4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent tour, a great way to see the city. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a long lay over and this was just perfect to see the city and get a taste. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. About the only thing missing was the famous fountain from the lake picture was not working.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing tour with nice guide as she was helpful, it shows you the whole city in few hours which is enough for it but I recommend to have an extra hour to walk on the lake area which will be better. Highly recommended if you want to see most of the world famous organizations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice one. Must do, if you are a first time visitor to Geneva.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The combined trip of the bus and train was a wonderful experience! The lady tour guide conducted the tour nicely.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was very good the guide was very informative and had a pleasant manner. Also the driver was friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The perfect introduction to a delightful city! We could not have seen nearly as much on our own since our time was limited. Then we chose what to go back to on our own. Easy to find the departure point, made the trip simple and fun!

Prakash M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a personalized guided tour to the city of Geneva. On the particular day, we were a family of 3, the only tourists, yet still the trip-bus tour, train tour, and the guide's explanation of historical aspects were carried out. We came back very informed and satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was very informative however bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although I arrived a good 1/2 hour before departure, and told the person behind the counter at the bus Station which tour I was on, I would have missed the bus had I not gone out and checked one that was about to leave.
Excellent tour and good commentary. Would reccommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent, and the two-hour tour provided an encompassing experience of life in Geneva. My only complaint is the lack of opportunity to take photos: the coach only stopped very briefly for a hurried shot through the window of the 'Palais des Nations', and the jolting of the mini-train made photography impossible.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A nice short tour to check all to-see lists for a first time in Geneva!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Starting with a coach ride around the UN /international area and around the lake shore,then into the old town to board a little train that takes you around the smaller streets of the old town. All accompanied by an informative and friendly guide, who narrates the tour with information and anecdotes. Recommended for a short tour and orientation of this lovely city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very good trip to get the feel of the city. Geneva is quite small and easily negotiable on foot so after doing the tour we could return to the places we wanted to see more of. Maggie was an excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Ok but perhaps a little lacklustre

From USD $ 47.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG202

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message