4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great great experience! Must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chamonix and Mont Blanc was breathtaking, stunning views. Everything was very well arranged by Viator, their service and plan was excellent. i would highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour experience was fantastic. Our guide, Neil, was witty and informative. I realized the fuller value of the information he was imparting, about what we should expect and how we should time ourselves for the part of the tour where we guided ourselves up to the observatory areas and such, as it unfolded. He had even gently warned us of the possibility of the mountain train not working. It did in fact breakdown about half way up the mountain. All was handled well. My only regrets are that, in Neil's efforts to have a refund made to us for the cost of the mountain train tour, I lost my pass as a keepsake when he had to return it to the ticket office. LESSON: if the train breakdown, keep your pass and forego the CHF 1.5! Second regret, with the mountain train off the day's schedule, I failed to walk back to the tram station and look into buying a paragliding ticket. Again, overall a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have seen some beautiful places in my life but this was nothing less than stunning. The trip up Mt. Blanc was exciting with unbelievable scenery and the town of Chamonix was also beautiful. If you missed this trip you missed it all. A great way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

All very good. Good guide, well organised....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Mr simon is the best. Rating for this package is 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed everything about this trip. The weather was perfect too which made the day a highlight of our trip. Both Mt Blanc and the glacier were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

a nice trip, nice mount, nice lunch, nice guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All in all my favorite thing I did in my 11 days in Europe. Tour Guide Martina was fantastic. Totally enjoyed everything about this tour with beautiful sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile trip. We did this in March and the area was beautifully covered in snow. The top of Mont Blanc can be quite cold and windy so don't forget to dress warmly. There's always a heated facility nearby so you don't have to be outside if you don't want to. The views from the top of Mont Blanc are unbelievable. It feels like you're on top of the world. The Mer de Glace glacier (basically a river of ice) was pretty cool too.

Like everything in Geneva, this tour is costs twice what it should, but it's an experience you'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to visit on a clear day. The views from the top were breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made for some good laughs. All in all one of the best tours I have been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great! Amazing views, good itinerary, just the right amount of time for everything, and well organized. This is my third trip with Viator and I am really happy with their overall product.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hands down one of the best days of my 4 month Europe trip. I'm a 22 year old female and this trip was worth every penny and more. Beautiful sights even when just on the train and bus my face was pressed against the window. Met great people. Everyone must do this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unforgettable trip. The view from the top of mountain was amazing. The guide (Neil) was very helpful and knowledgable. The lunch in Chamonix was fantastic.

Nasser Al Maidhan
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The scenery is so spectacular; the ride with the cable car to Aiguille du Midi had breathtaking views. The guide Neil is very knowledgeable and helpful, unforgettable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip... Food was good and the experience was well organised! What a beautiful place to see in winter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip with extremely knowledgeable guide. Lunch was fantastic too!

Edward T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a lovely day in Chamonix! Wherever you looked, the view was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was a great tour. Paul, our tour guide was very knowledgeable of all the places we toured. The lunch was excellent in Chamonix. The only thing we missed was the train ride up the mountain, but we were reimbursed for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent! A trip to remember. The breathtaking view of Mont Blanc is truly wonderful. Two thumbs up. I would like to bring my friends again there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. Neil is very knowledgable and helpful. The salmon at the lunch restaurant was one of the best meals we have had in Europe. Great breathtaking views from the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour i have ever been to! Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The best place I have ever been. This is the most dramatic place in Europe. If you can only go on one or two tours in Europe, this is the one. I would go on this one again and will return. Truly five star.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

제네바에서 당일로 몽블랑에 다녀 오시길 원하시는 분들 강추입니다. 케이블카를 타고 올라 갔을 때 산 위의 날씨에 따라 이 여행의 평가가 달라질 수 있다고 생각 듭니다. 제가 갔을 때는 구름이 없었고 눈 덮힌 알프스 산맥과 몽블랑의 파노라마가 펼쳐 졌는데 한마디로 장관이었습니다. 점심 식사도 괜찮았습니다. 그닥 맛은 없었지만 몇가지 메뉴 중에 미리 선택을 할 수 있고, 여행에 참가한 외국인들과 어울릴 수 있는 좋은 기회였던 것 같습니다. 오후에 빙하는 좀 시시했��만 산악기차를 타고 가면서 보는 풍경은 좋은 경험이었습니다. 제네바에서 샤모니까지 버스 이동하�� 동안 경치도 좋아서 심심하지 않았습니다. 특히 기념품 가게에 단체로 들러 시간 낭비하는 "옵션관광" 이런 것이 없어 좋았습니다. 구글 검색하시면 비슷한 여행이 많은데 결국 키투어에서 운영하는 같은 여행입니다. 버스만 이용할 수도 있고, 오전 케이블카, 식사, 빙하구경 등은 취향에 따라 선택이 가능하니 참고 바랍니다.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion and would do it again if I get back to Geneva. It was well organized, and the views were truly breathtaking. Neil is a superb guide. When our meals were delayed at the restaurant, he actually went into the kitchen and hustled out the food. I enjoyed everything about this trip and would highly recommend it. I agree with others who commented that at times we were a bit rushed, but that's because they packed so much into the day and there was so very much to see.

From USD $ 232.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message