4.5 star rating: Recommended 344 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 344 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour experience was fantastic. Our guide, Neil, was witty and informative. I realized the fuller value of the information he was imparting, about what we should expect and how we should time ourselves for the part of the tour where we guided ourselves up to the observatory areas and such, as it unfolded. He had even gently warned us of the possibility of the mountain train not working. It did in fact breakdown about half way up the mountain. All was handled well. My only regrets are that, in Neil's efforts to have a refund made to us for the cost of the mountain train tour, I lost my pass as a keepsake when he had to return it to the ticket office. LESSON: if the train breakdown, keep your pass and forego the CHF 1.5! Second regret, with the mountain train off the day's schedule, I failed to walk back to the tram station and look into buying a paragliding ticket. Again, overall a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have seen some beautiful places in my life but this was nothing less than stunning. The trip up Mt. Blanc was exciting with unbelievable scenery and the town of Chamonix was also beautiful. If you missed this trip you missed it all. A great way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

All very good. Good guide, well organised....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Mr simon is the best. Rating for this package is 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed everything about this trip. The weather was perfect too which made the day a highlight of our trip. Both Mt Blanc and the glacier were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

a nice trip, nice mount, nice lunch, nice guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All in all my favorite thing I did in my 11 days in Europe. Tour Guide Martina was fantastic. Totally enjoyed everything about this tour with beautiful sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile trip. We did this in March and the area was beautifully covered in snow. The top of Mont Blanc can be quite cold and windy so don't forget to dress warmly. There's always a heated facility nearby so you don't have to be outside if you don't want to. The views from the top of Mont Blanc are unbelievable. It feels like you're on top of the world. The Mer de Glace glacier (basically a river of ice) was pretty cool too.

Like everything in Geneva, this tour is costs twice what it should, but it's an experience you'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to visit on a clear day. The views from the top were breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made for some good laughs. All in all one of the best tours I have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great! Amazing views, good itinerary, just the right amount of time for everything, and well organized. This is my third trip with Viator and I am really happy with their overall product.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hands down one of the best days of my 4 month Europe trip. I'm a 22 year old female and this trip was worth every penny and more. Beautiful sights even when just on the train and bus my face was pressed against the window. Met great people. Everyone must do this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unforgettable trip. The view from the top of mountain was amazing. The guide (Neil) was very helpful and knowledgable. The lunch in Chamonix was fantastic.

Nasser Al Maidhan
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The scenery is so spectacular; the ride with the cable car to Aiguille du Midi had breathtaking views. The guide Neil is very knowledgeable and helpful, unforgettable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip... Food was good and the experience was well organised! What a beautiful place to see in winter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip with extremely knowledgeable guide. Lunch was fantastic too!

From USD $ 244.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message