4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

Amy
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not only is this a great way to get around the city but it gives you a better appreciation of the sites by learning about the history from the tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was an excellent way to get to know the city and see the major landmarks, The commentary was also very useful giving historical information as well as information about Glaswegian personalities...

Very good--most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

After taking the train from the cruise port it was only a few blocks to locate the hop on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Comment as above.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We found the drivers, and guides where present, to be very friendly and helpful. The commentaries were interesting and provided some useful information about visiting various attractions. Generally the buses arrived at the times advertised. The 2-day ticket is a good period getting to see the main attractions of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great way to see overview of city and decide where to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Hop on hop off bus best way to see all points of interest in Glasgow. We Started off in St George's Square and enjoyed the full tour. The drivers and tour guides were all very pleasent and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Glasgow in 2 hours. A must do tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great bus tour of Glasgow - you get to see all the important sights and takes you to many places on the outskirts of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time on thie tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our Glasgow hop-on-hop-off bus brought us to a lot of points of interest. The 48-hour access allowed us to see the Clydeport, Merchant City, Kelvingrove Museum, University of Glasgow, Glasgow on the Green, Glasgow (St. Mungo’s) Cathedral and the Necropolis. Buses were frequent and they travel either eastward or westward, giving passengers a choice of stops. We have enjoyed the narration provided by Neil Oliver and other staff. Having our pre-purchased coupon validated was quick and convenient too! Great value!

Chuck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An ecellent way of seeing the sights of Glasgow in limited time spent there.
On board live commentary was excellently and informatively delivered.

From USD $ 19.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message