4 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was good unfortunately the weather was not good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had booked this tour to give me a comprehensive look at Geneva, and boy was I impressed!

The tour was comprehensive and excellent.

We started off from Gare Routiere in Geneva and boarded a tourist bus which was comfortable and air-conditioned. We went all around geneva and got to look at many important buildings such as the WTO , UN , UNAIDS and others!

Then we were transferred to a mini train through which we went through the tiny little streets of Geneva that were not accessible by the Bus. Again we saw interesting landmarks and places! got to know a lot of stuff!

Finally, at the final leg of the tour, we were transferred to a boat to go around lake geneva. And I can say is this was by far that most mesmerising and heavenly experience of the tour!

It was a great sunny and clear day, and to spend on the lake was simply dazzling. One can not get enough of the fantastic views of the geneva city and its shores and monuments.

The boat trip lasted about an hour where we went through an anti clockwise patter starting off from the Jet D'eau and concluding at the chinese embassy and light house.

Overall, I really do recommend anyone who is coming first time to geneva to take this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a good way to get an overview of Geneva if you are time poor, we only had one day in Geneva and thought this tour allowed us to see all the top bits of Geneva. It is one of the most stunning country and river in the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

very informative trip, guide spoke very good English. Our only disappointment which was nothing to do with Viator was the large group of middle eastern origin who continually took pictures of each other (rather than the scenery!) this happened on the boat trip and for us it was rather spoilt as they continued to drape themselves across the side of the boat posing. They know who they are....just feel sorry for their families when they get home and have to endure at least 1000 pics of pouting lips and flyaway hair!!!!! Otherwise a great trip and well worth the money......x

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The boat cruise was the saving grace. It was a wonderful way to see some spectacular sights and views after a rather lacklustre bus tour in a very hot bus with air-conditioning that has seen better days. The little train ride through old town was the only highlight of the bus tour portion.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour. A little long but very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I was pleased with the tour and I liked the variety in transport modes: bus, trolley car and boat! Very nice and very comprehensive. I will be looking for Viator tours wherever I go in Europe and have a free day. Great way to get to know a place and discover where you'll want to return and investigate further!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A delightful tour. This is such a pretty small city. The lake cruise is definitely the best part.

Susan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The highlights of Geneva are briefly but concisely captured here! I'm sorry I only had a day in this city, but this Tour gave me a big insight into what most of us have in mind. The only difference is it was 30+ deg Celsius during my visit, although the snow-capped Swiss Alps are very much visible from afar !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Recommend for the boat ride, not the city tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Was a great way to see the history of Geneva and all of the main international offices of the UN agencies.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The boat trip was excellent, a very pretty day out on the lake and saw many beautiful places - good to see the city from the water. The bus trip gave a good look at the United Nations, but given Geneva is so small - was very short. Tour guide seemed more interested in her friends that were on the tour, giving them pick of the best seats etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was interesting and informative. The mini-train was fun, but a little bone-rattling :) The cruise on the lake was great fun, but we often missed things because the translation was so long in coming that the site of interest had passed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My experience was really good. Bus tour was good, with multiple stops and the opportunity to take pictures. I was very pleased with boat part of the tour - it was exiting and informative at the same time. I didn't like much the "little train/ trolley" part of the tour. Incovinient, noisy motor, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The boat cruise was boring..... (there were commentaries about the things seen during the boat cruise but you couldn't hear them). The city tour was really good!

From USD $ 65.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message