4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I only had one day in Geneva and this 2 hour tour provided me with everything I had hoped for, and more. The courier was particularly and knowledgeable. I would certainly go for this experience again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour we did on the first day we landed in the airport, our Thanksgiving morning 2012. Our hotel was not far from the meeting place, perfect. Our guide was very knowledgeable. WE had no recollection of the fact that there would be so many world-relevant organizations headquarters to see, and we wouldn't have gone up north of our hotel to see them had we not been on this tour. The cute little train which took us around the Old Town was a perfectly intimate way to see it (the first time). They really got quite a lot in in such a short time. I can't say enough about this tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An amazing overview of the city for a first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was very informative, well organized, and lead by a very knowledgeable guide. We took the tour on the day we arrived in Geneva; it was a good introduction to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour, a great way to see the city. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a long lay over and this was just perfect to see the city and get a taste. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. About the only thing missing was the famous fountain from the lake picture was not working.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing tour with nice guide as she was helpful, it shows you the whole city in few hours which is enough for it but I recommend to have an extra hour to walk on the lake area which will be better. Highly recommended if you want to see most of the world famous organizations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice one. Must do, if you are a first time visitor to Geneva.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The combined trip of the bus and train was a wonderful experience! The lady tour guide conducted the tour nicely.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was very good the guide was very informative and had a pleasant manner. Also the driver was friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The perfect introduction to a delightful city! We could not have seen nearly as much on our own since our time was limited. Then we chose what to go back to on our own. Easy to find the departure point, made the trip simple and fun!

Prakash M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a personalized guided tour to the city of Geneva. On the particular day, we were a family of 3, the only tourists, yet still the trip-bus tour, train tour, and the guide's explanation of historical aspects were carried out. We came back very informed and satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This bus tour around the city was very informative and interesting. The guide had lots of information and we were able to plan which areas we wanted to return to the next day for a better look.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Tour was very enjoyable and comfortable in the coach and the mini-train. Guide was also very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour for people like us who are only in Geneva a very short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was very informative however bit rushed.

From USD $ 51.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG202

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message