• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chamonix and Mont Blanc. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is one beautiful place that is not be missed if you are ever in the area...and don't forget to take the train to the Glacier AND make the effort to walk the 400 steps down to the Ice Cave....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic, especially the scenery, all was like postcards. Tour is well organized, all participants are well informed and enjoyed the tour very much. Thank you to Viator team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was the highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We set off right on time. Our guide Neil was very informative he explained everything very clearly and the itinery went like cloclwork. The scenery ws magnificent and it will be a day we will always remember. The coach driver was first class. I usually suffer with travel sickness but did not have any problems. Well done to all concerned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Probably could have done the food on my own, but aside from that it was worth every penny. The view from the mountain top was AMAZING, one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. The town was so cute, the glacier was also amazing to see and the train ride made for a fun expereince.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our first trip to the Alps was magnifique! Our tour guide Neil was very informative with an interesting sense of humour and full off interesting information about anything and everything. Cable car was absolutely amazing and the view of Mont Blanc was worth the harrowing trip for my husband! Lunch at Chamonix was delicious and the view from the restaurant was picturesque. The ride on the mountain train to the glacier was breathtaking. Overall would recommend this tour for anyone who would like fantastic memories of their time in the French Alps. We are from Western Australia and the experience was priceless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous, learned so much. It was great!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A must see ! 5. Stars . Kenneth G . Sanford ,N.C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent Tour. Would highly recommend it as it proved to be a fantastic day out for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Good narrative and a great overall tour. Went up to Mt. Blanc - phenomenal. Took the train up to the glacier and the lunch was very good. Great value for a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

While we could have pieced together this trip on our own, we never would have done it so effortlessly and stress-free. It also helped that the day we went was absolutely beautiful in Chamonix and the views were amazingly clear and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great trip - friendly guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

beautifull countryside and breathtaking gondola rides to mont blanc. the views are unforgettable. neely the guide was extremely knowledgable and made the tour interesting and a lot of fun.
dave a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great day tour a beautiful part of Switzerland just make sure you are dressed for -10 degress.

Pattos
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We picked this tour as we wanted to see some snow while in Europe (we're from Australia!) and since we were visiting in the summer this seemed the best option. It was terrific - and yes, there was snow. The meeting place in Geneva was very easy to find and our guide, Neil, was fantastic and provided some excellent commentary while on the bus. Chamonix is simply gorgeous and provides the perfect 'alpine' picture postcard. The cable car up to Mont Blanc is a great experience. Lunch was very nice. A great day out.

From USD $ 270.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KT001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message