• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, concludes Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 days / 2 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Three Day Frankfurt to Munich - Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Hohenschwangau, Neuschwanstein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth the price paid. Everything worked well - the transport and accommodation was first class. The hotels that were booked were top quality. I recommend the nightwatchman's tour in Rothenburg. You are given a choice of that or the day tour and I opted for the night one. The nightwatchman was great and the atmosphere was fantastic. This was a great way to see the Romantic Road - plenty of photo opportunity stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a wonderful experience. The buses were nice, the drivers and staff at Touring (the local company) went out of their way to make sure our experience went smoothly. The hotels were charming and clean with excellent service. I will book through Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

They were very accommodating to our change in schedule. We enjoyed the trip very much!

Tintin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good trip! The Hotel was fantastic. I love every part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was wonderful, and it was perfect for us. We needed to get from Frankfurt to Munich and wanted to see some of Germany while doing so. The towns and villages we saw along the way were so quaint and charming. We had plenty of rest stops, and occasionally stopped to go into a church or museum. Our hotels the two nights we spent on the way were comfortable and very conveniently located for sightseeing, and we had plenty of time to do some sightseeing and shopping. We highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a fabulous trip. Germany is such a delightful tourist destination. We enjoyed the castle experiences and Rothenberg is a treasure. The guide commentary was clear and informative, but non-intrusive. The hotels were well appointed with friendly professionals. They offered good breakfasts. Bus/taxi pickups are well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding, everything was ready and professionally done. Would recommend viator tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Amazing places. I travelled solo and did not experience any problems, instructions were very clear, comfortable buses and nice hotels. My favourite was the Muller Hotel in Hohenschwangau, hotel staff were very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The pace was just right and the hotels were great. The bus was comfortable and commentaries were made on a loud speaker as we traveled through the cities and towns. We stayed 24 hours in Rothenburg which was my favorite part. We avoided long lines at Neuschwanstein castle because Viator had made reservations but it took the guy a long time to find them as the tix were under a tour company name, not ours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our hotel accommodations was very nice. The Rothenburg hotel we stayed in was very quaint, and the people were very nice. The Hohenschwangau hotel was also very nice. The staff were very helpful in both places. Our transfers from the bus stop to the hotels was very well organized as well. I would definitely do this route again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Traveled with my 14 year old child. It was a good way to travel and see what we wanted to see.
It would have been nice if the tour left a little later to allow those coming from overseas to arrive and meet the tour. Ended up missing the 1st part of the tour and taking a train to meet the tour at the first overnight stop. Using the train system was very easy!
Also, because of my daugthers age, she was considered an adult. However, if I had purchased the tickets myself, I would have been able to purchase them at a discount.
Overall, it was a good way to travel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The trip was very good. We had decided to stay an extra night in Rothenburg and it was a good decision as there was much to see in Rothenburg and we could do it at our leisure . Rothenburg is such a pretty medieval town and deserved the 2 days. The two drivers that we had had very little English and had to point to timetable or sign language. We managed . Our tour was well organised. A taxi was waiting for us at Rothenburg and pick ups were punctual. Hotel Spitzweig was charming and the proprietors amiable.Hotel Mueller in Hohenschwangau was very nice. Modern and spacious. We took a bus to Fussen as all that Hohenschwangau had was the beautiful castle Neuschwanstein. It was a 15 minute bus ride and well worth the visit as it is another pretty old town.
Dora
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great. my only complain was the bus detour through Munich and the fact we were joined in with another group to return to Munich and told to meet the bus at 4 PM when the bus did not leave until 5:30 PM which was the "planned departure" for the other group.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was enjoying. It was very relaxing and we had plenty of time to explore the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotels are average.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was enjoying. It was very relaxing and we had plenty of time to explore the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotels are average.

From USD $ 559.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2160TEB607F

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message