Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very informative. Bus should have been smaller since we were not a large group.

Piedad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very complete and comfortable tour

Yogesh J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very pleasant trip through Geneva and its neighborhoods. The guide, Maggie, was very knowledgable and made everything exciting and enjoyable. We particularly liked the little train through the old town. The drive through the UN areas was interesting. We took a cruise after the trip since it was not available with this tour in April. Overall, a wonderful way to get to know Geneva.

Gordon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent introductory tour of Geneva. We had never been before and we appreciated the knowledgeable and experienced guide and driver. Definitely felt we received value for our money.

Rhianna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Driving and parking in downtown is a bit cumbersome so figure that piece out well in advance. Very central meeting location. Front of the bus was marked but you had to search a little as the bus station had several buses waiting. Very little walking so you'll have to do your own exploring to find food and shopping. A whirlwind education of all the international agencies. No time to take any real pictures. Beautiful views of the lake. The brief sightseeing tour serves as an excellent preview to come up with ideas as to where to go back to later. The train makes the hilly pedestrian areas easily accessible.

Ivy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I booked the tour so my visiting parents could get a taste of Geneva. They really enjoyed it! They mostly enjoyed learned about and seeing the history of Geneva.

Panagiota M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very nice and the tour guide excellent

Firas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WOUNDERFUL AND VERY IMPRTANT FOR A NEW VISITOR,VERY NICE STAFF TOO

Emily L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great intro to the city

Aleksandra Katrzyna Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Well-prepared and easy-going tour guide. Well done!

Rachel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was great! I really wanted to see the UN buildings, and it was amazing to be able to go around and see all of the places that were important to me. The tour guide was great, and she was so informative!

rpmrichard1a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I only had one day in Geneva and this 2 hour tour provided me with everything I had hoped for, and more. The courier was particularly and knowledgeable. I would certainly go for this experience again.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour we did on the first day we landed in the airport, our Thanksgiving morning 2012. Our hotel was not far from the meeting place, perfect. Our guide was very knowledgeable. WE had no recollection of the fact that there would be so many world-relevant organizations headquarters to see, and we wouldn't have gone up north of our hotel to see them had we not been on this tour. The cute little train which took us around the Old Town was a perfectly intimate way to see it (the first time). They really got quite a lot in in such a short time. I can't say enough about this tour. Highly recommend.

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An amazing overview of the city for a first time visitor.

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was very informative, well organized, and lead by a very knowledgeable guide. We took the tour on the day we arrived in Geneva; it was a good introduction to the city.

Hazel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour, a great way to see the city. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Seenu K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a long lay over and this was just perfect to see the city and get a taste. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. About the only thing missing was the famous fountain from the lake picture was not working.

Sharif A Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing tour with nice guide as she was helpful, it shows you the whole city in few hours which is enough for it but I recommend to have an extra hour to walk on the lake area which will be better. Highly recommended if you want to see most of the world famous organizations.

Deeptarghya G Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice one. Must do, if you are a first time visitor to Geneva.

Salman M Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The combined trip of the bus and train was a wonderful experience! The lady tour guide conducted the tour nicely.

Lorna A France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was very good the guide was very informative and had a pleasant manner. Also the driver was friendly.

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The perfect introduction to a delightful city! We could not have seen nearly as much on our own since our time was limited. Then we chose what to go back to on our own. Easy to find the departure point, made the trip simple and fun!

Prakash M United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a personalized guided tour to the city of Geneva. On the particular day, we were a family of 3, the only tourists, yet still the trip-bus tour, train tour, and the guide's explanation of historical aspects were carried out. We came back very informed and satisfied.

Sharon W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed it very much - We has a wonderful informative and engaging guide - and the tour provided a wonderful overview of this gorgeous city

Deepak G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tell us about the City and its Heritage.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG202

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message