4 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Geneva old town area. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was by bus, mini train, and boat. The bus and mini train were my favorite. The boat cruise was OK. The commentary was pre-recorded in 5 languages and the transition sound in between the attractions was very annoying.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great and a good way to be introduced to Geneva. Enjoyed our guide, Yvonne. Met some very nice and interesting people. Thanks Viator!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall, it was quite positive. The only thing I didn't care for was the very loud starting 'ringing tone'
to get our attention. No need to do that .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was lovely, although our tour guide on the bus was difficult to understand, with a thick accent in english. The boat tour was beautiful, but we could not hear the commentary sitting in the back of the boat, so I would suggest seats closer to the speakers.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you are short of time this is the tour to do. We went on a small "train" first to look at the sights and then transferred to a boat. Thoroughly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Geneva definitely let me collect my bearing and permitted me to go back and re-discover specific areas that I wished to further explore. The boat cruise was delightful and I was thankful for the excellent weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus tour was pretty boring, just pointing out buildings that housed this embassy or that organization - most of the buildings just look like office buildings you could find anywhere. The boat cruise was very nice, although the narration was hard to hear.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good way to see the various parts of Geneva in a short time

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was excellent, the tour guide explained lot about the city and it's buildings. I also liked the train tour through narrow roads of Geneve.
However what I didn't like is the boat cruise as it was too long (more than an hour) and I almost went to sleep in the later part of the cruise. They should reduce the timing of the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing!! The kids love it and the boat ride was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really good and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was lovely, we especially enjoyed the boat portion of the tour. A perfect way to see and learn about Geneva and it's history.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Overall the tour was good value,taking in some of the important buildings and headquarters of the worlds biggest organisations.the boat trip was pleasant and worth the extra money.
The only negative comment being that on the coach part of the tour we couldn't hear the guide very well!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a very nice and well organised tour which gave us a good overview of Geneva in half a day. The boat cruise and the mini train ride is definitely something to experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good, interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice tour for a full day.

From USD $ 68.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message