. The trip itself was 5 stars, but the "lunch" provided on the bus trip back included a gas station sandwich that was inedible and a children's juice box which makes the overall rating 4 stars. Had we known, we would have had lunch during our free time in Heidelberg.

From USD $ 103.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message