4 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good, recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thank you for good 3 hours of that tour. I would recommend to somebody who just like me had short amount of time to see the city.

AGM A
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a very nice tour. The City Tour portion on the bus was well narated andi It should you all the important landmarks in the heart of Geneva. We did the bus tour the first day which allowed us to walk back to a few areas for a more detailed walking visit. We all liked the Boat Tour too. It was very relaxing, we saw jet d'eau up close, saw the riverbank and each received a drink ticket. This Tour was a great value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The city tour via bus covered a lot of important landmarks. Next, the city walking tour was actually conducted in a little train that travelled around old town Geneva. It was a very nice experience. The boat cruise was equally enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in becoming acquainted with Geneva!

Jayson N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was lovely, although our tour guide on the bus was difficult to understand, with a thick accent in english. The boat tour was beautiful, but we could not hear the commentary sitting in the back of the boat, so I would suggest seats closer to the speakers.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you are short of time this is the tour to do. We went on a small "train" first to look at the sights and then transferred to a boat. Thoroughly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Geneva definitely let me collect my bearing and permitted me to go back and re-discover specific areas that I wished to further explore. The boat cruise was delightful and I was thankful for the excellent weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus tour was pretty boring, just pointing out buildings that housed this embassy or that organization - most of the buildings just look like office buildings you could find anywhere. The boat cruise was very nice, although the narration was hard to hear.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

From USD $ 66.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message