4 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We only had 2 nights in Geneva so this was a good way of seeing a lot very quickly. If we had had longer we would then have gone to investigate further those places that interested us most. It proved to be a useful way of seeing a lot of the city very quickly - by coach, road train and boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good way to see the various parts of Geneva in a short time

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was excellent, the tour guide explained lot about the city and it's buildings. I also liked the train tour through narrow roads of Geneve.
However what I didn't like is the boat cruise as it was too long (more than an hour) and I almost went to sleep in the later part of the cruise. They should reduce the timing of the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great sightseeing!! The kids love it and the boat ride was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really good and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was lovely, we especially enjoyed the boat portion of the tour. A perfect way to see and learn about Geneva and it's history.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Overall the tour was good value,taking in some of the important buildings and headquarters of the worlds biggest organisations.the boat trip was pleasant and worth the extra money.
The only negative comment being that on the coach part of the tour we couldn't hear the guide very well!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a very nice and well organised tour which gave us a good overview of Geneva in half a day. The boat cruise and the mini train ride is definitely something to experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good, interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Nice tour for a full day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very nice tour as you will be unable to walk through yourself in the United Nations area.. The cruise was good but the boat was not so good. There is far better boats in Paris or even annecy. Rest the guide is very helpful and knowledgable and the small train trip is also worth it. Overall good!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything was on time. You take a glimpse of the whole city and decide where to go afterwards. Boat tour was very enjoying.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The tour was good unfortunately the weather was not good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had booked this tour to give me a comprehensive look at Geneva, and boy was I impressed!

The tour was comprehensive and excellent.

We started off from Gare Routiere in Geneva and boarded a tourist bus which was comfortable and air-conditioned. We went all around geneva and got to look at many important buildings such as the WTO , UN , UNAIDS and others!

Then we were transferred to a mini train through which we went through the tiny little streets of Geneva that were not accessible by the Bus. Again we saw interesting landmarks and places! got to know a lot of stuff!

Finally, at the final leg of the tour, we were transferred to a boat to go around lake geneva. And I can say is this was by far that most mesmerising and heavenly experience of the tour!

It was a great sunny and clear day, and to spend on the lake was simply dazzling. One can not get enough of the fantastic views of the geneva city and its shores and monuments.

The boat trip lasted about an hour where we went through an anti clockwise patter starting off from the Jet D'eau and concluding at the chinese embassy and light house.

Overall, I really do recommend anyone who is coming first time to geneva to take this tour!

From USD $ 65.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG207

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message