4.5 star rating: Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very worthwhile. To take it all in it would need to be done again since there is so much to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see Glasgow. Very informative and simple way to get to some of the best museums available. We've done this before and still find it the easiest way to get around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I just wish we stopped for a minute or two at each site to be able to take better pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better than expected. Lack of traffic helped.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed the hop on-hop off tour in Glasgow. We had limited time in the city, and it was the perfect way to get to the sights we hoped to see. Some traffic issues made it late once or twice, but it was normally on time. The drivers and, on some of the routes, the live guides were friendly and helpful. The audio was good when we did not have a live guide on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to find your way around a new city. Buses regular. Commentary informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty good way to see Glasgow especially if you haven't too much time there- we only had one full day to see and hence it was perfect for us. However, I wish the last bus time was a little later than what it was, especially in summer with longer days. On the whole, good value for money and worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time. They did their best getting around closed roads because of the Commonwealth Games. Told us how to walk to the places where the bus couldn't stop. We joined our CIE group and had to tell that driver which roads to take. It worked well for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get an overview of the city for a first time visitor.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Glasgow - it is an industrial town without the historic character of Edinburgh. However, a ride around with narration is well worth half a day. The Castle was closed because Prince Harry was visiting, but other than that, everything was fairly well open to visitors. Hop off and shop downtown - great shopping opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lots of fun and makes it easy to see the main sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Its a great way to see and know about Glasgow's heritage, culture and life. We enjoyed our stay and the tour volunteers were very cordial and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Saw alot by using the hop on hop off bus. Friendly guides and bus drivers. Good drop off points. Highly recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a brief tour adequate for what Glasgow had to offer. The commentary was good. The only suggestion I would make is to get the bus seats washed professionally!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour. We used the bus for both days on the ticket. The first day was definitely better as we had a "Human" guide rather than the recorded one.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Moderate, further improvement requires such as providing radio comm for the details of every station.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

nice to have live narrator

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

No comment

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was great having two days to undertake this tour as we were able to take our time and select the places that we wanted to check out. Good commentary throughout.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A great way to see the city. Bus drivers were very knowledgeable!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good way to get an introduction and history of Glasgow..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great way to get around the city....too bad that the headphone system didn't always work but all in all, a wonderful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Only thing I did not like is my fault---wrpng time of year to go. Very cold.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Didn't get the chance to really use this to it's fullest had other things to do and see but what we did use was very interesting would recommend that if you go and have the time use this sure helps in seeing highlights and then you can choose what you want to go back and see.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour bus takes you all over the city and covers a lot of the sites.

From USD $ 20.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message