Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zor M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic voyage!

Zane B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing!

Kevin W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We have just got back from our New Zealand holiday, and it is all fresh in our minds, and will be forever. The helicopter ride to the glacier, the 2 hour walk around, and the sights all are so much better when you have keen staff who share their love of the glacier and New Zealand. We were lucky to have the flight because of the weather that came in. My recommendation is go for the early morning flight and get any questions you have ready, because the experience of seeing such beauty is breathtaking. To the pilots that took us up and down Franz Josef, and the 2 guides that took us around and presented a beautiful look at the glacier, our thanks. Perfect trip, highly recommend!

PETER H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely brilliant. From the helicopter ride to the actual hiking was a new experience for all 4 of our party and we loved every minute of it. The guide was excellent and looked after us very well.

Brenda O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a totally awesome experience! Definitely a highlight of our holiday! The guide was informative and involved us in a fantastic adventure.

pat/peter Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our trip was definitely well worth the price, my partner didn't want to go as he is afraid of heights, but thankfully was persuaded the night before we left Sydney. The staff were all so helpful. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday experience!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely Priceless! I will remember it for the rest of my life!

Lucy T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The hiking was fantastic!

Irene E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Brilliant experience.

Michael M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well run, well organised, our guide knew her business and was brilliant. Weather was good for us, but cannot be trusted.

Sharon E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Everyone should do this! It's totally awesome.

Robert M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I can't begin to describe the experience, it was outstanding. The guide was fabulous giving lots of info and safety tips. The photos are great but really don't do it justice, it has to be seen to be believed.

Gillian P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the highlight of my trip. The helicopter ride was exciting as we flew around the glacier before landing and spent two exhilarating hours hiking. I was lucky with the weather, which was clear and sunny. I thought the trip was a good value for money.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Walking in the crevasses and on the glacier was awesome. The guide was knowledgeable and experienced. Like the way the group was divided into 2 smaller parties. Good level of fitness is required to gain maximum benefit.

Lisa V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was a very unique and wonderful experience! Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and the glacier formations were incredibly rugged and gorgeous to watch!

Sara A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was absolutely the pinnacle of our trip around the south island. A definite must do!

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you go to New Zealand South Island this is a must! The glacier is spectacular and you could spend all day on it. Two hours felt like 10 minutes. If I ever go back I will go back for a second hike.

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Helicopter ride was fabulous and then the walk on the glacier was exciting we even climbed through a river cave well worth the expense

Vairamuthu G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was nice and a good experience with the glacier. The only sad part is the company and guide. Guide is not very interested to assist us.

Good for first time. I will say all good except for the company hospitality

Alastair W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Well organized and informative trip. Glacier is shrinking quite a bit so not quite so impressive as in previous years.

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Abraham J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful weather, impressive colors, pleasant guide, exciting cave crawling, romantic experience to celebrate our 30 th wedding anniversary!

Holly P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed hiking on the Glacier in Franz Josef. The company were very accommodating when we had to change the time of our booking at the last minute due to a closed road. I'm glad we chose to walk with the faster group so we got to see more of the Glacier, our guide was fantastic and very interesting, knew what he was talking about and had many stories to tell. Only downside was some of the other people in our group (about ten of us per group on the glacier) who were very irritating and didn't follow the instructions the guide gave them, meaning one ended up falling through thin ice!!!

Stephen R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour - the promotional pictures misrepresented the actual tour as we went no where near the ice caves shown. Views were impressive and a good excursion

Jef G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice experience!

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 288.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HELIHIKE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message