4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Good introduction to the city. Very helpful and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

very good way to see GLASGOW.

Olga G
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The best Way to see Glasgow!

Niamh G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Was on a day trip to Glasgow, so this was an excellent way to see the city. Lots of great stops to hop off at, so give yourself plenty of time. The live audio was very good too.

Ellen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed being on the open top bus. Your commentator was very informative, and the bus driver was friendly. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The staff was friendly. The bus takes you all over the city, and is not confined just to the city centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The tour operators were witty, informative and helpful. The stops were perfect and really made it easy getting around.

Olga B
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Easy and convenient service. Printed our tickets and presented to bus driver. Received all equipment and warm welcome. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour, commentator was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Excellent experience. Great value for the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

This is a really wonderful way to get an idea of the layout of the city and the highlights to see. I was a solo female traveller on my first overseas trip and always felt safe on your bus tours. Easy to hop on and off and discover the beautiful sights of Glasgow. Staff were really friendly and informative. I learnt so much about Glasgow and its people, buildings and history. Great to be able to purchase tour online before I left Australia, as it helped spread out my holiday spending.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

-didn't have time to go on the tour, but heard from other tourists that the tour was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

These city tours are always great. The guides knowledge is amazing. They get you around like city with ease and by the end of the day you feel like a local.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around and each tour was actually a little different depending on whether here was a live commentary or a brilliant audio done by Neil Oliver English version Be careful to check the times that attractions like museums close before you start as some close at 4pm or 5pm and so if you are there late in the day there is not enough time to see everything. Do not bother with the Science Museum unless you have children

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a cold and slightly wet day. Through that, just remember to check the weather channel and enjoy a pleasant ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Campbell was great, knowledgeable and entertaining - perfect for first time visitors! My regret is that he was NOT on our 2nd day bus! ALSO we ran for a bus just outside the Cathedral .... He pulled away when we were less than 20 feet away and we ended up in a Glasgow HAIL storm - not the best memory

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

From USD $ 20.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message