5 star rating: Highly Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour which I would highly recommend to anyone that wants to get a taste of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely excellent! The tour with Rabbies was fabulous. Our tour guide Graham (sorry if I spelled your name wrong!) was entertaining and very knowledgeable. He also struck a great balance in telling us great stories and letting us rest. The tour is jam packed and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best trip so far! Our guide, Jim (at least that's what he said his name is:)), was informative and fun! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a perfect mini trip-tour... excellent view with an excellent driver-guide that we had... john you are the best...thank you for everything,for that awesome experiences and for details!!regards john!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was me and my dad. The tour guide was John and he was the best.the tour was very nice and really worth trying. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic! This was the best tour I have ever been on. Michael, our guide and driver was absolutely wonderful! He is the reason we loved Scotland as much as we did. He is extremely knowledgeable, funny and personable. We chatted with him the entire 12 hours trip and learned more about Scotland then we know about our own country. The tour destinations sell themselves really. Scotland is stunning! The option to pay additional for the Urquhart Castle and boat tour was well worth it as well. Rabbies seems to be a bit of a unique tour company in that we had only 12 people on our bus;which made for a very personalized trip. An absolute must do when in Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of Scotland is one of our traveling highlights! The tours were very organized and informative. John was wonderfully funny with his stories and historical narrative. During long stretches of driving, John kept everyone connected and interested with his music, games and stories. We took 2 tours with him and think that he is the best. We would recommend Robbie's to friends and family traveling to Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful experience! It was so comprehensive with loads of history and scenery and our guide, George, was exceptional. We really loved his lively, light-hearted manner and I would say his knowledge of the area we traveled is second to none. The Highlands are breathtaking and I can't think of a better way to experience them in the short time we were there. That it was so economical was a bonus too. The bus in which we traveled was quite nice, well-appointed, and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to other travelers, especially if George were the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such a fun day! Maury was a great guide-so knowledgable and he seemed to really enjoy his job. This is the perfect tour to take if you want to get a nice taste of what's beyond Glasgow. I would take it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was excellent! Our guide, Michael, was one of the best I have ever had. He obviously loves what he does and interacts well with his group. His knowledge of Scotland's history as well as the local area is to be commended.. Thanks, Michael, for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excelent! Our tour guide Michael was really nice. Everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the tour and hit all the spots on my list. The tour guide was very knowledgable too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Me and my wife were a wee bit late for the tour but our tour guide waited for us, as we took off John our tour guide give us insight and history on all the glens and played music that worked well for each spot, He stop at spot that normal big coach tours could not go to, Our lunch break was a quiet town near loch ness and less busy then if again we stopped with other coach, We opted in for the one hour cruse on the loch and it was amazing mother nature was kind to us on that day and it was only windy. The tour in all was relaxing and very insightful I would recommend this tour to anyone and if you get John McDermott (not sure if his last name is spelled properly) You will not be bored he is an amazing tour guide.

From USD $ 71.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message