Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Terence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well organised and supervised clamber over the ice field. Fantastic views and faultless flights. Most memorable!!

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was an awesome experience and the trip was run very professionally. Our guide AJ was great and provided great insight into the glacier.

Deirdre S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Our heli hike on Jan 18th exceeded our expectations! It was the highlight of our Australia/New Zealand holiday and Matt was a very good guide on the hike, we found the entire tour, hiking gear and all employees to be extremely high standard and very professional. We will be happy to recommend this tour to any of our friends travelling to NZ. Thanks for a wonderful experience! D and D Ireland

sandy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Spectacular! Worth every penny.

dennis b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Highlight of a four week holiday in new zealand excellent experience hiking the glacier crawling through ice caves. the guides were very professional and helpful even when pointing out i had crampon on wrong foot! The group was split into two to accomodate those of us who were slower across the ice than others. would book this trip every time we go to New Zealand

Glennyss L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Wonderful staff and guides. Awesome experience overall.

Nora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The flight up was excellent and smoother than I had expected. Our guide was particularly awesome and adapted our hike to our energetic half of the group for particularly fun trekking through the ice and snow!

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic!

SOON EIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good outing. Guide was professional. We had fun at the glacier.

northshore69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a trip of a lifetime! Superlatives could not describe how wonderful the entire experience was! I would highly recommend u take the Heli-hike rather than the hike by foot. Although the former is much more expensive, it is worth every cent! My only drawback is that the experience could be enhanced by the staff of Helicopter Line who conducted the tour. From checking in, to collecting your equipment, they could be a bit friendlier. Our glacier guide could improve on his shyness too. He seemed reserved and spoke softly. Other than this, it was one of those trips that u will remember for a LONG time!!

newt Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth the money - a wonderful experience that the kids and I thoroughly enjoyed. We picked the perfect day and saw some wonderful ice caves. Thank you!!

David and Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Loved it. The helicopter itself was brilliant. Great views over the glacier and close up of the cliffs. A very professional operation. Once on the glacier the guide was a lot of fun also and made it great for our group. Would do it again tomorrow.

They cancelled us the first day because of the weather. Was well handled and went off without a hitch the following day.

Dharmesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A once in a lifetime experience and would recommend it to anyone! Jess our guide was great, the glaciers were stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!

GracieJ United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Being so high up on the glacier was awesome! Stunning views with rock avalanches happening in the distance, wow! We had great weather, great guides and good gear. Loved the helicopter too!

Francis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The heli hike was the highlight of an excellent visit to NZ, Well organised, exciting, a really new experience for us and very informative. Excellent guide.

THOMAS J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

One of the most exhilarating experiences I have ever had and worth every dollar. First class, professional organization with expert guides (Levi and Dan) on the glacier.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely spectacular! You get up a lot higher on the glacier by chopper and the view on the way up and back is incredible. The guides are well informed and entertaining and wandering around on the glacier is fascinating.

Lianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Booking through Viator web site was easy and secure. the Heli Hiking Franz Joseph tour was fantastic. Great scenery from helicopter and walking on ice was great fun with knowledgable guide who catered for our adventurous group by allowing us the opportunity to crawl through a worm hole in the ice.

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well run trip with excellent guides. Totally worth the money!

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing, We both had a great time on the Heli Hike, I will be recommending this to many friends and family. Cheers

John V Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

awesome, wouldn't have missed it.

Gustavo M Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a fun and safe journey around the glacier. The views, the senses, the exciting will never be forgotten. Highly recommend the chopper ride up to the Glacier.

Charles S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A unique expierence. Would love to do it again ,perhaps for a longer period .

Ruth C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The highlight of our visit to South Island - very well organised with an excellent guide who recognised those less able to cope and called them forward to follow closely in her steps.

Ray L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What an amazing experience! Walking through the Glacier is spectacular. I would have liked the Guide to have provided some history on the Glacier but he did not talk much.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 290.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HELIHIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message