Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gopal Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip was cancelled due to the bad weather but the staff at the Helicopter Line was very helpful and recommended to stay one more day tp make the trip the following day. It was worth extending the stay for such a wonderful experience at the glaciers. Our guide also very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend that it is a must do item in the itinerary. Thank for making it such a wonderful experience.

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome! Donky was a great guide. Just an unreal feeling being out there. With an exciting helicopter ride up, and an even more exciting/dodgy (from a pilot's perspective) ride back down with low cloud.

Mark W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

AWESOME!!!! This is a must do. The staff were incredible. They treated you with such care and respect. The helicopter ride was amazing. Our guide Richard was extremely knowledgeable and went to great lengths to make sure that we were comfortable and feeling ok throughout the hike. This is the only way to see the Glacier and I would definitely do it again. I would recommend it to anyone. It is worth every cent. Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely sensational. Well worth the money. We had a ball and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip! The helicopter trip to the Glacier was awesome, the pilot gave us lots of information about the Glacier and the sights. Once we were on the Glacier our guide George was amazing, helping those of us who needed it and giving us facts,and answering questions. We can't recommend this trip highly enough!

Terence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well organised and supervised clamber over the ice field. Fantastic views and faultless flights. Most memorable!!

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was an awesome experience and the trip was run very professionally. Our guide AJ was great and provided great insight into the glacier.

Deirdre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our heli hike on Jan 18th exceeded our expectations! It was the highlight of our Australia/New Zealand holiday and Matt was a very good guide on the hike, we found the entire tour, hiking gear and all employees to be extremely high standard and very professional. We will be happy to recommend this tour to any of our friends travelling to NZ. Thanks for a wonderful experience! D and D Ireland

sandy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Spectacular! Worth every penny.

dennis b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Highlight of a four week holiday in new zealand excellent experience hiking the glacier crawling through ice caves. the guides were very professional and helpful even when pointing out i had crampon on wrong foot! The group was split into two to accomodate those of us who were slower across the ice than others. would book this trip every time we go to New Zealand

Glennyss L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Wonderful staff and guides. Awesome experience overall.

Nora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The flight up was excellent and smoother than I had expected. Our guide was particularly awesome and adapted our hike to our energetic half of the group for particularly fun trekking through the ice and snow!

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic!

SOON EIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good outing. Guide was professional. We had fun at the glacier.

northshore69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a trip of a lifetime! Superlatives could not describe how wonderful the entire experience was! I would highly recommend u take the Heli-hike rather than the hike by foot. Although the former is much more expensive, it is worth every cent! My only drawback is that the experience could be enhanced by the staff of Helicopter Line who conducted the tour. From checking in, to collecting your equipment, they could be a bit friendlier. Our glacier guide could improve on his shyness too. He seemed reserved and spoke softly. Other than this, it was one of those trips that u will remember for a LONG time!!

newt Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth the money - a wonderful experience that the kids and I thoroughly enjoyed. We picked the perfect day and saw some wonderful ice caves. Thank you!!

David and Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Loved it. The helicopter itself was brilliant. Great views over the glacier and close up of the cliffs. A very professional operation. Once on the glacier the guide was a lot of fun also and made it great for our group. Would do it again tomorrow.

They cancelled us the first day because of the weather. Was well handled and went off without a hitch the following day.

Dharmesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A once in a lifetime experience and would recommend it to anyone! Jess our guide was great, the glaciers were stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!

GracieJ United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Being so high up on the glacier was awesome! Stunning views with rock avalanches happening in the distance, wow! We had great weather, great guides and good gear. Loved the helicopter too!

Francis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The heli hike was the highlight of an excellent visit to NZ, Well organised, exciting, a really new experience for us and very informative. Excellent guide.

THOMAS J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

One of the most exhilarating experiences I have ever had and worth every dollar. First class, professional organization with expert guides (Levi and Dan) on the glacier.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely spectacular! You get up a lot higher on the glacier by chopper and the view on the way up and back is incredible. The guides are well informed and entertaining and wandering around on the glacier is fascinating.

Lianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Booking through Viator web site was easy and secure. the Heli Hiking Franz Joseph tour was fantastic. Great scenery from helicopter and walking on ice was great fun with knowledgable guide who catered for our adventurous group by allowing us the opportunity to crawl through a worm hole in the ice.

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well run trip with excellent guides. Totally worth the money!

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing, We both had a great time on the Heli Hike, I will be recommending this to many friends and family. Cheers

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 306.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HELIHIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message