Viewing All 443 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Huddo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A full bus load of tourists left on time from central Geneva with our tour guide who was knowledgeable and personable but often tried too hard to be entertaining and witty, confusing many with his instructions as a result. Nevertheless, the day was one to remember for all the right reasons. The cable car ride to Aiguille du Midi was sensational and although a mild blizzard struck the mountain whilst we were there, drastically hampering visibility and reducing the temperature, it was still spectacular. Given ample time at the top to bang off as many photos as possible, we then descended the mountain to Chamonix for a very satisfying lunch and free time in the town. The clouds cleared to a crystal clear blue sky and we then boarded the train to inspect the glacial ice cave. The train trip was fabulous and the ice cave suitably spectacular BUT very hard work up and down with the amount of steps. If you are too old, too young, feeble, sickly or have bad knees - forget it. My knees recovered after 2 days. A memorable day out and a highlight of our travels.

dien.let United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Chamonix was a great place to visit. Seeing the ice capped mountains on a crystal clear day was amazing. Our tour guide Neil was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot more information than just about our tour, such as details about Geneva which was very helpful.

The only negative about this tour is the 3-course lunch. Give this a miss as the 2 options for main course chicken or vegetarian was quite average. Instead, go to the same restaurant and order your own meal from their extensive menu, that way you have more choices for lunch.

The ice caves were interesting but we thought they were a bit gimmicky... i.e. created as a tourist attraction only. So if you are fit and healthy and like a little exercise, then have fun with the stairs.

Remember to pack some very warm clothes.

MRS DIANA M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day was excellent in every way .The sun shone , the guide was first class , very enjoyable 3 course lunch and the scenery breath-taking from start to finish.

jenniferduncan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolute must from start to finish. Chamonix is such a picture perfect town - plenty of eating places - great to stroll the precinct and pick up a souvenir or two. The trip to Mont Blanc was truly amazing. Well organised and not rushed. I was lucky to get a sunny day so the scenery was shown off at its best. Wear some warm clothes. Spectacular scenery. Staff who ran tour were informative and helpful. Bus driver did a great job.

Galina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing!
The weather was perfect, the views were breathtaking, organization was great. Neil is a very experienced guide and knows the needs of his audience pretty well.

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised trip that allows one to have time to enjoy the splendour of the mountain and the glacier in their own time - very knowledgeable guide and great group of people. Highly recommend this incredible tour - it was breath-taking and worth every cent. A full day, lots of walking, 428 steps down and then up again to see inside the ice caves, worth every exhausting step. Would use this company again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Claudia

maria m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a lifetime experience!...the tour was very good organized, the guide was awsome. Visiting the Mont Blanc was the most wonderful experience in this trip. The lunch was very good, the transportation was very comfortable...My group really have good things to say about this tour and we hightly recommend it to everyone!

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour.

Sharanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with plenty of free 'unguided' time. Managed to do a lot: 1. Go up the mountain to spectacular views and snow 2. Go up in a mountain train and see a glacier and 3. Spend time wandering around in Chamonix which is very charming.

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are on holiday in Geneva, then this tour should be on the top of your list of things to do. It's a day full of beautiful sights, good eating, and comfortable travel. Seeing Mont Blanc from one of its peaks is truly breathtaking. You'll never forget it. I also loved seeing the glacier and the surrounding valley. Lunch was excellent and we had at least an hour to walk around Chamonix to do a little shopping and enjoy the views. Highly recommended!

Prashant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. Definitely worth visiting and the tour guide was excellent.

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had perfect weather and a helpful guide. The views were amazing. Ample time to explore Chamonix.

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I cannot say enough good about this tour. It was outstanding. The day we took this tour was my wife's 40th birthday, so we needed something really great, and this experience really came through. My wife and I met the tour at the bus station in Geneva. There were about 50 people overall. We went by bus through beautiful mountain country to the town of Chamonix, a very quaint little place. We immediately went to the cable car and up to the top of the Aiguille du Midi, which is VERY high up there the highest point in Europe, we were told. The cable car was pretty crowded, but you're not on it for very long. The views are breathtaking and our weather happened to be the best possible -- extremely clear. It was outstanding. Bring a jacket with you because it'll be chilly at the top. After a little while, we came back down on the cable car and had lunch in the town. It was chicken with some vegetables. Quite good, and my wife's vegetarian meal was also very good same thing without the chicken. After lunch we headed to the train station down the road a short walk. The train took us on a beautiful scenic ride to the Mer de Glace glacier. Again, more great views. There is a cable car at the train station that you can take down to the glacier, and we recommend doing it. At the end of the cable car ride, there are some ice caves that you can go in after taking some further steps to the very bottom. Once done looking around Mer de Glace, we took the train back down and had a few minutes in the town to look around. My only criticism of this tour might be that we could have used a bit more time in the town. But overall, this tour is excellent. Can't really go wrong unless the weather is uncooperative. Highly, HIGHLY recommended! There's also a luge-type ride in the town near the train station that looked like it would've been a lot of fun, but we didn't get a chance to do it. But with a little planning you might be able to do it during lunch or after the 2nd train ride.

Daisuke A Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mont Blanc absolutely is must go place once in the life time! Be careful for less oxygen, I felt sick when I arrived the top but shortly after get used to it. Not many explanation can be expected from guide however it was sufficient enough and actually no words needed, just enjoy the stunning view!

Dina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best tours I have had. It was flexible with time on your own and a tour guide full of knowledge and experience. The trip is well worth the money. Truly an amazing experience.

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Mont Blanc up the cable car was absolutely amazing, our guide Neil was brilliant and let us have the best seats on the coach up front with the driver, we had the most fantastic views driving from Geneva to Chamonix, it was a lovely clear day. Would definitely recommend this day tour

AALOK P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

its superb excellent. We really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide was very helpful and caring.

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! We had some weather issues but our guide was able to rearrange a couple of thing and allow us to take full advantage of the day. Even though we didn't get to go to the top at Chamonix it was still worth the money.

kishore n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, especially the guide and travel agency. I highly recommend, amd it's worth for every peny you paid...

Juan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The office staff were very cordial and helpful. The tour guide was very pleasent and informative. We had a very beutiful and memorable experience. Unfortunately I cannot thank him for the weather. I leave my thanks for another person above.

sean d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome is all i can say!!!!!!!

WAY LENG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip, the tour guides are friendly and helpful

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The sights were breathtaking, the guide was fantastic, and the food was out of this world! You will not regret this tour!

Saurabh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant

Cheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

WORTH THE MONEY! Seriously,the most incredible experience with an amazing view. You also get to go into a glacier cave. Delicious buffet lunch with lots of variety. I would do this all over again.

Viewing 2 of 18

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 106.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message