Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Caroline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The helicopter trip was awesome and to stand on the glacier was fabulous. Only criticism is that the reception staff at The Helicopter line were very unhelpful and rude and the pilot's commentary was lack lustre. Apart from that brilliant!

Marianne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Superb experience, friendly and knowledgeable staff who want to give you the best service possible while making sure everyone is safe Excellent!

Peter W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Words cannot descibe the experience..Totally awesome..Was the hilight of our trip.

Bronwyn G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Awesome!! Spectacular!! Worth every dollar!! Educational!! Spunky pilot!!

Chris H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had to wait three days for the weather to clear, but it was well worth it.

Jason W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Sensational trip, we had super blue skies and a fantastic trip up and around Mount Cook. The helicopter company also gave us a free upgrade to the 40 Minute trip!

Leanne T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It's worth the money to be up on the glacier. In the sun and on the grass, then 5 minutes later in the sun and snow having a snowball fight. Awesome

Skye L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing experience & a fantastic way to see the glaciers with 2 children, aged 5 & 11. Check time of year for flights, though, as during summer the weather can be unpredictable & flights don't go. We got lucky!

Brooke M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant! The snow landing was great fun, especially when you don't get to see snow often coming from Australia!

Lawrence W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The staff was very friendly and well-informed. Overall, this was a great experience.

Linda A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

After doubt whether trip could take place because it was too cloudy and postponement until 5pm, finally at 6.30pm the trip went to plan and was certainly well worth the wait. An amazing experience!

Jason E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great weather made the perfect day. Pilot and staff very personable and professional.

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our first touch of snow...........considering our family at home were suffering through over 40 degree heat we were loving the temperature. Highly recommend to anyone; even those who THINK they may fear heights!!! loved it.... only thing.... wish it took a little longer.... ;-)

Peter James L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Slick, well run operation.

Sophie L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very beautiful and fantastic site to see when it's not cloudy.

Philip A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really a great experience, a very good pilot, fantastic scenery and over all too soon.

Peter M Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We were lucky - only had pilot and 3 passengers.

EILEEN S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was everything and more! The helicopter flight was so smooth I was not at all worried though this was my first helicopter trip. In good NZ words, "AWESOME."

margot G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Fantastic views and informative piolit but we were squashed in like sardines and found it very uncomfortable. We are photographers and barely had space to raise my arms to take photos in the helicopter. I understand the company has to make the most of the fine weather but the amount we paid I would expect a more comfortable experience.

Valued C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was too cloudy we couldn't fly on the day, but used the purchased voucher in Queenstown for an alp landing that was awesome.

Johannes G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were unable to take this trip due to Haast Pass being closed down due to a landslide.

Belinda N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

We went to the Helicopter Office was escorted across the road to the landing pad flew over the glacier and landed stood around for a few minutes the view of the ice was nice and then flew a short flight back, we sat in the back of the helicopter and was disapointed in the view, I like to take photos but they werent much through the windows, overall a bit boring and personally I wish I would of spent the money eleswhere, but you don't know untill you go, it wasn't awful.

Eric T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Can't really rate this as the weather was bad so the flight was cancelled

Joni

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Disappointing trip. Pilot seemed bored. Saw very little on way up to glaciers because of seating. Hoped that we would change seats on way down but were instructed to stay in same seats on way down so saw nothing again. Could have paid less and seen more with other.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 211.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3434WHO_HLF4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message