• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A very easy way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way to get familiar with the city in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The hop on hop on bus took us to the things we wanted to see. It is a great way to see the sights when one has a limited time. We had little trouble finding the staff when when got off the train and had they were great getting us to the stop. We did like the live commentary a bit better than the taped version but the information was very informative. We would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Well worth the fare. Glasgow would be difficult to see on your own as it is spread out much more than Edinburghj.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour of Glasgow we saw everything we wanted too, had a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great fun, good crack,worth the money and I will encourage my friends to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Me and my grand-daughter had a great time. staff were very friendly and guide was very informative. Looking forward to going back with my husband. would recommend this to everyone. Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Best way to get a grasp on the city,its culture and history. Ride it all the way around and then decide on the sights to see. Highly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a pleasure feom beginning to end. In one place I missed the stop and the driver was kind enough to drop me afterwards nearby. The explanations were good and clear.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great idea. Ticket covers two days of unlimited travel so if you stay just outside the main town centre use this for in and out of town. Saves a very long walk or cab fare!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a excellent way to get about Glasgow. I got to some museums such as the Glasgow Police Museum that I did not know existed until I learned of them through the commentary on the bus. Having a live guide giving the commentary also was great. All the bus stops were well marked and announced during the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent way to see a new city. The buses ran frequently and were very pleasant to ride on. Hop OnHop Off gives you great flexibility. The ticket was good for two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus drivers and guides very pleasent to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really good way to explore Glasgow if you have only one day for this.

Linda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Glasgow and the open top bus trip. The weather was very kind so we were able to sit up top and enjoy the views. Very good idea t have part of the top deck "closed in" as we had an elderly relative who would have found it too cold to sit on top with us otherwise. Driver was very helpful and the commentary was informative.

From USD $ 20.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message