• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Franz Josef, New Zealand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Franz Josef Glacier Walk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An incredible experience. I was surprised that there were no New Zealanders in my group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant day, well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This glacier adventure is a ONCE in a lifetime experience in NZ! No one should skip out on the excitement of this adventure! I would of love to have hiked longer. I love hiking and what else beats hiking on a glacier?!!

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great guide, gorgeous views!!!!! Wish we could have climbed a little farther up on the glacier, although digging the tunnel was pretty cool.

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great glacier experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome trip, a must for anyone visiting the glacier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Best day of my trip to NZ. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Amazing! Definitely glad we did the full day rather than the half day.

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was the best excursion of our trip. Even loved the rain & wet boots! Thank you all for an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day, great experience, helpful staff and guides. Would highly recommend it!!

Alan K
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Physically quite tough but well worth the effort. One of the top 2 things we did during our 3 weeks in NZ. Highly recommended.

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a fantastic and most enjoyable experience i have had. Our tour guides were so professional and well experienced. Who said the canada was too far from Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely amazing. Worth every penny. You HAVE to do this tour, it's a must in New Zealand!

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great experience.

Adam C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was great highly recommend, you don't need 4 layers, even in freezing winter two layers plus the jacket they give you is enough

Craig B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic experience! We would have booked the helihike experience, except forecast was not going to be great and we were travelling as a family of 4. Even though our day was overcast, there was no rain, we had a great time and saw some amazing ice formations. Our guide was great, very experienced, relaxed and informative.

Note from Viator: This review was based on an alternate itinerary that is no longer offered due to natural changes in the glacier. The current itinerary provides you with a similar great glacier experience.

From USD $ 284.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2524HDICE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message