Viewing All 420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful sceneries i have ever seen in all of my travels around the world. We were very fortunate to have clear skies.

Thu Nguyet N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic. I do hope to go to Mont Blanc again

mhdeq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I have decided that we are going back on this trip again. Our guide, Neil (driver Ronne), must have been a former teacher. He is very detailed, you cannot get lost. He gave us all the options we could do on this trip which was a big help. The view from Mont Blanc is spectacular. The cozy village of Chamonix and the hospitality of the staff at Restaurant Gustavio is an icing on the cake on this trip. Beautiful view, happy and hospital people makes happy tourists.

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful trip. The weather cleared leaving us magnificent views. Lunch was good in Chamonix and enjoyed walking around the city on our free time. Our guide gave us ideas for enjoying other city sights by taking the 8 bus and the 12 tram as well as the free boats on Lake Geneva. Not knowing the next day was a national holiday and everything was closed, we took advantage of all his suggestions.

TerriD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chamonix is the most beautiful place I have visited. This was an amazing trip with picture postcard views from every corner and we took lots of amazing photos. It is the best trip we have done. The only complaint was the lunch was terrible. A limp lettuce salad with no dressing which had been sitting on the table all morning. The main course was very ordinary and so was dessert. The hotel toilets were smelly and horrible. I suggest you either find another place for lunch or take it off so that people can go where they want. A pity it almost spoilt the day.

patricia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour ..are guide Neal was supper informative. ..he stayed behind with us for lunch since we opped out of the train ride ...and we learned so much ...thanks ..

lolaleedee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. I broke my toe the day before the tour but still was able to
do everything on the tour. It was FANTASTIC.....A must see for sure....

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent day out, one to add to the bucket list, the tour was very well organised, queues were short and the whole experience outstanding

Cha Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend the place but not the tour in itself as we felt there was really no tour but just a bus ride to the place!
Chamonix was awesome! Love the midway of Aiguille du Midi - great place for a short hike. The 2nd cable car towards the top was closed when we got there and wasn't sure when it will open. It was then opened in the afternoon and we had to choose whether to go to the top or to go to Mer de Glace and we chose to go to the top and didn't regret it!
We took the whole package but the lunch was cancelled and we were only informed on the bus and no other restaurant was recommended. The guide was not really great - he did not have the right energy to inspire/excite the tourists. He looked grumpy and down.

Salwa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great experience! We enjoyed every bit of it. We will take our kids next time we are in Geneve.

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the entire experience was well worth the money and the views from the top were absolutely exquisite. It was truly a breathtaking experience!

Iyad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very nice

Cheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

even though there were a lot of clouds and we couldn't see the mountain at the top, we had a really good time. the town was very quaint and really enjoyed our stay.

Lynda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Neil was a great guide and a very friendly guy! He provided clear instructions and kept things moving along, even in spite of the crowds. I highly recommend taking this day trip for a breathtaking experience!!

Manick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and knowledgable guide. Traditional lunch was tasty.
Bus was very comfortable.
On the whole, definitely recommend this tour.

Hanadi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing ... It is one of the best trip that I did in my life... I recommend everyone to make it ... It was sooooo organised and the trip a divisor was fabulous 'friendly, patient,helpful ...' . I give the tour unlimited stars

Haydee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really wonderful tour, well run and the views were spectacular! I would highly recommend it.

BARRY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour, had a bit of altitude dizziness but otherwise great

Dong W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, although we didn't get lunch since we spent so much time on the mountain top it still worth it !

Farhan Danial Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best trips I've taken! The weather was good so the views we got on the Aiguille du Midi were extremely amazing. The Pas Dans Le Vide exhibit was so cool and worth the queue wait, a definite must try. The tour guide, Neil was also very helpful and informative. All in all, a great trip!

ZHEYU W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

exciting experience

ramzi g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great experience! Must see

Shahdab Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chamonix and Mont Blanc was breathtaking, stunning views. Everything was very well arranged by Viator, their service and plan was excellent. i would highly recommend them.

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour experience was fantastic. Our guide, Neil, was witty and informative. I realized the fuller value of the information he was imparting, about what we should expect and how we should time ourselves for the part of the tour where we guided ourselves up to the observatory areas and such, as it unfolded. He had even gently warned us of the possibility of the mountain train not working. It did in fact breakdown about half way up the mountain. All was handled well. My only regrets are that, in Neil's efforts to have a refund made to us for the cost of the mountain train tour, I lost my pass as a keepsake when he had to return it to the ticket office. LESSON: if the train breakdown, keep your pass and forego the CHF 1.5! Second regret, with the mountain train off the day's schedule, I failed to walk back to the tram station and look into buying a paragliding ticket. Again, overall a wonderful time.

Douglas S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have seen some beautiful places in my life but this was nothing less than stunning. The trip up Mt. Blanc was exciting with unbelievable scenery and the town of Chamonix was also beautiful. If you missed this trip you missed it all. A great way to spend a day.

Viewing 3 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 101.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message