4.5 star rating: Recommended 344 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 344 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cha
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the place but not the tour in itself as we felt there was really no tour but just a bus ride to the place!
Chamonix was awesome! Love the midway of Aiguille du Midi - great place for a short hike. The 2nd cable car towards the top was closed when we got there and wasn't sure when it will open. It was then opened in the afternoon and we had to choose whether to go to the top or to go to Mer de Glace and we chose to go to the top and didn't regret it!
We took the whole package but the lunch was cancelled and we were only informed on the bus and no other restaurant was recommended. The guide was not really great - he did not have the right energy to inspire/excite the tourists. He looked grumpy and down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great experience! We enjoyed every bit of it. We will take our kids next time we are in Geneve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the entire experience was well worth the money and the views from the top were absolutely exquisite. It was truly a breathtaking experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

even though there were a lot of clouds and we couldn't see the mountain at the top, we had a really good time. the town was very quaint and really enjoyed our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Neil was a great guide and a very friendly guy! He provided clear instructions and kept things moving along, even in spite of the crowds. I highly recommend taking this day trip for a breathtaking experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and knowledgable guide. Traditional lunch was tasty.
Bus was very comfortable.
On the whole, definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing ... It is one of the best trip that I did in my life... I recommend everyone to make it ... It was sooooo organised and the trip a divisor was fabulous 'friendly, patient,helpful ...' . I give the tour unlimited stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really wonderful tour, well run and the views were spectacular! I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour, had a bit of altitude dizziness but otherwise great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, although we didn't get lunch since we spent so much time on the mountain top it still worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best trips I've taken! The weather was good so the views we got on the Aiguille du Midi were extremely amazing. The Pas Dans Le Vide exhibit was so cool and worth the queue wait, a definite must try. The tour guide, Neil was also very helpful and informative. All in all, a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

exciting experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great experience! Must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chamonix and Mont Blanc was breathtaking, stunning views. Everything was very well arranged by Viator, their service and plan was excellent. i would highly recommend them.

From USD $ 248.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message