Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Caroleigh K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option during the day to avoid taking taxis everywhere, and to get to see the city in a short amount of time our stay in Glasgow was less than 48 hours. Unexpectedly, there was a stop just across from our hotel which was not city center, and that was very convenient. I was able to secure the reservation before leaving the States.

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around. Much better value to buy via Viator rather than when you get there. We didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes for another hop on bus to arrive after a museum visit. Our last driver of the day turned off the audio and was rude to oncoming, non English speaking passengers.

mpopadinac

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour. If staying in town 2days get the 48 hour tour. It is a good way to get around

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good conducted tour with all the necessary information given about the sights.

Ronald B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyable. Took some nice photos from the second level of the bus. Toured the Cathedral and several museums. Worth the cost. liked the live guide better than the recording.

Mary K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

-didn't have time to go on the tour, but heard from other tourists that the tour was excellent

Peggy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

These city tours are always great. The guides knowledge is amazing. They get you around like city with ease and by the end of the day you feel like a local.

Catherine A W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around and each tour was actually a little different depending on whether here was a live commentary or a brilliant audio done by Neil Oliver English version Be careful to check the times that attractions like museums close before you start as some close at 4pm or 5pm and so if you are there late in the day there is not enough time to see everything. Do not bother with the Science Museum unless you have children

Daniel V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a cold and slightly wet day. Through that, just remember to check the weather channel and enjoy a pleasant ride

Pete

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

Lesley M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

Patrick J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

Janice E M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

Stephanie H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

JOHN C S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

Kathryn H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

Nigel J L B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

MUSHTAQ K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good way to see Glasgow especially if you haven't too much time there- we only had one full day to see and hence it was perfect for us. However, I wish the last bus time was a little later than what it was, especially in summer with longer days. On the whole, good value for money and worth it.

Sherri S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

Debra D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

Michael R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Glasgow - it is an industrial town without the historic character of Edinburgh. However, a ride around with narration is well worth half a day. The Castle was closed because Prince Harry was visiting, but other than that, everything was fairly well open to visitors. Hop off and shop downtown - great shopping opportunities.

Sandra T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lots of fun and makes it easy to see the main sights!

sumancanada1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great way to see and know about Glasgow's heritage, culture and life. We enjoyed our stay and the tour volunteers were very cordial and helpful.

MARY ANNE B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Saw alot by using the hop on hop off bus. Friendly guides and bus drivers. Good drop off points. Highly recommend the tour.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 20.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message