4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Geneva City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although I arrived a good 1/2 hour before departure, and told the person behind the counter at the bus Station which tour I was on, I would have missed the bus had I not gone out and checked one that was about to leave.
Excellent tour and good commentary. Would reccommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent, and the two-hour tour provided an encompassing experience of life in Geneva. My only complaint is the lack of opportunity to take photos: the coach only stopped very briefly for a hurried shot through the window of the 'Palais des Nations', and the jolting of the mini-train made photography impossible.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A nice short tour to check all to-see lists for a first time in Geneva!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative tour. Starting with a coach ride around the UN /international area and around the lake shore,then into the old town to board a little train that takes you around the smaller streets of the old town. All accompanied by an informative and friendly guide, who narrates the tour with information and anecdotes. Recommended for a short tour and orientation of this lovely city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very good trip to get the feel of the city. Geneva is quite small and easily negotiable on foot so after doing the tour we could return to the places we wanted to see more of. Maggie was an excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Ok but perhaps a little lacklustre

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The tour show you the most important places to visit in two hours, by bus and train. You have a all view about the city and his history. The tour guide explained the history in three different languages: english, french and spanish. But remember that this tour is to have an overview of the places to visit later with more details.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour of the city. Excellent guide .

Julius H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour is great to see the highlight of Geneva when you have limited time. We may see the old town part of the city by taking an old train and also see the modern parts of the city where many world organization headquarters are located. It should be very comprehensive sightseeing tour, however due to the summer event in Geneva during our visit, many road access was closed, which made us not stopping at the lakeshore of Lake Geneva nor visiting the famous fountain on the lake (which was also not operating that time). It is not the fault of the tour operator, though. I believe we may see more parts of the city during the normal time. The room for improvement is the very limited time when we visited the old town of Geneva, it was only 5 minutes stop, so we could not explore more the grandeur of St Peter's Cathedral and other old buildings in the old town. As for the tour guide, she is friendly and informative. It is still a recommended tour, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The directions for where to meet the tour were very clear. We saw all that we wanted to see in Geneva. The tour director was kind and answered all our questions. Very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately, when I arrived, the combo tour I had booked was cancelled, but the tour company made every effort to book me on two other tours that comprised what was on the original tour that I booked. I was the only person on the first tour! However, all the personnel was very nice and friendly, and it ended up being a nice experience overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great)))

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Only problem was the commentary wasn't loud enough at the back of the coach. We told the lady doing the commentary, but it seems there was nothing she could do. If they turned up the volume, the sound system started to feedback.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a very good tour. It was very informative. We enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Definitely worth doing to get one's bearings and learn about the highligts of Geneva.
Found the many languages used by the tour guide somewhat distracting. Each tour member received somewhat different information due to the guide trying to accommodate 3 or 4 languages.

From USD $ 51.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG202

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message