• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Well done. Most of the city tour was of buildings which are the home offices of UNESCO, UN, etc. Boat trip on lake was fine, not long, but not tons to see either.

Alfred K
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It is a good trip. 2 things were not so perfect:
1. The walking was limited to 5 min visit of a church; not really a walk in the old town
The group was too big: The guide had a difficult job to talk to 50 people in "Schloss Schönbrunn"
Neverthe less I liked the trip: well english speakimg guide, good organisation, nice overview

Sanaz P
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

it was very nice and the guide was helpful and i really enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Standard tour. Not bad but not great - boat tour was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Well organized trip. Good guide, nice train tour and nice boat cruise (thanks for the free drink on the boat)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It's a nice way of visiting the city with 3 diferent points of view

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was well organised and the guide was excellent. A lot was crammed into the tour but the boat trip allowed a more peaceful and leisurely way to understand Geneva.
Any city tour is a must to get the feel of the city one is visiting, and even if it is noisy,and hectic that is how the city comes across, it may not be how you enjoy spending time but it at least allows you to then pick and choose a follow up tour to suit your tastes. This is exactly what I will do the next time in Geneva, I will take in the countryside tour next time as I am sure the travel company will do it just as well as they managed this one.
So, take this tour by all means as it is well planned and executed and it gives you a good overall impression of Geneva.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was a good tour and informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very good overview of the city!

Richard E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Interesting tour, competently carried out.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

These packages were good. Unfortunately, it was raining but fortunately, we still managed to ride the train to bring out to the Old Town bearing with the wet seats because of quite strong rain. The boat cruise was also very nice. The taped guided tour was very helpful.

Pauline M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A good way to get to know the city, we were fortunate with the weather being sunny. The cathedral was closed for a private wedding so we did not get the opportunity to go inside. Good commentary.

ROY S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This gives you a good overview of the city of Geneva on land and on the lake.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This was the first Viator Tour we were very disappointed in. I think most of the problem was the guide had such a thick French accent you could not understand what she was telling you in English. Also, she only did want was required, nothing extra. The boat was not very nice and this part of the tour was quite boring.

From USD $ 69.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message