Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shefali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good and the tour guide was excellent. We would appreciate more time in NATIONS AREA

Dave B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Interesting and enjoyable. Weather was a bit of a downer cold. Loved Stonehenge. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. Didn't talk too much.

Debby United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Convenient tour for those with less time to see the city. The tour guide let us off for periodic photo stops during the coach segment of the tour. The tram segment of the tour is entertaining but could be skipped. The boat cruise is a nice chance to see the lake and the city with a panoramic view. Ultimately, if you have time to see the city on your own, this tour is probably worth skipping, but definitely take the chance to join a boat cruise of the lake if you can.

Ellena C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. The tour guide was lovely and very informative, but her english could have been better. hard to understand some of the things she said. Weather was good for the coach and train. by time we got back to bus station it was raining. The boat cruise was good despite the rain for the first part of the trip. Weather was good by the time we got back to shore.

Sindharta T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good ! I recommend it to anyone visiting Geneva, especially the boat trip. I think it should be possible to reserve only the boat trip as well.

I only wished that there was more time to go to toilet. I could only go to a toilet after reaching the boat.

Wael G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very extensive and informative tour, starts with bus tour then a mini train around old town, finally a boat cruise at lake Geneva.

Aditi K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. Boat ride was the most awesome part. It was nice that they let us get down from the bus and take pics in front of UN building. It would be nicer if they stop more frequent in front of other famous buildings. I really like the air conditioned bus tours than hop on hop off bus in hot weather.

Ken M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well planned and good value for money

Pradeep S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice but seating in the bus should be more organized. Elderly people and children or families with older people should be allowed to sit in the front--in fact these rows should be reserved.

corakeung

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After a city tour of major attractions, the boat cruise gave a relaxing and wonderful conclusion to the tour!

Nancy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great overview of Geneva old town area. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was by bus, mini train, and boat. The bus and mini train were my favorite. The boat cruise was OK. The commentary was pre-recorded in 5 languages and the transition sound in between the attractions was very annoying.

sandygordon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great and a good way to be introduced to Geneva. Enjoyed our guide, Yvonne. Met some very nice and interesting people. Thanks Viator!

Malou

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was okay.

Christine A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!

Rana M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely city tour with a great guide, followed by an optional hour cruise on the lake without guide.

Wen L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall, it was quite positive. The only thing I didn't care for was the very loud starting 'ringing tone'
to get our attention. No need to do that .

Philip J B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sometimes a little hard to see the sights from the bus.

Melanie S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was lovely, although our tour guide on the bus was difficult to understand, with a thick accent in english. The boat tour was beautiful, but we could not hear the commentary sitting in the back of the boat, so I would suggest seats closer to the speakers.

preronade

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip!

chrisav Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour. Worth doing especially the boat trip to Geneva Lake and the old town centre!

Geoffrey J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you are short of time this is the tour to do. We went on a small "train" first to look at the sights and then transferred to a boat. Thoroughly recommended

Jill E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Geneva definitely let me collect my bearing and permitted me to go back and re-discover specific areas that I wished to further explore. The boat cruise was delightful and I was thankful for the excellent weather.

Ram G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We liked this tour, our guide was well versed in several languages and the boat cruise was very relaxing. Liked the tour of the old city by tram. Its a bit expensive but I suppose that how Swiss is.

Irene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus tour was pretty boring, just pointing out buildings that housed this embassy or that organization - most of the buildings just look like office buildings you could find anywhere. The boat cruise was very nice, although the narration was hard to hear.

Diane D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 67.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message