Insider's Guide to Geneva

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our guide Maggie was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Tour started right on time and ended just as she said it would so we were able to make it to our events on our itinerary.

David O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a good tour. The tour guide was very good and the old town is a very nice walk. This really improved our opinion of Geneva.

Ann R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The City tour was a great way to see and learn about the major world organizations based in Geneva. The mini train into Old Town worked well to give us an overview of what we wanted to return to. I would have liked to be able to depart the tour in Old Town rather than go back down the hill to the fountain and then back to the bus station. Good value if you take it upon arriving in the city.

Md Farid M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was a nice tour.

Damian

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good tour, got to see everything we would have liked to and it was a couple of hours well spent.

Hamdim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice tour and nice guide, but I wish if the bus was open without top

Baxi

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The guide was very good and very helpful. Generally, the tour is worth doing especially if you dont have much time to spend in Geneva.

Somnath M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very nice! Detailed out explanations were provided during the trip.

Marie H Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very good, well organized. Excellent tour guide.

Farnaz G Swaziland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This tour was a gift that I gave to my mother and sister and they told me that it was very good and they enjoyed their trip around Geneva, thank you.

Don M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

As an introductory tour it is ok

Cynthia W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Good overview of Geneva. Although there is a lot of this is the headquarters of.....Had a good knowledgeable guide.

Christina N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A great overall tour of Geneva.

Ellen K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We enjoyed the Geneva City Tour. Our only confusion was that we were not certain that the Key Tours bus was the bus for a Viator tour. We did not see Key Tours mentioned as the provider. The leader of the tour was knowledgeable and friendly.

Melinawati S Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It is worth to do it.

Esther B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide who gave understandable explanations of the city's history. The tour is well worth the cost.

Kathleen B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was a wonderful introduction to Geneva. The guide, was knowledgeable, helpful and very nice. I had just arrived that morning from the US so I was a bit bleary, but the tour was informative and interesting. I especially liked the combination of walking and bus tour. It was great to get out and walk and Geneva is so incredibly beautiful.

Elizabeth W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very nice afternoon. Interesting to see such places as UN, WHO, Red Cross, etc.

Eileen C Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I have to say the tour guide was excellent. She was very informative & had a great sence of humour. She made sure that everyone was included in the conversation. We had to leave the bus for a short walk & despite the heavy rain, she kept everyone's spirit up & was very bubbly & upbeat. She was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for shops etc..Unfortunatly Geneva itself is a bit bland in the winter as far as sightseeing is concerned, very much a business city

Roberta T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The tour was a wonderful overview of Geneva. If you have only several hours it is a perfect tour for you. The guide was very informative and interesting.

Helen P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Very informative, very helpful.

Nadja J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Our guide was wonderful and had a lot of knowledge about the area. It was a brief overview tour of the surrounding area, and it gave us enough information to use to decide where else to go visit in Geneva. Don't take the tour if you are expecting to have a thorough tour inside of all the buildings and areas in Geneva.

Derek B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Enjoyed the trip, helped us locate the sights of interest which we then visited later on.

Patricia K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Guide was nice. Tour felt a little rushed. I wanted more. Still worth it to get some history of Geneva.

Leslie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good tour. Helpful and pleasant guide. But not always obvious what landmark she was pointing out. Also I would have liked greater depth of information and a more coherent story of Geneva.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 50.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2510KTG202

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message