4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Frankfurt, concludes Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 days / 2 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Three Day Frankfurt to Munich - Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Hohenschwangau, Neuschwanstein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Traveled with my 14 year old child. It was a good way to travel and see what we wanted to see.
It would have been nice if the tour left a little later to allow those coming from overseas to arrive and meet the tour. Ended up missing the 1st part of the tour and taking a train to meet the tour at the first overnight stop. Using the train system was very easy!
Also, because of my daugthers age, she was considered an adult. However, if I had purchased the tickets myself, I would have been able to purchase them at a discount.
Overall, it was a good way to travel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The trip was very good. We had decided to stay an extra night in Rothenburg and it was a good decision as there was much to see in Rothenburg and we could do it at our leisure . Rothenburg is such a pretty medieval town and deserved the 2 days. The two drivers that we had had very little English and had to point to timetable or sign language. We managed . Our tour was well organised. A taxi was waiting for us at Rothenburg and pick ups were punctual. Hotel Spitzweig was charming and the proprietors amiable.Hotel Mueller in Hohenschwangau was very nice. Modern and spacious. We took a bus to Fussen as all that Hohenschwangau had was the beautiful castle Neuschwanstein. It was a 15 minute bus ride and well worth the visit as it is another pretty old town.
Dora
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great. my only complain was the bus detour through Munich and the fact we were joined in with another group to return to Munich and told to meet the bus at 4 PM when the bus did not leave until 5:30 PM which was the "planned departure" for the other group.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was enjoying. It was very relaxing and we had plenty of time to explore the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotels are average.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was enjoying. It was very relaxing and we had plenty of time to explore the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotels are average.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was enjoying. It was very relaxing and we had plenty of time to explore the Neuschwanstein castle. The hotels are average.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

View were so good!!!and hotels were nice~

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A fantastic tour experience. I enjoyed the spectacular sights, the wonderful hotels and the great blend of independent time and organized activities. Thanks once again to Viator for a hassle-free travel experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was ok until the driver ran into an accident and we were late in arriving at our hotel in schwangau in which the driver should've informed the hotel so they can prepare something for us to eat since ALL restaurants (which there's only around 3-4) won't accept customers arriving 8pm onwards

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was wonderful and everything we expected and more, expect the final transport to Munich. The bus left 1 hour late and was very crowded, my wife and I couldn't even sit together

Barrie Lydiatt

Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great trip...Drivers were very helpful. Accomadations were excellent. I would take another tour but would probably stay longer at the stops. I didn't know the buses run everyday so you can stay longer at one location

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

first driver (frankfurt-rothernburg)keep talking to a girl sit next to him.
second driver 's english is very limit. and keep silence for the whole trip from rothernburg to hohenschwangau.

the rest of trip is great except drivers.

thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Though without a tour guide, the logistic is well organised and arranged. The medieval towns are beautiful. Having said that, it would be better if (i) we can be given the option to select better grade hotels at Rottenburg; and (ii) a bit more time can be spent at Dinkelsbuhl where we had a 15 minutes stop only.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Trip was good. THe issue we had was travel vouchers (which we were unaware of before the trip). When we arrived at our first hotel night, they asked for vouchers, to which we had no idea. THe confirmation document was all we received and presented to the bus driver, who took the document. Apparent this has happened to others. Perhaps a change in the system would eliminate confusion? The bus driver could distribute "vouchers" to the participants when they arrive for pickup with the confirmation email/document.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was worth to join this trip if you just want to spend only 3 days in the romantic road. The trip highlight the key scenery of the romantic road, the hotels are good. However, the last day from Neuschwanstein to Munich was arranged in the car of local tour, my husband and I need to sit separately as most of the seats are already occupied on the local tour. Suggest the tour to reserve some seats for the people book in this trip.

From USD $ 544.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2160TEB607F

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message