Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ellen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed being on the open top bus. Your commentator was very informative, and the bus driver was friendly. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The staff was friendly. The bus takes you all over the city, and is not confined just to the city centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The tour operators were witty, informative and helpful. The stops were perfect and really made it easy getting around.

Olga B
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Easy and convenient service. Printed our tickets and presented to bus driver. Received all equipment and warm welcome. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour, commentator was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Excellent experience. Great value for the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

This is a really wonderful way to get an idea of the layout of the city and the highlights to see. I was a solo female traveller on my first overseas trip and always felt safe on your bus tours. Easy to hop on and off and discover the beautiful sights of Glasgow. Staff were really friendly and informative. I learnt so much about Glasgow and its people, buildings and history. Great to be able to purchase tour online before I left Australia, as it helped spread out my holiday spending.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had 1 day in Glasgow and this was the day to see it. We were able to ride it twice, and they had live guides instead of recordings which made the trips much more interactive. On our second trip, we were able to get off where we wanted and do some more in depth sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good guide. Bus was late and full so had to wait for the next one which was nearly full.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good way to see Glasgow especially if you haven't too much time there- we only had one full day to see and hence it was perfect for us. However, I wish the last bus time was a little later than what it was, especially in summer with longer days. On the whole, good value for money and worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Glasgow - it is an industrial town without the historic character of Edinburgh. However, a ride around with narration is well worth half a day. The Castle was closed because Prince Harry was visiting, but other than that, everything was fairly well open to visitors. Hop off and shop downtown - great shopping opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lots of fun and makes it easy to see the main sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great way to see and know about Glasgow's heritage, culture and life. We enjoyed our stay and the tour volunteers were very cordial and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Saw alot by using the hop on hop off bus. Friendly guides and bus drivers. Good drop off points. Highly recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a brief tour adequate for what Glasgow had to offer. The commentary was good. The only suggestion I would make is to get the bus seats washed professionally!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour. We used the bus for both days on the ticket. The first day was definitely better as we had a "Human" guide rather than the recorded one.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Moderate, further improvement requires such as providing radio comm for the details of every station.

From USD $ 20.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message