4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent!! There are alternating buses for the full english with a live tour guide and the recorded multi language. Each bus was about 20min apart or less. So if you want the live guide and get the recorded bus, just wait for the next one :-) Another thing is, if its your 1st time, always do the full tour first then pick the places you wanted to get off, that way you make sure you see it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic. Even a city running event could not spoil the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Value for money, 20+ stops. Hop on hop off, so you can do the full trip first then decide where you want to visit to explore further as ticket is valid for 2 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

What a fantastic way to see Glasgow,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

very well organised and interesting information. i enjoyed it thoroughly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very enjoyable, each driver gave a nice historical story at every turn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I was born in nGlasgow but havent lived there for over 30 years. All of the guides were polite, knowledgeable and good humoured. They obviously love their job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A very easy way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way to get familiar with the city in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The hop on hop on bus took us to the things we wanted to see. It is a great way to see the sights when one has a limited time. We had little trouble finding the staff when when got off the train and had they were great getting us to the stop. We did like the live commentary a bit better than the taped version but the information was very informative. We would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Well worth the fare. Glasgow would be difficult to see on your own as it is spread out much more than Edinburghj.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour of Glasgow we saw everything we wanted too, had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great fun, good crack,worth the money and I will encourage my friends to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Me and my grand-daughter had a great time. staff were very friendly and guide was very informative. Looking forward to going back with my husband. would recommend this to everyone. Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Best way to get a grasp on the city,its culture and history. Ride it all the way around and then decide on the sights to see. Highly recommend this company.

From USD $ 19.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message