Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the scenery but especially apprecited the history. The music added a special touch. Murray was our guide and he was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a very nice time cruising the Loch Ness and visiting various places in the highlands. Time and money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A most enjoyable trip all round.
A long day, but well worth it for the stunning scenery and informative commentary from our guide.
Michael is a natural storyteller and kept us both entertained and interested.
The weather was marvellous too and we just had a great day all round.
We would definitely recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pace was good, made the most of a rainy day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour company and guide! Hands down Rabbie's Trail Burners is the best. We loved that we were able to do this in a small group and had flexibility to stop and take pictures.

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a really great day with Rabbie's Trail Burners and Jonathon the tour guide was excellent, friendly, entertaining and informative. I think I had a smile on my face the whole way there as such beautiful scenery, I have been around Scotland and in the Highlands twice but this was something else! First stop was Loch Lomond for some photographs, then a stop at Loch Tulla and then Glencoe. I have never seen Glencoe look so beautiful, black mountains net to sunlit mountains covered in snow and shrouded at the top in mist, so atmospheric and great for photographers. Then on to Fort Augustus for lunch and on to Loch Ness where some folk to a boat ride but I went with the tour guide and others to photograph Urquhart castle. We stopped off in Pitlochry for a wee dram and then came back via Aviemore and the Cairngorms, saw Stirling castle lit up in the distance and back to Glasgow. I am not one for long journeys but this was a breeze, it didn't feel one bit long at all, I enjoyed the whole day immensely. I will put some photographs up soon :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing! It was great to see that much of Scotland and our tour guide Nicola could not have been better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour which I would highly recommend to anyone that wants to get a taste of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely excellent! The tour with Rabbies was fabulous. Our tour guide Graham (sorry if I spelled your name wrong!) was entertaining and very knowledgeable. He also struck a great balance in telling us great stories and letting us rest. The tour is jam packed and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best trip so far! Our guide, Jim (at least that's what he said his name is:)), was informative and fun! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a perfect mini trip-tour... excellent view with an excellent driver-guide that we had... john you are the best...thank you for everything,for that awesome experiences and for details!!regards john!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was me and my dad. The tour guide was John and he was the best.the tour was very nice and really worth trying. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic! This was the best tour I have ever been on. Michael, our guide and driver was absolutely wonderful! He is the reason we loved Scotland as much as we did. He is extremely knowledgeable, funny and personable. We chatted with him the entire 12 hours trip and learned more about Scotland then we know about our own country. The tour destinations sell themselves really. Scotland is stunning! The option to pay additional for the Urquhart Castle and boat tour was well worth it as well. Rabbies seems to be a bit of a unique tour company in that we had only 12 people on our bus;which made for a very personalized trip. An absolute must do when in Scotland!

From USD $ 67.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message