4.5 star rating: Recommended 332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile trip. We did this in March and the area was beautifully covered in snow. The top of Mont Blanc can be quite cold and windy so don't forget to dress warmly. There's always a heated facility nearby so you don't have to be outside if you don't want to. The views from the top of Mont Blanc are unbelievable. It feels like you're on top of the world. The Mer de Glace glacier (basically a river of ice) was pretty cool too.

Like everything in Geneva, this tour is costs twice what it should, but it's an experience you'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to visit on a clear day. The views from the top were breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made for some good laughs. All in all one of the best tours I have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great! Amazing views, good itinerary, just the right amount of time for everything, and well organized. This is my third trip with Viator and I am really happy with their overall product.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hands down one of the best days of my 4 month Europe trip. I'm a 22 year old female and this trip was worth every penny and more. Beautiful sights even when just on the train and bus my face was pressed against the window. Met great people. Everyone must do this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unforgettable trip. The view from the top of mountain was amazing. The guide (Neil) was very helpful and knowledgable. The lunch in Chamonix was fantastic.

Nasser Al Maidhan
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The scenery is so spectacular; the ride with the cable car to Aiguille du Midi had breathtaking views. The guide Neil is very knowledgeable and helpful, unforgettable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip... Food was good and the experience was well organised! What a beautiful place to see in winter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip with extremely knowledgeable guide. Lunch was fantastic too!

Edward T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a lovely day in Chamonix! Wherever you looked, the view was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was a great tour. Paul, our tour guide was very knowledgeable of all the places we toured. The lunch was excellent in Chamonix. The only thing we missed was the train ride up the mountain, but we were reimbursed for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent! A trip to remember. The breathtaking view of Mont Blanc is truly wonderful. Two thumbs up. I would like to bring my friends again there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. Neil is very knowledgable and helpful. The salmon at the lunch restaurant was one of the best meals we have had in Europe. Great breathtaking views from the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour i have ever been to! Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The best place I have ever been. This is the most dramatic place in Europe. If you can only go on one or two tours in Europe, this is the one. I would go on this one again and will return. Truly five star.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

제네바에서 당일로 몽블랑에 다녀 오시길 원하시는 분들 강추입니다. 케이블카를 타고 올라 갔을 때 산 위의 날씨에 따라 이 여행의 평가가 달라질 수 있다고 생각 듭니다. 제가 갔을 때는 구름이 없었고 눈 덮힌 알프스 산맥과 몽블랑의 파노라마가 펼쳐 졌는데 한마디로 장관이었습니다. 점심 식사도 괜찮았습니다. 그닥 맛은 없었지만 몇가지 메뉴 중에 미리 선택을 할 수 있고, 여행에 참가한 외국인들과 어울릴 수 있는 좋은 기회였던 것 같습니다. 오후에 빙하는 좀 시시했지만 산악기차를 타고 가면서 보는 풍경은 좋은 경험이었습니다. 제네바에서 샤모니까지 버스 이동하는 동안 경치도 좋아서 심심하지 않았습니다. 특히 기념품 가게에 단체로 들러 시간 낭비하는 "옵션관광" 이런 것이 없어 좋았습니다. 구글 검색하시면 비슷한 여행이 많은데 결국 키투어에서 운영하는 같은 여행입니다. 버스만 이용할 수도 있고, 오전 케이블카, 식사, 빙하구경 등은 취향에 따라 선택이 가능하니 참고 바랍니다.

From USD $ 251.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message