4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised good taster for Geneva. Very minor gripe, the commentary was in too many languages so some times we had passed something that was being described before hearing the English description. Otherwise good value tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

VERY INFORMATIVE,GUIDE WAS EXPERT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I like the trolley ride to the old town. Boat ride was also very relaxing and can bring you to remote shores for another view of the Geneva lake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is a great introduction to Geneva. The tour guide was friendly and offered great information. The bus, train, and boat combination worked out great. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a general idea of Geneva before exploring on their own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a lovely trip , well organised, right on time, confortable, the whole trip covered the city, old town and the lake cruise. we had two kids , was very educative , accomodate the children well.the sits enable us to see everything. to sum it up Geneva city tour and boat cruise do a splended job, with passion and quality, keep up the god work. will use your company for future travels. Herbert wood

Suzanne H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was great! We went all over the city, first in the tour bus then we switched to a little train and saw the old City. The lake cruise was also brilliant and as it was a clear, sunny day we could see Mont Blanc and the Alps. Magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise was amazing and great value for money plus our tour guide was very knowledgeable - thoroughly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Perfect to cover a lot within few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

OUR TOUR WAS VERY NICE WE HAD VERY GOOD SERVICE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it has been a very interesting day ! i enjoyed it ! thank you Viator ! every trip i book excursions through your site and i always enjoy them ! thank you !M.J.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good, recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thank you for good 3 hours of that tour. I would recommend to somebody who just like me had short amount of time to see the city.

AGM A
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a very nice tour. The City Tour portion on the bus was well narated andi It should you all the important landmarks in the heart of Geneva. We did the bus tour the first day which allowed us to walk back to a few areas for a more detailed walking visit. We all liked the Boat Tour too. It was very relaxing, we saw jet d'eau up close, saw the riverbank and each received a drink ticket. This Tour was a great value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The city tour via bus covered a lot of important landmarks. Next, the city walking tour was actually conducted in a little train that travelled around old town Geneva. It was a very nice experience. The boat cruise was equally enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in becoming acquainted with Geneva!

Jayson N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice but seating in the bus should be more organized. Elderly people and children or families with older people should be allowed to sit in the front--in fact these rows should be reserved.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After a city tour of major attractions, the boat cruise gave a relaxing and wonderful conclusion to the tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Geneva old town area. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was by bus, mini train, and boat. The bus and mini train were my favorite. The boat cruise was OK. The commentary was pre-recorded in 5 languages and the transition sound in between the attractions was very annoying.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great and a good way to be introduced to Geneva. Enjoyed our guide, Yvonne. Met some very nice and interesting people. Thanks Viator!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall, it was quite positive. The only thing I didn't care for was the very loud starting 'ringing tone'
to get our attention. No need to do that .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

From USD $ 68.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message