Insider's Guide to Franz Josef & Fox Glacier

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Franz Josef, New Zealand
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Franz Josef. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Superb experience, friendly and knowledgeable staff who want to give you the best service possible while making sure everyone is safe Excellent!

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Words cannot descibe the experience..Totally awesome..Was the hilight of our trip.

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Awesome!! Spectacular!! Worth every dollar!! Educational!! Spunky pilot!!

Chris H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had to wait three days for the weather to clear, but it was well worth it.

Jason W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Sensational trip, we had super blue skies and a fantastic trip up and around Mount Cook. The helicopter company also gave us a free upgrade to the 40 Minute trip!

Leanne T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It's worth the money to be up on the glacier. In the sun and on the grass, then 5 minutes later in the sun and snow having a snowball fight. Awesome

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing experience & a fantastic way to see the glaciers with 2 children, aged 5 & 11. Check time of year for flights, though, as during summer the weather can be unpredictable & flights don't go. We got lucky!

Brooke M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant! The snow landing was great fun, especially when you don't get to see snow often coming from Australia!

Lawrence W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The staff was very friendly and well-informed. Overall, this was a great experience.

Linda A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

After doubt whether trip could take place because it was too cloudy and postponement until 5pm, finally at 6.30pm the trip went to plan and was certainly well worth the wait. An amazing experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our first touch of snow...........considering our family at home were suffering through over 40 degree heat we were loving the temperature. Highly recommend to anyone; even those who THINK they may fear heights!!! loved it.... only thing.... wish it took a little longer.... ;-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Slick, well run operation.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very beautiful and fantastic site to see when it's not cloudy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really a great experience, a very good pilot, fantastic scenery and over all too soon.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We were lucky - only had pilot and 3 passengers.

From USD $ 256.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HLF4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message