Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Heli Hike tour was cancelled due to weather conditions. The Helicopter Line let us transfer our booking to a flight over Mount Cook when we were at that location the following week. The snow landing and flight over Mount Cook was one of the highlights of our trip to NZ.

Pascale New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must do!

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved it

jason h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! I did the helicopter tour around all three glaciers and it was awesome! The drive from Christchurch was not good though so if your going to do it drive from queenstown!

Georgia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome! I am very happy I went on the trip

Lance T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic...Really enjoyed the whole trip as the guides made the extra effort to bring us through the caves during the hike. Highly recommended.

Stephen L Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I would recommend this trip to anybody as it was one of the most amazing experiences I have had. The helicopter ride was enough of a thrill in itself, but the hike too was just a fantastic experience. Our guides, San and Lauren, were knowledgeable, professional and sympathetic to the needs of our group which had varying degrees of ability. I was given all the equipment I needed before I left and felt warm and comfortable the whole time. The only regret I had was having to come back down!

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an exciting and memorable experience, and I would recommend all to enjoy the experience.

Glen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC!!!! An amazing experience with incredibly knowledgable and fun guides. So stoked that I got to do this!

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Heli Hike was fantastic throughout. The guide was brilliant explaining how glacier was formed. I couldn't ask for more.

PAUL H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We missed out on doing this trip four years ago becouse the weather beat us but it was worth the wait. We had a brilliant guide (Cliff) who knew his stuff and encouraged us throughout to make the best of our time on the glacier. One of the best bits was the flight up as we went up over the glacier and then went into a sharp decent to where we were dropped off.

Jane Williams W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a really good time and our guide was excellent. the weather was perfect too although that cant be atributed to Viator!

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Guide was great,

Dr J M Vaughan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent guide with great sense of humour made it especially enjoyable trip.

He encouraged and helped the more cautious members of the party and led us to some beautiful areas of blue ice.

The helicopter flight to and from the glacier was spectacular

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was brilliant. Highly recommend it. A highlight of our holiday on the South Island

Archie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really enjoyed the helicopter ride over the glacier. The walk on the glacier was exciting and amazing. The glacier guide was very capable but also very friendly. A great experience!

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Cliff was a fantastic guide, made the experience safe, fun and knowledge filled. Helicopter views spectacular will recommend this trip to friends and colleagues
Wendy from Lockyer Valley, Qld.

Dion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well worth it and comparatively inexpensive.

Pankaj Goel Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Life time experience. A must do.

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Incredible opportunity. Awesome views from both the helicopter and the glacier. Great guides who made it feel very exciting yet safe and gave a wealth if information about the glacier, how it formed, changes etc.
Highly recommended!

Loraine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to New Zealand, i would highly recommend it to others. It was definitely worth the price and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. Our guide was excellent on the day.

becks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved walking on the glacier . Guides were great . Trip not to be missed esp if the weather was as good as we got.

Kieran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The highlight of our trip to Oz and NZ!
The views were just amazing - both on the outward helicopter trip and on the glacier. We even had minor rock and ice falls + the accompanying noises!
Our two guides (Ton and a young Czech trainee) were excellent - very knowledgeable, courteous and patient.

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The Helihike is an amazing experience. The staff were love what they do and it shows. If you get the opportunity to go to Franz Josef, you have to do this. Put it on your list now. It's a unique experience and I'm grateful I got do do it.

Ross M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We spent 3 weeks traveling around both of NZ Islands and this was one best experiences we had. We Did both Fox and Franz Josef glaciers.
We went as a family of 4 with two boys aged 9 and 10 who just loved the glaciers and the excitement of going on a helicopter. The guide at Franz Josef was Cliff who is very experienced and great with the boys.

We did the Fox glacier the day before however Franz Josef was much better, because of the natural ice formations had a lot more going on. Plus our guide was happy to take us to any of the ice formations that we wanted to look at so long as it was within the safe zone. Whilst at Fox they had a path marked out with stones and you were only able to see what they had planned. Many of the ice formations on Fox was generated by the guide company who were there with picks and shaping the ice.

We felt we did the glaciers in the right order with fox first and then franz Josef because be think that fox may have been disappointing if we had of done it the other way round. It's great to be able to do them both but if you can't do them both then Franz Josef by helihike is the way to go.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 306.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HELIHIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message