4.5 star rating: Recommended 344 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 344 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Edward T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a lovely day in Chamonix! Wherever you looked, the view was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Was a great tour. Paul, our tour guide was very knowledgeable of all the places we toured. The lunch was excellent in Chamonix. The only thing we missed was the train ride up the mountain, but we were reimbursed for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent! A trip to remember. The breathtaking view of Mont Blanc is truly wonderful. Two thumbs up. I would like to bring my friends again there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. Neil is very knowledgable and helpful. The salmon at the lunch restaurant was one of the best meals we have had in Europe. Great breathtaking views from the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour i have ever been to! Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The best place I have ever been. This is the most dramatic place in Europe. If you can only go on one or two tours in Europe, this is the one. I would go on this one again and will return. Truly five star.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

제네바에서 당일로 몽블랑에 다녀 오시길 원하시는 분들 강추입니다. 케이블카를 타고 올라 갔을 때 산 위의 날씨에 따라 이 여행의 평가가 달라질 수 있다고 생각 듭니다. 제가 갔을 때는 구름이 없었고 눈 덮힌 알프스 산맥과 몽블랑의 파노라마가 펼쳐 졌는데 한마디로 장관이었습니다. 점심 식사도 괜찮았습니다. 그닥 맛은 없었지만 몇가지 메뉴 중에 미리 선택을 할 수 있고, 여행에 참가한 외국인들과 어울릴 수 있는 좋은 기회였던 것 같습니다. 오후에 빙하는 좀 시시했지만 산악기차를 타고 가면서 보는 풍경은 좋은 경험이었습니다. 제네바에서 샤모니까지 버스 이동하는 동안 경치도 좋아서 심심하지 않았습니다. 특히 기념품 가게에 단체로 들러 시간 낭비하는 "옵션관광" 이런 것이 없어 좋았습니다. 구글 검색하시면 비슷한 여행이 많은데 결국 키투어에서 운영하는 같은 여행입니다. 버스만 이용할 수도 있고, 오전 케이블카, 식사, 빙하구경 등은 취향에 따라 선택이 가능하니 참고 바랍니다.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion and would do it again if I get back to Geneva. It was well organized, and the views were truly breathtaking. Neil is a superb guide. When our meals were delayed at the restaurant, he actually went into the kitchen and hustled out the food. I enjoyed everything about this trip and would highly recommend it. I agree with others who commented that at times we were a bit rushed, but that's because they packed so much into the day and there was so very much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I booked this tour for my parents. They both thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so my Mum actually cried. According to Mum, the lunch was absolutely beautiful. My husband now wants to book us on the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a wonderful tour. Well organized, very informative and we got to see a lot of beautiful sights. The lunch included was also delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent trip and satisfied food and guider. there was heavy fog on the cable and snow and wind on the top but minutes later every thing can be seen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing tour! The Mont Blanc surroundings take your breath away.Neil was a very knowledgeable guide and gave us many tips on Chamonix and Geneva.The power of this mountain is incredible.Don't miss the chance to take this tour you won't be sorry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

i absolutely loved the tour. well organised and good travel plan. the cable car ride takes u to a spectacular view up....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic experience, did not like tour guide (Neil). He tried to provide a map / guide (I assume it is because in the past people have gotten lost or missed the bus home) but spoke to you like you were in kindergarten and actually made the day and meeting points so confusing. Also when walking with the group would not wait for anyone, simply said "Don't worry about them, I gave them instructions just follow me". My new friends we met on the bus, we did not let that deter us. The over all excursion, Chamonix and cable car ride to Mont Blanc was fantastic. Felt we needed more time (30 min) on top of mountain, as I was rushed to make it back on time and could not get to the 2nd part of the mountain without 'racing' through. Same with the trip to the ice glaciers, needed 20-30 min more for those that wanted to walk down and BACK UP 430 stairs....well worth the climb but we had to race to make the mountain train back to meeting spot. After the stair climb, treat yourself to some Fondue back in Geneva :-)

From USD $ 244.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message