4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Glasgow City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a pleasure feom beginning to end. In one place I missed the stop and the driver was kind enough to drop me afterwards nearby. The explanations were good and clear.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great idea. Ticket covers two days of unlimited travel so if you stay just outside the main town centre use this for in and out of town. Saves a very long walk or cab fare!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a excellent way to get about Glasgow. I got to some museums such as the Glasgow Police Museum that I did not know existed until I learned of them through the commentary on the bus. Having a live guide giving the commentary also was great. All the bus stops were well marked and announced during the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent way to see a new city. The buses ran frequently and were very pleasant to ride on. Hop OnHop Off gives you great flexibility. The ticket was good for two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus drivers and guides very pleasent to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really good way to explore Glasgow if you have only one day for this.

Linda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Glasgow and the open top bus trip. The weather was very kind so we were able to sit up top and enjoy the views. Very good idea t have part of the top deck "closed in" as we had an elderly relative who would have found it too cold to sit on top with us otherwise. Driver was very helpful and the commentary was informative.

PETER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent way to see at your own pace.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Good introduction to the city. Very helpful and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

very good way to see GLASGOW.

Olga G
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The best Way to see Glasgow!

Niamh G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Was on a day trip to Glasgow, so this was an excellent way to see the city. Lots of great stops to hop off at, so give yourself plenty of time. The live audio was very good too.

Ellen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed being on the open top bus. Your commentator was very informative, and the bus driver was friendly. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The staff was friendly. The bus takes you all over the city, and is not confined just to the city centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The tour operators were witty, informative and helpful. The stops were perfect and really made it easy getting around.

From USD $ 19.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065GLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message