Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great experience and service. We had planned to fly the next morning, but the weather forecast was bad, so at very short notice, they arranged for us to go up the afternoon before.

Marco Antonio E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The twin glacier helicopter flight was fantastic, we had a beautiful trip.The pilot was very helpful and very good photographer either. altogether would recommend to anyone.

chocolate4jade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Amazingly awesome! no words can really describe it

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The twin glacier helicopter flight was brilliant, we luckily had a beautiful day, blue skies, great pilot called Richard, very helpful and not a bad photographer either. altogether would recommend to anyone.

Caroline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The helicopter trip was awesome and to stand on the glacier was fabulous. Only criticism is that the reception staff at The Helicopter line were very unhelpful and rude and the pilot's commentary was lack lustre. Apart from that brilliant!

Marianne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Superb experience, friendly and knowledgeable staff who want to give you the best service possible while making sure everyone is safe Excellent!

Peter W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Words cannot descibe the experience..Totally awesome..Was the hilight of our trip.

Bronwyn G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Awesome!! Spectacular!! Worth every dollar!! Educational!! Spunky pilot!!

Chris H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had to wait three days for the weather to clear, but it was well worth it.

Jason W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Sensational trip, we had super blue skies and a fantastic trip up and around Mount Cook. The helicopter company also gave us a free upgrade to the 40 Minute trip!

Leanne T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It's worth the money to be up on the glacier. In the sun and on the grass, then 5 minutes later in the sun and snow having a snowball fight. Awesome

Skye L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing experience & a fantastic way to see the glaciers with 2 children, aged 5 & 11. Check time of year for flights, though, as during summer the weather can be unpredictable & flights don't go. We got lucky!

Brooke M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant! The snow landing was great fun, especially when you don't get to see snow often coming from Australia!

Lawrence W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The staff was very friendly and well-informed. Overall, this was a great experience.

Linda A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

After doubt whether trip could take place because it was too cloudy and postponement until 5pm, finally at 6.30pm the trip went to plan and was certainly well worth the wait. An amazing experience!

Timothy M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Little interaction between pilot and group, but experience was amazing.

Jason E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great weather made the perfect day. Pilot and staff very personable and professional.

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our first touch of snow...........considering our family at home were suffering through over 40 degree heat we were loving the temperature. Highly recommend to anyone; even those who THINK they may fear heights!!! loved it.... only thing.... wish it took a little longer.... ;-)

Peter James L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Slick, well run operation.

Sophie L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very beautiful and fantastic site to see when it's not cloudy.

Philip A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really a great experience, a very good pilot, fantastic scenery and over all too soon.

Peter M Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We were lucky - only had pilot and 3 passengers.

EILEEN S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was everything and more! The helicopter flight was so smooth I was not at all worried though this was my first helicopter trip. In good NZ words, "AWESOME."

margot G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Fantastic views and informative piolit but we were squashed in like sardines and found it very uncomfortable. We are photographers and barely had space to raise my arms to take photos in the helicopter. I understand the company has to make the most of the fine weather but the amount we paid I would expect a more comfortable experience.

Valued C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was too cloudy we couldn't fly on the day, but used the purchased voucher in Queenstown for an alp landing that was awesome.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 221.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HLF4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message