4 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Was a great way to see the history of Geneva and all of the main international offices of the UN agencies.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The boat trip was excellent, a very pretty day out on the lake and saw many beautiful places - good to see the city from the water. The bus trip gave a good look at the United Nations, but given Geneva is so small - was very short. Tour guide seemed more interested in her friends that were on the tour, giving them pick of the best seats etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was interesting and informative. The mini-train was fun, but a little bone-rattling :) The cruise on the lake was great fun, but we often missed things because the translation was so long in coming that the site of interest had passed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My experience was really good. Bus tour was good, with multiple stops and the opportunity to take pictures. I was very pleased with boat part of the tour - it was exiting and informative at the same time. I didn't like much the "little train/ trolley" part of the tour. Incovinient, noisy motor, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The boat cruise was boring..... (there were commentaries about the things seen during the boat cruise but you couldn't hear them). The city tour was really good!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The boat cruise was boring..... (there were commentaries about the things seen during the boat cruise but you couldn't hear them). The city tour was really good!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

too windy for the fountain . Very nice if you're short on time!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was a great way to get a overvview of the city. The staff is helpful and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, recommend it be taken as soon as you arrive in the city and it will give you a great idea of the places you may want to go back and explore further. The trolley ride through the old city was particularly fun !!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

4 stars is the best i can do on this trip becasue the City Tour lacked interesting sites but the boat tour was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Well done. Most of the city tour was of buildings which are the home offices of UNESCO, UN, etc. Boat trip on lake was fine, not long, but not tons to see either.

Alfred K
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It is a good trip. 2 things were not so perfect:
1. The walking was limited to 5 min visit of a church; not really a walk in the old town
The group was too big: The guide had a difficult job to talk to 50 people in "Schloss Schönbrunn"
Neverthe less I liked the trip: well english speakimg guide, good organisation, nice overview

Sanaz P
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

it was very nice and the guide was helpful and i really enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Standard tour. Not bad but not great - boat tour was good.

From USD $ 68.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message