4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The bus ride and tour was fun and informative. Everyone was upbeat and jolly. The buses ran on schedule and it was a great time exploring Glasgow. Go to the Riverside Museum as it is awesome.

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A super comfy,informative way of capturing the essence of the city of Glasgow.
We now know what's worth spending time on our revisit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were on a cruise and had seen organized excursions in the past so we decided to take the Hop on-Hop off one from Viatour--it was a great idea--first we paid for it in American dollars and this helped us to stay on budget. The commentator on our bus was excellent. The whole tour of the city took almost 2 hrs--it was an excellent tour--cheaper than paying in British Pounds--and a great way to learn more about this wonderful city--she gave us great hints--where to eat---where to shop---what museum we could see in the few hours we would be there--we always use Viatour--and have never been disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop On Hop Off Bus in Glasgow was the best way to see the entire City. We did the loop more than once and were able to get off and back on wherever we pleased. The employees who handle the history of the city while on board were amazing. They educated you on what you were looking at as well as supplied you with some additional background on the various locations and sites that were helpful and also entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour to take when you have a limited amount of time to spend in a city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic! Not only did it explore the eastern and western parts of the city (which would take you considerable time to cover yourself by foot or car, and the subway does not cover the route completely), but it gives you the opportunity to get off or back on at any point you like. Unlike most city HOHO tours, this pass is good for 48 hours, not just 24.

The first day we started with the full tour. We stayed on the bus for the full hour and 45 minutes to get an overall view of the city. We picked up the tour in George Square, at the beginning, and listened to the whole presentation until the bus returned to George Square - the full loop. (Note: Every other bus leaving from George Square has a live tour guide (speaking English, of course), which some prefer. Every bus, live guide or no, also has the ability to listen to a recorded tour in several languages. Headphones are provided on the bus.)

After hearing the full tour, we decided which points we wanted to return to. Some we went back to the first day, but we also had the option of hopping on the bus the second day and using it just for transportation to certain selected spots. It was ideal, first as a tour, and then as simple transportation. I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was perfect. The tour guide were very well prepared and informative. All was timely. I would highly recomended it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great way to see main attractions of city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very impressed, have travelled a great deal in the last forty years, first time on a city tour like this. Lots of information about the city and we were able to pinpoint areas we wanted to go back to as we'll as get off at various points. Love Glasgow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great! Very informative and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was nice!Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

Amy
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not only is this a great way to get around the city but it gives you a better appreciation of the sites by learning about the history from the tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was an excellent way to get to know the city and see the major landmarks, The commentary was also very useful giving historical information as well as information about Glaswegian personalities...

Very good--most enjoyable

From USD $ 19.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message