• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, Germany
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The visit to Heidelberg was great. This little town sells itself with its history and beautiful setting. The bus ride was pleasant and overall I thought the tour to be well balanced. Not too much, not too little, just right, like the porridge in the three bears story.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the tour. Would have liked more time in the town itself. Could have had less time at the castle. Also, had I known lunch was going to be provided on the bus, then I wouldn't have used my time in the town for lunch and would have walked around more. Tour guide was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A beautiful city well worth a visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Meeting spot sort of difficult to find. Once on the tour our guide was excellent, she was very funny and full of information about not only Heidelberg but Frankfurt as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our guide was very informative and responded well to questions put to him. It was a very cold day and our time outside was somewhat curtailed, but the trip was very worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Our guide, Nathalie, was very energetic and good-fun. The city was beautiful and we had a very nice weather. However, I think the length of the tour was too short and that more information and explanations would have been appreciated. Overall it was very nice and I recommend it. Had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We took the afternoon tour and as it was getting dark earlier due to winter approaching we realised that we would rather take the morning tour next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good tour definitely worth doing. The tour company is near enough to the Main Train Station. It is expected to tip driver and guide.

Heidelberg Castle is stunning and the city definitely worth visiting. You get a small sandwich of fair quality and a juice to have in between Castle and City visits, basically you will eat it on a moving bus (which is luxury class).

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

NOS HUBIERA GUSTADO PASAR MENOS TIEMPO EN EL CASTILLO PARA PODER RECORRER Y DISFRUTAR DE LA CIUDAD QUE ES PRECIOSA.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was A great day in Heidelberg! there was just the two of us, So we got are own limo to Heidelberg!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

My daughter and I both enjoyed this tour, one comment we would like to make, as we did the morning half day tour, to do away with the snack sandwiches as provided, thus making the tour slightly cheaper up front. The reason for this is that we had to eat them on the bus in a hurry as we drove down to the old town square, and as we were at the old town square at lunch time, and there were some lovely eating places we would have preferred to taste some of the local food. (The sandwiches were nice but not necessary.)

YJ
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

the city of Heidelberg is great. the driver was pleasant. the tour guider was under prepared. partially because it was a collaboration between viator and a travel agency in Frankfurt. the travel agency was not very committed to viator customers.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had good time at each scenic spots. Our guide was helpful and informative.
Don't expect too much on the sandwiches and drinks provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had a guide name Jan who was a very good guide. I enjoyed Heidelberg very much. The river in Heidelberg is a Class A river and is clean enough to swim in.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

BUS Clean, guide pushy and made guests boo a pair of Japanese tourists who were late back to the pick-up. Very bad look given that they were given instructions in English by a non English speaker. Maybe you could provide a better written instructions in other languages if the timing for the return is that critical. Heidelberg is pretty but of course that has nothing to do with your tour arrangements. Suggest that you ditch the cheese sandwich as it was dry and rather awful. Just provide some cold bottled water as we all went for a meal in Heidelburg. Don't waste time on the group photo - we don't know the others. Make it optional but I know it is a way of trying to monetise the tour group. Include in your advertisement that the visit inside the castle is not included.

From USD $ 101.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5326HEIDELBERG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message